Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Skeleton Beach Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 191 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 191 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
7th Mar 2017
8.3

It's a very nice hostel, with nice staff and facilities, like the kitchen that is big and have everything for the guests to prepare their meals. The only problem is the bathroom that was ALL THE TIME dirty. I didn't use the bathroom in a clean condition even once.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
7th Mar 2017
8.3

You should definitely stay here. Chill town, chill vibes at the hostel, close to the beach. Staff is very helpful with whatever you need. Wifi is eh. Lockers were taken by long-termers. You will not be disappointed though. I actually disagree with a previous reviewer that there's nothing to do. I went sandboarding and skydiving and it was amazing... costs a decent chunk of money but it's there if you want it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Jasonha19871411
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 55 reviews
6th Mar 2017
9.7

The staff were all very nice and very help.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Feb 2017
8.3

The hostel is very well located. Although I had no problems regarding security, one other Brazilian guest got her cell phone stolen while in shower (she left it in the bedroom charging). The number of toilets and showers is a little too small for the amount of people they can receive there. But the staff is amazing and the breakfast is more than enough :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • johnmichaelfloyd5980
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
8th Feb 2017
8.9

I think this is the best Hostel in Namibia. Very helpful friendly staff but a little expensive. The backpackers is about 15 minutes from the downtown city of Swakopmund but only 10ND taxi ride from the center. I would be prepared to plan excursions or rent a care because there is really not much to do in Swak.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jan 2017
9.1

Very good place to relaxing. Staff were very friendly and nice atmosphere. The place is a little bit far from the city centre, but taxis are cheap and is close the see and safe area. The price is good for services. Its totaly recomendable

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jan 2017
10.0

Very clean bathrooms, kitchen, beds, sheets, lounge areas. Super comfy beds pillow and blanket. The best beds I've slept in a 3 month backpacking trip. Staff very kind , easily booked two tours through hostel. Waking distance to grocery store , the mole , beach , downtown and resturants. Hot water showers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jan 2017
8.9

Although the hostel is a 15min walk from the city center, the atmosphere at this hostel is amazing! Stay here if you want to met other great backpackers! WiFi isn't the fastest but it's good enough (hint: go to the hotel by the beach if you want super-fast wifi!)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Dec 2016
8.3

I really like this hostel. The staff is great and the place is clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Nov 2016
10.0

Great value for the money . The bed was comfortable , the linen was clean and the bathrooms and kitchen were adequate . The staff was friendly and knowledgeable . The house has a family atmosphere . Great location on the beach and a short walk to town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.