Hostelworld.com

Sky Backpackers

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 758 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 758 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
Sky Backpackers Located at 2-4 Litton Lane, Dublin 1, , Dublin.
Sky Backpackers
Ireland
Dublin 1 2-4 Litton Lane, Dublin 1
88% 758
53.3474387 -6.2611663
Sky Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2016
9.4

Great location and awesome staff! Best bang for your buck.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2016
8.0

The hostel had a great location and good activities for meeting other travelers. Being on a solo trip it was a nice atmosphere to meet other travelers. The worst part was trying to sleep. I'm a light sleeper and my dorm had the window open (because of how hot the room was) and was awakened on several occasions because of noise from the street.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Jun 2016
10.0

For me, it was totally perfect. Location, Cleanliness and so on. :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jun 2016
10.0

Somehow my reservation got cancelled but the staff was SO helpful. Stayed true to the price I thought I was paying, took care of the problem in a timely manner. Mind you the hostel was BOOKED FULL! Sky backpackers staff- thank you! Traveling alone on such a busy weekend and you completely made my whole trip. DEFINITELY STAY HERE! Close to everything, best staff, rooms are clean and beautiful, bed was even super comfortable but that could have been because of all the booze too

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jun 2016
8.3

Nice location. Breakfast was cheap and basic. Wifi didn't work on the first floor, but was fine on the main level. Staff was helpful. Beds were decent. No elevator. For those looking for prayer near by there is a wonderful, small Catholic chapel open every day, Blessed Sacrament Chapel. I found it to be a great retreat and very peaceful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2016
9.7

Great location near the Ha'penny Bridge, just across the river from Temple Bar. Friendly and helpful staff as well. I'd definitely recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jun 2016
8.9

Nice and clean place. The towels were very old and shabby - please renew them. Very standard breakfast for extra 3 euro.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jun 2016
10.0

Best hostel I've ever stayed in!!! Definitely would recommend staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th May 2016
8.6

The place is good, very bad they increase prices more than 3 times over the weekend!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
29th May 2016
9.4

Great stay at Sky Backpackers! Only downside was that the rooms get extremely hot and there's not really much you can do about it. Majority of staff was very knowledgeable and helpful. They offer different things every night (movies, wine and cheese, free dinner, etc). Met some really cool people in our room and in the common area. It's also very close to anything you'd like to do within Dublin, just minutes from temple bar and 20 minutes from Guinness :D!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.