Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sky Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1066 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1066 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Aug 2017
9.7

Great hostel. One of my favorites so far. Very clean. Great vibe. Relaxed. WONDERFUL friendly and helpful staff. The manager Camilla is very lovely. I will definitely be staying at this hostel again the next time I'm in Dublin. Oh yeah, and great homemade pancakes made by a super nice French woman. I forgot her name. The breakfast wasn't free but it was only three euros and definitely worth it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
17th Aug 2017
8.9

The hostel location is great, the staff are really friendly, always clean, bed comfy. Quiet hostel. Issues I had - wifi worst I had used in Europe! So slow. Showers. I had one warm shower. The lady came to check on it and she turned it on and it was hot. Every time I turned it on and off it was cold constantly. No idea why.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2017
9.7

This hostel is located right in the heart of Dublin. Temple bar is merely a short walk away and key attractions such as the Guinness storehouse and the jameson distillery are within walking distance. Staff were fantastic and facilities were so clean. Would definitely recommend and stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2017
8.3

For a bougie girl - this was a cool hostel. Didn't feel entirely comfortable in their sheets - however they were clean and neatly made. Everything was really clean and home-y except the bathroom sink which had a weird orange yellow tone to it. Other than that - great hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Aug 2017
9.4

Paying the price of a hotel but you get what you pay for. Staff were very friendly. Location is great, just other side of river is the temple bar area etc bathroom was very nice, beds comfy with power sockets right by you. Met some great people there, each day they do something free. Saturday nights it's free drinks in the common area. (The night we stayed, everyone very social) Kitchen was great and very clean. No complaints! Thoroughly recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2017
8.3

It was a decent facility.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2017
8.9

This was a nice hostel but overpriced. Wouldn't be so bad if they didn't pack the rooms full. The 6 bed room we had would have been more appropriate as a 4 bed room. Their website says free breakfast but when we checked in we were told breakfast would cost 3€. Those kind of bait and switch tactics annoy me to no end. I did appreciate the en suite bathrooms and the bunk bed mattress was more comfortable than I've slept on at other hostels.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2017
10.0

After I had a horrible first hostel I moved to Sky. It was great! I came in before the check in time but they still let me use the showers and washing machine. The beds were comfy and had a shelf above which was great! Right along the river so it's close to everything. Coming back to Dublin in a couple weeks and staying here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2017
9.7

Great location, comfortable beds and friendly helpful staff. I didn't participate in their events although they looked like they were fun. I didn't time my day for them. Bathrooms were clean and updated. Rooms were a little stuffy and wound really benefit from a fan

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2017
8.9

I had a wonderful stay here in Dublin. The beds were comfortable and each bed had a utility bar where you could charge your phone, USB outlets, a nice light, and each bunk had a little privacy head cover. The bathrooms were small but clean! I had to buy a towel because the room didn't have any. My roomates were so kind and so trust worthy. Each bunk comes with a storage crate under the bed. Location was a bit loud on a friday night and rooms were quite warm. Wifi sadly didn't reach my room.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.