Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sky Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 837 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 837 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
Sky Backpackers Located at 2-4 Litton Lane, Dublin 1, , Dublin.
Sky Backpackers
Ireland
Dublin 1 2-4 Litton Lane, Dublin 1
87% 837
53.3474387 -6.2611663
Sky Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Sep 2016
10.0

Fantastic hostel. Impeccably clean, very friendly and helpful staff and in a fantastic location where I felt very safe. The hostel itself also had a good atmosphere, it was just a comfortable place to be and hang out, but like some other hostels of its size that feel kind of industrial. I have already recommended it to a friend traveling to Dublin and would stay there again in a second.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Sep 2016
10.0

My best friend and I are backpacking and decided to stay here while we were in Dublin and loved our stay. It was so clean and most of all we felt safe here! The staff was so awesome and so helpful. I would recommend this hostel to everyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Sep 2016
6.6

Our food in refrigerator got stolen, even we zap the bag, tied it up, and put a sticker.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
16th Sep 2016
8.6

Nice hostel in the middle of Dublin. Rooms are clean, breakfast is good and the rooms are nice and spacious. The hostel is just incredible expensive.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Sep 2016
9.7

best hotel I have been. very clean, good location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Sep 2016
9.4

Staff are awesome! It can be loud if/ then the club is running next door but it's not to bad. Great location, rooms and beds, plus there's always something going on for mingling in the evening!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Sep 2016
8.9

Beds with individual light, shelf and plenty of power points (including USB!). Could use a curtain for the beds across from the bathroom as the light switch is on the outside. Got stuck in top bunk but easy to climb so it was OK. Rolling lockers under bed. Didn't use the kitchen since breakfasts cost 2 euro for the same thing most hostels provide for free. Located in sketchy alley off the river Liffey but turned out to be pretty safe. Ensuite loo but not sure how often they get cleaned.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Sep 2016
6.0

Overall satisfaction was rated low for four main reasons, to include security, cleanliness, value for money, and facilities. 1) Security/Cleanliness - A roommate in a six person suite brought home a "guest." The pair proceeded to occupy the communal bathroom for a loud, saucy rendezvous. 2) Facilities - Power outlets were supplied to each bunk, but ours were inoperable. We submitted work orders to the front desk for each day present, but no fixed action was provided.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Guys! Sorry to hear about the bathroom episode, unfortunately we can't know what people do in the rooms. However, we always intervene if we get called for a problem like this. The outlets are now fixed, it just took us a while to understand the problem! Anyway, thank you for letting us know how to improve :)

31st Aug 2016
9.4

I stayed three nights. The staff was very friendly. It was quiet and easy to come and go. I would stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Aug 2016
10.0

This place was excellent! Very clean. Our room was spacious and the bathroom was lovely. The location is ideal, although the entrance is in an alley but I never felt unsafe. The breakfast is €3 on top of your stay but for the clean rooms and facilities, it was absolutely worth it. I would highly recommend this place to others.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thank you for your review!! :) See you next time :)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.