Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sky Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 934 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 934 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Victorcoelho
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
19th Mar 2017
7.7

Good hostel. Facilites are good and its quite clean. Not really big on atmosphere though, common areas usually empty and not very social. We didn't have hot water for showers for 2 days, but could have been an issue in that part of the city. Staff is helpful, prices are average in that location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Mar 2017
10.0

This was a great hostel! Staff was super friendly and helpful and it's in a perfect location. We needed to leave our bags in the storage room for a really long time and they were completely understanding and kind. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Mar 2017
5.4

The staff was very unwelcoming and not helpful. The equipment of the rooms is good, but it is very pricey over the weekend. One of us did not get breakfast because she came to the kitchen 2 minutes to ten. But the kitchen is clean and the breakfast better than in most hostels.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Mar 2017
9.1

Really enjoyed this hostel, very clean, comfortable and in a great location. Only issue was that a lot of the USB ports in the bunks were broken.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Mar 2017
10.0

Awesome location. Had a really good experience at this Hostel. Staff and other guests were very friendly. Had activities each night so you could easily meet people. Definitely would recommend. Nice clean rooms as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Mar 2017
9.7

Wonderful hostel. Staff was very friendly and the facilities were very clean. A bit expensive, but worth it for the location and other amenities you get.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Mar 2017
10.0

Rooms were so nice, shower was the best ever. Location was great. Staff were super friendly and helpful with directions and things to do! If I'm ever in Dublin will absolutely stay again..best hostel I've stayed in to date.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Mar 2017
9.1

Best hostel in Dublin I've stayed in so far. It was clean, facilities were nice and updated, etc. The bunks are however really short if I'm remembering correctly. Had to choose a top bunk because I hit my head on the bottom too many times and felt boxed in. The atmosphere was alright. They offered a lot of social nights which seemed really awesome too, there just weren't a lot of (social) people during my stay I suppose. Highly recommend it. Also- great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Feb 2017
10.0

I really liked this hostel. The 6 bed ensuite mixed dorm was enormous! The shower was rather luxurious and the beds had a shelf, light and multiple plugs. The mattress was a bit uncomfortable - that was my only complaint. The common areas were very comfortable and you could get a full breakfast for 3 euros. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. I wished that I could have stayed longer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Feb 2017
10.0

This is the best hostel I have ever been.All the staff really care about the guests needs.Most of the staff speak English,Spanish,Italian,Portuguese .The breakfast is really good.It is very well located.Very close to all Dublin's amenities and bus stops are near the hostal.The atmosphere of the hostal and the events they organize every night are really good.The establishment is very clean and neat ,and facilities are new and everything work.I will always choose and I do recomend it to everybody.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.