Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sky Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 895 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 895 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
Sky Backpackers Located at 2-4 Litton Lane, Dublin 1, , Dublin.
Sky Backpackers
Ireland
Dublin 1 2-4 Litton Lane, Dublin 1
88% 895
53.3474387 -6.2611663
Sky Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jan 2017
9.1

This was my first hostel experience and I was very happy with it. The facilities are very clean. I thought it was maybe a little overpriced but the central location made up for a lot of this. My only complaint was the noise levels - I could deal with it most of the time but the bar next door can be very loud and the walls are a bit thin.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jan 2017
8.3

The facilities were awesome in a good location have weaver the staff wasn't very friendly.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jan 2017
10.0

good location, friendly stuff, the breakfast is value for money, the bathroom is better than other hostels. recomended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Dec 2016
8.0

Was in a great location and they did some group events. Not a great hang out place though usualy ended up going out in order to find a place in which to meet people. I feel a bar added to this hostle would help with this. Employees were very helpful and recommended some great places to go to meet locals and enjoy the local culture.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Dec 2016
10.0

Clean, good breakfast and facilities

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Dec 2016
9.1

I enjoyed my stay here. Good location, just across the river from the Temple Bar area so it was easy to go out, but you aren't right in the middle of everything. Most nights the noise level was fine, except for Saturday night when the street noise made it pretty difficult to sleep. Nice staff, comfortable atmosphere. Rooms were clean and well-kept. I would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Nov 2016
10.0

I had a great experience at sky backpackers. The rooms are very clean and were cleaned daily. Safe area and lots of fun stuff around. €3 for breakfast in the morning, you have to make it yourself but I don't mind, I missed cooking while away. The pillows were a little thin but guess that's the gamble of staying in hostels. I would gladly stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Nov 2016
9.4

Better than I expected! :) Rooms were comfy although a bit of light from the exit signs. Great location, a couple of free beers one night which got travellers mixing, and nice staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Nov 2016
9.4

Very good and nice place. :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Nov 2016
7.4

this is a great location, very central. if you stay mid-week it is quiet. if you stay at the weekend you might be kept awake by neighbouring bars. there are no hand-dryers. the staff are helpful but there are no boundaries between some of the staff and the customers, which can make it feel a little weird. it has a negative atmosphere. at times it can feel as if there is an overbearing staff presence, as if the owners are the staff. otherwise it is a great place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.