Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sky Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1009 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1009 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
10th Jun 2017
9.7

This hostel was awesome. For solo travelers the nights where there was free drinks or food made it very easy to meet and talk to new people. The staff were super friendly and helpful. It was also super close to the center of temple bar as well as trinity college. I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2017
8.9

Beautiful, spacious, clean hostel with friendly staff. Just wish more activities, tours, food, and amenities were included for the higher price this hostel is. There's free drink nights, but it's not a variety and not very interesting.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2017
9.1

I was only here for one night but it was clean I did my laundry for super cheap and hung out in the common area and chatted with some really interesting people. Really can't ask for more from a hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2017
9.4

Fantastic location in the city if you want to be at the centre of everything! Really nice atmosphere in the hostel. I was lucky enough to be there for wine and cheese night, which was a great way for guests to meet each other.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2017
4.3

I think the lowest point of this visit was when my things were moved from one room to another without me. When I found my stuff moved and my lock removed, the staff was so unsympathetic to my feelings of being unsafe. I was in a 6-bed dorm and 2 men joined the room between 12-2am, without any luggage. It felt so disorganized and obviously disruptive. To add to that, the common spaces are dark and sad looking, and the breakfast is bland and should be free, not 3 euro. The bathroom was clean, tho.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 34 reviews
4th Jun 2017
9.7

Love, love, love this hostel. Modern, clean, secure, huge common areas, individual lights/plugs, great showers. Highly recommended.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Jun 2017
7.7

Choose this hostel based on reviews . Was pleased that yes it is centrally located , very clean and secure. However rooms are extremely tiny , one bathroom With no outlets to plug in hairdryer for 4 people on varying schedules it's tricky to manage. We were only at hostel to sleep and took advantage of our roomies opposite schedule to shower and lay out next days clothes at night so we would disturb them the least at 6 am ! Very young crowd , so if you are older might not be your thing.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st May 2017
8.9

This was a good hostel. As a solo traveller there was a good atmosphere. They have an event planned every night that brings a good crowd of people down to mingle and go out after.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • spujar8726
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th May 2017
9.7

Excellent location, great staff and facilities. Would definitely stay again!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th May 2017
10.0

Absolutely amazing hostel! Perfect location, brilliantly friendly staff! Phenomenal atmosphere. I would recommend this to anyone looking at checking out Dublin. I had an awesome time so thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.