Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sky Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 808 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 808 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
Sky Backpackers Located at 2-4 Litton Lane, Dublin 1, , Dublin.
Sky Backpackers
Ireland
Dublin 1 2-4 Litton Lane, Dublin 1
87% 808
53.3474387 -6.2611663
Sky Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
8.3

Me and my brother stayed here when touring the island. The location was great for us down in the city centre, and close to the majority of things if you plan to walk. The room was warm, but there is no fan so just keep your window open. We stayed in room 11, and we could hear the bar and band next door till almost 3 in the morning. We slept fine, but woke up once every hour due to them (yes our window was open but it wouldn't have mattered). Staff was hit or miss. The first girl was tremendous.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2016
9.7

This was me and my friends first stay in a hostel and we were really apprehensive about it, but we were welcomed in by the warmest friendliest woman(I didn't get her name) she was really helpful and the place was really nice to my surprise, no offence, we were in the female dorm and it was lovely, very clean, fantastic location and no one is barely in the room so you don't feel like your sharing a room. It was great I would 100% stay there again I've been wasting money on hotels all this time

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Aug 2016
9.1

One of the best hostels I have stayed in within Europe- very clean. Lovely friendly hostel, great location for temple bar area and other major sites in Dublin. Really easy to get to from the airport. Overall a fantastic place and met some lovely friendly people in my dorm. Free drinks on a friday were sooooo generous and thank you! If I had one criticism it would have been the breakfast- slightly disappointed with that, but then you get what you pay for! Thanks for a lovely stay!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jul 2016
9.4

Great place and really friendly. Just across from a loud bar so it was difficult to sleep.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jul 2016
8.9

This hostel is very close to all the things you might want to do! I would definitely recommend staying here!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Jul 2016
9.1

This is a good hostel - the beds were comfortable, and everything felt safe and clean. Breakfast is offered for €3, but that price seems a bit steep for what you get. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I would certainly stay here again in the future.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
21st Jul 2016
8.9

The hostel was VERY clean and all the staff were very friendly and welcoming. The beds were great as each bed has their own charger and light. Sharing the bathroom with 6 other people in the morning was annoying as there were no other toilettes on our floor to accomodate overflow. Perfect location - less than a 10 minute walk to temple bar. They have cool nightly activities (free drinks) but no guests really showed up which was unfortunate. Activities could have been better promoted and run.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi!! Thank you for the review!! Sky Staff :)

  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Jul 2016
5.7

My group and I were disappointed when we came to this hostel. First off when we arrive, we see a bunch of hobos in the alleyway outside the entrance pissing and doing drugs (& seen/heard everyday & night after that). It was very unsocial, staff was cold, & whenever we came home late, the front entrance was just always partially open making it seem like pretty much anyone can come in. We're used to hostel rooms, but it was like a sauna & just so uncomfortable. We couldn't wait to get out.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Unfortunately, people doing drugs are all over Dublin, and since the hostel is in the heart of the city is very difficult not to see them. There is always someone at the reception so people can't just come in but anyway the door has been fixed :) For the rooms, well we are very sorry, we are just not used to the heat here in Dublin so we could say that the temperature was an exception. Anyway, thank you for your review, we'll do our best to improve :)

14th Jul 2016
8.6

There were pubs next door to the hostel that did make it hard to sleep some nights (and the room I was in was next to an alleyway that cars would honk in at night or people yelling). Only 1 washer and dryer made it difficult to do laundry. Other than that felt safe and accessible to the city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2016
6.9

Very clean and nice facility Not in such a good part of town Most staff are friendly; one staff member was particularly cruel and not service oriented

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.