Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sky Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 883 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 883 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
Sky Backpackers Located at 2-4 Litton Lane, Dublin 1, , Dublin.
Sky Backpackers
Ireland
Dublin 1 2-4 Litton Lane, Dublin 1
87% 883
53.3474387 -6.2611663
Sky Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Nov 2016
10.0

I had a great experience at sky backpackers. The rooms are very clean and were cleaned daily. Safe area and lots of fun stuff around. €3 for breakfast in the morning, you have to make it yourself but I don't mind, I missed cooking while away. The pillows were a little thin but guess that's the gamble of staying in hostels. I would gladly stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Nov 2016
9.4

Better than I expected! :) Rooms were comfy although a bit of light from the exit signs. Great location, a couple of free beers one night which got travellers mixing, and nice staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Kocho115
  • Croatia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Nov 2016
9.4

Very good and nice place. :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Nov 2016
7.4

this is a great location, very central. if you stay mid-week it is quiet. if you stay at the weekend you might be kept awake by neighbouring bars. there are no hand-dryers. the staff are helpful but there are no boundaries between some of the staff and the customers, which can make it feel a little weird. it has a negative atmosphere. at times it can feel as if there is an overbearing staff presence, as if the owners are the staff. otherwise it is a great place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • sauane5919
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
28th Oct 2016
8.0

Great Location, Very expensive for the weekends, Very friendly staffs, free meal events. Good facilities and enviroment! Negative experience was the shower which never got hot...some time waited for 30 min for hot water, which I dint get it!!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Oct 2016
7.4

Location was great but a bit over priced for what it was We paid approx 130 euros EACH for a 6 bed private dorm for two nights... Then we had to pay 3 euros extra for breakfast and wash our own plates and cups up I understand its a hostel and you clear away after yourself but having to pay for a under-average breakfast on top of the pricey room fee was just a bit disappointing Staff however were fantastic, the same lady who greeted us and said goodbye was exceptionally friendly and helpful

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Oct 2016
9.4

I stayed here for a few days while in Dublin enroute to mainland Europe from the states! FANTASTIC location; seriously. Easy access to all the sites you could want to see in Dublin and all the places you could want to eat or drink at. Loved the location. Liked the atmosphere of the place too--great vibe and decor; really relaxing. They've got a huge common area that I liked and used almost every night. Their staff is great too; the girls who were there in the evening at the desk were super!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Oct 2016
6.6

Requires cleaning

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
10th Oct 2016
6.6

Nothing to write home about. I always look forward to nightly and daily events whenever im hostelling. Sky didnt really do that. most nights it was just two bottles of liquor in the common room, help yourself. definitely didnt have an atmosphere of getting to know people, staff and most of the guests simply stuck to themselves.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Oct 2016
8.6

Location, staff and ambiance of this place was great! however I was a little disappointed with my room. Stayed in a 4 bed mixed and felt a little too on top of each other. Was placed in the only room that didn't have wifi and the combo of the wooden floors, loud beds and luggage cages below the beds made it impossible to get any rest. Also would have also been nice to have had an elevator. Was placed on the top floor & traveling for 6 months had to bring a suitcase. Staff was amazing though!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.