Hostelworld.com

Sky Backpackers

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 912 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 912 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Feb 2017
10.0

This is the best hostel I have ever been.All the staff really care about the guests needs.Most of the staff speak English,Spanish,Italian,Portuguese .The breakfast is really good.It is very well located.Very close to all Dublin's amenities and bus stops are near the hostal.The atmosphere of the hostal and the events they organize every night are really good.The establishment is very clean and neat ,and facilities are new and everything work.I will always choose and I do recomend it to everybody.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2017
10.0

A perfect hostel experience. The staff was great, allowing me to easily change my reservation and the dorm room had four beds and a common bathroom. The cleaning staff came through every day and I also felt that everything was clean and secure. Although Dublin is a party city, all my roommates were quite considerate when coming in late at night and made great efforts to be as quiet as possible. This is the best hostel I have visited. Bravo.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Feb 2017
8.9

We had a great time in Dublin at Sky Backpackers. Brilliant location and a very short walk to the main Temple Bar area. Would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Jan 2017
10.0

Nice location - nice staff - nice common area and kitchen - the best comfy bed ever - light and plag at the top of your bed . Super clean bathroom May be the wi fi was. It strong but everithing was perfect . Absolutely 5 stars

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
28th Jan 2017
10.0

A very welcoming & friendly environment. Very kind staff & I found it to be my favourite place I'd stayed in ever. There is nowhere else this cool in Dublin. Free drinks are offered each night & each has a different theme. You will not regret staying here, Roland, Cork City

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jan 2017
8.6

Good location city centre. Small hostel with good common area, good kitchen and nice big area to eat food. WiFi was good everywhere. Showers were big, found them really good. Plugs and lights for every bed. Every night they do something different, wine and cheese when I stayed. Downside was the noise from the pub and side alley.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jan 2017
9.1

This was my first hostel experience and I was very happy with it. The facilities are very clean. I thought it was maybe a little overpriced but the central location made up for a lot of this. My only complaint was the noise levels - I could deal with it most of the time but the bar next door can be very loud and the walls are a bit thin.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jan 2017
8.3

The facilities were awesome in a good location have weaver the staff wasn't very friendly.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jan 2017
10.0

good location, friendly stuff, the breakfast is value for money, the bathroom is better than other hostels. recomended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Dec 2016
8.0

Was in a great location and they did some group events. Not a great hang out place though usualy ended up going out in order to find a place in which to meet people. I feel a bar added to this hostle would help with this. Employees were very helpful and recommended some great places to go to meet locals and enjoy the local culture.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.