Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sky Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 960 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 960 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2017
9.7

Great location, friendly staff, clean rooms and the 3 euro breakfast in the morning was amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
15th Apr 2017
9.7

Great hostel. Clean with good facilities. Friendly staff and fantastic location. 2 minute walk to Temple Bar and just next to the Main Street. Definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2017
8.6

Staff seemed distant at times, but the location and facilities were amazing. Kitchen didn't have an oven which kinda sucked, but it's hard to complain with free things nights and the nice beds. The lock bins under the beds is a nice touch too

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • nannasun7382
  • Sweden, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Apr 2017
9.7

A great place to stay! The staff is amazingly friendly and helpful, and it is easy to meet new people at the hostel. The location is excellent, (close to everything) and the facilities are very good. A friendly place that I defintively recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Apr 2017
9.4

Awesome staff and great facilities, met some really nice people so i'd recommend it to anyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Apr 2017
10.0

Very nice hostel. Lovely staff that was very helpful, clean environment, nice rooms, and AMAZING location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Trinidad And Tobago, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Mar 2017
9.7

A wonderful experience with such pleasant and accommodating staff and facilities. The wifi was a bit of an issue to use in the room but other than that I would definitely recommend this to anyone wishing to stay in the heart of Dublin.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Mar 2017
9.1

Great location, right in the heart of Dublin. Easy to walk to temple bar area and shops and food close by. During our stay the place was a ghost town, we drank in the kitchen one night and none came through for 3 hours, so I cant say about atmosphere. Great kitchen, good beds, nice rooms and power at your bed. I would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Victorcoelho
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
19th Mar 2017
7.7

Good hostel. Facilites are good and its quite clean. Not really big on atmosphere though, common areas usually empty and not very social. We didn't have hot water for showers for 2 days, but could have been an issue in that part of the city. Staff is helpful, prices are average in that location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Mar 2017
10.0

This was a great hostel! Staff was super friendly and helpful and it's in a perfect location. We needed to leave our bags in the storage room for a really long time and they were completely understanding and kind. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.