Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Sky Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 785 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 785 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
Sky Backpackers Located at 2-4 Litton Lane, Dublin 1, , Dublin.
Sky Backpackers
Ireland
Dublin 1 2-4 Litton Lane, Dublin 1
87% 785
53.3474387 -6.2611663
Sky Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Jul 2016
9.1

This is a good hostel - the beds were comfortable, and everything felt safe and clean. Breakfast is offered for €3, but that price seems a bit steep for what you get. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I would certainly stay here again in the future.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
21st Jul 2016
8.9

The hostel was VERY clean and all the staff were very friendly and welcoming. The beds were great as each bed has their own charger and light. Sharing the bathroom with 6 other people in the morning was annoying as there were no other toilettes on our floor to accomodate overflow. Perfect location - less than a 10 minute walk to temple bar. They have cool nightly activities (free drinks) but no guests really showed up which was unfortunate. Activities could have been better promoted and run.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Jul 2016
5.7

My group and I were disappointed when we came to this hostel. First off when we arrive, we see a bunch of hobos in the alleyway outside the entrance pissing and doing drugs (& seen/heard everyday & night after that). It was very unsocial, staff was cold, & whenever we came home late, the front entrance was just always partially open making it seem like pretty much anyone can come in. We're used to hostel rooms, but it was like a sauna & just so uncomfortable. We couldn't wait to get out.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2016
8.6

There were pubs next door to the hostel that did make it hard to sleep some nights (and the room I was in was next to an alleyway that cars would honk in at night or people yelling). Only 1 washer and dryer made it difficult to do laundry. Other than that felt safe and accessible to the city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2016
6.9

Very clean and nice facility Not in such a good part of town Most staff are friendly; one staff member was particularly cruel and not service oriented

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2016
4.3

The staff were pretty unfriendly and unhelpful. They seemed annoyed when having to deal with a guest. The vibe at the hostel was also very strange. Mostly families with kids running around everywhere. The "social events" put on by the hostel were a joke and overrun with children. Not suitable for solo travelers because there was no community feeling at all. One of my least favorite hostels during my euro backpacking trip. Go elsewhere if you're looking for a fun time in Dublin!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2016
9.4

Sky was a great place to stay for a short trip to Dublin. The rooms were clean and spacious and the bathroom was great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Jul 2016
8.0

Solid hostel. Good atmosphere, not the best hostel I have ever stayed out but definitely a good time. Everyone is pretty social and it's a easy location to find when stumbling back from the bars. All and all I would stay again. It was a good introduction to Dublin

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2016
9.4

Perfect Location and great facility. Very clean. Staff was helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jun 2016
7.1

Looks great to the eye, but for one thing the shower was 100% freezing cold, and the atmosphere was not great for a solo traveler. Not sure if they have an age limit here.. I was with a mid-aged couple. Probably would not go back here if revisiting Dublin

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.