X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Sky Backpackers Reviews

2-4 Litton Lane, Dublin 1, Dublin, Ireland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
294 Total Reviews
  • 83%Value For Money
  • 82%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 89%Staff
  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 79%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

Great hostel with entertainment on most nights. We were treated to an Opera Singer and they gave us 3 large jugs of beer for free. The hostel is in a very central location which was great. I enjoyed my stay and would recommend this hostel!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello again! Thank you so much for such a wonderful reply, we hope you and your daughter enjoyed your trip to Ireland. We are glad you took advantage of our free events we have most nights, with free beer on Fridays and even a free dinner on Wednesdays. We also try to organise gigs and open mic nights for our guests, so it was great you got to be here for one. We would love to welcome you back to Sky anytime, and hope to see you both soon. Carla - Manager

66%

Decent hostel, but nothing special.

  • 29th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello there, Firstly thanks for taking the time to leave a review.We are a bit confused here by your review, it is pretty vague and leaves us here at the desk wondering how we could have made your stay more special. Perhaps if you had of joined in on any of our free events we host, for example wine and cheese on Tuesdays.Or perhaps next time you could go on our Pubcrawl which runs each night. If you happen to be back in Dublin, please feel free to come to Sky again and join in in our activites.

100%

Alex and Dome are the best

  • 20th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi There! I have passed on your message to Dome and Alex, and they were delighted with the compliments. Were so glad you enjoyed your stay here and hope you went on to enjoy the rest of your trip. Carla - Manager

100%

For me everything was great. Stay as good as you are.

  • 14th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Perfect location! I loved the girls at the reception, very very nice!! The shared 4-beds room was ok , but I wish there was a chair or something where to leave the clothes. High cleanliness standards! I would recommend!


91%

It's a really good hostel and I enjoyed the time there. I was surprised of the location and the atmosphere. Really good. Near to all pubs ans shops, perfect. I will visit it again :)

  • 28th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great Place

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for the wonderful review! Carla - Manager

74%

Overall the hostel is good, it's just a shame they don't offer lockers in the rooms. The receptionist told me I could give her my valuables, so she could keep them at the reception, but still - having a locker in the room would be a lot better and safer, not to say more practical.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. At the moment we do not have lockers in the room, however were looking to change this soon. Until then we offer a service with our front desk staff, that we will mind your things in our safe room and you have access to them 24/7. We hope you enjoyed your trip and would like to welcome you again soon. Carla

94%

Room was perfect for what we needed, and the en-suite bathroom was lovely. Stayed for 3 days over new year and it was a brilliant base for us.

  • 30th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a lovely review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay here with us. All of our rooms now offer a modern en-suite bathroom. We hope to welcome you back again soon Carla

100%

Comes highly recommended. Very comfortable best and great central location. My only regret was that I wasn't staying longer. Top marks all round.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, Thanks so much for taking the time to write this review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and would recommend our hostel. We hope to see you back again soon. Carla - Manager

71%

We had a great weekend in this hostel. Staff was nice and even quiet to change sheets in our dorm as we were sleeping. The location is excellent 6 minutes walking from temple bar! Definitely go bk there if i have a chance

  • 30th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


54%

It might have just bad luck but there was too much of it- the key cards didn't work (so we would have to be escorted each time we went to bathroom- or take turns) but above all- ICE COLD shower (in November!!!) and with sockets in the bathroom not working I couldn't even warm up by drying my hair.. Corridors and bathrooms very dirty.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello,We appreciate you taking the time to give us this feedback.Unfortunately with the key cards it was bad luck that we apologise for profusely. We had a technical issue the night you stayed with our key cards.With regard to the hot water, This again is not usual of our hostel and our maintenance man came straight away to fix the problem and it was back working within 1 hour.Should you wish to ever stay at the hostel again you can contact myself directly threw our email.

80%

I stayed here on a Tuesday night before a very early flight to Wales and it was very noisy because of the bar next door but besides that everything seemed really great - the staff were very helpful with booking me to a shuttle to the airport, the beds were comfortable and the bathroom clean.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello there! We appreciate you taking the time to write such a nice review. We are sorry you found the bar across the lane noisy, this is not a regular occurrence perhaps an event was on this night. However we do have earplugs available at reception in case any of our guests would like them. I will be sure to pass on your compliments to our staff, we pride ourselves in ensuring each of our guests enjoy there stay. We offer a great shuttle bus service to the airport glad you liked it. Carla



View all Dublin Hostels

Please give us your feedback