Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Skye Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 512 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 512 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.7
Skye Backpackers Located at Kyleakin, , Isle of Skye.
Skye Backpackers
Scotland
Isle of Skye IV41 8PH Kyleakin
75% 512
57.2723611 -5.7304000
Skye Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
4th Dec 2016
10.0

I was upgraded to the guest house because of weather and renovations taking place. I was very happy with the upgrade and the staff was very helpful and friendly. I was excited to have windows that opened and clean bathrooms and a spacious kitchen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
13th Nov 2016
7.7

Nice hostel, needs more lockers though!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Nov 2016
9.4

This hostel was, for the most part, great. Common room was cozy, kitchen was small but spacious enough, staff was friendly and helpful. Only real problem was the beds. We rented a private double room. Both beds were horribly squeaky with bent metal legs, and one bed had some odd planks of wood under the mattress and the frame was broken on one side so that it felt like you were sleeping on a slope. No other complaints but those beds seriously need to be replaced.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Nov 2016
7.1

The hostel was very cramped the hallways to the room very small and the entire place had a weird smell. It was sort of like a maze trying to figure out how to get to your room. We had a private room but shared a bathroom and shower with the floor. There was only one on each floor which meant there was always a wait. The shower was abasolutly disgusting. I've stayed in a bunch of hostels and this was the worst bathroom by far. Staff was very friendly and the people welcoming.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
1st Nov 2016
9.4

Very nice little place with a busy cozy atmosphere, and clean facilities. The location is decent depending on were you want to be. Free Hot drinks are a plus. Would happily stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Oct 2016
8.9

Lovely location with easy access from the Kyle of Lochalsh train station. Take 915 or 917 bus to Kyleakin stop. Halls and stairwells are very narrow and have low ceilings so if you're over 6' you might consider going elsewhere. Lovely wood fired fireplace in the common room!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
23rd Oct 2016
7.4

I stayed in the caravan... it was ok. Cheap. Warm enough. Beautiful location. Having your own car is kind of a necessity.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
9th Oct 2016
7.1

Cheaper backpacker of Kyleakin. Right for one night, no more. If you are tall, it is not easy to take a shower (two small cabins into the house). Caravans are with 10 beds (not 8!).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Oct 2016
6.9

Place was pretty clean, although some spiders in the kitchen area. I wasn't excited to find out that the ten bed dorm I booked was actually a caravan outside. The caravan was pretty comfortable overall, but it was annoying to have to go outside to get to my room, and the showers are in the main building. Showers were kind of a strange closet in the wall. Good spot in Kyleakin, although if I were to stay in Skye again I'd go to portree

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Sep 2016
9.4

The caravans were were fit to be scrapped.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.