Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Skye Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 613 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 613 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Sep 2017
6.9

The location is really nice, where is near the beach and Skye Bridge. However, the facilities including bathroom, plugs and WIFI are not good here. Hopefully these problems could be solved in the future.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2017
9.7

Best atmosphere in Scotland

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Aug 2017
10.0

Great place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Aug 2017
8.9

Awesome Hostel, you really feel that the people love what they're doing! It's quite far to the nice hikes on the island, so it's not the best location to stay if you don't have a car and want to hike. But as the hostel is just at the start of the whole island, it's really easy to arrive and the citylink bus takes you just in front of the house.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2017
9.1

Front desk staff were all really nice and friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2017
7.4

This was an okay stay. The main building itself seems fine and had a real kitchen, WiFi and cozy living room. My bed was in the Caravan outside and it was a tight fit for all the beds with no locker or any designated space for your items. The bathroom was on the main building. There was a space heater in my corner so I slept with my bag at the foot of my bed, which was okay since I'm short. Breakfast could be purchased and was basic but enough to make it a good deal.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Jul 2017
8.3

Theresa was very nice and accommodating. She's not there in the evening which gives you a bit of extra privacy. The policy is to not lock the front door for ease due to the many travellers and as fire escape, but it's pretty safe on Skye. Very close to Carbost next to the distillery, oyster shed and old inn pub, which was lovely! It's also in a stunning part of Skye! Bear in mind it's a good 30-35min drive to Portree!m

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2017
8.6

The area is great for people who want to explore Isle of Skye. They have great receptionist and the environment is good for the money. However there is no locker and the camper vans are rather small. So if you are tall, just mind your head. Otherwise a good stay for all of us!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jul 2017
8.3

The two ladies in the staff were really friendly and helpful, I hadn't the same experience with the boy, The toilet was sometimes not clean enough, but decent, It's a nice place to stay,

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2017
7.1

The staff is wonderful and very helpful. The caravans are a bit rustic and noisy for tired travelers. However, the location is great for visiting Skye without being in the middle of the tourist madness.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×