Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Skye Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 580 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 580 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jul 2017
8.3

The two ladies in the staff were really friendly and helpful, I hadn't the same experience with the boy, The toilet was sometimes not clean enough, but decent, It's a nice place to stay,

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2017
7.1

The staff is wonderful and very helpful. The caravans are a bit rustic and noisy for tired travelers. However, the location is great for visiting Skye without being in the middle of the tourist madness.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
28th Jun 2017
8.6

Stayed in one of the trailers out back which made it feel like camping. Loved it that some in my group were able to use a fire pit. Bus service not great from this location until peak season. Town where this hostel is located is a long way from some of the sights on Skye and it really is not that short of a walk from Kyle of Lochalsh train to hostel. If you expect to leave by ferry and need a bus, make sure you leave on a week day. Broadford is more of a hub for buses if you can get there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Jun 2017
8.9

Quaint little hostel in the town of Kyleakin, right across Skye bridge. Facilities are decent and breakfast is 2 pounds for a decent meal. The only thing I wish I did differently was the location. Since most of the attractions I would like to do on Skye is up in the north, it is a little annoying to drive an hour everyday up north and back down. But otherwise, this is a good value place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2017
10.0

This was a great place to stay. All the staff and facilities were great. The Kitchen was clean and easy to use. I stayed in the Caravan outside which I really enjoyed. The hostel felt like a true community of great people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th May 2017
6.9

Firstly, the staff is lovely! and there's a nice atmosphere, very easy to meet people in the kitchen. The free food drawer was great too. However, we stayed in the caravan outside which was probably the worst place I've ever slept in. It was tiny, dirty, the smell was rank. It was either too hot or too cold. I would't go back there if you paid me. The showers were more like a cupboard (hilarious but bad too). Might be nice if you stayed inside the house, otherwise not recommended (but cheap!).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2017
10.0

The best place ever to stay in Highlands. Being Indians we were bit worried about how the hostels will be and other things like security. But it was really awesome were we just spend a night and staffs we so caring like they even helped to get us dinner at mid night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • toddmacinnis5633
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
19th May 2017
10.0

Awesome place, even better staff!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th May 2017
9.1

One of the best hostels I have ever stayed at. Laid back, lots of fun, very social, while not being too extreme. The place is exceptionally clean as well. I was only going to stay one night, ended up staying 4, then coming back again for another two because it was so good! Do yourself a favour and stay here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th May 2017
9.1

Love this hostel! The staff is amazing - so friendly and helpful. Definitely not a luxury hostel, a bit rustic, but the beds are comfortable and the showers and kitchen are clean. Also there's a really cute cat that wanders around!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.