Hostelworld.com

Skye Backpackers

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 371 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 371 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
Skye Backpackers Located at Kyleakin, , Isle of Skye.
Skye Backpackers
Scotland
Isle of Skye IV41 8PH Kyleakin
86% 371
57.2723611 -5.7304000
Skye Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th May 2016
9.7

No lockers depending on where you stay, but big kitchen, clean facilities, and the camper trailer was actually pretty comfy. The staff were pretty solid as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2016
10.0

I was presently surprised with how wonderful our stay was. The rooms were well kept and the huge, stocked kitchen was wonderful. Everyone was plesent and laid back. The only downside was possibility the bathrooms with older amenities. But the great location, funky atmosphere, and low price made up for it. Such a great resting place for a trip through Skye!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
8th May 2016
9.7

Everything was great! Only little trouble is 2 toilets and showers for everyone but they are building more. One night turned into 3 nights there, so really enjoyed it! Staff are so friendly, atmosphere is great! Caravans out the back are awesome. Group BBQs for dinner are nice too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th May 2016
6.9

The location of this hostel was fantastic however I was on the third floor and the wifi wouldn't work. Worked fine in the lobby of the hostel but was a bit annoying that it didn't work in the rooms. Besides that the hostel was brilliant and was located in a busy area of town very central!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, All Male Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2016
9.7

Wasn't sure at first but once we were in and settled our stay was great

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Apr 2016
9.4

Had an absolutely wonderful stay! The staff was excellent and the rooms were perfectly clean. Had a very cool theme in each room! Star Trek was awesome!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mbeemsterboer4119
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
16th Apr 2016
9.1

Our room was cozy and had a nice heater. Sink in the room was convenient. Showers were hard to get because of sharing with others but not too bad. A good vibe to the place, common areas made it easy to meet other people. Right at the entry to Isle of Skye, this is a good place to start your trip around Skye!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2016
6.9

It should definitely say in the main description that the basic dorm is a star trek caravan! It ended up being a very funny stay but we were definitely not expecting it and it would be a nightmare for midges in the summer.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2016
9.4

Great stay, enjoyed our time there & exploring the island! Kitchen & facilities were cleaned daily & they will do your laundry over night; which was awesome! I would stay there again if needed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Kazakhstan, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
5th Apr 2016
7.1

Cheap place to stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.