Hostelworld.com

Skye Backpackers

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 346 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 346 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.1
Skye Backpackers Located at Kyleakin, , Isle of Skye.
Skye Backpackers
Scotland
Isle of Skye IV41 8PH Kyleakin
86% 346
57.2723611 -5.7304000
Skye Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2016
6.9

It should definitely say in the main description that the basic dorm is a star trek caravan! It ended up being a very funny stay but we were definitely not expecting it and it would be a nightmare for midges in the summer.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2016
9.4

Great stay, enjoyed our time there & exploring the island! Kitchen & facilities were cleaned daily & they will do your laundry over night; which was awesome! I would stay there again if needed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Kazakhstan, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
5th Apr 2016
7.1

Cheap place to stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • julialytz9647
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Apr 2016
6.6

The location was ideal for our one day-exploring trip on Skye, since Kyleakin is located just after the Skye bridge, in "the beginning" of the island. We booked for an 8 people mixed dorm but was upgraded to a 4 people dorm upon arrival, and the second night we had the room to ourselves! Not the newest or shiniest place, and the room smelled a bit funky, but the staff were super nice and helpful and overall we had a nice stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Apr 2016
10.0

The village is very beautiful! Friendly staff and clean kitchen. Nice place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
3rd Apr 2016
3.7

Upon arrival we were told that we would sleep in two different caravans although we had booked 5 beds in a 6 bed dorm. The staff was seriously unfriendly, patronising and not at all willing to listen to our concerns. When checking out we were told that one of the caravans had a big mould problem. Cleanliness wasn't great. The whole hostel is small and crammed and we had a really hard time to find anywhere to sit. I really wouldn't recommend going there!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Mar 2016
9.4

Skye Backpackers had a wonderful atmosphere and friendliness about it. The location of Kyleakin was only inconvenient since we did not have a car to use from there. The town is very picturesque, has great food, and easy to navigate from the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
28th Mar 2016
9.1

Very nice hostel, with a cozy area to hang out. Kitchen is amazing for a hostel, there is probably everything you ever needed for cookking! Also, everything was very clean. We enjoyed our stay there a lot.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Mar 2016
8.0

The Hostel has a great atmosphere, the personal is really nice and help us to find activities to do in the area. The kitchen is big and has everything we needed, and they offer free tea, hot chocolate and coffe. However, the room wasn't what we spected: it was a caravan parked in the back garden of the hostel, so at first it was really cold but the personal brought us other heater.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
27th Mar 2016
9.1

Had a great stay, rooms are nice and clean and ended up being in a 4 bed dorm rather than a 6. Everyone's really friendly and Skye is magnificent.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.