Hostelworld.com

Skye Backpackers

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 392 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 392 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9
Skye Backpackers Located at Kyleakin, , Isle of Skye.
Skye Backpackers
Scotland
Isle of Skye IV41 8PH Kyleakin
86% 392
57.2723611 -5.7304000
Skye Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2016
6.3

I can see the appeal this hostel might have to some, but to me it was a bit rough. First, the wifi was down which was unfortunate as I needed it to tie up some loose ends with travel plans. Also, the music that was playing through the speakers was loud and uncomfortable. The 8-bed room was not attached to the house so it was hard to use the toilet in the middle of the night. They had also planned a party that night right outside the window I was staying in which made it really hard to sleep.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2016
5.7

Lived in caravan. A lot of mosquitoes.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
5th Jun 2016
9.4

Had a great stay there. Very Nice staff,very helpful, and lovely peopme. Great location just in front of the beach ! i would recommenf for sure, and I'll be back with much pleasure. Thank you guys !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
1st Jun 2016
5.7

Abbiamo dormito in roulotte su letti di legno.. Niente male! Ma consiglio di guardare altrove..

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
28th May 2016
9.1

Had such a wonderful time! Very easy to get to and to find. Nice location near two pubs and right by the water. The people who ran the hostel were wonderful. When they found out it was my birthday, they threw me a pizza birthday party. Great friendly staff! Would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th May 2016
8.3

Good hostel. Free wifi, free tea and coffee. If you don't have your own breakfast, they offer cheap breakfast. The showers are really small (I ended up finishing putting my clothes on in the hallway). The kitchen has everything you need. The mattress looked quite thin but ended up being very comfortable! The guy at the reception was really nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th May 2016
10.0

Loved Skye loved this hostel and staff! Amazing

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th May 2016
9.7

No lockers depending on where you stay, but big kitchen, clean facilities, and the camper trailer was actually pretty comfy. The staff were pretty solid as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th May 2016
10.0

This place is a fantastic hostel. It's got everything for need, it's amazing value for money, and the friendly staff really make it a special stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2016
10.0

I was presently surprised with how wonderful our stay was. The rooms were well kept and the huge, stocked kitchen was wonderful. Everyone was plesent and laid back. The only downside was possibility the bathrooms with older amenities. But the great location, funky atmosphere, and low price made up for it. Such a great resting place for a trip through Skye!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.