Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Skye Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 560 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 560 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th May 2017
9.1

One of the best hostels I have ever stayed at. Laid back, lots of fun, very social, while not being too extreme. The place is exceptionally clean as well. I was only going to stay one night, ended up staying 4, then coming back again for another two because it was so good! Do yourself a favour and stay here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th May 2017
9.1

Love this hostel! The staff is amazing - so friendly and helpful. Definitely not a luxury hostel, a bit rustic, but the beds are comfortable and the showers and kitchen are clean. Also there's a really cute cat that wanders around!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • luciesimunkova5257
  • Czech Republic, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 29 reviews
20th Apr 2017
8.0

Very nice and friendly hostel. Nice rooms, showers, great kitchen and common room. Would definitely stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2017
9.7

It is such a nice place to stay that we enjoyed every moment of it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Apr 2017
10.0

Comfortable, helpful staff, great fresh scones!! Brilliant location as it's found at the entrance to Skye. I would stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Apr 2017
7.4

Nice little hostel in Kyleakin, a small village with nice views. It's not super close to many of the sights, but the people here are very friendly and the atmosphere is welcoming!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
2nd Apr 2017
10.0

I adored this hostel. It was home to many new friends and adventures. It is incredibly clean and welcoming, with a lovely cosy fire to sit beside after a long day. An adorable and friendly local cat wanders about to greet the travelers. This magical little hostel definitly lived up to the hype and made the Isle of Skye that much more magical.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
15th Mar 2017
9.7

Great hostel, staff are all amazing and it feels like a very homely hostel. facilities were all in good working order and everything was nice and clean. loved my time here, would definitely stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Mar 2017
8.0

Lovely hostel, couldn't complain at all. Only thing you could say was overpriced but on the Isle of Skye that's completely understandable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Feb 2017
8.9

No locker in the room, but we were just 2 person in a room of 5, so no problem about security! kitchen well equipped!! hostel close to pub!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.