Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Skye Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 532 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 532 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Mar 2017
8.0

Lovely hostel, couldn't complain at all. Only thing you could say was overpriced but on the Isle of Skye that's completely understandable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Feb 2017
8.9

No locker in the room, but we were just 2 person in a room of 5, so no problem about security! kitchen well equipped!! hostel close to pub!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Feb 2017
9.7

Ruthie and the entire staff are top flight. The hostel is extremely clean, organized, and comfortable. If Isle of Skye is on your must see list, you can't go wrong by staying at this hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
4th Feb 2017
9.7

Clean, cosy, friendly and welcoming hostel where the staff really made an effort to create a social atmosphere, highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Jan 2017
8.6

A bit old and rickety but otherwise a great hostel. Facilities are good with fully equipped kitchen and plenty of hot showers and toilets. Only downside was that the hearing wasn't that effective in my dorm room so was sleeping with a thermal on. Location is ok but only really if you have a car in my opinion - that is if you want to get around to see the rest of Skye. Staff were great and overall people were generally very friendly and happy to chat. Skye is not a place to miss!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Dec 2016
10.0

I was upgraded to the guest house because of weather and renovations taking place. I was very happy with the upgrade and the staff was very helpful and friendly. I was excited to have windows that opened and clean bathrooms and a spacious kitchen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
13th Nov 2016
7.7

Nice hostel, needs more lockers though!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Nov 2016
9.4

This hostel was, for the most part, great. Common room was cozy, kitchen was small but spacious enough, staff was friendly and helpful. Only real problem was the beds. We rented a private double room. Both beds were horribly squeaky with bent metal legs, and one bed had some odd planks of wood under the mattress and the frame was broken on one side so that it felt like you were sleeping on a slope. No other complaints but those beds seriously need to be replaced.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Nov 2016
7.1

The hostel was very cramped the hallways to the room very small and the entire place had a weird smell. It was sort of like a maze trying to figure out how to get to your room. We had a private room but shared a bathroom and shower with the floor. There was only one on each floor which meant there was always a wait. The shower was abasolutly disgusting. I've stayed in a bunch of hostels and this was the worst bathroom by far. Staff was very friendly and the people welcoming.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
1st Nov 2016
9.4

Very nice little place with a busy cozy atmosphere, and clean facilities. The location is decent depending on were you want to be. Free Hot drinks are a plus. Would happily stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.