Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
6.8
Good 175 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 5.6
BOOK NOW
6.8
Good 175 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 5.6
Skywalk Located at via buonarroti,39, , Rome.
Skywalk
Italy
Rome Roma 00185 via buonarroti,39
68% 175
41.8939968 12.5028673
Skywalk
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
10th Oct 2015
2.0

They made us move to another hostel after we paid in cash because they wouldn't accept a card. We had mapped out our stay from Skywalk not the second location. It was an unnerving experience to change locations. He had us ride with him in a cab, we thought he might be taking us away to rob us. The room was dirty and smelled bad. DO NOT BOOK WITH SKYWALK!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
21st Sep 2015
5.7

Was only here one night and it was ok

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
11th Sep 2015
4.3

I booked to stay at Sky walk due to the location being good however when we arrived we were sent to a different hostel which was way out of town. This isn't the first time I've heard of this happening as sky walk have 6 other hostels all with not so great reviews. The room we got was nice however it wasn't exactly a hostel and we didn't see any other people other than the women who lived there. The location spoilt it. The map we were given didn't even have the hostel on! Really disappointed!!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • MariaKyhnel
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Sep 2015
5.4

Vi kom senere end check in tidspunkter, og pga af det skulle vi sove på et andet hostel som lå en god gå tur væk. Det synes vi var meget mærkeligt da vi havde booket senge og der bare stod man skulle fortælle dem hvis man kom senere. Men vi kunne komme tilbage til Skywalk dagen efter. Begge steder gratis morgenmad men meget kedelig og ikke rigtig noget værd. Der blev ikke rigtig gjort rent på værelse i de 4 nætter vi var der. Kun efter dem der checkede ud men ikke gulvet eller noget. Venlig staf

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2015
9.1

Extremely nice and friendly staff! Especially Jeff and Masihur they went out of their way to ensure I had an enjoyable stay. Will definitely recommend. This is not a loud party hostel, nevertheless they had free Sangria nights which was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
12th Aug 2015
7.7

Good wifi and great location. Staff were helpful and gave a map which helped us use what little time we set for a day in Rome. Good shower and quite clean. A little hard to find though as it is in a building without a sign of some sort. Served us well for one night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Aug 2015
7.4

this hostel is really good value for money if your only staying for a short period of time, The workers are really welcoming and upgraded us to a private room on our last night. The hostels clean the only downside is theres no kitchen however, you do get free cups of tea, so what more do you need. Hostels not in the main centre but is close to a metro.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Jul 2015
10.0

Staff were great and friendly

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jul 2015
4.6

I booked this hostel based on its location and raiting of 83%. It was my last stop on a monthlong trip across Europe, so I had some expectations on what a hostel rated 83% on Hostelworld should be like. Unfortunately Skywalk did not meet my expectations, except for location. The 8 bunk room was far more cramped than any other I had previously stayed in, the showers were the least clean I had experienced, and there was no community area or kitchen for people to congregate in.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.