Hostelworld.com

Sleep Easy Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
6.3
Good 486 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 6.8
  • Staff 7.0
  • Atmosphere 5.6
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 5.2
BOOK NOW
6.3
Good 486 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 6.8
  • Staff 7.0
  • Atmosphere 5.6
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 5.2
Sleep Easy Hostel Located at Via XX Settembre, 80, , Verona.
Sleep Easy Hostel
Italy
Verona Veneto 37129 Via XX Settembre, 80
63% 486
45.4396669 11.0094240
Sleep Easy Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Mar 2016
2.0

Dont book this hostel!!! The cancelled my reservation a night before and the didn't give my money back. It is a lack of respect!!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
18th Mar 2016
7.1

It was great for a night, just needed a place to sleep basically and the location was good. Close walk to the center of the city where there are lots of places to eat and drink just 10 minutes away

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
4th Mar 2016
3.1

DONT STAY HERE!!! I hated it here.. The staff is so rude!! They won't help you with anything!! Also the man couldn't tun down the heather so it was bloody hot all the time/night!! No facilities at all, expensive, not clean, bad wifi. Just pay more for a better place to sleep..

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
3rd Mar 2016
6.9

The location is pretty good as does the price. But there is something extremmly ackward. They just close the hostel at 20:00 and point. I booked the hostel on the 2nd March. I had some major problems and got my train delayed to get to the hostel. When I got there is was 20:20 and surprise! The hostel was closed! I tried to call the administration, rang on the door and... nothing! Noboy told me abou it and I was left on the street knowing NOWHERE TO GO! Extremmly disrespectful I think.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Feb 2016
2.0

Do not give your credit card details to this hostel. They will over charge your card and steal from you even after you have left the hostel. Obviously I would not stay there again. Be careful where you give your details to in order to book accomodation etc while travelling.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Feb 2016
4.3

Although this hostel was cheap, it had no atmosphere or good facilities at all. The staff were only there for a few hours a day. The showers were not connected to the wall and we found the water went everywhere making it difficult for everyone to use the bathroom afterwards. The beds were ridiculously uncomfortable. Building itself run down, old and just had no life or ambience. NOT EVEN A COMMON ROOM WITH A TV AND A COUCH TO RELAX. The security of getting into the hostel/ your room was good

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
19th Feb 2016
7.1

A lot of complaints about this hostel, it's really basic but clean and friendly.A bit expensive for what it was but I did go during the weekend so this might explain the price.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
19th Feb 2016
9.1

The worker there was very, very nice and helped us plan our touring route. They give you sheets in packages, so you have to make your own bed, but I liked that cause I knew they were clean. There aren't towels. The rooms are nice and clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Feb 2016
3.4

Main problem is that this place feels like it's from the 80s when hosteling was very different and so you instantly feel more negative about the place. It's not dirty, just old. Staff aren't around unless between 1pm and 8pm which is weird. However the guy I dealt with a few times was incredibly nice. Like other reviews say it will do for one night but it's definitely slumming it.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2016
6.0

pretty manky, but having said that, it was very cheap

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.