Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sleep Inn Hostel Koh Tao

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 119 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 119 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Will_Kerr
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jun 2017
8.0

Quite a quiet hostel, but the staff are really friendly and super helpful! The location is not bad either, only about a 10 minute walk to the main beach. Beds are nice and comfy and the curtains going round the bed are a sweet idea! The only annoying thing i found was that the lockers were very small. Other than that a nice hostel!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jun 2017
9.1

After staying at a popular hostel near Sairee, I needed a private room for a fee days and Sleepwear lived up to the name. My room was spacious and clean. Location is perfect, right near the piers and a bunch of good restaraunts. Not much of a social atmosphere, just a table on the patio in the front, but it's also what you make of it. The WiFi was also pretty bad, but I was on the third floor. Overall a nice place to gather yourself and relax

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st May 2017
7.1

Not so social, but beds and bathrooms are nice and clean.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
26th Mar 2017
7.4

2 of us stayed here for 1 night while waiting for our friends, we booked the 16 bed dorm and had the whole room to ourselves! The next day 6 of our friends joined and we were the only ones in the room. The hostel was clean and it was nice to have a privacy curtain on the beds and a small locker to put valuables in. The location was good, close to the pier and about 15 minute walk to the main bars and beaches.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Mar 2017
7.1

We only stayed here for one night so don't have much to say about this hostel. It's located right near the ferry port which is handy, but there's not a lot else around. Mainly scuba divers stayed here during our stay so we had to be quiet after 11pm, however were woken up at 6am and the favour wasn't returned. If you're looking to go out/to the beach then stay near Sairee Beach.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Feb 2017
8.6

I ended up having to arrive a day later than originally planned (and what I had booked for) and the staff were more than accommodating, modifying my booking and offering me places to eat and grab coffee as I arrived 3 hours before check in time. The bathroom and shower facilities were kept clean, as well as the room. The hostel is a good 20 minute walk from the main beach, bars, and restaurants, but it's convenient for getting to the main pier and away from the noise. Overall I enjoyed my stay!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jan 2017
7.1

Clean place to stay for a few nights. Good location from pier, not great if you want to gotta sairee beach- doable but not the best. No real common area other than porch. Didn't seem to be much of an atmosphere. Staff was very friendly and helpful!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
30th Dec 2016
8.6

Stayed there during nye. Beds are quite hard but everythings super clean, staff is friendly and its a nice place to stay for a few nights. 10mins walk to sairee beach but you get everything you need (bike, fruits, food etc.) directly next door.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.