Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sleep Sheep Phuket Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 70 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 70 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Feb 2017
7.4

This place is colorful and inviting but it was very strange that a 3 floor building only had a few other people staying in it besides us. Our dorm was pretty much empty the entire time and we only saw other people 2 times. The staff was nice but just handed us the key and we had to find the room ourselves. The hang out room upstairs is cool and has a lot of movies to choose from but no DVD player to watch them. Decent location and very clean!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • mjmalloy
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Feb 2017
3.1

Very accommodating towards late check in's. Other then that this place was a complete dump. Pay attention to the fineness print when booking this room Because they have a/c rooms and fan rooms. We made the mistake of booking a fan room and it was terrible. The windows only had a metal screen on it and it didn't lock leaving us feeling unsafe. There was black mold growing on the ceiling of our room. Checked for but beds and lucky there weren't any. The wifi was terrible ! Couldn't get service!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Feb 2017
5.1

My group of 7 people and I had a terrible experience here. First of all, they said they had Air Conditioning and when we got there, it did not work. Nor did the fans on the beds. It was sweltering hot and I went downstairs to ask the receptionist for help. She didn't even acknowledge me and was on the phone the whole time. None of slept the whole night because it was extremely hot. Would not recommend, there are plenty of other hostels in the area to choose from!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
25th Jan 2017
9.4

Great hostel, but not in the party spot of town! Stay in Patong. But for a hostel in Phuket town it's nice. Free breakfast, wifi, near restaurants, hang out area. Clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Dec 2016
8.3

Just regular hostel in Phuket. I arrived at 8am and girl from lobby asked my to wait 6 hours before check-in, but hostel was almost empty. My room was without AC, but costs like AC in another hostels.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Dec 2016
8.3

Nice, quiet place to stay. Staff was frjendly and helpful. Beds were comfortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Dec 2016
6.6

There was never anybody at reception. On numerous occasions we needed help or had questions and no one was ever there. There was even people who came looking for rooms that just went somewhere else because they couldn't find anybody

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for you commented!!! I am very sorry that we did not have much chance to meet each other when you was here. As I lack of staff -- my cleaner was resigned on this month and so, it was only me to do everything during your stayed period. I was stay at the reception desk only in the morning time. Unfortunately, you never show up too, so, we never met :( But now, I already got a new cleaner. (Yeah!!!) And I stays at the reception desk all times. So, don't worry, if you have chance to come back here. I promise we surly meet :) and I really sorry, If this make you unhappy to stay here Best wish

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Nov 2016
7.7

Fans were very unsufficient and didn't work, however staff were lovely, welcoming and knowledgable. Would only stay one night as there isn't much to do in Phuket town

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for you commented. I will definitely check my fans. However, if you have chance to come back. I would suggest you to stay in A/C dorm. That will make you feel much better :)

  • calmacyd123
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
25th Sep 2016
6.9

Was an okay hostel but that's about it. The rooms were very very basic and the beds weren't very comfortable. Also a lot of damp in the room so look elsewhere if damp affects your breathing! Staff were nice - one was quite pushy but I'm gonna put that down to the language barrier. Overall, just okay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Sep 2016
7.1

We got there and our room wasn't ready despite booking a month in advance. We had to show our booking as there didn't seem to be a record and it took another 20mins waiting around until we could check in, and it was late so we were tired. The woman seemed unhappy when we asked to split the bill. We had to ask for toilet paper and a bedsheet when we got in the room. The room was for 3 people but it was a double bed with a mattress crammed in on the floor. But the woman was helpful the next day.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.