Hostelworld.com

Sleep Well Youth Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 3,482 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 3,482 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.2
Sleep Well Youth Hostel Located at 23 rue Damier, 1000 Brussels, Brussels.
Sleep Well Youth Hostel
Belgium
Brussels 23 rue Damier, 1000 Brussels
84% 3482
50.8528564 4.3582248
Sleep Well Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
30th Apr 2016
9.1

Very clean, good breakfast and good wifi!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2016
10.0

Perfect location. Nice staff. Very recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Apr 2016
9.7

more than a hostel, perfect!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Apr 2016
8.9

The breakfast was amazing - the best I've had everything from eggs to pancakes and cereals etc. location was good and everyone had two charging (usb only) points in their bed. Room was large very clean. But i wouldn't stay here again because the 4 hour lockout - not justified at all. Cleaners didn't do anything but change bedsheets and started before lock out time anyway. So annoying to pay what we did to not be allowed in our rooms. Wouldn't stay again despite the good stuff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2016
9.1

We stayed in both the private room as well as the dorm room. The private room was lovely with a super view and balcony. The dorm room was not bad, although the bathroom was missing hooks to hang your clothes/towels. Overall great value for money, with a decent basic breakfast. Location was the best part, 10-15 mins walking to Grand Place, and the comics museum was right behind, perfect for a last minute stop. Staff were very helpful and patient even though we checked in at midnight both nights.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2016
8.0

Great location, very central. The free wifi was nice and the included breakfast even more so! Our room was clean and had individual Usb sockets and lights, which we liked, although a couple of the sockets didn't seem to work. There lacked a communal area, which meant it was difficult to get to know the other people staying - not one for solo travellers, necessarily.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Apr 2016
7.4

Nhìn chung khách sạn này tốt, địa điểm thuận tiện ngay phía sau một con đường mua sắm lớn. Phòng 6 người khá thoải mái, có 2 phòng tắm và 1 nhà vệ sinh riêng, khóa phòng bằng thẻ từ. Điểm trừ duy nhất là không thể sử dụng giường của bạn trong khoảng thời gian 11am-3pm hàng ngày để khách sạn làm vệ sinh.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Apr 2016
6.6

Twin private was nice size, even came with a balcony. Hostel itself was very quiet. Hardly saw other travelers, didn't know the restaurant was open for more than breakfast.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Mar 2016
10.0

I've known this hostel for years and always enjoy staying there. Great staff, unbeatable location and still quiet.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Mar 2016
5.4

2 of the male staff members are incredibly rude and unhelpful . When I finally arrived I was the one who initiated a greeting , Saying hi which was returned with the man at the front desk with a scowl of his face simply replying your name ?! He barely have any information about the hostel or the fact that you are locked out of your room for 4 hours of the day which I also didn't appriciate. The hostel itself was quite boring and there was no atmosphere . I have more to say but not enough room to

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.