X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Sleep Well Youth Hostel Reviews

23 rue Damier, 1000 Brussels, Brussels, Belgium

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
3100 Total Reviews
  • 84%Value For Money
  • 87%Security
  • 87%Location
  • 80%Staff
  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 83%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

Stayed in a twin private for a night. Breakfast was good and could not fault the facilities. A bit more of a hotel feel than a hostel


86%

Excellent location within walking distance to Nord railway station and Grand Place. Free Wi-Fi. Rich breakfast included in the price. En-suite room with bathroom. Good value for money! Highly recommended!


77%

Didn't like being locked out when they cleaned.


71%

The rooms were equal to standards of hotels and had a full shower and toilet in each of the rooms we booked and we were provided with a free breakfast, however there wasnt a very googood atmosphere and very little ininteraction between guests.

  • 21st Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Awesome free breakfast. Best of anywhere I've stayed. Convenient location as well


100%

Very nice hostel .. The room was clean, comfortable and cosy .. Great location: close to the city centre, near the underground station .. Rating: 5/5 .. I recommend it to anyone who wants to visit Brussels!! P.S: the breakfast was delicious :D (and was included with the room reservation)

  • 11th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Lebanon
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Its by far the best hostel that I have ever stayed in. The staff were friendly, the facility is super great and tje location is amazing.

  • 10th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Great location, strong wifi, private bathroom was great. Rooms are clean, but small. Staff are lovely. Breakfast was AMAZING. Little to no atmosphere, but good for a one night stay + explore of Brussels. You'll sleep well here!


80%

There was no outlets near bottom bunk, no ac and the locker is the size of a shoebox. No one in my room used the locker, it was pretty much a waste because it was too small.


51%

Most the staff at this hostel were not great didn't want much to do with us from the start and we had to push for any information. Beds are rock hard and made for a rough night. Have had better in Brussels.


80%

Our room had a great little balcony which was put to good use in the 40 degree heat. Room could have used a fan to keep the air moving. Breakfast was your standard hostel breakfast so nothing amazing but at least no boiled eggs. One of the bed sheets was ripped and there was a very old looking apple core on the balcony. Otherwise, the room was quite modern and the bathroom was especially good. WiFi was good too. Would stay again. As far as Brussels goes, you only need one full day there.


100%

Sleep Well Youth hostel was an excellent choice. We stayed in a private ensuite twin room and is was excellent value for money, particularly with breakfast included. Great location, so close to th centre of Brussels.

  • 29th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Great Place! Hotel standard at hostel price. Excellent location, Walking distance to Everything.

  • 26th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Sleep well in was perfect I. Booked a double room it was like a hotel!! Absolutely beautiful!! Clean, up dated, the staff was supper friendly & helpful, great location!!! I will be back!

  • 26th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


60%

The bed kept hitting my head. And the sockets are funny: A dorm for 4 only has 3 electricity outlets and they are located where is far away from convinient. You have to wait in lines for charging your devices. One of the worst experiences I've ever had.

  • 25th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

The hostel had no facilities to prepare food or even make a coffee. It is important for travelers to be able to prepare food, a simple sink, microwave and electric kettle would make all the difference. They certainly have the room for it. There wasn't even a glass in the room. The staff on arrival we disintersted and unhelpful. The walking tour was fabulous, thanks Yass.


86%

Great place to stay. Private room was excellent


63%

Breakfast is good.

  • 21st Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan
  • All Female Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

The good: The hostel had an excellent location, and a very good atmosphere. Rooms were huge and comfortable, with multiple windows and a nice view The bad: There were no towels or soap provided in the shower. The bathroom had no ventilation.


77%

Place was clean and the room was good. Walking tour was the best I ever had with Jaz . Wifi and breakfast was great. It's a short walk from all the bars and restaurants but literally right near some amazing shopping. Great place :)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(70 results)


View all Brussels Hostels

Please give us your feedback