Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sleep Well Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 4468 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 4468 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Sep 2017
8.3

It's a great hostel in terms of facilities and location, but it felt more like a hotel since there was no atmosphere in the common areas, so great if you're traveling with a group, but if you're traveling alone and willing to meet new people, maybe this hostel is a bit too "serious". The room seem to have been recently renovated, because it was impeccable, but only thing is that they don't have soap in the bathroom, so bring your own ;) Also you have to bring your own lock.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
10th Sep 2017
6.9

Basically a hotel with share rooms. Not much happening in the communal areas during my stay, making it hard to meet people.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ccleary94950
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2017
6.3

Lockers in room wouldn't open Free breakfast was rubbish Hostel operates a lockout policy everyday between 11-3 where you can't be in your room

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

hi, thanks for the comment. we had set the lock out time to help our cleaning team to work easily and in the performant way. about breakfast, we think we offer more than the average hostels offer in Brussels: tea, coffee, hot chocolate, egs(boiled and scrambled), fresh fruit(orange, watermelon,grapes,...), cheese, ham, salad(tomato, mushroom, cucumber...), yogurt, french baguette, bread(sliced), orange juice, multifruit juice and much more. and we still trying to improve it everyday. we hope the next time you stay with us, you will find it better. best regards (Front Office manager)

  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
4th Sep 2017
8.0

It is a decent hostel and has free breakfast. However, they provided me with linens that I later found out has multiple strands of blond long hair and im an asian male with short and black hair. So I believe that they recycle their linens without washing them. Also the laundry washing machine is unusable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
3rd Sep 2017
9.1

The location was great, the staff was helpful, and our bathroom was clean. The only downside is you are locked out of your room from 11 to 3 every day for cleaning, and there was no hand soap provided in our bathroom (we had an ensuite) so be sure to bring your own!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • deorakrishna6978
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Sep 2017
8.3

The overall experience was good, only thing is that the hostel is inaccessible from 3pm to 6pm, this can be better managed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Sep 2017
6.6

Staff with bad attitude. Had problem with room check-in but being treated badly

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Sep 2017
6.0

A woman snuck into our room and slept in one of the beds (taking someone else's bed). Luckily nothing was stolen but clearly the security needs improvement! Breakfast was very good but get there early if you want your choice of fruit and eggs.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Aug 2017
10.0

Really modern with a great breakfast!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Aug 2017
8.6

The Hostel is very nice, would recommend it! Although, I would suggest that rooms should have a fan so at night, it won't be so hot.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×