X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Sleep Well Youth Hostel Reviews

23 rue Damier, 1000 Brussels, Brussels, Belgium

Reviews & Ratings Explained

86%

Rating
2816 Total Reviews
  • 88%Value For Money
  • 87%Security
  • 89%Location
  • 84%Staff
  • 79%Atmosphere
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 86%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

Hostel and rooms were clean and comfy and in a good location to everything. Free breakfast was pretty good as well. Reception staff weren't very friendly and seemed a bit annoyed when asking questions.


100%

All good Just douchebag neighbors :))

  • 10th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Russia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

for one night, it was perfect, friendly team, great location, not expensive..


77%

Very proper hostel with good location.


94%

We stayed in a twin ensuite room. It was more like a hotel than a hostel, very clean and tidy in both the room and bathroom; and with a TV too! The staff were really helpful and went out of their way to help us by finding extra maps, advising on how quickly we could get in the room, and giving tips for places to eat. The free breakfast was also a nice touch. we'd definitely stay here again


100%

This was a fine place to stay in Brussels. It is close to all of the main action in the city centre, all within a 10 minute walk. The breakfast was awesome!!! The hostel is quite large, and its clientele (at least when I was there) were a bit younger, but that was OK. The rooms were spacious and clean, and the staff was very friendly. I recommend this place without hesitation.


100%

Nagyon elégedett voltam a hostellel. A személyzet kedves volt, a reggeli bőséges, a szobák tiszták. A wifi gyors volt. 5 percre van a Rogier metró megállótól. A foglaláson 23, rue Damier címet adják meg, de azt a belgák nem igazán ismerik, Dambordstraat-ként jobban meg lehet találni (ez a flamand neve az utcának). Mindenkinek ajánlom ezt a helyet!


71%

The name of the hostel is a bad joke, since I did not sleep well at all. If they are going to promote an image of good conditions for sleep, then they need to make and enforce stricter rules about behavior in shared dorm rooms. In my room, there were two men traveling together who repeatedly got up in the middle of the night, including once around 3:30, and made noise, spoke to one another, returned with aromatic food and ate it in the room (yes, at 3:45.) Staff seemed good, but bad experience.

  • 22nd Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


86%

Friendly, helpful staff. Basic, good value accommodation, if a little shabby.

  • 20th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


80%

I was only there for one night, but it had a pretty average hostel experience. The rooms were clean and the staff was friendly. Two issues with the rooms: 1) only two outlets for a room with four beds. Well there was a third outlet, but it was in the corner almost at the ceiling so no one could use it. 2) top bunk is extremely low, so if you're on the bottom you can't sit up on the bed.


40%

Extremely disappointed by this hostel. It looked nothing like it's advert. Staff were unhelpful and rooms were basic to say the least.


80%

I met three reception desk staff, and two of them are pretty nice and friendly. However, another one may have a racial discrimination mind when I met her at about 10 a.m Nov.15. I hope the hostel leader send an email to me(zhou.jiali@husky.neu.edu).


80%

I liked this hostel. It is clean and the breakfast is good. People are nice. I stayed for 2 nights, the 1st night was good and 2nd night was not as good because there were some careless people playing basketball (sunds like so) at around 12.

  • 8th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Very good hostel, the prices were not that cheap, but it sure is a perfect hostel for those seeking a good night sleep. Everything is very clean and the location is good for visiting Brussels centre.

  • 8th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Location is good, walking distance to both Brussel-Nord and Brussel-Central Staion. Facility is nice, only the water shower sometimes goes too hot to too cold. Breakfast is great. I stay in 6 bedded female dorm, 23 Euro including breakfast is worthy.


91%

The room was so clean and tidy, I was very impressed. The location is perfect, only 20 mins walk to European quarter, Royal Gardens, Central station. Shops are 5 mins away and so is Comic Strip Museum. Would stay there again:)

  • 3rd Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

Room is excellent with nice bed and bathroom amongst six people. Breakfast is not bad. One downfall is that no free tea or coffee were provided outside breakfast time. Common area need to be improved as it's quite small and dark.

  • 28th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

I chose this hostel mainly because of the location but also because it said that it had a GREAT free breakfast as well as a bar. Let's just say those two things weren't exactly what I had imagined them being. The breakfast was very basic with no fruit or eggs. The bar was non existent as there was never a bartender there. The location of the "bar" was also in an odd spot, as soon as you walked in the door. The luggage room was unsafe in my opinion as anyone could have access to the key .


89%

Excellent hostel. New furniture, bedroom and bathroom were spacious, very comfortable single beds (not bunks), TV and WI-FI goods. Best hostel I have ever been.

  • 27th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Went there only one night, i wouldnt recommand it for solo travellers, it is so big it would be dificult to meet people. It looks more like an hotel than an hostel in my opinion. Otherwise the room was great, good shower, good breakfast!


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6
(109 results)


View all Brussels Hostels

Please give us your feedback