Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sleep Well Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 3,899 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 3,899 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3
Sleep Well Youth Hostel Located at 23 rue Damier, 1000 Brussels, Brussels.
Sleep Well Youth Hostel
Belgium
Brussels 23 rue Damier, 1000 Brussels
84% 3899
50.8528564 4.3582248
Sleep Well Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jan 2017
8.6

Good hostel, good location, amazing breakfast (the best that I had ever in my hostel experience), nice rooms and good showers. I really recommend it

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Jan 2017
5.4

This hostel is situated in the very good location, less than 10 minutes walk from the Grand Place. But there is something about it that's wrong: the 11-3 lockout! Hostels are made for travellers, who can sometimes get in the room in the middle of the night. So when you got to bed at 6 and the cleaner kicks you out at 11, you can't say that you "Sleep Well". I've never seen such a stupid rule in any other hostel, and I've been to many. I would not recommend this place.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Jan 2017
7.4

The hostel was adequate, we didn't have any major issues. It didn't have much of a hostel atmosphere and there was a lockout from 11-3 during which you couldn't access the room. The room could have been a bit cleaner, but location was close to Gare du Nord, a shopping mall, the metro and a ten minute walk from Grand Place. Breakfast was good!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
9th Jan 2017
5.4

Staff seemed disinterested when checking in. The lockout from 11:00-15:00 is the most ridiculous thing I've ever seen from a hostel. There is no atmosphere at all. You are a good 15 min walk from anything significant. the blanket they give you looks and feels like it was put together with random hairs by a grandmother. I would not stay here again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
8th Jan 2017
2.0

Fight cancelled, could not arrive, informed about the flight cancellation, but charged full for that night stay !!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Jan 2017
7.7

Clean hostel, good location, nice rooms that feel a bit like a hotel room. Really good breakfast. Bring your own lock for the vault. Would'nt go here for good fun though, no common room so it's not so easy to get in touch with other travellers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jan 2017
3.4

One of the world hostels that I have ever stayed at. When I entered my room, I almost turned around and left. The room had not been cleaned and my bed still had dirty sheets with stains on them. Then when I went to use the bathroom, there were pubic hairs on the toilet seat. Gross, gross, gross. Do not stay here, you will regret it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

hi, thanks for the comment. you stayed in a dorm(room 404) and the check in time is 3pm, you checked in around 5pm, 2 hours later than others sharing room with you, probably they used the bathroom before you. if you found something wrong(dirty sheets...) the reception is open 24h to help. we try to pay particularly attention to the cleanliness of our hostel. best regards The Front Office Manager

  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jan 2017
4.6

They pay twice. I inquiry this situation to e-mail. But they ignore my E-mail.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
2nd Jan 2017
9.4

Stayed in a private room and it was very good. Hostel was more like a hotel but that was fine for me. Would stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Dec 2016
7.4

So first of all, let's change the name of this hostel to "sleep well until the cleaning ladies kick u out of ur room". Now to some travelers 11 am is too late to be in the room anyways, which is understood. However, if you like to drink and stay out late then this isn't the hostel for you because they literally kick you out of the room at 11 and ur not allowed to be there till 3 pm. And when u go back to the room they didn't even clean anything, just put toilet paper. Good location though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.