Hostelworld.com

Sleep Well Youth Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 3,531 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 3,531 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.0
Sleep Well Youth Hostel Located at 23 rue Damier, 1000 Brussels, Brussels.
Sleep Well Youth Hostel
Belgium
Brussels 23 rue Damier, 1000 Brussels
84% 3531
50.8528564 4.3582248
Sleep Well Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Jun 2016
7.1

Shower floors are dirty, no athmosphere. Can hear traffic noise and noise from other rooms though wearing earplugs. Free breakfast was truly nice and the hostel is located near Bruxelles-Nord train station, which is a benefit. The price was fairly cheap.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2016
10.0

Enjoyable stay! Great shower and lovely breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jun 2016
10.0

Best hostel Iv ever stayed in , absolutely wonderful hospitality , if I'm ever back in Brussels this is the first place we will be booking , top class , cmonnnnn Ireland 🇮🇪🇮🇪🇮🇪🇮🇪

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2016
7.1

The lobby area isn't the most beautiful place and the staff didn't seem too happy to be there, but the room was comfortable enough and the location is within walking distance of many restaurants and attractions.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Jun 2016
8.6

No access to rooms till 3 P.M. - absolutely not proper! Reccommendation: Make it accessible, please.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • izschifano
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Jun 2016
8.9

Near main attractions and a station, big bedrooms and bathrooms (has 2 showers between 6 of us). However the rooms are single gendered and we (2 females) were put in an all male room by accident, although when we checked out we let them know and staff were apologetic.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, thanks for your comment. We apologize for this inconvenience. Please if you have any problems like this one during your stay contact the reception so we can find you another room directly. Regards, The Sleep Well Team.

28th May 2016
7.7

This place was ok. It has a central location and you can walk pretty much anywhere. This hostel has plenty of facilities for people to hang out but for whatever reason nobody did, but it offers clean spaces and outlets next to every bed. If youre just looking for a comfortable place to stay near the inner city, this is a good place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th May 2016
9.7

Awesome hostel, one of the best that I have been to. I stayed in a 4-bed male room, it was very clean, fresh, and I felt very safe. You need the card key to go everywhere in the hostel, even to take the elevator. Each room has its own bathroom, which I think is much better. The location is awesome, 5 minute walk from the main square. Only thing that I would complain is that you have to pay for the towel and the breakfast is pretty average, but still for free. I definitely recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • warszawiak
  • Poland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st May 2016
8.6

I stayed for only one night over weekend in a four-bed room and the overall experience was very good. The room and the facilities were clean and up to standard for a hostel. The linen was clean but instead of douve there was only a blanket, which was fine as the room was quite warm. The only downside are very small "lockers" in rooms, which are essentially drawers under the bed. Breakfast if quite tasty and a big differentiatior as hostels rarely offer it. In short, great value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th May 2016
10.0

very nice hostel... spacious space of dorm (6) beds with... cleanest and perfect atmosphere... good breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.