Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sleep Well Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 4261 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 4261 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Jul 2017
8.6

Good hostel. Nice breakfast. The lock out rule is incredibly stupid - they don't let you in your room from 11-3 because of the cleaning crew. Funny enough it never seemed like the bathrooms was clean. One of the staff members was incredible to me (the short haired blonde), and it was probably the best customer service I have gotten so far in hostels.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2017
8.6

Good location and reasonably priced. My only complaint would be not being allowed in the rooms from 11 am- 3 pm. But overall, I am happy with my experience here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jflopezabellas598
  • Puerto Rico, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jul 2017
7.4

Good, the bar could have more beers!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Jul 2017
8.0

Stayed one night. Staff where helpful and the hostel is in a good location (roughly 10-15 mins walk from central station and 5 mins to the shops). Free breakfast with a variety of food to choose from. You can store your luggage downstairs once you have checked out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2017
8.6

This hostel is walking distance from both the North and Central stations. It was in a pretty good location and was about 10 minutes walk from the main part of Brussels. There was construction going on, so it was hard to know where to go at times. The free breakfast was appreciated and was decent. The staff was not as friendly at check in as I would have hoped or have seen in other hostels. The ensuite bathroom is very nice. The rooms are a little small and there is not much space for bags.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • EliRiquelme
  • Chile, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Jul 2017
7.7

Very good place with good ratio price/quality. The breakfast was good and the room was okay. The only problem was that the room itself was really hot and leaving the window open was a little too noisy. Overall a very good experience

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Jul 2017
8.6

Pleasant trip, you get exactly what is advertised, no more, no less.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2017
9.1

Nice, clean hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2017
7.7

The hostel was clean, well put together, and it's location is very good. Almost everything is walking distance. Downsides; you're looking to meet people and get the full hostel experience - this isn't exactly the place to do so. It has more of a hotel feel to it. They also lock you out of the room between 11-3, for cleaning(?). Your key cards are disabled during that period. Overall, a very nice play to stay and rest! If you're looking to take a breather between cities, this hostel is perfect.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jul 2017
9.7

I was there last week. I was impressed because it is like a hotel. 3even if I shared room with 8 more it was always clean. The venue is nice and its free breakfast isnt the typical. I would recommend it, you pay for what you get.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.