Hostelworld.com

Sleep Well Youth Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 3919 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 3919 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Feb 2017
7.7

Lock out was unnecessary. Its not like the cleaning staff cleaned much in the rooms during that period as would come back everything would still look the same. Sheets had a few stains. Location great and breakfast not too bad.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th Jan 2017
8.0

Nice, no frills hostel, had more of a hotel feel to it. The common room at the ground floor is really small and the one on the first floor next to the cafeteria seems to be mostly unhabited. Would be great if they added courtains to the bunk beds

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Jan 2017
9.1

Everything was great. Regarding the security, you will need you own lock for the lockers in the room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jan 2017
8.0

Super breakfast for this price!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jan 2017
6.0

I stayed in a private room in January 2017. It was very average. The room smelled of the wood-like flooring of the room and the window of the room did not lock, though this wasn't a massive issue as I was staying one night only. Further, when I would leave my room at night, the lights in the hallway did not turn on until I walked around 5 metres down the hallway in the dark - it made me feel a little uneasy. Great location, right next to the mall with attractions within walking distance.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jan 2017
8.6

Good hostel, good location, amazing breakfast (the best that I had ever in my hostel experience), nice rooms and good showers. I really recommend it

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Jan 2017
5.4

This hostel is situated in the very good location, less than 10 minutes walk from the Grand Place. But there is something about it that's wrong: the 11-3 lockout! Hostels are made for travellers, who can sometimes get in the room in the middle of the night. So when you got to bed at 6 and the cleaner kicks you out at 11, you can't say that you "Sleep Well". I've never seen such a stupid rule in any other hostel, and I've been to many. I would not recommend this place.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Jan 2017
7.4

The hostel was adequate, we didn't have any major issues. It didn't have much of a hostel atmosphere and there was a lockout from 11-3 during which you couldn't access the room. The room could have been a bit cleaner, but location was close to Gare du Nord, a shopping mall, the metro and a ten minute walk from Grand Place. Breakfast was good!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
9th Jan 2017
5.4

Staff seemed disinterested when checking in. The lockout from 11:00-15:00 is the most ridiculous thing I've ever seen from a hostel. There is no atmosphere at all. You are a good 15 min walk from anything significant. the blanket they give you looks and feels like it was put together with random hairs by a grandmother. I would not stay here again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
8th Jan 2017
2.0

Fight cancelled, could not arrive, informed about the flight cancellation, but charged full for that night stay !!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.