Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sleep Well Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 3,637 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 3,637 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3
Sleep Well Youth Hostel Located at 23 rue Damier, 1000 Brussels, Brussels.
Sleep Well Youth Hostel
Belgium
Brussels 23 rue Damier, 1000 Brussels
85% 3637
50.8528564 4.3582248
Sleep Well Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
28th Aug 2016
8.6

Really good Hostel: clean, good location and free breakfast!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Aug 2016
8.6

I was nice! I got what I needed: a good bed; really nice breakfast; good location -I took a taxi there from Gare du Nord as I was told is not the beat zone to be at night but it was really close to the city center-. Overall, a good place :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
16th Aug 2016
8.9

Very tiny lockers, so I struggled to get my camera in, beds were really comfortable and rooms were big enough and clean. Breakfast was great with cereal, toast, eggs, crepes etc and super helpful staff. The USB chargers next to the beds didn't work for anyone in my dorm which is really annoying. Also didn't like that you were locked out of the rooms from 11-3pm which seemed very unnecessary.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2016
9.4

About a 10 min walk from grand place. Private bathrooms were a plus and one night I was alone in the room. Free breakfast included which is nice if you're on a budget.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2016
8.0

over all experience is nice but I think the direction going to the hostel must be improved especially coming from the Bus Station of Flix coz during holidays it is hard to ask anyone. And I hope requesting to have the lower bed wasnt hard., Please change Pillows it is not so comfortable Thanks

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Aug 2016
9.1

Best hostel I've been so far. The hostel is very well-located, just 10 minutes (or less) walking from the Grand Place. The furniture is new and the breakfast it's really good. The price is really reasonable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2016
10.0

Great place to stay. Staff is always helpful and breakfast are included! 10 minutes walking from grand place. Recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • EliRiquelme
  • Chile, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Aug 2016
9.4

It is an amazing hostel, totally recommended, very good and clean installations. I have never seen a hostel where every room has its own bathroom and shower. The stafd is very willing to help as well. The only negative thing I found was that there is no locker in the rooms, just the drawers (not enough for a bag) andeven though there is a luggage room, everyone can access it. In any case for 1 or 2 days I'll said it is amazing :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Guatemala, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Aug 2016
6.0

Was somewhat disappointed with this hostel, the staff was not particularly friendly but what bothered us most was that the room was not as clean as you'd want. The floor had not been properly cleaned, the toilet was a bit dirty and there were some hairs in our bed. Our keycard kept getting deactivated every day and the toilets did not flush properly. Breakfast was also disappointing with very little on offer, cold eggs, only chocolate cereal, and no lactose-free milk options.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Aug 2016
10.0

Very good hostel! The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. They have free breakfast, a common room with a Kicker, locker room and offered free tours. So everything you need from a hostel. Additionally, the rooms were very clean (even though the common rooms were under contruction) and well equiped (2 plugs per Bett and a locker). For this price, you can't get better.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.