Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sleep in Heaven

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 5,180 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 5,180 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3
Sleep in Heaven Located at Struenseegade 7, , Copenhagen.
Sleep in Heaven
Denmark
Copenhagen 2200 Struenseegade 7
86% 5180
55.6868026 12.5504851
Sleep in Heaven
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Sep 2016
9.7

Great value for money hostel, which is quite clean and located in the lively Norrebro district. It's within walking distance to the city centre (20 min) and the Metro (Forum station, 10 min). I advise to also book the breakfast, which is of OK quality and which you get for a fair price. Overall, highly recommended to stay there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Sep 2016
6.6

The showers were smelling mold and the toilets were smelling bad as well.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Sep 2016
9.1

nice common space and bar

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Sep 2016
9.7

Excellent hostel. Clean, good atmosphere and nice common spaces. Was in a 12p dorm - space well laid out and not at all noisy. Overall great value for money in an expensive city. Not in the very centre but easily accesible by walking. The area is also much cheaper for eating out/drinking. Breakfast was definitely worth the extra 50 dkk - good variety of quality, fresh products. Money change place recommended by the hostel had the best exchange rate I'd seen across the city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Sep 2016
9.7

6 Bed Mixed Dorm Room Pros: Multiple clean showers with changing areas, secure lockers in the rooms, while there weren't many outlets in the room the common area had many, good & safe location (about a 10-15 minute walk from the metro), nice atmosphere. Cons: Not enough bathrooms around at peak times, triple bunk beds can be a bit awkward. Favourite hostel I've stayed at so far! Even though the room was pretty bare - the pros outweighed the cons. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Sep 2016
8.0

Its ok hostel but ussual,nothing special to share with you and preety far walking distance from city centre.Although its nice neighborhood,nice views.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Sep 2016
9.1

An excellent option to stay housed in Copenhagen. It is located in a quiet area surrounded by a park and is a 10-minute walk from the city center. The hostel is very quiet and has all the conditions for a quiet night. Although the hostel does not have kitchen, you can take their own food (1 ALDI supermarket is 50m).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
13th Sep 2016
9.4

Great place. Only bad point was no kitchen facilities. It is a 20 minute walk into the centre.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Sep 2016
9.1

Staff was wonderful! Common area was great, happy hour even better! Location is norreport, a ways from Nyhavyn by walk, but short enough on bike. Lots of cafes and restaurants around. Really enjoyed my stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Sep 2016
7.1

I only stayed one night in the hostel. The rooms and toilet/douche facilities were good. I was not so happy with the matras though and also the room I was in appeared to be not so clean. But on the whole, and taking into account the nice atmosphere and staff, I would recommend a stay at this hostel. It is also a nice place for seeing a different neighbourhood in Kopenhagen.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.