Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sleep in Heaven

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 6002 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 6002 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2017
6.6

The room was cramped and very warm. I booked 3 beds and we weren't even near each other. The bedding wasn't very nice, the linen on the other hand was very clean. Although there was a few issues, it was a great stay about 20min walk to the city centre.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
16th Aug 2017
10.0

One of the best hostels I have stayed in so far. Great environment to meet people!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Aug 2017
8.0

Overall, it's a cosy hostel. I just didn't like the luggage common store (with token system it would be better) and the cleariness of bathrooms and shower (women, please keep the places clean from your hair!). I recommend to buy the breakfast and to try the beers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2017
10.0

Really nice location and easy to everywhere , and quite convenient nearby ( 15 min by walking to station and park )

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2017
8.9

Nice hostel. It's not that far from the city center by walk (20-25 min), but you also can rent a bike (cheaper than in other places) to move there. The staff it's very helpful!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lunaciarma
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Aug 2017
9.7

This was the first hostel I've ever been to and it definitely set the bar high. The common area was beautiful, rooms and bathrooms were clean and beds were comfortable. You get the key that opens the gate, the palace door, the room door and locker. There is bus station close and if you walk two minutes more also metro, and their wifi is great. If you want to have breakfast there (since it's not included) I reccomend telling them when you check in, so you can pay 50 all instead of 58 dkk.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2017
10.0

Staff was friendly, location is walking distance 2 everything. Its easy 2 find from the airport. Its clean and well organized. I recomend, would stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
7th Aug 2017
7.4

Good showers, nicely big lockers for luggage, comfortable beds and good location. The 9-bed dorm I was in had the minimum floor space and it annoyed me quite a bit especially in the mornings.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
5th Aug 2017
4.9

They stuck us in their "second building"--almost a block away from reception and the community area. The dorms had uncomfortable beds, creaky bunks (loud enough to wake you up), and paper thin walls. You could hear everything in the halls all night. The bathrooms and showers were dirty. It's a very long walk to central station and the bus is expensive. The reception crew were nice but seemed understaffed; during breakfast the buffet was out of most things and they didn't have time to refill it.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
3rd Aug 2017
8.3

We stayed in a 6-mixed dorm room. Plenty of space with lockers too. No A/C, but the weather was good. Not light sleeper friendly so bring ear plugs. Some of the rooms, including ours are over a restaurant/bar. The bathrooms felt grimy. The shower part of it was painted all black like they were anticipating trying to hide grime. Very open common area with a bar and tons of seating. Great happy hour deal, 2 for 1. Grocery stores close by and some good restaurant options too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.