Hostelworld.com

Sleep in Heaven

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 4,772 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 4,772 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
Sleep in Heaven Located at Struenseegade 7, , Copenhagen.
Sleep in Heaven
Denmark
Copenhagen 2200 Struenseegade 7
87% 4772
55.6868026 12.5504851
Sleep in Heaven
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st May 2016
9.4

A professionally run and outstandingly clean hostel located just outside central Copenhagen. All major attractions are easily covered on foot, and the nearest metro station is only 5 minutes walk away. The staff are incredibly friendly, approachable and go out of their way to make you feel welcome. The atmosphere is a combination of old rustic style but with a modern and upbeat approach. The hostel has a host of rooms including private accomodation and also dorms with secure lockers.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Apr 2016
8.3

Good atmosphere (there's a bar which also sells snacks) and the whole place was very secure (both accessing rooms and storing your things). Rooms were fine but the bathrooms were excellent! Very clean everywhere and staff on the whole were helpful. Only downside is the location which is a little further away from the sights than you might want to be but you can take the metro to the nearest station (10-15mins away).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • swz
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2016
7.7

Decent. Got everything I needed. I only am in hostels to charge my phone and sleep but the social scene was pretty big around 11/12 if that's your thing. Breakfast was pretty expensive for what you got. It was all you can eat but definitely not quality.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th Apr 2016
8.9

I stayed at the girls dorm That was a ok Only thing is showers on the 2nd building They need maintenance Enjoyed my stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
9.4

Great place, atmosphere, facilities and staff are awesome. It's a really nice looking hostel, it's just not in the center of town, but if you don't mind walking a little bit it's definitely a go-to place in Denmark.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2016
9.4

I love this hostel. It is really nice hostel. We have a great time stayed two nights in this hostel. Only two things that this hostel need to develop: the facility for a special kitchen for guests that have no pay for breakfast or planning to have dinner by them self. And the receptionist must be more than 1 because we had a long queue to book a bike at the evening while new guests are coming to check in and he/she at that time also served other guests to make a drink for them.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mpavlou267326
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Apr 2016
9.7

great location, giant lockers inside the rooms, showers and bathrooms on point, people were really nice. super cool lobby and breakfast area. of course it's overpriced because its denmark so i guesss i could get over that but otherwise i absolutely recommend this place! we rented bikes from them too. wonderful experience :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2016
10.0

Yes, certainly slept in heaven. Warm, cozy ambiance with good-vibes hang out lounge. Staff super friendly, guiding you to rooms and happy to answer questions. Able to rent bikes, order beers, and meet other international folk during stay. Awesome and recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2016
7.7

Ok, I am have to say that I am used to hostels in parts outside of Europe, so pennywise it's not really fair to compare prices. However, I do want to make a note on value for money and service. Considering the price I paid for a private room I found it a bit annoying to pay € 3 for a towl... jeez. Common people, don't make me feel that you wanna get top dollar for everything.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Apr 2016
10.0

Great Hostel! Great staff! Great city!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.