Hostelworld.com

Sleep in Heaven

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 4,907 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 4,907 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
Sleep in Heaven Located at Struenseegade 7, , Copenhagen.
Sleep in Heaven
Denmark
Copenhagen 2200 Struenseegade 7
87% 4907
55.6868026 12.5504851
Sleep in Heaven
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
24th Jun 2016
9.1

Basically! Really good place

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Jun 2016
9.7

A fantastic hostel in a great location. There is a bar that sells beer at a great price with a happy hour and a really nice beer garden. The common area is large with split levels. Interesting interior and design. You should definitely hire a bike from the hostel as well to explore the city. They're super easy to lock and comfortable to ride with a basket on the front for your belongings. Would really recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2016
9.7

Lovely place to stay! Staff were extremely friendly and helped with directions, looking after luggage before and after I had checked in / out. The common area is very modern and good place to relax, the wifi is also very fast. They offer a nice buffet breakfast and bike hiring, otherwise it is a very easy and scenic 20min walk to the city. I would definitely stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
8.9

The hostel is quite far away from many of the main sights, maybe about 20-30 minutes but it was nice to be able to walk and see the city on the way. Also there are bikes to rent which I found very handy or puclic transport is quite good too. Key cards on the doors and lockers were great. A staff member went out of her way to sort the times of an early morning bus for me, thank you! There is a nice atmosphere in the dorms and common area yet there's enough privacy too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2016
8.0

Staff was very helpful. Helped me find a doctor when i needed medical help. Bed was a bit uncomfortable but ok. The hostel is a bit far from the city centre, but if you rent a bike you'll hardly notice. You can rent one at the hostel. Security was great. Keycard to both room and lockers. Lockers was big enough for the entire bag to fit inside it. The hostel could be more clean though. It was kind of dusty.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2016
9.4

This hostel was clean, had a great social area and the staff were really helpful. Breakfast is all you can eat and great value for Copenhagen. Bit of a walk to the centre but felt safe at all times, two girls backpacking. Would deffinatly go back again and recommend to friends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2016
7.7

Nice quiet place to stay. The breakfast isn't very good and it could be a little cleaner but all in all is nice. It's a little out of the city but it's totally walkable. Maybe 20-30 minutes from anywhere you want to go. Also close to the metro stop. I like that it's out of the city because it's quieter. Wifi works well and the showers are hot!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
19th Jun 2016
8.6

Good spot in a decent location. Friendly staff and good looking common room area. Lockers for luggage were nice and helped keep the room tidy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2016
9.7

I really enjoyed my stay! Everyone was friendly and helpful, and the hostel has a great atmosphere. We hired bikes everyday which was a great facility to have. Unfortunately several of the plugs in our room weren't working which was a shame, the bedside lamps didn't work either and the lights in the showers went out one morning which meant we couldn't use them. But the lovely staff fixed the problem quickly and everything else about our stay was great!!! I'd highly recommend. Also fab locati

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2016
8.6

Very cool atmosphere, good for meeting people. Well kept bathrooms common area, and dorms. The breakfast (you have to pay for) was plentiful. I only stayed for one night and had a good time. Not very close to metro but directions to get there were awesome. Thanks!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.