Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sleep in Heaven

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 5,405 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 5,405 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3
Sleep in Heaven Located at Struenseegade 7, , Copenhagen.
Sleep in Heaven
Denmark
Copenhagen 2200 Struenseegade 7
87% 5405
55.6868026 12.5504851
Sleep in Heaven
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Jan 2017
10.0

Me and my girlfriend absolutely loved our stay in Sleep in Heaven. The staff are very welcoming and are eager to help you out. The actual 'bar' is a wonderful concept where you can chill out and bring your own food (good on a budget) and they even provide you with plates and cups. Great value drinks at happy hour and lots of suggestions around on where to visit on the walls. Also just want to mention that the new member of staff with the beard was lovely and really appreciated his help.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jessemilton
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Jan 2017
10.0

Best back packers I have stayed in Europe yet!! Staff were super friendly and ready to help!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jan 2017
7.4

The hostel has a friendly and vibrant atmosphere, but this is dampened by the fact that it is split over two buildings. We stayed in the part of the hostel that was separate from the reception and common area, so felt a bit isolated. The key-card operated lockers ensure safe belongings. The toilets and showers were reasonably clean, as was the room. We were not made aware that there was no kitchen, which would have been a good facility considering the high cost of living.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • ShaneDunphy
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jan 2017
10.0

Great hostel and great staff! Would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jan 2017
10.0

Best hostel in the world too cozy and beautiful it's got a friendly romantic and sparkling atmosphere best breakfast ever lovely lovely staff and one of the best cities I've ever been too so unique so safe and fresh I would stay here again and again xxx

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Jan 2017
8.9

Not exactly central, but charming atmosphere and lovely staff. Breakfast was good and at a fair price. The dorms are large and clean. However, I have to say that the overall use of swipe cards to access buildings and lockers has a big downside - it's noisy! I only stayed for two nights, but during both there were inconsiderate people who kept swiping in an out for hours. Also, turn on two reading lamps and the whole room is lit up. They should remove them.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jan 2017
8.9

I had a three night stay here at Sleep in Heaven hostel. The atmosphere is great in the main area. There are lots of tables, couches, and a pool table. I in a mixed dorm10 beds in the room. Beds are decent, sheets and pillows are provided, but the best part is there is a plug and lamp above each bed so you don't have to worry about not finding a place to charge your phone. Security was very good and the neighborhood was very safe! A bit of a walk from the sights.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
3rd Jan 2017
9.4

I rarely get to say this about a hostel, but I will definitely be staying here next time I'm in Copenhagen. The basic amenities were great (warm bed, cozy room, clean bathrooms). The shower was a little too cold, but I managed. The best part of this hostel was how great it was for meeting fellow travelers. I liked that you could grab a drink at the bar and go to hang out in the comfortable common area. I can't imagine a better environment for meeting people! Well done.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Dec 2016
7.7

Good place to stay, great facilities and fairly comfortable beds/rooms. Location wise also pretty good, slightly far from all the cacophony of the city centre while still being close enough to the railway station and other public transit. My only complaint with this place was that it never really felt like a proper backpackers hostel. Many large groups were staying and the common area was too big to allow a feeling of coziness that you get in true backpackers hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Dec 2016
9.7

Fantastic hostel, made quite a few new friends there and thoroughly enjoyed my stay! Hostel bar is great and offers superb coffee drinks. Nørrebro is a beautiful area and arguably more hip then central Copenhagen. It's about a 24 minute walk into town center and is also located to several incredible local restaurants, boutiques, and coffee shops. The atmosphere at SIH is cozy, accommodating, and social. You won't forget it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.