Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Sleep in Heaven

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 4,990 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 4,990 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
Sleep in Heaven Located at Struenseegade 7, , Copenhagen.
Sleep in Heaven
Denmark
Copenhagen 2200 Struenseegade 7
87% 4990
55.6868026 12.5504851
Sleep in Heaven
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Luxembourg, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
9.4

Stayed here for 3 nights, brilliant location with lots of bars, coffee places and bakeries nearby. The staff are all very friendly and help you figure out what to do while you are there. There is a hykkelig common area and the breakfast offered is great value for money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
9.1

Great location, facilities, security and common area. Staff also helpful. I've stayed in hostels the past month all through Eastern Europe without any concerns so I'm not fussy. Only concern was the top bunk I was in caused a racket with the slightest movement. Didn't bother me but I felt bad for the others in the room. Overall a nice stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Jul 2016
8.0

This is a very nice hostel. The surrounding Norrebro area, while not being in the city centre, is a nice, laidback location to call basecamp. Me and my friend had a great time while we were here. Good to have the private lockers in the rooms. Beds were comfortable enough. Only thing I would say is that paying roughly 7 euro for breakfast is a bit much and really should be complimentary. Besides that I'd recommend staying here if in Copenhagen.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
19th Jul 2016
9.7

Nørrebro is a great location to spend your stay in Copenhagen. One of the main reasons is Sleep in Heaven, with its' super friendly staff, rich breakfast, and cozy atmosphere. I would definetly stay here if I come to Copenhagen again, incredible value for money in the city's standards. And don't forget to have a beer or a drink in happy hour, it's great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2016
9.4

Excellent place, would stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2016
9.1

A nice hostel, a ways out of the city center, but still within walking distance! The bedrooms were extremely basic and the bunks were stacked three high. The same key card was used for main door, bedroom door, and locker with was really nice. Lots of toilets and showers which were kept pretty clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Jul 2016
9.7

In a nice quiet street and studenty neighborhod with nice bars and cafes in the next busier road. Very nice social areas, nice big rooms. Beware though they have an upper age limit of 45 which I've never come across before and which is a shame! If you want to travel in this lovely relaxed way, dislike the anonymity of hotels and are on a limited budget hostels are great. I don't think you'd get anyone choosing to stay who didn't fit in. Imagine this rule at a music festival !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2016
7.4

People that work there are very nice and helpful. They made you feel comfortable and has always a smile to solve your questions. Toilets weren't that clean as expected, and shower were very dirty. Is normal if you are in a hostel to sometimes find hair in a shower, but here seems that the cleaning is not really made. There were full of hairs all around all day, even after the cleaning lady was there. In the showers, in the handwashing place, on the floor.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Jul 2016
7.7

Nice place, no issues. We were only very briefly there, as we got in late and left early. It was good to have a big breakfast spread.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
9th Jul 2016
8.0

Overall ok. The only truly bad thing was that the floor in the dorm was filthy. Not just dirty but filthy. Other areas were clean. No kitchen facilities but the cafe/bar is cheap and there are many good places to eat in the vicinity. The athmosphere was cozy, but most of the guests just spent time in their own groups. And most of the guests were also teenagers. The area of Nörrebro is the best in Copenhagen so the hostel is located in a nice area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.