Hostelworld.com

Sleep in Heaven

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 5444 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 5444 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Feb 2017
8.6

If you're looking for a place to stay in Copenhagen just book it. After a long day of exploring the city I would get myself some great food from around the corner and take it back to the hostel. Get a beer from the hostel bar later on and play some pool with your new friends, life doesn't get much better than that.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Feb 2017
9.4

Very friendly staff. Hostel is clean. One downside for us was that there is no kitchen. But you can still prepare your own sandwiches as they provide you with plates and cutlery.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Feb 2017
8.6

I enjoyed my stay. The girl at the front desk was really nice and helpful when I arrived. The room was very clean, the locker is included, so that's great. I was in the "newer" section in a female dorm. Of course, the room isn't soundproof so bring your earplugs!! The bathroom was ok, the shower was ok too (not too much pressure or hot water). Overall nice staff, rooms very good, bathroom and shower average, 10 minute walk from metro station. I recommend it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Feb 2017
10.0

We loved the warm and comfortable atmosphere as well as all the helpful tips on exploring Copenhagen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Feb 2017
9.7

Me and a friend had an absolutely fantastic stay here! Friendly, laid back atmosphere with very clean showers and toilets, AND happy hour every evening, perfect. It was a short walk (about 10 minutes) to the metro station too. Staff are on the reception 24hrs a day, and the lockers are secure. Overall really enjoyed our stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jan 2017
7.7

Fantastic location - couldn't get any better in Copenhagen if you are wanting to stay in a trendy new area with the best cafes, restaurants and bars. The hostel staff were great and the bedrooms clean, however the bathrooms and toilets were a bit grimey and I found that the showers were barely hot enough which is not ideal in the middle of winter. All in all a good value stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Jan 2017
9.7

Great hostel! Not necessarily close to the centre of town, however it is within walking distance (we walked, approx 20 minutes). The staff we're excellent, with great suggestions for places to eat. While we were staying in a separate building (about 100m down the road from reception), the floor was clean and tidy. Room was great. Would highly recommend this hostel, and I will definitely be back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jan 2017
8.3

Great hostel with very nice atmosphere. Common areas are clean and well equipped. Stuff doesn't tell much about what to do in the city, but if you ask they're kind. Breakfast is ok, but maybe for around 7€ I expected something kind of special. I'd recommend this hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jan 2017
8.3

Pretty good, close to the city centre. Fun vibes, nice staff and guests, also I got laid so im pretty happy

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Jan 2017
10.0

Me and my girlfriend absolutely loved our stay in Sleep in Heaven. The staff are very welcoming and are eager to help you out. The actual 'bar' is a wonderful concept where you can chill out and bring your own food (good on a budget) and they even provide you with plates and cups. Great value drinks at happy hour and lots of suggestions around on where to visit on the walls. Also just want to mention that the new member of staff with the beard was lovely and really appreciated his help.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.