Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sleep in Heaven

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 5,329 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 5,329 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
Sleep in Heaven Located at Struenseegade 7, , Copenhagen.
Sleep in Heaven
Denmark
Copenhagen 2200 Struenseegade 7
86% 5329
55.6868026 12.5504851
Sleep in Heaven
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Nov 2016
7.7

Lovely common areas, but the dorm was a bit average, beds really not comfortable, very saggy, and the bunks are very low so you can't sit up when you are on the bottom bunk, and then you couldn't access the ladder to the top bunk so had to climb up via bottom bunk. No kitchen facilities but staff super happy to give you boiling water and cutlery/crockery and do the washing up for you. Other guests came into our room at 2:30am and turned on lights to set up their beds and were noisy and rude.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
23rd Nov 2016
8.6

Decent hostel to stay in, 20 min walk from the centre. Not a fan of triple stacked beds. The showers were amazing though. Not much of an atmosphere and no organized activities, but it's good if you're just looking for a bed. The staff is friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Nov 2016
9.7

Great place to stay in Copenhagen. Not only the cheapest option avaiable. I met some great travellers there who I want to keep in contact for the years to come.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Nov 2016
7.7

Cute little hostel in Copenhagen, not very central but it was easy to hire bikes and ride around the city. The only thing missing was a kitchen/fridge, this made it hard to keep food!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Nov 2016
10.0

The staff was very kind to us. The location of the hostel is perfect, near lot of facilities. It was very clean, not too noisy and really "cosy".

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
17th Nov 2016
8.6

The shower floor was dirty and I didn't feel very comfortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
16th Nov 2016
6.6

No kitchen, no atmosphere, pretty far from from everything if you want to walk. Not enough room in common area to sit.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Nov 2016
10.0

I had a pleasant time with my 5 day stay there. I really enjoyed the atmosphere and company. I will recommend this to anyone seeking local adventure and it is at the heart of many of the places I wanted to go visit. It was walking distance and biking distance, just a perfect mix of comfort.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 51 reviews
7th Nov 2016
8.0

Decent location, friendly staff and good facilities. My only criticisms are that the common area needed more comfy seats, the bunk beds are 3 high which was a little crammed, they don't have a kitchen and you can't bring your own drinks in as they have a small bar in the reception. Overall a good hostel though and decently priced for Copenhagen.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Nov 2016
8.9

This is a great hostel in Copenhagen, but it is a little further out of the city centre. The rooms are quite tight and the bunk beds are 3 high. The common area is a great space to hang out though, and it's nice that you can buy coffee/drinks from the bar.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.