Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sleep in Heaven

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 5455 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 5455 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Feb 2017
9.1

Gorgeous place to stay, free-to-use lockers in rooms (activated by individual key cards) were a great option to have, such a nice atmosphere in the common area. Generally really great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Feb 2017
7.7

Really nice hostel not far to the interesting spots. I didn't like the rooms and three ground beds but the rest was really okay. Nice public area, the showers were clean, the breakfast was one of the nicest I have seen in this kind of hostel. and they have also the bar where you can enjoy the night :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Azerbaijan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Feb 2017
8.9

Very good place, I stayed there for just one night and I totally enjoyed it. Definitely would stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Feb 2017
8.6

If you're looking for a place to stay in Copenhagen just book it. After a long day of exploring the city I would get myself some great food from around the corner and take it back to the hostel. Get a beer from the hostel bar later on and play some pool with your new friends, life doesn't get much better than that.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Feb 2017
8.9

Cosy hostel (particularly when it snows!) and friendly, helpful staff. The hostel is mostly clean and in a good condition. Appreciate the manager, I think it was, who was willing to transfer my payment of my second night to later in the week. I just struggled to sleep in room J with a bright fire exit light and a light outside the window.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Feb 2017
9.4

Very friendly staff. Hostel is clean. One downside for us was that there is no kitchen. But you can still prepare your own sandwiches as they provide you with plates and cutlery.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Feb 2017
8.6

I enjoyed my stay. The girl at the front desk was really nice and helpful when I arrived. The room was very clean, the locker is included, so that's great. I was in the "newer" section in a female dorm. Of course, the room isn't soundproof so bring your earplugs!! The bathroom was ok, the shower was ok too (not too much pressure or hot water). Overall nice staff, rooms very good, bathroom and shower average, 10 minute walk from metro station. I recommend it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Feb 2017
10.0

We loved the warm and comfortable atmosphere as well as all the helpful tips on exploring Copenhagen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Feb 2017
9.7

Me and a friend had an absolutely fantastic stay here! Friendly, laid back atmosphere with very clean showers and toilets, AND happy hour every evening, perfect. It was a short walk (about 10 minutes) to the metro station too. Staff are on the reception 24hrs a day, and the lockers are secure. Overall really enjoyed our stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jan 2017
7.7

Fantastic location - couldn't get any better in Copenhagen if you are wanting to stay in a trendy new area with the best cafes, restaurants and bars. The hostel staff were great and the bedrooms clean, however the bathrooms and toilets were a bit grimey and I found that the showers were barely hot enough which is not ideal in the middle of winter. All in all a good value stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.