X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Sleep in Heaven Reviews

Struenseegade 7, Copenhagen, Denmark

Reviews & Ratings Explained

83%

Rating
3454 Total Reviews
  • 83%Value For Money
  • 88%Security
  • 76%Location
  • 88%Staff
  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 79%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

77%

door key works 24/24 and also works as a locker for your belongings. Was told that for longer stays you have to be no older than 35 which is the age limit.


83%

The location is a little bit far away from centre of the city but overall is very good, especially the wifi,


74%

Hice hostel, weird, good to stay with a big company, however it could be more clean

  • 7th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Latvia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

No kitchen, though they will give you plates and cutlery at meal times if you ask. About 30 minute walk to the city center.


74%

The room that I stayed was quite cold and has really bad illumination. But in the overall the hostel is good, specially if you wanna chill.


89%

Very nice place !

  • 28th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

great stay, worth the money !

  • 24th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

We weren't expecting much for the price we paid and were really impressed by the cleanliness, atmosphere and aesthetic of the hostel

  • 22nd Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

The hostel had a really nice atmosphere. The room we booked was ok for the price we paid. Beers and food were really well priced. The staff was really friendly and tried to answer our questions always. The services like toilets, showers were in good condition. I would say that sometimes it was a bit too cold, so maybe they could put the heating a bit higher. Location was really good also, having bus/metro close enough. In general, I really liked the hostel; and definetly, I would recomend it.

  • 19th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

The hostel is very good, facilities are awesome, but it could has a kitchen.


89%

No kitchen


83%

easy to find, but a lack of kitchen and the rooms being away from the common room is a bit of a pain


100%

Really friendly atmosphere and in a great location


80%

good hostel! inviting atmosphere and in a cool location. would definitely stay again.

  • 7th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • charlie_digg
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

No kitchen, one of the problems.


66%

No wi-fi with any device(( but they provide free computers in the lobby. No kitchen, no breakfast. Poor...


91%

I think the hostel was amazing! great lcoation and athmosphere and good facilities. only downside. and thats the one thing why i would struggle to recommend. are the beds. there is a big iron bar in the middle of your bed for strength but the matress is way to thin to cover it up. so your sleaping with a bar against your hip

  • 28th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Fantastic athmosphere, very nice staff. I was really impressed. Nice bar inside. Thank you !

  • 27th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Staff were very friendly an helpful over a very busy New Years period! Cheap but good!


91%

Stayed at this hostel for one night...Not in the best place of Copenhagen but the hostel was fine...At the breakfast you can eat as much as you can...It was very easy to meet other travellers especially for solotravellers as me...Would suggest it to friends and would also stay there again


(77 results)


View all Copenhagen Hostels

Please give us your feedback