Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

SleepCheapHostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.9
Good 846 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 6.8
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.5
BOOK NOW
6.9
Good 846 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 6.8
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • India, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
30th Jul 2017
5.1

No lockers and keys were provided. Rooms did not have ac or even fan, even though it was hot. Charging points were less. Few lights were not working

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
26th Jul 2017
7.7

Clean rooms, very cheap, bathroom fine enough. Atmosphere wasn't super friendly, the common room was more a place to hang out and relax on your phone rather than chat. Loud party-type music was playing which was kinda annoying since everyone seemed to be trying to just relax and do their own thing. My staff member was a little sassy but maybe he was just having an off day. It's very close to the metro which is great. Taxi to Tegal airport was only 17 euro.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Jul 2017
7.1

The key hole was hard to open (literally lock outside more than a few time) but other than that was okay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Jul 2017
8.9

Great hostel. Takes a little while to get into town but once you understand the train system it's easy!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2017
4.3

with a name like "sleepcheaphostel" i guess i should have known, but be warned that this place is not nice. bad neighborhood, people making lots of noise late into the night, i found a bug in my bed, i paid for sheets and was given incredibly worn ones with a huge rip. avoid if you can!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
16th Jul 2017
6.9

A very clean hostel! But the "common room" is small and the kitchen hard to reach. Plus the hostel has not the best location in Berlin! This isn't the place to go if you're counting on visiting Berlin as cheaply as possible, there are much nicer places in town and you won't have to pay the train every day.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th Jul 2017
6.3

Good cheap hostel, far from the city centre, close to a train station. Staff were a bit rude/unhelpful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2017
5.1

Charged 200 euros for a bed that was already broken

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Jul 2017
8.6

Overall we had a very nice stay here. The facility was very clean, except one bathroom seemed to have a ventilation problem and had mold or mildew on the wall. The staff were all extremely friendly, except for one man at the check in who was always angry and rude. The rest were great though :) The location is close to the S bahn, which is convenient, but there isn't much to do walking distance from the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Jul 2017
7.4

Fine for a quick 1 night stay, Bathrooms were good to be fair.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.