Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

SleepCheapHostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.6
Good 801 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 6.7
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 6.5
  • Atmosphere 5.8
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.0
BOOK NOW
6.6
Good 801 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 6.7
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 6.5
  • Atmosphere 5.8
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • rockacid77
  • Pakistan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Jun 2017
4.0

The atmosphere was not comfortable. I have lived in better hostels with less price. There were no lockers in the room.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
29th May 2017
4.6

I would not recommend staying here. For approx 3 euros more, you can step up quite a bit as far as cleanliness, value for the money, friendly staff, ease of living, and other important things when you're staying in a hostel in a foreign country. Our experience: had to rent bed linens, 8 euros for laundry, flooded shower (gross), no free lockers, bad smell, woke up to pool of blood on the floor... not a great experience here. do not recommend it

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Morocco, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2017
4.3

Hidden fee : 20 Euros for not having used the bed linnen exactly as they want us to do. if i had time, i would not pay and go as far as possible (when they give you the bed sheets, they do not tell you how to use them). i was very "badly" suprised. in the end, it is not cheap at all. Not a clean hostel comparing to other cheaper ones. i would not recommend to anyone.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2017
2.6

absolutely terrible, avoid at all cost. i fled the place disgusted.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
11th May 2017
6.6

We wanted a place close to ZOB and cheap. This place gives you that. Despite all the reviews we had a decent experience here. The staff at night was friendly and ready to help. Wish the staff during the day was the same. Facilities other than clean linen and toilets and wifi are NIL. Basic but that's what we paid for. It's value for money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th May 2017
10.0

Great hostel. The staff are very helpful. It's just 20 minutes walk from the bus station, and a 20 minute ride on the train to Central Berlin. There is also a supermarket around the corner. The kitchen is good. The rooms are clean, spacious and light! All in all a great stay, I would definitely recommend this place to people travelling to Berlin!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Apr 2017
4.3

Just a place to sleep. The rooms are big, some full floors share one single toilet. There is a grumpy receptionist.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
28th Apr 2017
3.1

Hostel away from it all, no security, a bathroom for thousands of people, very rude and polite attendant. Not worth staying at this hostel

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2017
6.0

Stayed here because it was close to the airport. Nothing horrible, nothing great about this hostel. It was cheap and convenient but if you want to see the city then I'd advise paying more and being closer to the action.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2017
7.7

This hostel is efficient and in a great location to the airport (and it's literally a 2 minute walk from the Westend S-bahn station) but it was fairly unfriendly and had more of a commercial hotel feel than the homey feeling I like at other hostels. It was worth it for the price though. Beds were fine; bathrooms were clean. They actually gave me two keys, one to my room and one to the hallway with other rooms and the bathrooms. Overall- neutral.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.