Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

SleepCheapHostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.0
Very Good 727 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 6.9
  • Staff 6.7
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.4
BOOK NOW
7.0
Very Good 727 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 6.9
  • Staff 6.7
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.4
SleepCheapHostel Located at Spandauer Damm 101, , Berlin.
SleepCheapHostel
Germany
Berlin Charlottenburg-Berlin 14059 Spandauer Damm 101
70% 727
52.5185450 13.2819771
SleepCheapHostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Morocco, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Sep 2016
3.7

Staff are as rude as they can get, I'm sure that's what you get for the cheap price, but didn't know that rude staff come along. by far the worst hostel stay in Berlin

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
23rd Sep 2016
10.0

The room was fine and clean. Close to the train station, etc.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
20th Sep 2016
3.1

Sadly, one of the poorest hostels I ever visited 1. Foul smells 2. OOOLD SQUEAKY beds (you hear _every_ single movement of *everybody* around you in dorm-room - forget falling asleep easily!) 3. No power sockets by beds - gotta fighting for charging your phone 4. No lockers for luggage - every can take whenether he wants, no option leaving your luggage in room. 5. Charges 5€ EXTRA for bedding, which you must put YOURSELF. Cheeky!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bosnia And Herzegovina, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Sep 2016
3.7

One of the receptionists was extremely rude and did not even say hi when I arrived to check in. I noticed that he has the same behavior towards other hostel guests and he ignores people for a while when they arrive at the reception desk. Just because this is a cheap hostel does not mean they should treat people badly. Worst hostel experience I have had so far!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
14th Sep 2016
8.3

I chose this place because it's an easy walk from the ZOB central bus station. The 6-bed dorm was surprisingly comfortable - LOTS of space plus a balcony facing the main road. It's a no-frills hostel that served my needs perfectly (incl large lockers - very helpful). Plus the staff were friendly. If you come to Berlin for tourism, you'll probably want a place with more "atmosphere", like in Kreuzberg. This hostel is great for frequent visitors who want a good deal.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Sep 2016
4.6

One of the guys working there was very friendly and helpful, but the hostel itself wasn't great. Fine if you're just looking for somewhere to sleep, but it's two trains away from central station and the toilets were grim and a strange arrangement (one toilet with shower, one broken toilet with no light, and two separate showers, all of which are hand held). No kitchen but there is a basic cafe thing next door for breakfast. no real communal area but sofa in bedroom and some in reception.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2016
8.0

Nice clean room, perfectly located for our stay. The one negative was the attitude of one male member of staff. We only spoke to him once and that was to ask which entrance can we use in the evening and he screamed at us "I've already told you this" which was not necessary at all. I would still visit again should I be looking to stay in a similar area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Sep 2016
5.1

Las personas del staff CERO amables, nos tocó una habitación en el piso 4, al que no te indican cómo llegar, un solo baño para 8 donde no está separado el Toilet de la ducha... Muchísimo ruido. No había jabón. NO HAY SUPERMERCADO NI TIENDA CERCA. Así que asegúrate de llevar todo

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Sep 2016
6.3

I have stayed in SleepCheap hostel for 6 nights. The hostel is located a walking distance from Berlin Messe which made it the cheapest choice for our last mlaste booking before the exhibition. The stuff was nice and the room was relatively clean. The bathroom was always dirty but it was because of our roommates, because it was cleaned once a day by the staff member. I really missed a hook or a shelf on the bathroom. The wifi was really fast, so that's a big plus. All in all it is ok

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2016
8.6

A man at the reception was not so friendly. You need to pay 2.5 euros for the bed sheets but I didn't know it in advance. However, the hostel was clean, enough bathroom, toilet and very close to train station. Good value for that money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.