Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

SleepCheapHostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 759 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 759 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.7
SleepCheapHostel Located at Spandauer Damm 101, , Berlin.
SleepCheapHostel
Germany
Berlin Charlottenburg-Berlin 14059 Spandauer Damm 101
72% 759
52.5185450 13.2819771
SleepCheapHostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
28th Nov 2016
4.3

Only reason to stay here is it's the closest hostel to the ZOB. The guy on reception when I arrived seemed annoyed at having to do his job. Paid 5 euros for bedding and had to make the bed myself. There was nowhere even to make or buy a cup of coffee let alone food - the nearest shop was about 300m away, not good at 9:00pm on a cold night. Mostly guys in the room and I think some live there. Big screaming match in reception for 30 mins and then some guy was physically thrown out.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Nov 2016
4.6

The neighborhood of this hostel didn't really feel safe, plus the welcome wasn't that nice. The two-bed dorm was just a 140cm double bed (but we had to pay for two sets of bed sheets anyways). It was convenient since we were there for a congress at the Messe. It is also near the S-Bahn, so you get to most places in reasonable time.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Nov 2016
9.1

I only stayed for one night at sleepcheaphostel. Besides the snoring roommates, it was a nice stay. The sleeping rooms, bathrooms were really clean. It's located close to the ZOB.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Oct 2016
4.6

Not happy with service n all A and O is much much better than this

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Sep 2016
4.0

The staff were really nice, hard working and helpful. The "mixed" dorm room that I was in was pretty much all men, and it smelled really bad. Perhaps a rule of no eating in the rooms could be implemented. I thought my bed and bedding were very comfy and above average for a hostel. I didn't really enjoy the type of clientele that it attracted - a more effective travelling hostel should put a max. on number of nights you can stay to avoid long term residents in the dorms. and so many stairs!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Morocco, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Sep 2016
3.7

Staff are as rude as they can get, I'm sure that's what you get for the cheap price, but didn't know that rude staff come along. by far the worst hostel stay in Berlin

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Sep 2016
8.3

SleepCheapHostel is in a good location, right near the train station. However, if you got large suitcases it'll be tough, since you have to carry everything up many flights of stairs. They also don't rent towels (they sell teeny tiny hand towels). The staff is nice and the beds have privacy curtains, so it's a good choice if you're in Yilan.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Sep 2016
10.0

The room was fine and clean. Close to the train station, etc.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
20th Sep 2016
3.1

Sadly, one of the poorest hostels I ever visited 1. Foul smells 2. OOOLD SQUEAKY beds (you hear _every_ single movement of *everybody* around you in dorm-room - forget falling asleep easily!) 3. No power sockets by beds - gotta fighting for charging your phone 4. No lockers for luggage - every can take whenether he wants, no option leaving your luggage in room. 5. Charges 5€ EXTRA for bedding, which you must put YOURSELF. Cheeky!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bosnia And Herzegovina, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Sep 2016
3.7

One of the receptionists was extremely rude and did not even say hi when I arrived to check in. I noticed that he has the same behavior towards other hostel guests and he ignores people for a while when they arrive at the reception desk. Just because this is a cheap hostel does not mean they should treat people badly. Worst hostel experience I have had so far!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.