Hostelworld.com

SleepCheapHostel

Prices
map
reviews
6.8
Good 661 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 6.6
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 6.5
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.4
BOOK NOW
6.8
Good 661 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 6.6
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 6.5
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.4
SleepCheapHostel Located at Spandauer Damm 101, , Berlin.
SleepCheapHostel
Germany
Berlin Charlottenburg-Berlin 14059 Spandauer Damm 101
68% 661
52.5185450 13.2819771
SleepCheapHostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • gokorea1891
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Jun 2016
9.7

Location wise, I really enjoyed staying at Sleepcheap hostel. It was really close to Bus terminal (ZOB), Tegel airport, a big super market. It took around 20-30 mins to get to the central part of Berlin, which is not bad at all.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • British Virgin Islands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2016
5.7

We stayed in an 8 bed dorm. As a group of young girls we would have been much better off choosing a city centre hostel as we had to pay lots to get back and forth. When we arrived the staff didn't tell us that there was a kitchen and it wasn't until the last night we discovered this. The bathroom was also through a separate locked door which was very hard to open. If you want somewhere exciting to stay with a good atmosphere look elsewhere as there was little going on.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jun 2016
4.0

As a lot of other reviews say, this hostel feels very insecure. The main front door which opens up to the staircase to the dorms/rooms is open 24/7 without a person at the front desk between 12-6am. The rooms are locked but rely on other people in your dorm to lock them once you are asleep as they do not self lock. This means there is a possibility anyone could walk in. There are no lockers to store your items which just adds to the lack of security. Would not recommend. Cheap for a reason.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jun 2016
6.9

Lovely room, very spacious. But the other people in the hostel let it down - constant shouting and banging doors all night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2016
9.1

Good place but when i stayed here there were only older men staying in the dorm they put me in...it was a little weird and i got hit on multiple times during my time here. Would not recommend for solo female travelers. The staff was really nice and the bed was comfortable though, nice bathrooms and lots of space to breathe

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2016
7.4

Nice and clean place but the it's noisy at night

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bangladesh, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st May 2016
8.9

For such a low rate, this hostel provides all the facilities that travellers with small budget would need, the free wifi, using the computer at lobby with internet for free, the kitchen etc. Toilets were clean. The room I slept in was basic with beds, but decently clean. Very close to the S station Westend,so well connected from airport and main train station, haufbahnhof. There are few shops for food in the neighbouring area and a Netto supershop.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2016
7.1

Linen costs should be public

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
15th May 2016
5.1

would only recommend if you have an early bus to catch or need to be within walking distance to the bus stop. felt very hostile, insecure and dirty.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2016
5.7

The hostel is located west of Berlin - quite far from everything. However, the metro is very close and easily accessible. The hostel has a cute central lounge with a few board games and very nice staff! The bed were decent. The downsides are few plugs, no lockers (but if there were any items you didn't feel comfortable leaving the staffs were more than happy to keep it for you) and no kitchen. It is not a bad stay as long as you don't get rude or snoring roommates.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.