Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

SleepCheapHostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
6.8
Good 684 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 6.5
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 6.5
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.2
BOOK NOW
6.8
Good 684 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 6.5
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 6.5
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.2
SleepCheapHostel Located at Spandauer Damm 101, , Berlin.
SleepCheapHostel
Germany
Berlin Charlottenburg-Berlin 14059 Spandauer Damm 101
68% 684
52.5185450 13.2819771
SleepCheapHostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2016
8.9

Very easy to get to, pretty tactic location since westend train station is a few meters away (200m), very secure and clean, wifi was a bit weak sometimes but still working ok, and a very friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Jul 2016
6.3

You have to pay separately for bed sheets, which is something I've never experienced in a hostel. When I went to put on the bed sheets there were black hairs all over my mattress. The bathroom also smelt pretty bad, even when no one had used it. We were happy there was a kitchen, but it wasn't very well equipped. We made so though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Jul 2016
6.9

The hostel is about a 1.5hr walk into the centre of Berlin, however it is flat and we walked to/from each day. The rooms/ linen were clean, as were the bathrooms although you would spend too long in there! There wasn't any lockers but they allow you to leave bags at reception. Although it's not super central, it's a nice area to walk around, plenty of bars and places to eat. Not the best hostel in the world but it does the job for a quick nights sleep, good value for money and I would stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2016
8.6

u cant beat this deal

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Jul 2016
5.4

Staff were rude and unwelcoming. Room was loud because on main road. No lockers provided for belongings and inadequate storage space.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2016
10.0

Super practical location, great value for money, helpful staff and great accommodation!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Azamooos
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2016
6.9

Beds squeaky, no lockers/deposit boxes but was good location and good value for money

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2016
8.3

very close to bus station, but far from city center, however well connected with public transportation. in average a nice place to stay according to the cost very good they had 24hrs reception since our flight landed very late

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Jun 2016
2.9

Although the hostel itself is fine, the staff are very rude. I would not recommend this hostel based on the staff. They were unfriendly and not helpful; refusing water to customers at the hostel. Furthermore, when arriving on check in the main receptionist was rude and unwelcoming. This is a decent hostel for a budget but I would NOT stay here again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • gokorea1891
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Jun 2016
9.7

Location wise, I really enjoyed staying at Sleepcheap hostel. It was really close to Bus terminal (ZOB), Tegel airport, a big super market. It took around 20-30 mins to get to the central part of Berlin, which is not bad at all.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.