Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sleepers Sleep Cheaper Hostel

  • 100 meters north from the bus stop, or 100 meters east from the Super Compro, Monteverde, Costa Rica

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 773 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 773 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.0
Sleepers Sleep Cheaper Hostel Located at 100 meters north from the bus stop, or 100 meters east from the Super Compro, Monteverde.
Sleepers Sleep Cheaper Hostel
Costa Rica
Monteverde Puntarenas 1-5655 100 meters north from the bus stop, or 100 meters east from the Super Compro
87% 773
10.3169380 -84.8235632
Sleepers Sleep Cheaper Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2016
6.0

Comfortable beds and pretty clean. A decent stay though a few insects got in and there were no curtains on some of our room windows so we got woken up super early with the sun rise! Easy to book activities through the front desk though you need cash as they don't have credit card facilities (there is a bank with ATM around the corner). The staff were a family and, while not in friendly, weren't overly welcoming and never actually manning the front desk.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Aug 2016
10.0

I loved this hostel! Not only did we get a free room upgrade but the staff were so nice and helpful! The rooms are pleasant and clean and the breakfast is lovely. Only a 5 minute walk from this bus station too! Thankyou guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2016
8.6

Ronny, the hostel owner, was fantastic. He was a great guy who was able to recommend and set me up with any tour or activity I wanted to do in Monteverde and answer all of my questions (in English or Spanish). Him and his kids and family hang around the hostel so he is always available for questions. The hostel itself is right in the middle of the small town of Monteverde, the showers were hot and the free breakfast was the best I have in any Costa Rican hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Jul 2016
10.0

Loved Sleepers, great place. Comfy bed, hot shower, good wifi, great breakfast made for us each morning. Kitchen facilities were good. Really warm welcome from Ronny and family who can help you book any tours you might want.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jul 2016
10.0

Wow! Don't waste your time looking anywhere else, this place is the best! Close to everything, shuttle service, awesome all around! The staff is SUPER helpful and the place reflects the owner!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
18th Jul 2016
8.6

Overall this was a very good place to stay for the price - The room was big, location great and the staff was very helpful. The only thing that didn't work was the hot water - even though we followed "the instructions" it was freezing cold.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2016
8.6

Very happy with our stay. Hosts were very welcoming and helpful. Perfect location right in the centre of the city. Room was comfortable and we had our own bathroom which had an excellent shower. Wifi was excellent throughout the hostel. Breakfast was fine too...especially considering it was included in the price. The hostel isn't particularly lively itself but t didn't matter to us too much. Muchas gracias!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
5.4

Not a pleasant experience. Room was pretty nice. private room w/en suite. Clean and nice. two double beds. Location great. Awful staff. Tried to hard sell tours. Security guy turned off kitchen lights when we were cooking so he got less glare off the tv he was watching football on. Room door jammed and had to be pried open by owner. Kitchen locked up 9pm-7am, couldnt get any of our food before we left the next morning. Nobody had told us it was going to be shut.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, like every hostel our goal is offer a map with all information about this area, yes, we try to sell the best activities, but you are owner of your money and you can choose where to make reservation, but you need understand is my job offer the best information. Dear guest inside your room, the door offer a big sign with this information: Kitchen is available for guests use from 9:00 am to 9:00 pm. if you leave early, move your stuff from the fridge. We open the kitchen at 7:00 am. So like you see, we close the kitchen at 9:00 pm, and open again at 7:00 am, i don't understand what your complaint. Now, you require a service for not wanting to pay, I had to insist 1, 2, 5 times to please pay, always paid at the time of check in, but you did not want. Check reviews of guests staying with us same date.

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
12th Jul 2016
9.7

Easy to find and as close as you could get to the main streets in town. Rooms were spotless, cheap and timely laundry services, and one of the most complete breakfasts offered of anywhere we've ever stayed (cereal, toast, eggs, and they cook everything). Ronnie and family were incredibly knowledgeable and were wicked helpful when asked about activities and tours (both paid and free). Only downside, not really any large communal areas for those looking to meet other travelers at night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2016
9.4

The couple who owns the hostel is very nice. The wife cooks breakfast every morning, and the husband helped me to book a night tour with Kinkajou, a canopy tour with Original Canopy Tour, and a Jeep Boat Jeep transportation to La Fortuna. The hostel is conveniently located in the town of Santa Elena, I think the main town of the Monteverde area, very close to the bus station and lots of other hostels, restaurants, and souvenir shops.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.