Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sleepers Sleep Cheaper Hostel

  • 100 meters north from the bus stop, or 100 meters east from the Super Compro, Monteverde, Costa Rica

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 918 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 918 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
10th Aug 2017
6.6

Nice, friendly family and decent breakfast. BUT if you're unlucky enough to be in a front room that overlooks the road, the windows and curtains are so thin all the noise from every vehicle and conversation from outside is barely muffled - you may as well have the bed on the pavement. We got very little sleep. The mattress was old, lumpy and saggy and the one of our pillows had split. At night there is no obvious way of contacting staff, no security on the open door at night and WiFi is awful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Aug 2017
9.4

The staff were super helpful with booking activities and transportation to and from Monteverde.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jul 2017
8.3

A fine a friendly hostel centrally located in Monteverde

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Jul 2017
10.0

great hostel for the price and location. The breakfast is good too

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Jul 2017
10.0

Favorite hostel that I have ever stayed at. Incredibly helpful staff, filling breakfast in the morning with great service, rooms that are cleaned every day, and right in the middle of Santa Elena. Would recommend and would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • catherineanna94
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 45 reviews
7th Jul 2017
8.0

Not a hostel with much atmosphere, no real chill out areas but it was a good stay, pretty well equipped kitchen and the beds were comfortable

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • shaneomacf
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
2nd Jul 2017
8.0

Good hostel to stay for a night. Close to the centre of town. A bit quiet, definitely not a party hostel, kitchen closes early. Wifi is okay. Room was nice. Staff friendly and helpful. Would recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ggeeclock
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Jul 2017
5.7

The building looks like it's going to fall apart and there's no security at night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • leotteau18896
  • USA, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2017
10.0

Very family friendly (Kids:15 and 12). Super clean facilities and plentiful breakfast included with room: Cereal, fresh fruit, then eggs, toast and coffee! The beds were very comfortable, the family super nice and helpful. Great tour advice! (Original Canopy Tour, Don Juan coffee, chocolate and sugar cane tour & Sabor Tico at the top of the hill is THE BEST for economy and quality of food!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Jun 2017
5.4

The only great about this hostel was the location. The rooms were clean but really small. The kitchen wasn't well equipped and was dirty. It was impossible to contact the staff after 9 pm! The kitchen closed way too early, which would close also close the tiny common area, which was always used by the owners. When we were there we felt excluded and not welcomed, like we were bothering them. The breakfast was okay. No hand soap!!!! We had to leave ealr and couldn't even get our food!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

You know the kitchen closed at 9:00 pm and opens at 7:00 am. You knew that you had to take your things from the refrigerator the night before 9:00 p.m.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.