Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sleepers Sleep Cheaper Hostel

  • 100 meters north from the bus stop, or 100 meters east from the Super Compro, Monteverde, Costa Rica

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 796 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 796 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
Sleepers Sleep Cheaper Hostel Located at 100 meters north from the bus stop, or 100 meters east from the Super Compro, Monteverde.
Sleepers Sleep Cheaper Hostel
Costa Rica
Monteverde Puntarenas 1-5655 100 meters north from the bus stop, or 100 meters east from the Super Compro
86% 796
10.3169380 -84.8235632
Sleepers Sleep Cheaper Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
31st Oct 2016
9.7

Great place to stay! Ronny and his wife were friendly and incredibly helpful with providing info and booking activities. Breakfast was huge. Very well equipped kitchen. Dorm was clean, comfortable and had an ensuite with a hot-water shower. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Oct 2016
7.4

The breakfast was really good, the most complete I would say: cereals, eggs and toast, fruits. The room was very clean, however the bed and pillow were not comfortable, I had serious neck pain the following day. Shower was good. It could be better with a better common area. The owner wasn't there and left the friendly security guard in charge the entire day, however the man couldn't help us with information we needed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Sep 2016
4.3

I stayed there for two nights. The owner wasnt very friedly at all. There is no breakfast - only if you booked a tour. The kitchen is only open from 7am-9pm and they are very strickt. After 9pm no one is allowed to even play cards in the "public" area. No good atmosphere. I didnt feel comfortable. I would not go there again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • sarahseggari
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Aug 2016
6.0

Not the friendliest place I've ever been too, very good with information tho! I had bed bugs in the bed which you can imagine was excellent. Also they recommended the laundrette next door for clothes which they said was 'the best in Monteverde' one of my dresses returned ripped and my swimming costume still had sand in it.. Go figure

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Aug 2016
10.0

Ronny and his wife were very accommodating. One of the best rooms for the money. It was very clean and they made breakfast (eggs & cereal and fruit). A place to hang your clothes if you decide to wash them with the warm shower water. Security guard was too diligent first night and Ronni spoke to him about that. They lock common area at 9:00 most nights.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2016
9.7

My stay was very pleasant. The staff was amazing! So sweet and helpful. Had medical issue that they helped me with and also checked in with me later to make sure I was okay. Safety was important to them. There is a security guard after hours. Very clean. Good breakfast. Huge private room and private bathroom for great price. Loved the location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2016
6.0

Comfortable beds and pretty clean. A decent stay though a few insects got in and there were no curtains on some of our room windows so we got woken up super early with the sun rise! Easy to book activities through the front desk though you need cash as they don't have credit card facilities (there is a bank with ATM around the corner). The staff were a family and, while not in friendly, weren't overly welcoming and never actually manning the front desk.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Aug 2016
10.0

I loved this hostel! Not only did we get a free room upgrade but the staff were so nice and helpful! The rooms are pleasant and clean and the breakfast is lovely. Only a 5 minute walk from this bus station too! Thankyou guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Aug 2016
7.4

Lovely hostel - but much more of a hotel atmosphere than anything else.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • johnmcevoy2967
  • Ireland, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
8th Aug 2016
9.1

Lovely hostel with super friendly owners. Really good free breakfasts and good deals on the many tours available in monteverde. The family really go out of their way to help you. Very quiet atmosphere that might not suit everyone but lots of tours start early so not an issue for us

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.