Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sleepers Sleep Cheaper Hostel

  • 100 meters north from the bus stop, or 100 meters east from the Super Compro, Monteverde, Costa Rica

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 856 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 856 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
24th Mar 2017
8.6

Cosy place with spacious dorms and hot showers. The kitchen is small but you shouldn't struggle to cook what you need to. The staff are also very helpful and knowledgeable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Mar 2017
9.4

This was a very functional hostel right in the heart of Santa Elena, and a lot quieter than many of the surrounding hostels. They had cooking facilities, free breakfast, and the staff were very helpful with making reservations. My only critique is that the hostel only accepted Cash payments; not a big deal with a bank around the corner but something to be aware of.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
13th Mar 2017
9.7

First of all the showers are HOT, after one month of only cold showers i can't stress how great this was. The private rooms are very nice and comfortable, staff are incredibly helpful with organising activities and the breakfast is huge. It'd be hard to find a better place to stay in this area for the price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
6th Mar 2017
9.7

One of the best hostels I've stayed at! Ronny and his family were so helpful and he went out of his way to make my stay a good one. My laundry was clean and dry in 2 hours and placed in my room for when I got back from a tour, and he was really helpful in showing us what to do during our stay. Great location, nice rooms, proper treehouse vibe. Loved it and couldn't recommend it more!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 28 reviews
1st Mar 2017
9.1

Stayed in a private room, which was a nice size with a good bathroom, and comes with a great free breakfast. the hostel is in a good location and the staff are very helpful and knowledgeable, but the bed was pretty uncomfortable and not much of an atmosphere, needs a bit of attention in the kitchen and breakfast room

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
21st Feb 2017
10.0

One of my all time favorite hostels. Maybe we scored the best room, but I loved this place. Our room was awesome, very good value for Monteverde. Clean. Nice kitchen. Family owned and everyone really helpful and nice. And the breakfast was big, filling and a good mix. Booked 3 nights. But already on the first night we booked 3 more!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Feb 2017
9.4

Such a great stay! Really worth recommending. Helpfull with every question you have.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Feb 2017
8.3

The owner was lovely and helped us book everything for cheaper. Hostel can do with a revamp but apart from that all good

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
15th Feb 2017
8.6

Perfectly fine basic accomodation. The family that run it are super nice and helpful and will help you book tours/trips. Good free breakfast too!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Feb 2017
7.7

Great location, adequate private room. Jazmin was very helpful planning tours, but the other staff did nothing except sit on their phones. Place needs a good scrub!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, thanks for your feedback, Jazmin and my other two daughters are running the hostel because my wife and me we stay in the beach for Valentineś Day, Let's talk to them about your review. Thanks! Ronny and Family

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.