Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Sleepers Sleep Cheaper Hostel

  • 100 meters north from the bus stop, or 100 meters east from the Super Compro, Monteverde, Costa Rica

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 760 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 760 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.8
Sleepers Sleep Cheaper Hostel Located at 100 meters north from the bus stop, or 100 meters east from the Super Compro, Monteverde.
Sleepers Sleep Cheaper Hostel
Costa Rica
Monteverde Puntarenas 1-5655 100 meters north from the bus stop, or 100 meters east from the Super Compro
85% 760
10.3169380 -84.8235632
Sleepers Sleep Cheaper Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
18th Jul 2016
8.6

Overall this was a very good place to stay for the price - The room was big, location great and the staff was very helpful. The only thing that didn't work was the hot water - even though we followed "the instructions" it was freezing cold.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
18th Jul 2016
8.6

Very happy with our stay. Hosts were very welcoming and helpful. Perfect location right in the centre of the city. Room was comfortable and we had our own bathroom which had an excellent shower. Wifi was excellent throughout the hostel. Breakfast was fine too...especially considering it was included in the price. The hostel isn't particularly lively itself but t didn't matter to us too much. Muchas gracias!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
5.4

Not a pleasant experience. Room was pretty nice. private room w/en suite. Clean and nice. two double beds. Location great. Awful staff. Tried to hard sell tours. Security guy turned off kitchen lights when we were cooking so he got less glare off the tv he was watching football on. Room door jammed and had to be pried open by owner. Kitchen locked up 9pm-7am, couldnt get any of our food before we left the next morning. Nobody had told us it was going to be shut.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, like every hostel our goal is offer a map with all information about this area, yes, we try to sell the best activities, but you are owner of your money and you can choose where to make reservation, but you need understand is my job offer the best information. Dear guest inside your room, the door offer a big sign with this information: Kitchen is available for guests use from 9:00 am to 9:00 pm. if you leave early, move your stuff from the fridge. We open the kitchen at 7:00 am. So like you see, we close the kitchen at 9:00 pm, and open again at 7:00 am, i don't understand what your complaint. Now, you require a service for not wanting to pay, I had to insist 1, 2, 5 times to please pay, always paid at the time of check in, but you did not want. Check reviews of guests staying with us same date.

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
12th Jul 2016
9.7

Easy to find and as close as you could get to the main streets in town. Rooms were spotless, cheap and timely laundry services, and one of the most complete breakfasts offered of anywhere we've ever stayed (cereal, toast, eggs, and they cook everything). Ronnie and family were incredibly knowledgeable and were wicked helpful when asked about activities and tours (both paid and free). Only downside, not really any large communal areas for those looking to meet other travelers at night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2016
9.4

The couple who owns the hostel is very nice. The wife cooks breakfast every morning, and the husband helped me to book a night tour with Kinkajou, a canopy tour with Original Canopy Tour, and a Jeep Boat Jeep transportation to La Fortuna. The hostel is conveniently located in the town of Santa Elena, I think the main town of the Monteverde area, very close to the bus station and lots of other hostels, restaurants, and souvenir shops.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Jun 2016
9.4

For the price it is a great place to stay. We had the room at the very top. Going up those narrow steps to what felt like the rooftop, we weren't too sure of what we were going to get. Turned out we had the best room in the place. The breakfast was amazing. There isn't much of a common room but you are so busy with your day activities that you never end up being at the hostel for too long. The owners were helpful with helping us plan our days.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jun 2016
9.1

Location is close to the bus stop. The family who owns the place really takes care of you. The owner even offered to drive us to see the strangler fig tree free of charge. Room was clean although had a slightly damp smell to it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Jun 2016
10.0

Staff are super friendly and helpful, and location is perfect - right in the center of town. I also really enjoyed the free coffee at any time of day. I loved this place, and would definitely recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th May 2016
7.4

The free breakfast was amazing every morning. Hostel world says you can pay on card which is not true so ended up handing over all my cash the minute we arrived. Rooms are clean enough and staff were helpful when it came to booking tours

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear, we accept payment by card only through Paypal. we are in panama, last 3 days, i am sorry, because my wife is running the hostel and maybe she don t explain you. Ronny and family

  • sophiewiese11415
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd May 2016
10.0

Great hostel! Located close to everything, staff were really helpful in booking tours. Free breakfast was delicious!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.