Hostelworld.com

Sleepers Sleep Cheaper Hostel

  • 100 meters north from the bus stop, or 100 meters east from the Super Compro, Monteverde, Costa Rica
Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 752 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 752 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.1
Sleepers Sleep Cheaper Hostel Located at 100 meters north from the bus stop, or 100 meters east from the Super Compro, Monteverde.
Sleepers Sleep Cheaper Hostel
Costa Rica
Monteverde Puntarenas 1-5655 100 meters north from the bus stop, or 100 meters east from the Super Compro
87% 752
10.3169380 -84.8235632
Sleepers Sleep Cheaper Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Jun 2016
9.4

For the price it is a great place to stay. We had the room at the very top. Going up those narrow steps to what felt like the rooftop, we weren't too sure of what we were going to get. Turned out we had the best room in the place. The breakfast was amazing. There isn't much of a common room but you are so busy with your day activities that you never end up being at the hostel for too long. The owners were helpful with helping us plan our days.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2016
9.1

Location is close to the bus stop. The family who owns the place really takes care of you. The owner even offered to drive us to see the strangler fig tree free of charge. Room was clean although had a slightly damp smell to it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Jun 2016
10.0

Staff are super friendly and helpful, and location is perfect - right in the center of town. I also really enjoyed the free coffee at any time of day. I loved this place, and would definitely recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th May 2016
7.4

The free breakfast was amazing every morning. Hostel world says you can pay on card which is not true so ended up handing over all my cash the minute we arrived. Rooms are clean enough and staff were helpful when it came to booking tours

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear, we accept payment by card only through Paypal. we are in panama, last 3 days, i am sorry, because my wife is running the hostel and maybe she don t explain you. Ronny and family

  • sophiewiese11415
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd May 2016
10.0

Great hostel! Located close to everything, staff were really helpful in booking tours. Free breakfast was delicious!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st May 2016
8.9

Ron the owner was so nice!! He was very helpful and welcoming. There wasn't really a common area for you to hang out at, but it was okay, you can meet people in your room I guess. Overall, good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th May 2016
9.4

No complaints at this place, owners were incredible super helpful! The breakfast was unreal and the location was great

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
9th May 2016
8.6

Nice hostel in the middle of town. Owners are super helpful, usually get a small discount if booking tours with them. Breakfast was delicious eggs, cereal and fruit. Rooms were clean, warm showers. Not much atmosphere. Would highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th May 2016
8.9

Excellent place to stay. Located near the heart of the city. Hostel owner was extremely helpful. Room was clean. Travelled with two other girls and felt safe. Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
1st May 2016
9.1

Ronny was an one of the best hosts I've ever had at a hostel, super helpful with organising tours as soon as I booked the hostel! The rooms were cosy with a comfortable mattress & the breakfast was good! It's a great family run hostel which I'd highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.