Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sleepers Sleep Cheaper Hostel

  • 100 meters north from the bus stop, or 100 meters east from the Super Compro, Monteverde, Costa Rica

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 837 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 837 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Feb 2017
9.4

Such a great stay! Really worth recommending. Helpfull with every question you have.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Feb 2017
8.6

Perfectly fine basic accomodation. The family that run it are super nice and helpful and will help you book tours/trips. Good free breakfast too!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Feb 2017
7.7

Great location, adequate private room. Jazmin was very helpful planning tours, but the other staff did nothing except sit on their phones. Place needs a good scrub!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, thanks for your feedback, Jazmin and my other two daughters are running the hostel because my wife and me we stay in the beach for Valentineś Day, Let's talk to them about your review. Thanks! Ronny and Family

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Feb 2017
8.0

We had a lovely time at sleepers. Private room was clean and bathroom was spacious and nice. Kitchen was fully stocked. The breakfast was good. Great value for the price. Only thing was the weak wifi all around and very squeaky mattress!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jan 2017
9.1

Ronny, Joselyn, and daughters made me feel completely cared for. He even got up really early to open the gates and make sure I was up for a 6:30 bus.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jan 2017
8.6

Good value for money. Got my own room with kitchenette and private bathroom for very reasonable rate. Plus there were two beds, so could have split it if I wasn't traveling alone. Included breakfast is great (eggs, toast, coffee/tea, cereal, fruit)! Owners help you figure out what there is to do in the area and help book everything for you. Monteverde is a very small town, but this hostel is right in the middle of it. Not the most social atmosphere while I was there though. Shower not hot.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th Jan 2017
8.6

Great place to stay in Monteverde. Good location and knowledgable staff. Our twin room was clean and we had a good bath room. Breakfast was basic but fine.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Jan 2017
6.0

The good: Owner orients you when you get there, B'fast is decent, showers are hot, location is on the main "triangle". The bad: the common area dark & poor for meeting other travellers. It really serves as the owner's family livingroom. It's a business for this family. Not super friendly. Just ignored guests unless asked. The ugly: place in disrepair. Room 2 door knob falling off, bathroom door didn't fully close, fitted sheets didn't fit bed so torn, mattresses torn, hooks falling out of wall.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Jan 2017
7.7

nice place. beds were great, staff was really helpful, and it was right in the heart of town. no real lounge areas, though. so aside from meeting the people in your room, the atmosphere was a bit more like a hotel than a hostel. Awesome breakfast!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jan 2017
7.1

The location is great. The staff is not really helpful. They don't have a working phone to book tours and They don't want to help us with their phones or at least to give us some informations. I found many hair in mes sheets that wasn't mine for sure...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.