Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sleepers Sleep Cheaper Hostel

  • 100 meters north from the bus stop, or 100 meters east from the Super Compro, Monteverde, Costa Rica

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 881 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 881 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th May 2017
10.0

Amazing place, the staff is very helpful, rooms are big and clean. There is nothing to complain excelent place at a cheap price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th May 2017
9.7

I can't recommend Sleepers enough. Ronny and family go above and beyond to make sure your stay in Monteverde is amazing. From letting you drop your bags off in the room before paying to helping you book all tours and transportation I would stay here again 100%. The included breakfast is good, wifi throughout, clean rooms and even laundry service for a fee. Great location too within walking distance to most restaurants and bus stop. Can't recommend Sleepers enough.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Apr 2017
7.7

A nice hostel in a good location. Can assist with booking tours/offering advice. Rooms have cold shower and small/medium security lockers, with a key entry for the dorm. Free breakfast is welcome. There isn't really any good place to socialise with fellow guests as the 'dining area' is quite small so the place lacked a little atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Apr 2017
9.1

Sleepers served it's purpose well; clean rooms&bathroom, bed to sleep, kitchen to eat in. The staff were very friendly and willing to help any time we had a question. I would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
24th Mar 2017
8.6

Cosy place with spacious dorms and hot showers. The kitchen is small but you shouldn't struggle to cook what you need to. The staff are also very helpful and knowledgeable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • lo-madison
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Mar 2017
7.7

Quiet, clean and secure. Not much room to hang out and meet people. Incredibly helpful staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Mar 2017
9.4

This was a very functional hostel right in the heart of Santa Elena, and a lot quieter than many of the surrounding hostels. They had cooking facilities, free breakfast, and the staff were very helpful with making reservations. My only critique is that the hostel only accepted Cash payments; not a big deal with a bank around the corner but something to be aware of.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Mar 2017
9.7

Great for the price we stayed an extra night! Nice comfy beds and good location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
15th Mar 2017
8.3

GREAT location, right in the middle of town. The place was pretty clean and the free breakfast was nice. The staff was helpful in helping us book excursions!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
13th Mar 2017
9.7

First of all the showers are HOT, after one month of only cold showers i can't stress how great this was. The private rooms are very nice and comfortable, staff are incredibly helpful with organising activities and the breakfast is huge. It'd be hard to find a better place to stay in this area for the price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.