Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sleepers Sleep Cheaper Hostel

  • 100 meters north from the bus stop, or 100 meters east from the Super Compro, Monteverde, Costa Rica

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 813 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 813 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3
Sleepers Sleep Cheaper Hostel Located at 100 meters north from the bus stop, or 100 meters east from the Super Compro, Monteverde.
Sleepers Sleep Cheaper Hostel
Costa Rica
Monteverde Puntarenas 1-5655 100 meters north from the bus stop, or 100 meters east from the Super Compro
85% 813
10.3169380 -84.8235632
Sleepers Sleep Cheaper Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jan 2017
7.1

The location is great. The staff is not really helpful. They don't have a working phone to book tours and They don't want to help us with their phones or at least to give us some informations. I found many hair in mes sheets that wasn't mine for sure...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
6th Dec 2016
9.4

Good location. Free breakfast. Clean and tidy. Hot water and a good shower head. The only thing is that room #2 dorm had a slight smell of mould.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Dec 2016
10.0

This hostel is lovely. The family who runs it were very knowledgable and helpful, with good recommendations. Breakfast in the morning was nice. Showers are hot. A quiet hostel with not a lot of mixing between guests but I enjoyed the peacefulness whilst in Monteverde. Felt like I got my money's worth here for sure! Easy to walk to from the bus staying too

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Dec 2016
10.0

Excellent!! The Owner were awesome, super helpful and always in a good mood. Our room was super super clean and comfortable. We loved our stay and would definitely recommend it!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
31st Oct 2016
9.7

Great place to stay! Ronny and his wife were friendly and incredibly helpful with providing info and booking activities. Breakfast was huge. Very well equipped kitchen. Dorm was clean, comfortable and had an ensuite with a hot-water shower. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Oct 2016
7.4

The breakfast was really good, the most complete I would say: cereals, eggs and toast, fruits. The room was very clean, however the bed and pillow were not comfortable, I had serious neck pain the following day. Shower was good. It could be better with a better common area. The owner wasn't there and left the friendly security guard in charge the entire day, however the man couldn't help us with information we needed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Sep 2016
4.3

I stayed there for two nights. The owner wasnt very friedly at all. There is no breakfast - only if you booked a tour. The kitchen is only open from 7am-9pm and they are very strickt. After 9pm no one is allowed to even play cards in the "public" area. No good atmosphere. I didnt feel comfortable. I would not go there again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
27th Sep 2016
8.3

Great overall, but they were a bit strict on noise level and being in common spaces after a certain time at night when I'm almost certain we were the only ones there. Nonetheless, great location, good breakfast, and they had a security person at night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • sarahseggari
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Aug 2016
6.0

Not the friendliest place I've ever been too, very good with information tho! I had bed bugs in the bed which you can imagine was excellent. Also they recommended the laundrette next door for clothes which they said was 'the best in Monteverde' one of my dresses returned ripped and my swimming costume still had sand in it.. Go figure

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Aug 2016
10.0

Ronny and his wife were very accommodating. One of the best rooms for the money. It was very clean and they made breakfast (eggs & cereal and fruit). A place to hang your clothes if you decide to wash them with the warm shower water. Security guard was too diligent first night and Ronni spoke to him about that. They lock common area at 9:00 most nights.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.