Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sleepers Sleep Cheaper Hostel

  • 100 meters north from the bus stop, or 100 meters east from the Super Compro, Monteverde, Costa Rica

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 782 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 782 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
Sleepers Sleep Cheaper Hostel Located at 100 meters north from the bus stop, or 100 meters east from the Super Compro, Monteverde.
Sleepers Sleep Cheaper Hostel
Costa Rica
Monteverde Puntarenas 1-5655 100 meters north from the bus stop, or 100 meters east from the Super Compro
86% 782
10.3169380 -84.8235632
Sleepers Sleep Cheaper Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • sarahseggari
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Aug 2016
6.0

Not the friendliest place I've ever been too, very good with information tho! I had bed bugs in the bed which you can imagine was excellent. Also they recommended the laundrette next door for clothes which they said was 'the best in Monteverde' one of my dresses returned ripped and my swimming costume still had sand in it.. Go figure

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Aug 2016
10.0

Ronny and his wife were very accommodating. One of the best rooms for the money. It was very clean and they made breakfast (eggs & cereal and fruit). A place to hang your clothes if you decide to wash them with the warm shower water. Security guard was too diligent first night and Ronni spoke to him about that. They lock common area at 9:00 most nights.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2016
9.7

My stay was very pleasant. The staff was amazing! So sweet and helpful. Had medical issue that they helped me with and also checked in with me later to make sure I was okay. Safety was important to them. There is a security guard after hours. Very clean. Good breakfast. Huge private room and private bathroom for great price. Loved the location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2016
6.0

Comfortable beds and pretty clean. A decent stay though a few insects got in and there were no curtains on some of our room windows so we got woken up super early with the sun rise! Easy to book activities through the front desk though you need cash as they don't have credit card facilities (there is a bank with ATM around the corner). The staff were a family and, while not in friendly, weren't overly welcoming and never actually manning the front desk.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Aug 2016
10.0

I loved this hostel! Not only did we get a free room upgrade but the staff were so nice and helpful! The rooms are pleasant and clean and the breakfast is lovely. Only a 5 minute walk from this bus station too! Thankyou guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • johnmcevoy2967
  • Ireland, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
8th Aug 2016
9.1

Lovely hostel with super friendly owners. Really good free breakfasts and good deals on the many tours available in monteverde. The family really go out of their way to help you. Very quiet atmosphere that might not suit everyone but lots of tours start early so not an issue for us

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2016
8.6

Ronny, the hostel owner, was fantastic. He was a great guy who was able to recommend and set me up with any tour or activity I wanted to do in Monteverde and answer all of my questions (in English or Spanish). Him and his kids and family hang around the hostel so he is always available for questions. The hostel itself is right in the middle of the small town of Monteverde, the showers were hot and the free breakfast was the best I have in any Costa Rican hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2016
10.0

Lovely hostel, clean kitchen, lovely family, good atmosphere, very helpful with organising tours etc. Absolutely can't fault the place - don't bother looking at anywhere else!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Jul 2016
10.0

Loved Sleepers, great place. Comfy bed, hot shower, good wifi, great breakfast made for us each morning. Kitchen facilities were good. Really warm welcome from Ronny and family who can help you book any tours you might want.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
8.9

Fantastic place! Clean, close to everything, nice rooms, great breakfast, amazing staff, laundry was cheap, private rooms were nice but i cant speak to the dorms. Only thing this place is lacking is a good common space. If i was there alone I might not have met people so easily! Fantastic town and so many things to do, I cant say better things about this place and the great family that owns it!! They even took us out for a drive to see the sunset just because!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.