Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sleepers Sleep Cheaper Hostel

  • 100 meters north from the bus stop, or 100 meters east from the Super Compro, Monteverde, Costa Rica

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 890 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 890 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Jun 2017
9.4

A great hostel! The kitchen is well equipped and the breakfast the owner and his wife put on was so good. Great location everything was very close. The owner was highly knowledgeable and super helpful. I had a hot shower but the water pressure wasn't much. Wifi worked well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • alexanderellis7199611
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th May 2017
8.9

Ronnie and his family were great. We stayed for two nights and he gave us a private room for both without an extra charge. Humble place within walking distance of everything. Helped with setting up great tours and served a nice breakfast. Would definitely stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th May 2017
9.7

First time in a hostel and I was blown away! Ronny and his wife Josie are the best! As soon as I arrived Ronny showed me to my room, let me get settled, answered my many Q's, then helped me book all my excursions and even a shuttle in another city. They offer a great view with rocking chairs on each balcony, laundry service at an affordable rate, delicious free breakfast starting at 7am, clean rooms, daily housekeeping, hot showers, and loads of hospitality. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th May 2017
10.0

Wonderful place. The owner was extremely helpful and helped book tours. The place is nice and what you expect. Breakfast was beyond good and included. Great place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • natemeetsworld
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th May 2017
9.7

Great little hostel in a great location close to the bus stop and a supermarket! Ronny was really helpful with questions I had about the area. I would definitely stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th May 2017
10.0

Amazing place, the staff is very helpful, rooms are big and clean. There is nothing to complain excelent place at a cheap price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th May 2017
9.7

I can't recommend Sleepers enough. Ronny and family go above and beyond to make sure your stay in Monteverde is amazing. From letting you drop your bags off in the room before paying to helping you book all tours and transportation I would stay here again 100%. The included breakfast is good, wifi throughout, clean rooms and even laundry service for a fee. Great location too within walking distance to most restaurants and bus stop. Can't recommend Sleepers enough.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Apr 2017
7.7

A nice hostel in a good location. Can assist with booking tours/offering advice. Rooms have cold shower and small/medium security lockers, with a key entry for the dorm. Free breakfast is welcome. There isn't really any good place to socialise with fellow guests as the 'dining area' is quite small so the place lacked a little atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
17th Apr 2017
8.3

Lacking atmosphere. The room was very nice, big with big bathroom. Kitchen is closed to guests really early in the night so make sure you cook early. A nice quiet stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Apr 2017
9.1

Sleepers served it's purpose well; clean rooms&bathroom, bed to sleep, kitchen to eat in. The staff were very friendly and willing to help any time we had a question. I would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.