Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sleephere

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 2078 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 2078 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Aug 2017
10.0

This was a wonderful place to stay. Karl the owner was friendly and you could tell he did this for the love of meeting and hosting people from all over the world. The atmosphere was great, small and welcoming. Breakfasts were always attended by the owner and half a dozen other guests, chatting about local news, suggestions for events and tours that people liked or what could be skipped. The room was cool in the summer and quiet, exactly what i needed. Cool location close to public transit

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2017
8.9

I had a really nice stay at sleephere hostel. The beds are comfortable and the house is nice. It's also great that there's a limited number of people in the hostel which makes it easier to meet new people. The breakfast is okay but nothing special. Location is good, no need for metro or buses. Bring your own padlock

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Sorry to correct: we have padlocks at the guest's disposal. this is clearly indicated. You just have to ask. If you don't, we can not be responsible for that.

  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jul 2017
10.0

Nice hostel. It's very convenient, near to the city centre. You feel like at home. Great environment. The house is beautiful. I would definitely go back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2017
10.0

It really was a great place to stay, great location and great atmosphere! I really enjoyed it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Jul 2017
10.0

This hostel was one of the best places I've stayed. It was very clean, location was fantastic, there was a lot of room, and staff was very helpful and kind. Plus, breakfast is included. This is definitely worth the money! I would strongly recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks C. For letting us know

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2017
9.4

Sleephere was an amazing hostel, and probably the best hostel experience I've had so far. The place really feels like home, there are only a few hostelers at a time, and overall the entire atmosphere was very inviting and open. The dog, Lady Oasis, was a treat to see around the place, and Karel was a very welcoming host. As a female solo traveller I felt I had all my safety and security needs met, and would more than gladly come back to stay here again! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2017
8.9

Very close to the city center. It's not a place to party all night long, but you get to meet folks to go on day adventures with. Very cozy. It was a nice break from my previous party hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2017
8.9

The owner was a fantastic host. The hostel was beautiful, only an 8 minute walk from the Grand Plaza. Felt like I was staying in an B&B and not a hostel. Don't come here if you plan on partying, but do go if you want to relax in the centre of Brussels.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks Kyle to be so precise. We are not really a B&B, more a home for travelers, limited number of people, lot's of opportunities to get each other know. If you read the description carefully when booking you notice this. Of course we can not have big parties with 15/16 people, but next door are hundreds of opportunities.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
16th Jul 2017
9.7

Felt like I was staying in his home. So lovely having the dog there. It was comfortable and small and there was a lovely garden to enjoy. Definitely the best hostel I've stayed at so far.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2017
10.0

Karel was a very welcoming host. Hostel is located close to the city center. Rooms were very big, clean & hygenic with lot of space for luggage. Breakfast was included in our stay and it was nice to meet other travelers daily at the breakfast table. Karel helped us with map of the city and explaining things that we can do and places which we can see. Metro station was very close to the hostel so travelling around was easy. I would surely recommend this hostel to other travelers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.