Hostelworld.com

Sleephere

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 1,804 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 1,804 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.1
Sleephere Located at 8 quai à la Chaux, 1000 Brussels, Brussels.
Sleephere
Belgium
Brussels Brussels Brussels/1000 8 quai à la Chaux, 1000 Brussels
95% 1804
50.8552585 4.3474014
Sleephere
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Jun 2016
9.7

What a beautiful place with characters it is. This authentic building is in a safe and calm downtown district, easy walk to St Catharine and Grand Place. Spacious rooms for everybody, no cramming, no bunk beds. Access to kitchen, dining room, gardens, and a large living room. Yes, it's the house of the multilingual host Karel, with a cute giant dog. "Book as a customer, stay as a guest, leave as a friend" is really practiced without any institutional air. This is the place to come back to.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2016
10.0

We had a fantastic stay here! The building is beautifully charming, probably one of the nicest hostels I have ever stayed in. The manager is very nice and helpful and it had everything we could need! It's also only a 15 minute walk from the center of the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jun 2016
8.9

If Carlsberg did hostels.....this would probably be the best hostel in Belgium :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • diegozdls
  • Mexico, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2016
10.0

Excellent

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd May 2016
10.0

Fabulous building full of character. I would highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks so much for this inspiring feedback!

22nd May 2016
8.9

There's no signs on the building so just look for the building #8 and large doors then hit the buzzer to get in. After check in you'll have your own code. It's an interesting older building (300 yrs old) and I liked looking at the woodwork but the bedrooms and baths are updated. Good location and Brussels is a very walkable city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • marilynbadger
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
16th May 2016
6.3

Bring your own towels,be prepared for a room with a sliding door and no proper lock.Otherwise very clean,host very hospitable and breakfast reasonable(extra).

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Is the type of room making any difference? Didn't you see the LOCK? Did you asked for a towel? We provide them for free!!!!

  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2016
9.7

The location was perfect, in the heart of the city center, close to the Metro Station. The host was lovely, eager to help when needed. It's the perfect environment if you want a chill, relaxing stay after a day of travelling/evening out. Breakfast was nice, but not very customized. Would have enjoyed some waffles, when in Bruxelles :) The dog, don't get scared of it, she's lovely and friendly. You'll enjoy your stay here, I recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your feedback. It strikes me about breakfast: we offer a large buffet style breakfast, very complete. You could even have asked for specific things. Note waffles, as you write, are not traditionally a breakfast item!.

  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th May 2016
10.0

I stayed 4 nights at Sleephere, and I would definitely like to come back. Karel was a very welcoming host, and the location of the "hostel" is great. Everything was nice and clean, and the beds were top quality. Karel also has a lovely dog named Oasis :) There is no washing machine for doing laundry at the hostel tho, but clothes can be washed at a nearby laundry service. I payed about 12 Euro for 1 bag of clothes, took about 6 hrs. Highly recommend staying at this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks so much for your feedback. But 12 EUR to wash 1 bag of clothes!!?? Good heavens; this is outrageous. You should have told this. It should be around 4/5 EUR.

8th May 2016
10.0

The guesthouse is inside a beautiful apartment, which feels very homey. The breakfast is very good, and the staff do a good job of creating a communal atmosphere. Oh, and the terrace is absolutely wonderful to sit on.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks so much for your encouraging feedback. Maybe one precision for the other guests: this estate is not really an "apartment".

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.