Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sleephere

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 2029 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 2029 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
17th Jun 2017
9.1

Such an awesome hostel with a homely feel. A really beautiful home- I particularly loved the breakfast where all the guests sit together and chat. Beautiful courtyard as well... very very generous hosts! The only thing worth mentioning is the wifi didn't connect in the rooms and was difficult to get onto even in some areas of the common rooms. A bit frustrating when needing to book transport etc... but otherwise, a must-stay hostel. Thank you for having me!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your feedback. We write and announce everywhere: If you have any issue whatsoever, do talk to us immediately while you are staying. We solve (almost) all issues, but of course, if you don’t tell us, we can’t know about it! Why did you not ask us for the WIFI problem? It's simply a matter of restarting the router(s).

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2017
10.0

Great place - very nice and easy to get around the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks J. for this very encouraging feedback!

15th Jun 2017
9.4

Great price - made many friends and had a nice group of people to go out and tour the city with. Beds were very comfortable (no bunk beds!) and clean. Guesthouse was decorated beautifully. Bathroom was a little old, but clean enough. However, breakfast was more basic than stated on the description (bread, spreads, cheese, coffee/juice). Wifi did not work at all in my room and little attempts were made to fix it. Owner was not around much so situation was stressful when checking out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2017
9.7

Great place to stay. Feels more like a bed and breakfast and not at all like dorm rooms! I made some great friends, breakfast was included and while nothing too extravagant (cheese, toast, coffee, OJ) the time spent getting to know those staying with you was awesome. I would recommend this to anyone. Only downside - the only "secure" place to lock your stuff was in chests in the room and they weren't large enough for my entire bag. But other than that it was great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jun 2017
10.0

Highly recommend this place. It is one of a kind.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Many thanks

10th Jun 2017
9.7

Sleephere is very nice! Karel is very friendly and the rooms are comfortable and everyone is friendly. The terrace is amazing as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jun 2017
10.0

Karel was extremely accomodating and really went above and beyond. For the price, this hostel was a great find. Would absolutely reccomend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks W. for you great feedback. It sure keeps us moving!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2017
9.7

Staff makes you feel like you are at home and takes care of you in any way possible. Loved my stay! Absolutely beautiful place and great value!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jun 2017
9.4

A homey small hostel. Perfect for backpackers seeking a cozy environment where it's easy to make lasting friends. Karel is a kind host, and I hope to go back one day. Location is also good, and the rooms are sizable. I enjoyed my stay very much.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st May 2017
10.0

This was by far the best hostel I stayed at on my trip through Europe. The owner is fantastic, his house is secure and friendly and the stay could not have gone better. It was an absolute pleasure staying at Sleephere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks A; for you great feedback! We are so happy to know you enjoyed your stay here

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.