Hostelworld.com

Sleephere

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 1941 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 1941 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Feb 2017
9.7

This was a great hostel! So close to central. Only a 10 minute walk to Grand Place and an even shorter walk to the metro. The hostel itself was very clean and very much like a home. It is not a party hostel, which means you are likely to find travellers who are also there on their own, which allows you to forge strong friendships. Breakfast is a great time to meet everyone and meet the fabulous owner who will sit down with you for a chat and is ever so friendly!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Feb 2017
9.7

Really felt like a home away from home. Stayed in the double room and it was fantastic.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Feb 2017
9.7

Next time I'll be in Brussels I'll definitely stay here again! The rooms and bathrooms were very clean, the hostel has a relaxed atmosphere and the owner is very nice and helpful. I regret that I didn't use the kitchen which was large and well equipped!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot

  • federicocorradi
  • Italy, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Jan 2017
10.0

Best hostel I've ever been to. Awesome rates and awesome atmosphere

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks so much for your encouraging feedback. It makes us go on with the good work!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jan 2017
10.0

Amazing old house! Karel is super nice. Free breakfast is great. The kitchen is awesome!! Gas burners and all the cooking equipment you could possibly want. Very very quiet company so it was easy to sleep and relax. 5 minute walk to the square. Couldn't be happier.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Your feedback is very important to us to keep standards that high!

27th Jan 2017
9.4

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Sleephere! It felt like I was staying at a lovely and charming home instead of at a hostel. Everything about the place is quaint. Ideal location - only 10 min. away walking distance from the Grande Place! The bed was extremely comfortable. Breakfast was light - bread with jam/nutella/cheese along with coffee or orange juice. If I return to Belgium I'd most likely stay at Sleephere again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • liveincosmic
  • Indonesia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
25th Jan 2017
9.7

the most homy and beautiful hostel ive ever been, the vibe is really cozy. Just 5minutes away from the Grand Place, metro station is meters away, the location cannot be better than this! Awesome breakfast everymorning, nice kitchen, beautiful terrace! And the most important thing is.... no bunkbed! The bed is really fluffy and comfortable. I stayed in female dorm which consists 4beds and each bed has its own personal cabinet. The owner is also really friendly &nice! Definitely will come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jan 2017
8.6

Beautiful decor in lounge and breakfast room which is all open plan. It's a very friendly, cosy place as people watch TV, read a book or work on laptops. The wifi works well everywhere, unlike many hostels. The owner Karel is very friendly and helpful, he'll give you a map on arrival. The centre, the Grand Plaza is just a few minutes walk away. There is a friendly dog at the hostel but this isn't in the description, I love dogs so it wasn't a problem but I am aware not everyone is a dog lover.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jan 2017
8.9

The mansion was superb and the dog is cute, but the front desk cover could be much better. When I arrived there during the specified hours (21:30), no one was there, so I had to call the hostel owner and wait 30 minutes outside in the freezing wind of Brussels. Several roommates had similar experience. I think if they're frequently out during business hours, they should at least tell the guests the gate password to let them wait in the lobby, that would be much more comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jan 2017
8.9

Very very cute place! The staff was friendly, they prepared breakfast each morning, and had very nice rooms!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.