Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sleephere

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 1,868 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 1,868 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.4
Sleephere Located at 8 quai à la Chaux, 1000 Brussels, Brussels.
Sleephere
Belgium
Brussels Brussels Brussels/1000 8 quai à la Chaux, 1000 Brussels
95% 1868
50.8552585 4.3474014
Sleephere
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Aug 2016
9.7

Really great place. Nice neighborhood away from tourist hordes. It is not right in the center but you can easily walk 10 minutes to be in the central squares from here. Tesco express grocery store around the corner is good to have. Check in is annoying if you arrive in Brussels with a suitcase between 2 and 630 because thats when the managers are on break. Also need to have your own towel and soap. But still a great place and I would stay here again. Read or have a meal on the patio!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2016
9.7

Very nice hostel, in a beatiful location, just a short distance from all the sights. Heavy wood chests in which to lock your belongings, just need to bring a lock.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2016
9.7

This is by far the best hostel I've stayed in! Feels very friendly and you can speak to the owner anytime you like if there's any help you need. (Also his pet dog is adorable) Great location as it's only a few minutes walk from the centre. Felt very safe and secure in the hostel and rooms come with a security locker, just make sure you bring your padlock. Free breakfast is included too. When I return to Brussels I will definitely be using this hostel again, great value for money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Aug 2016
9.4

This place was my first hostel experience and It was very nice! People were friendly and social atmosphere but was not a party place. The communal morning breakfast is great and the location is very convenient to the center of Brussels. The rooms were clean, beds were decently comfy-the only bad thing I have to say about this place was the water pressure for the shower. It was pretty bad, sharp like daggers and not really any fun. It might be better in the other bathrooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

After our discussion about it over the phone, you understood, I hope, that if you don't turn the right knob, the water will not come from te top. The bathroom in your room is the most elegant, nice , luxurious Italian style bathroom where every little details hes been studied for perfection. And again, if you experience these things, telle it immediately while you are here, instead of returning it wrongly in your feedback. ,

11th Aug 2016
9.1

Hostel was in a house, it had a nice homey atmosphere. Host was very nice, though his dog was a bit scary! The rooms were clean and quiet.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

I am very surprised about your comment of my dog. She is adorable. Of course, she is doing her job as guarding dog, which is a big plus for the security of the house - she is a Bernese dog after all -, but she is the most lovable creature.

  • kennethqua
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Aug 2016
10.0

I had an incredible stay at Sleephere! Karel the owner was extremely helpful and warm; Sleephere is really more than a hostel, its a home away from home. The hostel is conveniently located near St. Catherine's which has a great selection of local restaurants. It is also no more than 15 minutes away from Grote Market aka Grand Place that features Brussels' stunning architecture and history. I would definitely stay here again if I'm ever in Brussels.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
9.1

Nice place and helpful owner. Beautiful dog 😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
10.0

A fabulous place in a great position, spacious ,clean ,comfortable and very friendly and helpful host ,

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Aug 2016
9.7

Very nice hostel! The staff is very nice and the environment is very quiet and peaceful! Definitely would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thabnls J. very welcome!

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Jul 2016
10.0

This was a wonderful place to stay and Karel was a great host! The location was perfect and it was very clean. I will definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks so much L. We are the happiest if our guest are happy!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.