Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Sleeping Boot Backpacker Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 708 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 708 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.2
Sleeping Boot Backpacker Hostel Located at NO.73.,Jinfeng St., , Hualien.
Sleeping Boot Backpacker Hostel
Taiwan
Hualien Hualien 970 NO.73.,Jinfeng St.
94% 708
23.9861349 121.6064214
Sleeping Boot Backpacker Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Jul 2016
8.9

The only thing that I feel a bit uncomfortable is the mattress.....too soft

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th May 2016
10.0

Great hostel with a great atmosphere! One can relax in the common room and meet fellow travellers. The owner, Paul, is an extremely helpful and friendly guy. He gave great recommendations for my itinerary! Beds and showers are great as well. Would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st May 2016
8.6

Me and a friend stayed here for two nights whilst visiting Taroko Gorge. The staff were really friendly on arrival, and gave us all the information we needed about getting around, and a map with all the Hualien local amenities which was good for finding places for dinner when we got back from our hikes. Our room was very clean, and so were the bathroom facilities. Would recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2016
9.1

Great hostel - my best experience yet. It is a bit far from the train station if you have a heavy bag, but the 15-20min walk is well worth it. Staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. Provided lots of fun tips for travelling! Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2016
10.0

I stayed at this hostel when I came to Hualein every time,(from 2014 to now already more than 10 times) you can never imagine how wonderful in here when you never stay in here.when I doing couch surfing I recommend lots of my guest here, and they all really like it :) staffs are friendly,accommodation is comfort,location is convenient(train station if you take walk less than 15min) what are you waiting for ? Book it now and enioy Hualien !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • seanbrads5
  • Ireland, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
16th Apr 2016
10.0

Amazing staff, who were extremely helpful. Warm & welcoming atmosphere to the common area. The hostel does not permit alcohol. Really solid beds. Good location, 100 Taiwan dollars from train station or 10minutes walk. Small kitchen area suitable for preparing small meals like breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2016
9.7

Sleeping Boot is located close to the railway station and wasnt too difficult to find. The hostel is clean and has a feeling of home. The staff are the best part of my stay, always willing to help, greeting you when you enter, asked if you've eaten and willing to spend the night just talking and learning from all the guests. If I am every in Hualien, I won't need to find any other place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Brittanyannbeggs
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
6th Mar 2016
9.7

I really enjoyed my time at Sleeping Boot. The staff and atmosphere was just what I needed for a relaxing stay. They walked me about to find good and even helped me purchase a train ticket at 7-11. A comfortable and clean place :) I stayed four nights and would return. Much thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Feb 2016
8.9

This is my second time staying in the hostel it continue to be very very clean with super helpful staff. Value for money!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Feb 2016
10.0

It was great stay. I will stay next month again. Nice staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.