Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sleeping Boot Backpacker Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 768 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 768 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Apr 2017
9.7

Recommended hostel to stay in Hualien. The room is very clean and staffs are very nice to guest. The location itself is need 15 mins walk from train station and another 15 mins walk to famous night market

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Apr 2017
9.7

The hostel is lovely and clean, beds have security curtains and lockers are available but what really makes this place is the staff! Super friendly and give you a map with all the information when you arrive

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Apr 2017
10.0

We had a wonderful stay here: the hostel was clean and comfortable, in easy walking distance both to the train station and to the city centre. Best of all, the staff was super friendly, giving us lots of helpful travelling advice and food recommendations, and even offering us a free upgrade from dorm beds to a private room! Totally recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Mar 2017
9.1

The location of the hostel is great, about 15-20 mins walk from the train station. Staffs are friendly and helpful. Hostel is very clean as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Mar 2017
9.4

Amazingly helpful staff! Went way out of their way to help me with a sim card among other things. One of the best hostels I've been to in Asia, will stay again for sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Mar 2017
9.7

Nice hostel, nice staff, clean. Good beds.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Mar 2017
10.0

10/10 The nicest staff ever. Gave me a scooter ride to the station and helped me get a last-minute ticket. Will definitely return someday!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Mar 2017
8.6

Had a great stay. Very close walking distance to station for train and bus. A little further from night market (but only 10/15 minute walk). Staff knew best places to tell me to eat for night market. Very nice people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Feb 2017
9.4

The staff was great! I would highly recommend this hostel to anyone traveling in Hualien. It's within walking distance of the night market and the train station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jan 2017
10.0

Great guys there, I really recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.