Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sleeping Boot Backpacker Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 729 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 729 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 9.4
Sleeping Boot Backpacker Hostel Located at NO.73.,Jinfeng St., , Hualien.
Sleeping Boot Backpacker Hostel
Taiwan
Hualien Hualien 970 NO.73.,Jinfeng St.
96% 729
23.9861349 121.6064214
Sleeping Boot Backpacker Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • nikoh31
  • Singapore, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
26th Nov 2016
8.9

Most importantly for us: clean, great staff, reasonably convenient location. The twin private room was a bit small and the ensuite was separated by just a shower curtain, but overall good value. It's nice that each person has individual light and power outlets too. I especially want to mention the staff - whether it was giving us newspapers to dry our shoes with or voluntarily taking stuff out of the drying machine - we felt well taken care of. They have great recommendations for food as well :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Nov 2016
8.9

Very clean and modern looking but still cozy. I like that the beds each have their own curtain which allows for a lot of privacy even though you are sharing a room. The staff is also super nice, inclusive, and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Oct 2016
8.9

Helpful staff and a clean hostel. Location is a bit far removed from Hualien station, though. I would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Oct 2016
10.0

Great experience in Sleeping Boot Hostel. Place was really well located. Host first introduction was how we are going to plan our itinerary, gave us valuable feedbacks on how to travel around hualien. He was friendly and very helpful in helping us find fellow hostelmates in sharing a car to go to the outskirts of hualien. Place was very clean and air conditioning was strong. Overall it's a highly recommended place to stay in hualien as the owner and hostel exceeds my expectations.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Sep 2016
10.0

This was one of the most amazing hostels I've ever been at! It's on the whatever floor in a quiet huge building and you have an amazing view over the city. The hostel is so welcoming and has a nice common area to hang out. But the most important part was the folks working there! A-ma-zing! I forgot their names (I'm SORRY!) but the guy working there helped us so so much planing our next trip! We felt so thankful for meeting them! Thank so much!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Sep 2016
9.1

The hostel is about 10 minutes walk from train station, good location. The place is lovely, clean and quiet with a nice common area. I was upgraded to a room for one and it was perfect, with toilet and shower insisde. The staff was great as well. The owners speak perfect English and they help with any doubt you may have.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Sep 2016
9.7

Great place to stay. The staffs were very friendly and helpful and they gave me suggestions of places to visit, eat, rent a bike, etc. The atmosphere is also very nice, you will be able to meet other travelers and hangout in common area. The hostel is about 15 minutes walk from Hualien train station. Restaurants are also within walking distance. I would definitely stay here again if I am in Hualien.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jul 2016
8.9

The only thing that I feel a bit uncomfortable is the mattress.....too soft

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.