Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sleeping Boot Backpacker Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 802 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.7
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 802 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
31st Aug 2017
10.0

A wonderful hostel where you feel at home the second you step into. The staffs are so nice and helpful and treat you as a friend. The room and facilities are always clean, I mean like ridiculously clean. And the sheets are the best I've ever seen. Also it's not a party hostel but you still meet tons of cool people, just chill and talk in the common area. I really had a great stay and even extended one more day, thanks to all the lovely people I met in sleeping boots. Until next time! Katie

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2017
10.0

Most comfortable bed I've slept in. Next time I'm taking the sheets with me. Staff are unreal. Very easy to meet other solo Travellers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Aug 2017
10.0

I only spent two night here whilst visiting Taroko gorge but my two nights here were extremely comfortable. The hostel itself is adorable. A really cute and cool interior. The bedrooms are big enough and all facilities are clean and modern. The staff were wonderful - I'm extremely thankful to Nick for his suggestions on what to do in Hualien and for offering me some aloe after i'd gotten pretty badly sun burnt. cheers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jul 2017
9.1

Good hostel. nice people. environment very clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2017
8.9

Great place, super helpful staff. We had a private room, it was clean as was the rest of the hostel. Only weird thing was that the bathroom and room didnt really have separation besides a curtain but would def sat here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2017
9.7

Sleeping boot was really wonderful :) it seems a little far from the train station on the first walk over, but once you're there you realize it's Central to everything in hualien City. I would definitely come back here in a heart beat

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
15th Jul 2017
9.4

Great hostel with great and helpful staff. I found it hard as a solo backpacker to meet anyone who spoke English. Most people who stayed at this place came in groups. Perhaps this is just typical of all hostels in the region though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Jul 2017
9.4

Excellent and enthusiastic staff members who helped me with planning my day to Taroko and provided a map with many restaurant and attraction information. Clean facilities and handy location for the bus/train station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
2nd Jun 2017
10.0

I would go to Hualien just to stay in this hostel! It is the best I've stayed in so far and it will be hard to find anything like it! Everyone working there is very friendly, curious to talk to anybody, good human beings and with wonderful traveling stories. The atmosphere is very homely and relaxed and the 6-beds room was spatious and bright! It's an oasis of joy and time flows differently in there! Absolutely great! P.s.: is close to the main train/bus station and also to the night market!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
29th May 2017
10.0

Adorable hostel! The location is great to train station and night market. The hostel is so cozy and clean to let you wanna to stay longer! The staffs are funny and super friendly as they treat you as a friend:D The atmosphere of common area is excellent for you to meet cool travellers. Highly recommended! Awesome!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×