Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sleeping Boot Backpacker Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 781 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 781 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st May 2017
9.1

Had a nice time at Sleeping Boot hostel. Very convenient location within short walking distance of the train station, the night market and places to eat. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hostel is pretty and clean. Would recommend staying here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th May 2017
9.7

Very cool hostel relaxed and chilled atmosphere, very cool and friendly staff nothing was a problem for them. Probably the best hostel I stayed in on my travels, if you're I the area check these guys out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th May 2017
9.7

a nice experience to stay in the hostel. the host is really helpful and friendly. the room is really clean n tidy (the best part for me is - they already made the whole bed when i came, (sometimes i juz feel tired even just to put the bed sheets/pillowcase after a long day travelling, ha..) so i really love it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th May 2017
10.0

It's a great hostel, my stay was perfect. I felt very good from the second I entered the hostel. Very nice atmosphere and great people. The staff is awesome, I enjoyed talking to them a lot. I would definitly go back there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2017
8.9

Nice hostel, friendly staff, convenient location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd May 2017
9.1

Clean facilities and comfortable beds. The staff were quite helpful and accommodating. I would definitely recommend to anyone planning to stay in Hualien.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Apr 2017
10.0

The host is very very helpful. Although we only stayed for a night, we received warm welcome and smiles from both host and other guests in the hostel. Host also recommended us places of interest, food to try. We love to come back again if we're in Hualien next time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Apr 2017
10.0

Highly recommend this hostel!!! Less than a 10 minute walk to the bus/train station. Hostel is really nice and clean with comfy beds and A/C. What really makes this hostel so great are the caring staff. They always give you the best advice and are so friendly! They definitely made my time in Hualien much better!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Apr 2017
9.7

Recommended hostel to stay in Hualien. The room is very clean and staffs are very nice to guest. The location itself is need 15 mins walk from train station and another 15 mins walk to famous night market

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Apr 2017
9.7

The hostel is lovely and clean, beds have security curtains and lockers are available but what really makes this place is the staff! Super friendly and give you a map with all the information when you arrive

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.