Hostelworld.com

Sleeping Inn Backpackers

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 786 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 786 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 8.0
Sleeping Inn Backpackers Located at 26 Peninsular Drive, Surfers Paradise, Surfers Paradise.
Sleeping Inn Backpackers
Australia
Surfers Paradise Queensland 4217 26 Peninsular Drive, Surfers Paradise
82% 786
-28.0045186 153.4239006
Sleeping Inn Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
26th Apr 2016
9.7

One of the best hostels. I don't know if it's always the same but I stayed in mini apartments with own kitchen and lounge area between 8 of us. Was cleaned everyday, staff made a big effort to get everyone envolved and the events they put on we're fab. 5 min walk to main strip of shops, restaurants and 5 more to the beach. Loved my time here would definitely recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2016
8.3

Nice hostel - well located, good staff and an awesome atmosphere. Perfect for a short stay at Surfers. Cockroach in the shower was pretty grim though!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Apr 2016
7.7

This hostel is ideal if you are using the greyhound bus as its only a short walk to and from the stop and a short walk from the restaurants,shops and beach, the staff make you fell very welcome and also take you on a good night out starting with drinking games! The room was nice and the facilities were OK

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
14th Apr 2016
9.7

One of the best hostels I've stayed in so far. Great facilities - each dorm has it's own small communal kitchen so you can cook and relax. Fun nights out, the staff are good at getting everyone involved. Good for a quiet night too as there is a movie area

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Apr 2016
8.3

Great friendly staff - keen to offer help and get you out at night. Each night something new to do. Stayed in a double room -,like a mini apartment, if, a little hot and isolated from the main site next door. Despite this, I will be returning - all clean and well kept.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Apr 2016
6.0

Lots of cockroaches in the room, staff didn't seem to be bothered. Other than that, hostel was what I expected.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Apr 2016
8.6

Very friendly staff, good location - nice that every room is like a mini apartment with its own bathroom and kitchen. Cinema room was nice and free breakfast was a bonus

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Apr 2016
6.0

Party hostel.. Probably alright for surfers paradise...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
31st Mar 2016
7.4

Room and bathroom was clean which was great. However we were seperate from rest of the hostel which was strange as we had booked a double/ not much of an atmosphere as each place had its own kitchen. Free breakfast was pretty dull we just had our own.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2016
9.7

To be honest, I didn't expect that at all, it was a very very good hostel, every room have a living room with sofas and a table where you can chill with your roommates and have some drinks and down stairs there is always something going on so you will never get bored, exelent hostel and I had a very good time there

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.