Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sleeping Inn Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 1005 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 1005 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2017
10.0

Saturday night pub crawl was definitely the cherry on top of my weekend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2017
10.0

A backpackers with a twist, the staff were very friendly and sociable with us. The rooms were kept clean. So close to the action in surfers paradise. The night out deals were the best value I've seen on the gold coast. Would highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Sep 2017
6.9

They advertise as low key, as far as hostels go, its a bit low brow. Not the worst, I guess. The staff were all really nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Aug 2017
10.0

Loved my stay here, everything was new and the staff were really friendly and always up for going out or drinking around the hostel helped being a BYO so we didn't have to pay bar prices for alcohol like other hostels I've stayed at. Rooms were cleaned twice a day and the bed was really comfortable. Would highly recommend staying here if your in the gold coast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th May 2017
6.9

The Sleeping Inn is in a great location in Surfers Paradise, close to shops and bars. Staff were super friendly and there was a great atmosphere for partying and meeting new people. Bed was super uncomfortable and was so squeaky that was unable to turn over without waking whole room. Hostel needs more maintenance and attention to detail as balcony door would not close and tap missing in bathroom. Security was a concern as non guest was in lounge room in morning as wanted to make a complaint.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
22nd May 2017
3.7

COCKROACHES! Terribly dirty, poor sanitation would be an understatement. Double-beds were twin beds pushed together, talk about false advertisement! Gaping hole in ceiling above kitchen sink. If you're a fan of sleeping with three inch long cockroaches, this is the place for you! Staff wasn't friendly, seven of them just staring at us when we were checking in as if we weren't supposed to be there.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
13th May 2017
8.3

Staff were the main draw in this place, always up for fun be it beer pong, pool, movie night or going out partying . The rooms are clean enough but with them having a kitchen and bathroom in they can get messy and smelly between the regular cleaning trips the staff make, however this wasn't too bad and all depends on the people you are sharing with.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • addisonc
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Apr 2017
8.6

overall i really enjoyed my stay at sleeping inn! i love that the staff gets so involved with the guests and nightly activities! traveling alone, i didn't feel left out or excluded durring my stay. i really appreciate the cheap meals and "family" activities! thanks for a great stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • maxbashy
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2017
10.0

My time at Sleeping Inn backpackers was by far the highlight of my time in Australia . The staff were really friendly and helpful, and also a lot of fun. They do really good deals such as free entry's to clubs with a free drink , and also all you can eat BBQ and Pizza nights for a very small price. The kitchen facilities are very good as well. It's in a very good location , around a 10 minute walk from the beach and from all the clubs. Overall if defintley recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Apr 2017
8.9

Great hostel, friendly staff! The vibe is a party hostel and you'll often find a younger crowd as guests. Music is always top 40 and the staff is sweet. Overall enjoyed our stay- 2 twenty-somethings backpacking along the Gold Coast!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×