Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sleeping Inn Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 955 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 955 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 7.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Feb 2017
10.0

I had a significant problem on arriving into Surfers paradise, and was quite literally a state. The manager, and her staff were so beautiful and kind to me. They completely selflessly looked after me. I will forever be grateful to them and their kindness and compassion. I ended up staying a week, which was longer than expected, but I am so glad I did. The hostel is in a great location. The room was sufficient, but we had a living room and kitchen like a little flat which was so unique and great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Feb 2017
8.0

Good vibes hostel, friendly staff. Close to bars and beaches. Good nights out and cheap food deals every night. Basic cheap accommodation perfect for us travelling. Would recommend and will stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jan 2017
9.1

Awesome, everything about this place location, staff, facilities. Met some great people. What more can you ask for sun sea surf and sleeping inn.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jan 2017
4.6

Very loud music playing on repeat the whole day. The apartment style rooms are a good idea but not when no one else in the flat tidies up their own dirty plates. There were only 2 mugs in a flat for 8 people. The staff try and force you to go out on club crawls so if you want to do that then it's perfect, but if you are actually in bed in your pyjamas happy to sleep and some random staff member runs in (obviously drunk) shouting "ladies ladies come and drink with us" then it's really not ideal.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
22nd Jan 2017
5.1

This hostel left much to be desired. The staff were quite rude and we're constantly entering our rooms telling us to go out to the clubs in the evening. They didn't seem to like the idea of anyone having a quiet night in. The rooms were also unbearably hot and the outdoor spaces were quite dirty with cigarette butts everywhere.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
21st Jan 2017
9.1

Good atmosphere

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Jan 2017
3.7

Disgusting! Overpriced.....no air con!! Nice iron mark in carpet aswell

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
14th Jan 2017
5.1

Hostel was about 15/20 minutes from main beach/ shop area. We enjoyed the bar crawl on Saturday but found the staff to be very pushy about going out each night e.g. coming directly into the room multiple times a day and asking if you were going out. Although there were lockers I still had $150 dollars stolen out my purse. Additionally, showers were grimy and pool was green and not what we expected and didn't make us want to swim in it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jan 2017
9.7

Only stayed one night but the staff were very friendly and the hostel had a good atmostphere. Would have stayed longer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
6.3

Very dirty and run down hostel, isn't cleaned properly at all with soap and mould in the bathrooms. The door on our dorm didn't close properly and didn't lock so banged all night. The staff organise events and are friendly enough but they are loud at night as they gather in their staffroom near the hostel. This place doesn't have air conditioning but does have fans in rooms.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.