Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sleeping Inn Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 982 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 982 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 7.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • addisonc
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Apr 2017
8.6

overall i really enjoyed my stay at sleeping inn! i love that the staff gets so involved with the guests and nightly activities! traveling alone, i didn't feel left out or excluded durring my stay. i really appreciate the cheap meals and "family" activities! thanks for a great stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • maxbashy
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2017
10.0

My time at Sleeping Inn backpackers was by far the highlight of my time in Australia . The staff were really friendly and helpful, and also a lot of fun. They do really good deals such as free entry's to clubs with a free drink , and also all you can eat BBQ and Pizza nights for a very small price. The kitchen facilities are very good as well. It's in a very good location , around a 10 minute walk from the beach and from all the clubs. Overall if defintley recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Apr 2017
8.9

Great hostel, friendly staff! The vibe is a party hostel and you'll often find a younger crowd as guests. Music is always top 40 and the staff is sweet. Overall enjoyed our stay- 2 twenty-somethings backpacking along the Gold Coast!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Mar 2017
4.6

People were really noisy and played music loudly till 2am. I couldnt sleep until I went to ask people to put music off. Also the hostel was overall dirty. Only one shower for 12-18 people. The kitchen didnt have any washing liquid, so you couldnt wash any cutleries and I found only two mugs from the kitchen which was for over 10 people. Party hostel, so if you wanna party and dont care about mess then this might be hostel for you.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Mar 2017
8.0

A good hostel, has a nice common and kitchen area for each set of rooms. The staff are good and organise good nights out so it is easy to get to know people. Only a few things to note, the 4 person form had no lockers and only a fan so very hot at night. It's a good location, has a good atmosphere and friendly staff. Worth the money to stay here!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Mar 2017
9.1

Pros: -Party hostel so lots of activities organised and free entry to clubs on certain nights - good atmosphere -Good communal areas -Easy to meet people Cons: -Rooms are very hot with one tiny fan

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
3rd Mar 2017
7.7

Really enjoyed this hostel, it's a good party hostel! Great atmosphere and staff were all really nice, I don't think I'd stay again though as there was no air conditioning. The rooms were way too hot!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Mar 2017
8.0

The staffs are cery helpful and accomodating, especually Milka who is so informative and helped me to arrange different trips. I booked 3 straight nights stay there but had to alter my stay, the had no problem rearranging my stay whatsoever. Thank you. Only thing.with the shared dorm is that it was very hot without air condition.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
26th Feb 2017
9.1

Great hostel in surfers! The appartments help meeting new people and also the daily events organized by the hostel stuff. Everything was clean and the beds comfy. The rooms were very hot though, as there's no air con. Also, the staff on duty was drunk during evening hours often while I was there, which did not seem very professional.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Feb 2017
6.6

It was fine

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.