Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sleeping Inn Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 861 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 861 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 8.2
Sleeping Inn Backpackers Located at 26 Peninsular Drive, Surfers Paradise, Surfers Paradise.
Sleeping Inn Backpackers
Australia
Surfers Paradise Queensland 4217 26 Peninsular Drive, Surfers Paradise
84% 861
-28.0045186 153.4239006
Sleeping Inn Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Aug 2016
8.9

Decent location within walking distance to centre and good atmosphere. Staff excellent and very helpful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Aug 2016
8.9

Great hostel with loads going on each night. The film projected onto the screen in front of the pool was awesome. Staff were really chilled and friendly which was cool, except the one guy constantly trying to get people to go on nights out was really annoying and he was too pushy. Also the beds didnt have ladders which was difficult. Otherwise really good place!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Aug 2016
8.6

Staff are excellent, friendly and helpful! Facilities looks great though the hair strengtheners never work.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2016
8.0

staff were friendly and interactive in the hostel as well as at the bars. The 8 bed I was in was split between 2 rooms. Had own kitchen and bathroom. room and bed was clean, blanket was pretty thin. no security lockers in room 10. short walk to woolies and the beach.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2016
9.1

Staff were extremely friendly and helpful! rooms were clean

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
29th Jul 2016
7.4

No security lockers. 10 minute walk to the beach. Nice, apartment style layout makes it pretty homely. Friendly staff. WiFi not great. Events most nights. $5 cooked breakfast before 12 at the weekends. Good place for a couple of nights

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Jul 2016
9.4

Amazing atmosphere and awesome staff, would definitely come back here to stay :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

WOW! Thank you so much for your awesome review! We are so happy to hear you had a great stay here at the Sleeping Inn. I am sure to pass on the positive feedback to my team. We wish you all the best for the rest of your travels and hope to see you again some time in the future :) The Sleeping Inn Team - Get excited about where you sleep...

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jul 2016
8.9

Overall this hostel was a great experience for us! The people there were awesome and fun. The hostel organizes different things to do every night. We did get quite frustrated when they had 5 dollar hot dog night and we were told to pay then before we eat hot dogs and when we got there they said we would have had to pay until 6 which no one told us even though I asked several times. It was quite frustrating since as backpacker you always look out for a cheap meal. But overall great place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We are very happy to hear you had an amazing time with us. I am sorry to hear you were a little disappointed about the planning of our food night. My sincere apologies for that. I'm sure it was an honest mistake and an inconvenient misunderstanding. For all our dinner nights our lovely team members prepare the food beforehand. They also go to the shops to buy the necessary amount which takes a bit of time. I can only hope you have the chance to visit us one day again and we can make up for it with an even better and cheaper meal :) Until then we wish you all the best for the rest of your travels! The Sleeping Inn Team - Get excited about where you sleep...

11th Jul 2016
8.9

It was a decent hostel, the staff make it great and put a lot of effort into getting everyone together and socialising. Good for solo travellers but very geared around drinking and party. That said it was still relatively quiet and respectful of all guests after a certain time. $5 pizza and bbq nights are awesome and the quiz was a lot of fun. Location is good, clean, friendly, no complaints except the wifi is not at all great but it's free so... Definitely worth staying here a night or two

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2016
9.4

Staff was excellent and really worked to get people together. If you are traveling alone this is the place for you. Appartnent style private room with shared kitchen and living room. Less than 10 min walk from the beach. Really enjoyed this hostel i would definitely stay here again. Great price too. The only thing that could use improvement would be the wifi reaching our rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.