Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sleeping Inn Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 937 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 937 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.6
Sleeping Inn Backpackers Located at 26 Peninsular Drive, Surfers Paradise, Surfers Paradise.
Sleeping Inn Backpackers
Australia
Surfers Paradise Queensland 4217 26 Peninsular Drive, Surfers Paradise
81% 937
-28.0045186 153.4239006
Sleeping Inn Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Jan 2017
5.1

Hostel was about 15/20 minutes from main beach/ shop area. We enjoyed the bar crawl on Saturday but found the staff to be very pushy about going out each night e.g. coming directly into the room multiple times a day and asking if you were going out. Although there were lockers I still had $150 dollars stolen out my purse. Additionally, showers were grimy and pool was green and not what we expected and didn't make us want to swim in it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jan 2017
9.7

Only stayed one night but the staff were very friendly and the hostel had a good atmostphere. Would have stayed longer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
6.3

Very dirty and run down hostel, isn't cleaned properly at all with soap and mould in the bathrooms. The door on our dorm didn't close properly and didn't lock so banged all night. The staff organise events and are friendly enough but they are loud at night as they gather in their staffroom near the hostel. This place doesn't have air conditioning but does have fans in rooms.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
29th Dec 2016
6.3

Great location and great staff. Hostel is not very clean (cockroaches in the bathroom and kitchen) and only standing fans in room no ceiling fan made it very difficult to sleep. Good party hostel

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Dec 2016
8.3

Get involved or just chill out, this hostel caters for both! The rooms need some fresh decor and aircon then this would be an amazing place to stay just 5 mins from the action in Surfer Paradise.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Dec 2016
8.6

Good location, they had BBQ night which was good, great staff and you get free entry and drink when you go out to a club with everyone from the hostel, also have a swimming pool and its byo alcohol, what more could you want.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Dec 2016
9.1

Great little hostel in the heart of Surfers Paradise close to all the action. Real friendly team of backpackers working there, easy to meet people. Great vibes and atmosphere. My room was like a flat, had a living room kitchen and bathroom which was great so homely. Will be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Dec 2016
8.0

Pros: Good location, friendly staff, something happening every night. Cons: No lockers in the room, rooms can get really heated up in summers. But on a whole you get what you pay for

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Dec 2016
8.9

Insane, insane. Had the best time here great people, so close to town and everything the beaches. Booked one day stayed 5! Had pool party, volleyball games, soccer in the park. Staff were good people and intense fun. The backpackers facility is like mini flats with kitchen living room balcony and bathroom in the hose. Wish all the backpackers were like this.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Dec 2016
9.4

SPOT ON! Thank you to the staff who were another level, so fun and friendly. If I wanted to be negative, I could say the room could have been cleaner, but I was satisfied especially as it was so cheap. I Will be staying again. Thank you Sleeping INN,

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking time to review Sleeping Inn, we are glad you had an amazing time, and that our staff made you feel welcome. I will take the time to look at the room you were in and ensure any issues are rectified. Enjoy the rest of your travels and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Inn one day soon. Kindest regards, The Sleeping Inn Team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.