Hostelworld.com

Sleeping Inn Backpackers

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 818 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 818 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 8.0
Sleeping Inn Backpackers Located at 26 Peninsular Drive, Surfers Paradise, Surfers Paradise.
Sleeping Inn Backpackers
Australia
Surfers Paradise Queensland 4217 26 Peninsular Drive, Surfers Paradise
83% 818
-28.0045186 153.4239006
Sleeping Inn Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th May 2016
10.0

Nice hostel, not too far from everything. Nice staff, cool guests, good facilities, and free parking. Room was clean and really cool with its own bathroom and kitchen. Felt more like an apartment than a hostel room. Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th May 2016
7.1

Decent hostel near the city centre with pool and nice backyard. The kitchens were very badly equipped, though, and i don't think the bathroom got ever cleaned during those four days I stayed there... Not too buisy in the evening either.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for having taken the time to write your review. I'm glad to hear you liked the set up of our hostel. You were booked in on Friday, Saturday and Sunday which were all fully booked and busy. Our Saturday night Club Crawl was one of the busiest ever seen with literally everyone in the hostel involved. I am sorry you didn't feel like joining in. It would have been fun. Our awesome cleaning team scrub all bathrooms and kitchens EVERY day. A shame you didn't see them making an effort in your 3 days here. We also give out all cutlery and crockery from reception to make sure you get a full set. There are signs in the kitchens to make you aware of this. I will need to find a way to make sure everyone knows even if our lovely guests don't see the sign. We would have been more than happy to help you out with any issues if you would have spoken to us at reception. It was a pleasure having you here and we wish you all the best for the rest of your time in Australia.

11th May 2016
8.3

Room wasn't clean and bed not made. Was good value for money though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th May 2016
10.0

Amazing one night stay here. Wish we could've stayed longer. Got upgraded by chance to a private room as soon as we were there which was wicked. Staff were particularly attentive and really welcoming and good fun, especially Scott and kurt! Thanks for making our stay so special!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th May 2016
6.9

Decent enough for a couple of nights. I like the apartment style rooms which was a nice change, quite old facilities though so it took nearly an hour to make pasta, no microwave and the fridge leaked water everywhere. No individual lockers, just a lock on the bedroom door which doesn't help if there's a thief with the same room key. The atmosphere was really friendly though, the people on the front desk were great. 2 nights in Surfer's is definitely enough.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th May 2016
7.4

Had an 8 bed dorm which was separated into two rooms and also had its own kitchen and bathroom. This was such a bonus! The staff are very focuses on partying and drinking and the free breakfast ran out pretty quickly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Apr 2016
8.9

The coolest Backpackers I have ever been so far! The hostel is well equipped with facilities like pool table, kitchen for female dorm, a mini cinema (yes!), they even have a hair straightener beside dryer! I liked how the female dorm is designed like a big sorority where you could easily interact with other girls from other dorm. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
30th Apr 2016
8.0

This hostel is good as it is split into apartment type blocks so there are good social places to just chill out in. There are a lot of long termers here and so people do tend to treat the hostel as their own house, leaving shoes, dishes and all kind of things in the communal areas meaning it is not the cleanest hostel we have stayed in. Good location for walking to the beach and surfers bars but not very walkable to cinemas etc if the weather is bad.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
29th Apr 2016
9.4

Lovely hostel just outside of the centre. We had booked a form but got upgraded to a double room in the apartments which were 2 doors down from the hostel. Felt a tad strange being away from hostel but couldn't complain about getting a double room! Also apartment was pretty decent. The hostel did a 5$ bbq on the Friday night and then got everyone involved in drinking games and then took us out to a club. We had a great time! Would liked to have stay longer as surfers paradise is a cool place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Apr 2016
8.0

everything was perfect, espacially if u like to go out and party. it gets quiet when the "young" fellows going partying so the older ones can chill out ;) oh i hope it was just my bed but it was squiecky as hell, so check them beds

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.