Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sleeping Inn Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 872 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 872 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.9
Sleeping Inn Backpackers Located at 26 Peninsular Drive, Surfers Paradise, Surfers Paradise.
Sleeping Inn Backpackers
Australia
Surfers Paradise Queensland 4217 26 Peninsular Drive, Surfers Paradise
83% 872
-28.0045186 153.4239006
Sleeping Inn Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Sep 2016
10.0

10/10 for everything. We stayed in a 2 bed private ensuite which was part of an apartment a few houses down, so we were away from the noise of the evening socialising. The staff encouraged people to join the bar crawls and movie nights (we didn't purely because we are antisocial), it seems a really sociable place to stay. Only downside is that there was only wifi in the reception area, but I'd deffo stay again as it was safe and clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Sep 2016
9.4

Wow great hostile, staff were great. Did all that were asked. Different activities every night. Wifi a bit slow and only in common area. Was at this hostel 6 yrs ago and like it's been reborn great job guy keep it up

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 40 reviews
6th Sep 2016
7.4

Location is good and it's a social hostel (but goes quiet at 10 so you can still get a good night sleep). Probably one of the dirtiest hostels I've been in for a while though. The fridge hadn't been cleaned out in a while, and the shower had giant piles of hair in it for my entire 4 day stay and bottles that clearly no one was using.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Sep 2016
8.0

This hostel is appartment style, which is really nice, but that meant that our bathroom was sandy (from people wearing shoes) when we wanted to shower in the morning. Kitchenette was clean-ish, room had very old rug, the beds were unbelievably squeaky and there is no ladders for the top bunks. Trivia night was fun, staff was very nice and atmosphere was okay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Aug 2016
9.1

One of the best hostels we've stayed at on the East Coast! The hostel itself is nice, clean and comfortable. More like little apartment blocks which means you can have quiet and privacy. The staff are amazing!!! Such a good job of keeping everyone involved and the bar crawl will be a highlight of our trip round Oz! Bacon sarnis a great touch the following day too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Aug 2016
8.9

Decent location within walking distance to centre and good atmosphere. Staff excellent and very helpful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Aug 2016
8.9

Great hostel with loads going on each night. The film projected onto the screen in front of the pool was awesome. Staff were really chilled and friendly which was cool, except the one guy constantly trying to get people to go on nights out was really annoying and he was too pushy. Also the beds didnt have ladders which was difficult. Otherwise really good place!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Aug 2016
8.6

Staff are excellent, friendly and helpful! Facilities looks great though the hair strengtheners never work.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2016
8.0

staff were friendly and interactive in the hostel as well as at the bars. The 8 bed I was in was split between 2 rooms. Had own kitchen and bathroom. room and bed was clean, blanket was pretty thin. no security lockers in room 10. short walk to woolies and the beach.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2016
9.1

Staff were extremely friendly and helpful! rooms were clean

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.