Hostelworld.com

Sleeping Inn Backpackers

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 833 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 833 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 8.1
Sleeping Inn Backpackers Located at 26 Peninsular Drive, Surfers Paradise, Surfers Paradise.
Sleeping Inn Backpackers
Australia
Surfers Paradise Queensland 4217 26 Peninsular Drive, Surfers Paradise
83% 833
-28.0045186 153.4239006
Sleeping Inn Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • mikenewton
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jun 2016
8.0

Very fun atmosphere with activities to do every night! Friendly staff that like to have fun with you

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2016
6.6

Our room was smelly and noisy, and the apartment was cramped. The saving grace was that we were given a free upgrade to a two bedroom apartment which was in a much better condition. The location is great and the staff friendly, though you can probably get better rooms elsewhere for the price we paid. 12 girls sharing an apartment is not as fun as the website makes it sound.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jun 2016
8.6

I really enjoyed my stay at Sleeping Inn. Its location made it highly convenient to visit all the popular pubs and eateries in the area. The staff was ridiculously nice, and at all times, upbeat. Their enthusiasm was quite infectious. The rooms were cleaned regularly, and I didn't find myself with too much to complain about at all. Perhaps safety lockers for all the residents in her respective dormitories would be handy. Otherwise, it was all good. The Wifi was decent too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th May 2016
10.0

Nice hostel, not too far from everything. Nice staff, cool guests, good facilities, and free parking. Room was clean and really cool with its own bathroom and kitchen. Felt more like an apartment than a hostel room. Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th May 2016
7.1

Decent hostel near the city centre with pool and nice backyard. The kitchens were very badly equipped, though, and i don't think the bathroom got ever cleaned during those four days I stayed there... Not too buisy in the evening either.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for having taken the time to write your review. I'm glad to hear you liked the set up of our hostel. You were booked in on Friday, Saturday and Sunday which were all fully booked and busy. Our Saturday night Club Crawl was one of the busiest ever seen with literally everyone in the hostel involved. I am sorry you didn't feel like joining in. It would have been fun. Our awesome cleaning team scrub all bathrooms and kitchens EVERY day. A shame you didn't see them making an effort in your 3 days here. We also give out all cutlery and crockery from reception to make sure you get a full set. There are signs in the kitchens to make you aware of this. I will need to find a way to make sure everyone knows even if our lovely guests don't see the sign. We would have been more than happy to help you out with any issues if you would have spoken to us at reception. It was a pleasure having you here and we wish you all the best for the rest of your time in Australia.

11th May 2016
8.3

Room wasn't clean and bed not made. Was good value for money though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are very sorry that the cleanliness of the room didn't live up to expectations. This should have not slipped and we are trying to find ways to improve the procedure to ensure better standards. I hope you did speak to us at reception so we would have been able to rectify the mistake. I am delighted to hear that you did enjoy your stay overall and wish you all the best for the rest of your travels The Sleeping Inn Team.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th May 2016
10.0

Amazing one night stay here. Wish we could've stayed longer. Got upgraded by chance to a private room as soon as we were there which was wicked. Staff were particularly attentive and really welcoming and good fun, especially Scott and kurt! Thanks for making our stay so special!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th May 2016
6.9

Decent enough for a couple of nights. I like the apartment style rooms which was a nice change, quite old facilities though so it took nearly an hour to make pasta, no microwave and the fridge leaked water everywhere. No individual lockers, just a lock on the bedroom door which doesn't help if there's a thief with the same room key. The atmosphere was really friendly though, the people on the front desk were great. 2 nights in Surfer's is definitely enough.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th May 2016
7.4

Had an 8 bed dorm which was separated into two rooms and also had its own kitchen and bathroom. This was such a bonus! The staff are very focuses on partying and drinking and the free breakfast ran out pretty quickly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Apr 2016
8.9

The coolest Backpackers I have ever been so far! The hostel is well equipped with facilities like pool table, kitchen for female dorm, a mini cinema (yes!), they even have a hair straightener beside dryer! I liked how the female dorm is designed like a big sorority where you could easily interact with other girls from other dorm. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.