X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Sleeping Inn Backpackers Reviews

26 Peninsular Drive, Surfers Paradise, Surfers Paradise, Queensland, Australia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

79%

Rating
552 Total Reviews
  • 78%Value For Money
  • 74%Security
  • 88%Location
  • 85%Staff
  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 73%Cleanliness
  • 76%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

Stayed at the hostel for 4 nights, and I was very pleased with my stay! The people working there are awesome, and it's so easy to get to know people since you have your own "apartment" together with other people. The rooms were a bit small, but alright! It was good that each "apartment" had their own kitchen and bathroom, even though they were quite dirty! It was a 10 minute walk to the beach, but I didn't mind :) Overall it'sa nice hostel with awesome people :)

  • 9th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Loved this hostel, has been my favourite since travelling. Blonde girl at reception was really helpful

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Charley Thank you very much for the very positive review. It was a pleasure having you here. We wish you all the best for the rest of your travels :) The Sleeping Inn Team

46%

Dirty, tiny rooms with no aircon, noisy, lots of drunk teenagers, awful!


100%

the best hostel i never been..really pretty good!!

  • 15th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Alex Love love love to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us :) :) :) It is brilliant to see that our guests like the way we do things. Its unique and its different because we want it that way! We wish you all the best for the rest of your travels! The Sleeping Inn Team

69%

Not bad for the price. I was worried I might not get much sleep but the hostel is away from any clubs and there is quiet time after 10pm which is enforced. The facilities are ok, seemed quite clean, but I don't like dorms having en suite bathrooms, and there was no microwave in our kitchen.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Sam Thank you very much for leaving your feedback. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. All our rooms have their own bathrooms and kitchens with a stove and an oven which is great because you only share with a small amount of people. We do also have a couple of microwaves in the hostel. We would have loved to show you where you could have used them. We wish you all the best for the rest of your travels! The Sleeping Inn Team

77%

The hostel is ok for the price you pay. Nice to have your own kitchen and bathroom at each dorm. Quite a lot going on everyday.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Fabian Thank you very much for your review. Its important to us to hear our guest's thoughts. We also loved to hear that you liked to have your own kitchen and bathroom. We do have BBQ & Pizza nights in the hostel and we offer as well to take people out at night. This way we make sure to enforce our NO noise policy after 10pm :) We wish you all the best for the rest of your travels! The Sleeping Inn

54%

The bed is so soft, kitchen is not good, someone can easily climb in through the window, people from other place are quite crazy.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Lina Thank you very much for leaving your review. We appreciate our guests feedback to make things better. Thanks for pointing out the issue with your mattress. A good night’s sleep is essential and we have recently started to replace all older mattresses in the hostel. Not too sure how someone would climb up to the second floor window which also can’t be opened from the outside?? We wish you all the best for the rest of your travels! The Sleeping Inn Team

97%

We had a great stay at Sleeping Inn. We even got our own appartment which was only shared with two other people (never would have expected that!) and the staff were always up to organize something for the evening! Great! But be aware of the smoke detectors while cooking - they like to get off very quickly ;-)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Remo Thank you very much for leaving such a lovely review. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. All our Apartments have their own kitchens and bathrooms which makes our hostel very unique :) We hope to see you here some time again and wish you all the best for the rest of your travels! The Sleeping Inn Team

71%

More of a place just for beds I guess, nothing unpleasant happened though. Good for people just looking for places to sleep.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Ho Him Thank you very much for leaving your comments. We always appreciate our guests feedback. We wish you all the best for the rest of your travels! The Sleeping Inn Team

91%

Friendly and helpful staff always giveing you the best price and options of things to do! Really good acommodation in a good place near surfers paradise , making it an ideal hostel for people intrested in travelling choises

  • 2nd Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Christian Thank you very much for the lovely review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We wish you all the best for the rest of your travels. The Sleeping Inn Team

63%

The room was very hot even when there was no direct sunlight


43%

We stayed at the hostel for 6 nights. We were utterly disappointed. There is only 1 stand up fan in the room so extremely hot, therefore have to have the window wide open, which has no bug guard on it so got extremely bitten by mosquitoes, plus our bunk bed was next to it so if rolled wrong way could of fallen out of window!!! Extremely dirty to. 1 bathroom and 1 kitchen shared between 14 girls and this was only cleaned twice in 6 days. Waited 40 minutes at bus stop to be collected. Worst hostel

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Lauren Thank you very much for letting me know your thoughts again. As already discussed in a private email I can only apologize that we didnt meet your expectations. Once again I like to point out that you not once let us know any issues you had while you were here. I would have happily given you a full refund. Yes it is hot in Australia at this time of the year. More expensive accommodation with higher standards and air conditioning might be the better choice for you. Kind regards

51%

This hostel needs some refresh: bad bunk beds, smelly fridge and the bath is flooded after a shower. In the morging, if the door to the balcony was open, brids came in to pick up the crumbs from the floor.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Felix We appreciate your comments.You have only been in the hostel for 1 night. It could have happen that a bird found its way onto your balcony.The bathrooms are getting cleaned daily.Some fellow travelers might have left them a little bit too wet. There are bath mats provided to avoid slipping.We are encouraging all our lovely guest to tag their food in the fridge. Old stuff gets taken daily.I am disappointed you didnt say anything to me at reception.Safe travels Sleeping Inn Management

69%

Bathrooms were always dirty

  • 18th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Karmini Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. Very much appreciated. I am sorry to hear that you were not happy with the cleanliness of the bathrooms. Our lovely cleaning team clean the bathrooms daily. We wish you all the best on the rest of your travels!

91%

Only stayed 1 night but staff were friendly and helpful and room was clean. Location is good and free pickup from bus station. Would recommend.


80%

Nice place

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Samuel Thank you very much for leaving a good review. Two words - simple as that :) We wish you all the best for the rest of your travels. The Sleeping Inn Team

80%

Good little hostel, not much party going on in the hostel, you have to go to clubs or bars. Te beds are definitely the worst, are made of foam so it make a hole after a couple of nights sleeping there. An not every bunk bed have steps to climb on to them.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Francisca Thank you very much for leaving your review with us. We always like to hear our guest thoughts to make the Sleeping Inn even better. You can always come to reception and see one of our friendly staff. I am sure we could help you out with a new mattress. All the best The Sleeping Inn Team

69%

Good location, staff were helpful


94%

A great place to stay, with a lovely staff and good apartments!

  • 26th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Norway
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Vilde Great hearing from you again. Thank you very much for leaving your positive feedback with us. It was a pleasure for us having you here. We wish you all the best for the rest of your travels. The Sleeping Inn Team

91%

Nice place, I liked it!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Clara Thank you very much for your positive feedback. It was a pleasure having you here :) We wish you all the best for the rest of your travels. The Sleeping Inn Team

« first « Prev 1 2
(21 results)


View all Surfers Paradise Hostels

Please give us your feedback