X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Sleeping Inn Backpackers Reviews

26 Peninsular Drive, Surfers Paradise, Surfers Paradise, Australia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

79%

Rating
614 Total Reviews
  • 77%Value For Money
  • 73%Security
  • 88%Location
  • 88%Staff
  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 67%Cleanliness
  • 73%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Great spot to stay and very close to Cavill Ave!!! Apartment rooms were clean and staff were very friendly.

  • 3rd Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

I appreciated your initiative, like go to disco and organize dinner together


86%

Nice hostel! Staff was very friendly and enthusiastic about the activities in the hostel. Female appartment was really nice. A lot of mirrors, hairdryers and straightners. It feels like you are in a appartment with friends. And free breakfast! Matrassas were very tin with a hole in de middle, horrible for your back. But that is the only bad comment I can come up with. Enjoyed my stay very much!


51%

The fridge was not working. The shower was very bad. The beds are for nothing, very small and just a tiny old mattress. The room was really small and really hot. The wifi was really slow and most of the time not working. The staff was friendly but we wouldn't go there again.

  • 21st Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


63%

We were in a private room, and left our passports/ personal documents in there as we left for the day. We locked the door when we left, and came back to it wide open. Luckily nothing was missing, but a staff member who emptied our garbage could have really caused some damage. Not okay. Also, there were no blinds in our room and people from other rooms could see directly into our room 24/7. We had to use our sheets as curtains. The bathroom was dirty and all three of our fans were broken.

  • 20th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Nice appartment like rooms with own bathroom and kitchen. Great atmosphere, pretty close to the city center and free wifi in de lounge! Only con is that the rooms don't have airco.


80%

No Common Room, only Common Area Outside (at least under Kind of a Roof), really nervracking that you have to give a deposit for everything, each fork, knife,... Has it's own deposit. A bit rediciluous . But nevertheless a nice hostel . Would stay there again.


86%

We really enjoyed staying there. The dorms are nice and clean! Pickup at the bus is arranged, which is nice.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your kind words. We always try to meet all our guests needs and are happy to hear that we succeeded :) It was lovely meeting you and we hope you have the best time during the rest of your travels in Australia. The Sleeping Inn Team

80%

Really good location. Wifi is ok. Basic breakfast. Good dorms but beds a little noisy. Recommend this hostel

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for leaving your positive review. Such a shame you couldn't stay a little longer. It was our pleasure having you here. We are glad you liked the short walk to town/ beach. We are aware that the free WiFi can be a little slow at times and hope to have it improved for everyone by the beginning of the new year. We are sorry about the inconvenience it has caused. We wish you all the best for the rest of your travels. Take care! The Sleeping Inn Team

66%

Very tinny room and only one shower for 12 girls....

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry to hear that you were a little disappointed and we couldn't meet your expectations. Our female only Apartment has 2 bathrooms, one with the shower inside. There are 3 beauty stations with big mirrors, straighteners, hair dryers. It would have been great if you could have come down to reception to speak to me in person. I could have shown you the other set of communal showers. Kind regards Sleeping Inn Team

57%

The staff here were really nice but it's not the best hostel for meeting people. The bathrooms aren't very clean and the kitchens are missing alot of stuff. Even the people working in the hostel agreed it wasn't very clean, and they were the people cleaning it...


63%

Apartment style hostel which is nice, room needs some maintenance I.e. No insect net on window, broken fan etc. but apartment was clean, free breakfast was good and close to town. Unfortunately we visited during schoolies!


86%

Easy to meet people since they organize something every night,the hostel is basically splitted into units, the female dorms have their own unit with a private big balcony, living room, kitchenkitchen, bathroom and toilets, which was awesome because it looks like a doll househouse with lots of mirrors! There are supermarkets and bars/clubs about 10 min walking, the beach is about 25 min walk. Most nights were quiet, and the WiFi very slow! Would stay again though..


74%

Hostel is good, stayed in a great room where you have your own little apartment attached to the room with a couch and kitchen for the room to share. The location is great and only 5 minutes to walk into the supermarket/ main strip. The pool is not nice though and its not the liveliest hostel unless you stay in a bigger dorm.


74%

I had a nice stay, but my main comnent would be, 1 shower is not enough for 14 girls at the female dorm.


89%

Very nice hostel, a lot of going out stuffs organized. I've had a lot of fun! I used to stay in a private room in a separate appartement, very nice. It was a bit noisy though, because there was some construction work going on in the flat next to us.


89%

Pretty cool hostel and staff friendly. Would stay again

  • 12th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Mark Great hearing from you again. We appreciate the positive feedback and wish you all the best for the rest of your travels. The Sleeping Inn Team

83%

Great location, close to most attractions, clean toilets, free wifi, would be back!!

  • 9th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Ho It was such a pleasure having you here. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and thank you very much for leaving us such amazing feedback. We wish you all the best for the rest of your travels. The Sleeping Inn Team

91%

Good times! really liked the rooms. Nice kitchen in my room. Beach was really close and staff was very nice. Ill be back :)

  • 4th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Johannes Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a lovely review. It was a pleasure having you here and we are very happy to know that you have enjoyed your time here at the INN. We wish you all the best for the rest of your travels and hope to see you again one day! The Sleeping Inn Team

86%

Just a short 5 minute walk away from the beach. A bit of a party hostel, there were drinking games and trips to the bars every night but no pressure to go out if you don't want to and strictly quiet after 10pm. The staff was super friendly and nice, they have social activities nightly like bar trips and $5 all-you-can-eat BBQ on Mondays! The apartment style set up of the rooms was nice, but the bedroom was kind of cramped with very squeaky beds. Lockers outside of room cost extra.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Andrea Thank you very much for a great review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed being part of the fun at the INN :). The bedrooms are not the most spacious but luckily we have heaps of communal space around and most of the apartments have little living areas. Thanks for letting me know that your bed was squeaky. We have fixed this now. We wish you all the best for the rest of your travels! The Sleeping Inn Team

« first « Prev 1 2
(24 results)


View all Surfers Paradise Hostels

Please give us your feedback