Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sleeping Inn Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 913 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 913 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.6
Sleeping Inn Backpackers Located at 26 Peninsular Drive, Surfers Paradise, Surfers Paradise.
Sleeping Inn Backpackers
Australia
Surfers Paradise Queensland 4217 26 Peninsular Drive, Surfers Paradise
81% 913
-28.0045186 153.4239006
Sleeping Inn Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Dec 2016
9.4

SPOT ON! Thank you to the staff who were another level, so fun and friendly. If I wanted to be negative, I could say the room could have been cleaner, but I was satisfied especially as it was so cheap. I Will be staying again. Thank you Sleeping INN,

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Dec 2016
8.3

Comfortable stay. Room was hot but we had fans so that took the edge off. facilities were average, you basically get what you pay for. It is budget accommodation for backpackers so I was happy and would recommend. The location, staff and atmosphere were fantastic and made the stay good. very close to the beach and night life so I would recommend to backpackers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
30th Nov 2016
8.0

Great location, 10 min walk to the main city and the beach. The rooms were nice, had a little lounge area, kitchen and ensuit for 4 people. The top bunks have no safety bar on the side, and one of my room mates did fall out of bed and bashed her arm pretty bad. There's a fan no air con, the rooms lock, but there are no lockers for the important stuff like passport. Staff are quite pushy to get you to go out, and will come into the rooms often. Nice atmosphere, no bar so can have own alcohol

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Nov 2016
9.1

Omg had the best time...hostel was a laugh a minute, met so many cool people. Our room had vanity unit with a hairdryer and straighteners. A real luxury after slumming it for so long. Best hostel I have stayed in for its friendliness and homely feel. Great dinner deals every night, if you didn't want to party you could stay back and chill watching movies. Thank you everyone for making me feel at home :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Nov 2016
8.0

staff were great and friendly throughout the whole experience. My partner and I stayed in a private double room which was satisfactory as all we were looking for was a cheap place to stay at night with our own privacy. Was nice and quiet at night from where we were, which was good. The only down side was no air-conditioning, definitely found it hard adjusting to the heat and humidity! Bed was comfy, pillows were super soft and thin..staff happily gave us more pillows. Overall, satisfied.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Nov 2016
8.0

Great stay, very cheap and basic but was clean and functional. Very close to beaches and bars and shops. Beautiful friendly staff, who were so accommodating. We met so many great people here and actually stayed a few extra days than planned. Would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
21st Nov 2016
8.3

Awesome stay here! Great layout of rooms, with 8 people to a kitchen and bathroom. Staff were brilliant with arranging evenings drinks and games and nights out. A good social area and pool to meet people for solo travellers. Good location, near the town, beach and a bus to theme parks. Only negative was a smelly bathroom and saw two cockroaches in the room, but stay was too awesome to care! Also no lockers in the room but reception/locked gate entrance and room keys

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Nov 2016
8.3

Great stay inSurfers paradise, small hostel but wow they know how to have fun. Loved the apartment style living, made this a very social place to be. Cheap food deals and partys every night which was super awesome. Staff were a laugh a minute and made me feel very welcome and included. Good family feel and met lots of friends I will continue traveling with.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Nov 2016
9.1

Insane stay. Met so many cool friendly people. Accommodation cheap and basic, you get what you pay for. Short walk to night life which was insane. Want to try and get back here at some point during my travels. Highly recommend Sleeping In.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Nov 2016
4.3

The bathroom and bedroom were extremely dirty and could do with the really good clean. A few members of staff were helpful the others intimidating

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.