Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Sleeping Inn Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 850 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 850 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.9
Sleeping Inn Backpackers Located at 26 Peninsular Drive, Surfers Paradise, Surfers Paradise.
Sleeping Inn Backpackers
Australia
Surfers Paradise Queensland 4217 26 Peninsular Drive, Surfers Paradise
82% 850
-28.0045186 153.4239006
Sleeping Inn Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jul 2016
8.9

Overall this hostel was a great experience for us! The people there were awesome and fun. The hostel organizes different things to do every night. We did get quite frustrated when they had 5 dollar hot dog night and we were told to pay then before we eat hot dogs and when we got there they said we would have had to pay until 6 which no one told us even though I asked several times. It was quite frustrating since as backpacker you always look out for a cheap meal. But overall great place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2016
8.9

It was a decent hostel, the staff make it great and put a lot of effort into getting everyone together and socialising. Good for solo travellers but very geared around drinking and party. That said it was still relatively quiet and respectful of all guests after a certain time. $5 pizza and bbq nights are awesome and the quiz was a lot of fun. Location is good, clean, friendly, no complaints except the wifi is not at all great but it's free so... Definitely worth staying here a night or two

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2016
9.4

Staff was excellent and really worked to get people together. If you are traveling alone this is the place for you. Appartnent style private room with shared kitchen and living room. Less than 10 min walk from the beach. Really enjoyed this hostel i would definitely stay here again. Great price too. The only thing that could use improvement would be the wifi reaching our rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2016
7.1

I thought, considering the price, it was value for money. The facilities all worked and the rooms were clean. Fresh bed sheets were provided on arrival and it was within easy walking distance of the city center, beach and shops. The staff were helpful with all my queries and tried to make my stay enjoyable with events and $5 buffet meals.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jun 2016
8.6

*incredible nice staff & great location - only one thin duvet, no blankets and it was freezing - only 3 lockers between 18 girls - one shower between 18 girls, it got bad on nights out * free use of hair dryers and straighters *very clean kitchen

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Jun 2016
8.3

Great place to be in Gold Coast 👍

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • mikenewton
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jun 2016
8.0

Very fun atmosphere with activities to do every night! Friendly staff that like to have fun with you

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jun 2016
9.1

Originally booked for 2 nights and ended up staying for 9. Loved the layout of the rooms with own lounge and kitchen and the friendly staff make the hostel what it is. Special shout out to Ben on reception and Liz, both made me feel really welcome and are great at what their job. Cheap food is provided every night and you won't have a problem making friends. The bar crawl is a must ! Highly recommend this hostel !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2016
6.6

Our room was smelly and noisy, and the apartment was cramped. The saving grace was that we were given a free upgrade to a two bedroom apartment which was in a much better condition. The location is great and the staff friendly, though you can probably get better rooms elsewhere for the price we paid. 12 girls sharing an apartment is not as fun as the website makes it sound.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jun 2016
8.6

I really enjoyed my stay at Sleeping Inn. Its location made it highly convenient to visit all the popular pubs and eateries in the area. The staff was ridiculously nice, and at all times, upbeat. Their enthusiasm was quite infectious. The rooms were cleaned regularly, and I didn't find myself with too much to complain about at all. Perhaps safety lockers for all the residents in her respective dormitories would be handy. Otherwise, it was all good. The Wifi was decent too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.