X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Sleeping Inn Backpackers Reviews

26 Peninsular Drive, Surfers Paradise, Surfers Paradise, Australia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

83%

Rating
580 Total Reviews
  • 83%Value For Money
  • 79%Security
  • 89%Location
  • 89%Staff
  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 77%Cleanliness
  • 77%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

57%

Poor standard of rooms and communal area, terrible upkeep of rooms, very basic, poor wifi connection even in the common room, smelt of stale smoke, a LOT of people crashing around at 3am taking the p***. Wouldn't recommend


86%

Everything was good here. I really enjoy my stay. Keep it up Sleeping Inn. It just that keep your instagram account updated more often. 👍

  • 2nd May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Stayed at the hostel for 4 nights, and I was very pleased with my stay! The people working there are awesome, and it's so easy to get to know people since you have your own "apartment" together with other people. The rooms were a bit small, but alright! It was good that each "apartment" had their own kitchen and bathroom, even though they were quite dirty! It was a 10 minute walk to the beach, but I didn't mind :) Overall it'sa nice hostel with awesome people :)


97%

Loved this hostel, has been my favourite since travelling. Blonde girl at reception was really helpful

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Charley Thank you very much for the very positive review. It was a pleasure having you here. We wish you all the best for the rest of your travels :) The Sleeping Inn Team

46%

Dirty, tiny rooms with no aircon, noisy, lots of drunk teenagers, awful!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Nicola our bedrooms are not the biggest but all rooms have private lounge areas attached to them which are only used by the people in your room with your own facilities. You paid $22 per night for a 10Dorm and got upgrade to a 4Dorm.Furthermore we wouldn’t be able to have ‘drunk teenagers’ at our hostel as firstly you have to be 18+ to be able to stay and the majority of our guests is in their 20s enjoying a trip of their lifetime. I am sorry to hear that you didnt feel like joining in.

100%

the best hostel i never been..really pretty good!!

  • 15th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Alex Love love love to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us :) :) :) It is brilliant to see that our guests like the way we do things. Its unique and its different because we want it that way! We wish you all the best for the rest of your travels! The Sleeping Inn Team

69%

Not bad for the price. I was worried I might not get much sleep but the hostel is away from any clubs and there is quiet time after 10pm which is enforced. The facilities are ok, seemed quite clean, but I don't like dorms having en suite bathrooms, and there was no microwave in our kitchen.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Sam Thank you very much for leaving your feedback. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. All our rooms have their own bathrooms and kitchens with a stove and an oven which is great because you only share with a small amount of people. We do also have a couple of microwaves in the hostel. We would have loved to show you where you could have used them. We wish you all the best for the rest of your travels! The Sleeping Inn Team

1 2 Next » last »
(27 results)


View all Surfers Paradise Hostels

Please give us your feedback