Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sleepy Lion Hostel, Youth Hotel & Apartments

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 576 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 576 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3
Sleepy Lion Hostel, Youth Hotel & Apartments Located at Jacobstr. 1, 04105 Leipzig, Leipzig.
Sleepy Lion Hostel, Youth Hotel & Apartments
Germany
Leipzig Jacobstr. 1, 04105 Leipzig
86% 576
51.3443386 12.3690176
Sleepy Lion Hostel, Youth Hotel & Apartments
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
4th Nov 2016
9.7

Great stay. Probably the cleanest hostel I've ever stayed in. The only thing is that the outlets were difficult to find. Also, would be nice if you could pay a deposit for a padlock.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
21st Oct 2016
8.6

Clean, our room had its own bathroom so no long waits for the shower. It was easy to chat to people in your room etc. Very central. Small lockers though and you need to remember your own lock :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Oct 2016
9.7

Nice clean rooms, with good security, and great location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Sep 2016
10.0

A perfect hostel - and I don't often say that... Excellent location facing the old town; super-friendly and efficient staff; comfortable, well-designed rooms with their own toilet and shower; sturdy lockers; free coffee during the day; discount supermarket right down the block. It's a large building and yet it felt cozy. I didn't pay for breakfast but overall the value for money was excellent. Good job guys !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Sep 2016
8.0

I found the location of the hostel very good near the train station and near the markt too. I had a private room it was clean and nice. The staff were friendly and helpful. What I didn't like was the breakfast. Overall it is a nice place to stay in.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lebanon, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jul 2016
9.7

It has very good facilities. It is a perfect hostel for travellers looking for a calm & clean place which is close to the tramway stop

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
6.6

since there are not many options in leipzig especially for this price and you need to spend a night or two as me- this hostel would be okay it was not full even in hot season and its good cause i cannot imagine how you can live in the room with only one bathroom and two plugs when there are 7 more people around... also don't get breakfast its not worth it plus coffee and tea are free anyway

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jun 2016
8.6

The hostel is just fine for a short trip, very close to the city centre! Breakfirst is also normal but absolutely ok, there is everything needed for a good start and the 4€ worth. I only have two negative points: - it was super warm in the room, even hotter than outside, and it wasn't possible to open the windows completely. - I was staying in the six-bed-dorm and there are no personal lights for each bed which is quite helpful when there is a bunch of strangers having their own plans ;)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Jun 2016
8.0

Value for money for the great place. Friendly, helpful staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
4th Jun 2016
7.7

Overall the hostel was okay, it did not get a perfect score for location as it was outside the city centre but not a million miles away. The only negative was that one of the receptionists was on the phone every time we saw her and when I had to ask her a question I was thankful looks couldn't kill. Very rude in response also. Only good enough if you're only looking to rest your head for one or two nights.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.