Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Sleepzone

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 6,327 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 6,327 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
Sleepzone Located at Bothar na mBan, Wood Quay, Galway, Galway.
Sleepzone
Ireland
Galway Bothar na mBan, Wood Quay, Galway
86% 6327
53.2766209 -9.0504813
Sleepzone
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2016
8.3

Everything was lovely about our stay but it could have done with air conditioning in the rooms and in our dorm of 5 it felt cramped and hard to breath. Couldn't open the velux window as if I did the rain would have came in on the other guest staying in our room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
21st Jul 2016
9.1

Great staff who were eager to help us to get the most out of our visit in Galway. Room was spacious and cool, and the hostel is conveniently close to everything.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
9.4

Awesome staff. Clean and secure. Just the usual issues of 2 a. m. loud drunks returning to roost. Love this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • elton-rocha19049
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jul 2016
10.0

Excellent structure, amazing staff and fabulous price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2016
9.7

Great experiece, helpful staff in general, clean and tidy, safe and friendly environment.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2016
9.4

Great stay and value. Staff was helpful, doors were swipe access. Highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Jul 2016
8.0

Ok. Can be better.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2016
4.3

Kitchen was a mess and smelled funny, every surface was just dirty. Every thing in the room was broken or in poor shape. No soap at the sink and a broken toilet were not the best things.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Jul 2016
8.0

Sleepzone is in a very central location only a few minutes walk from excellent shops and pubs with live music. We found parking nearby for a small fee. Six bunks in our small room were too many though and it was stuffy and hot. The ensuite also was tiny and the floor was wet all the time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2016
9.4

I stayed in one of the apartments. It was clean, there was heating, air conditioning, a big bed and a full equipped kitchen. Quiet place near the city centre. Recommended.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.