Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sleepzone

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 6,728 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 6,728 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3
Sleepzone Located at Bothar na mBan, Wood Quay, Galway, Galway.
Sleepzone
Ireland
Galway Bothar na mBan, Wood Quay, Galway
85% 6728
53.2766209 -9.0504813
Sleepzone
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jan 2017
10.0

Lovely staff. Couldn't have asked for a better location. Very warm room with comfortable bed and seriously affordable!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jan 2017
10.0

5 minutes to the pubs and near everthing you need. The athmosphere was nice. I will be back there I have have the chance.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jan 2017
10.0

Why no towels?

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jan 2017
10.0

Best hostel in Ireland. Staff are awesome, everything is clean, and the location is perfect. We had so much fun here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Jan 2017
8.6

Super friendly staff!! Had everything a good hostel should have! Only issue is that the duration of the water out from the shower is very short. Overall highly recommended!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
9.7

Great location, great staff, great info!! The guy that works nights normally, sorry can't remember your name, is hilarious! :) will return!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Jan 2017
8.3

Lots of public space. Dorm facing street was loud because of revelers and traffic, broken fan in ensuite also loud. NO LOCKER in room. Nice kitchen. A bit out of the action but just a 5-10 min walk to main pubs. Staff professional. Key card timed out hour before check out so had to go back to reception to get access (hassle) Basic. Fine for for a couple nights.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jan 2017
10.0

Cheap, cheerful and central. Down the hill from tk maxx too, for that impulse buy. My second time there and certainly not the last.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Dec 2016
8.3

Stayed for two nights. Location is good and staff is super helpful and friendly. I stayed in an 8 bed girls dorm. There wasn't any place to put our stuff. So we had to shove it under the beds or in the corners (I kept my bags on top of my bed).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Dec 2016
8.0

No drink allowed

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.