X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Sleepzone Reviews

Bothar na mBan, Wood Quay, Galway, Galway, Ireland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

89%

Rating
5134 Total Reviews
  • 87%Value For Money
  • 88%Security
  • 90%Location
  • 94%Staff
  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 87%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

This is a huge hostel, so unsurprisingly it was pretty loud and boisterous on a Saturday night. Don't stay here if you want a quiet night's sleep on a weekend, but if you are looking to meet people it is pretty easy. The rooms have what you expect. Not the best hostel I have ever stayed in, but it provides a good place for a night or two.


100%

I would highly recommend this hostel to anyone looking for somewhere convenient to stay in Galway city centre, the staff are really helpful and the price is fantastic also.

  • 13th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Great location near the main shopping/pub street in Galway, very clean rooms & kitchen, reasonable prices, good Wifi.


66%

Tiny room to fit 5!

  • 7th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

Very friendly hostel, clean and with great breakfast

  • 7th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great staff, good location


100%

BEST HOSTEL I'VE STAYED IN!


97%

Two recommandations: - some hot coffee in the morning, even of simple quality, would be great! - the description of the rooms type on the website was not so obvious. We were a group of 5 and thought we would be alone in a room of 6. Finally there was another person in there. That was fine for us, but he was probably not so confortable... So a better description on the website of the rooms types and what there names mean would be good!

  • 31st Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, There is a continental breakfast available each morning between 7.00am - 10.00am and free tea and coffee all day. The room descriptions are straight forward i.e. 6bed private ensuite is a private room and 6bed mixed dorm is a 6bed dorm sharing with others. All the best on your future travels....

80%

The staff were wonderful and answered any questions I had as best they could.

  • 30th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


66%

Nice Hostel and good value. But everybody can go in the room where the luggage is and they aren´t looked. Also there is no possibility to look the bags in the room. When you are in a big room with lots of other people it´s really unsafe to leave the luggage there.

  • 27th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, Thanks for taking the time to review our hostel. There are lockers available in the luggage room for €2 per day and also there are free safe deposit boxes for smaller items which are located at reception. The luggage room is located beside the reception desk and our receptionists monitor the people coming and going.We are happy to say that nothing has ever gone missing from our luggage room. All the best, Sleepzone

89%

Decent facilities and beds, the staff were really really friendly! The free breakfast, towels and other little things were a great bonus!

  • 25th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

This place is so cool, and the staff is so attentive and helpful!

  • 23rd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

You cant beat the price here and it is definitely a nice place to stay. It's a large hostel and they have a nice common area. Met some cool people here and the staff is super helpful. The kitchen is a bit small for a place of its size, but well designed. The showers have the button where you press it and the water runs for a bit, then you'll have to press it again. This is great, until you have to be up at 5am to catch your flight and the water won't warm up.


97%

Sleepzone is one of the best hostels I've been during my trip around Ireland! The staff is friendly and helpful and seem to enjoy there work, in contrast to staff in a lot of other hostels I've been. You can use a lot of common stuff in the kitchen and a free breakfast, where the staff is ready to clean the kitchen all the time. Moreover, the security is really good, reception opened 24/7 and they are in the middle of the centrum. In weekdays, the price is incredibly low!


97%

Staff extremely helpful and friendly


66%

No noise isolation on the windows --> cold and noisy (Hostel surrounded with students residency) . As we were staying in the flat, the room's wall was close by a Car park with the gate opening early in the morning at each car driving out.

  • 14th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

Good staking there,come back


100%

Great and convenient location, walking distance to train station. Only stayed one night to check out Cliffs of Moher, but there were a lot of main attractions within walking distance to hostel.


100%

This place rocks, the staff were so welcoming on arrival. They informed me about all the great bands that were playing in the music venues and where was good to grab a bite to eat. WiFi is no problem as it is provided through out the building. I found the cleanliness exemplary and enjoyed the free breakfast in the morning.


94%

Very good


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(162 results)


View all Galway Hostels

Please give us your feedback