Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sleepzone

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 6924 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 6924 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • noltheo
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd May 2017
7.4

I loved this hostel for the few nights we stayed. They didn't have lockers for you bags or anywhere to put them in the room which kind of sucked, but the location was great. It's super close to the main square and to the malls, and bus stations. They have an awesome kitchen area and have a bunch of tours and information! The one bad thing I experienced was the shower. You have to press a button to make the water go and it only stays on for about 10-15 seconds and would sometimes be a little cold

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd May 2017
9.4

Staff was very helpful and friendly. Kitchen was fully stocked and clean. The wifi was a little spotty but overall a great place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st May 2017
10.0

This hostel is AMAZING! I felt so at home here even though I spent only one night. Sad I couldn't stay longer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2017
7.7

Nice breakfast for travelers. Can't complain for the price.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th May 2017
9.4

Great place to stay, great location and awesome atmosphere. Will stay here again when next in Galway!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th May 2017
8.3

It was a clean and nice hostel. The staff were friendly and helpful. The wifi however was terrible on the floor that I stayed on, which was frustrating. Overall, a good place to stay!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th May 2017
7.7

Good place. Clean and dorms are spacious compared to many. Best hostel i stayed while over in Ireland. Was a bit annoying that on my booking sheet the address was completely wrong.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th May 2017
10.0

Favourite hostel stay I've had in the UK. The staff was so lovely and it was a great place to meet people. Just close enough to the action

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
17th May 2017
8.0

The kitchen was well equipped and spacious. Nice rooms to hang out. Unfortunately it smelled like urine most of the time in our 8-bed female dorm. Showers were uncomfortable, because they were tiny and you could see through the doors. Really squeaky beds.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • youn0527
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th May 2017
8.6

Lots of fridge space; they also have a freezer. They have a tv room. The cleaning staff looked like they hated their lives most of the time which sucked but the front desk staff was super fun and helpful. The lights in each bunk were bright enough to light up the whole room which was as annoying as the plug situation; enough plugs but all on one side of the room or high up which can lead to annoying alarm situations in the morning. Meager breakfast (toast and corn flakes) but can make your own

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.