Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sleepzone

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 6,655 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 6,655 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
Sleepzone Located at Bothar na mBan, Wood Quay, Galway, Galway.
Sleepzone
Ireland
Galway Bothar na mBan, Wood Quay, Galway
85% 6655
53.2766209 -9.0504813
Sleepzone
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Dec 2016
6.9

Stayed in room 1, I may aswell have slept out on the Rd, there were people screaming and shouting outside my window right up until about 5am! It's at the entrance to the main block and everyone smokes outside,so basically outside your bedroom window, talking very loud drunk talk! Worst nite sleep ever,If u have plans on getting up early and seen Galway,don't stay in room 1, cause u won't get any sleep

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • British Indian Ocean Territory, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Nov 2016
9.4

Cosy hostel with a great atmosphere, if I came to Galway again I wouldn't stay anywhere else. Staff were really nice and everyone else that I came across in the hostel was really lovely too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Nov 2016
8.9

Had a great time at the hostel, super nice staff at the front desk, really helpful, and solid spot to stay. Will look into staying there again next time I'm in Galway.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Nov 2016
9.4

Hostel in a good location 7 or 8 minutes from Eyre Square. Has a good kitchen with plenty of cooking rings and utensils. It has a tv room and a lounge room. A key card was needed to access the room, so security was good. I stayed in an 8-bed mixed dorm which was average size for such rooms in a city--not too small, but not too cramped. It had an ensuite bathroom and also a large bathroom in the hallway. Staff were excellent, especially Sebastian. whom I mostly dealt with.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Nov 2016
7.7

Not a bad hostel. Good located, the staff is good as well. Should have heaters in the rooms as well as sockets near the bed. However, it's a very good hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Nov 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I've stayed at so far. Everything was very clean. The people and staff were so friendly. Great location and value. No complaints at all

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Nov 2016
10.0

Not located on a busy street (ie not alot of traffic or crowds outside on street), residents with whom I shared the dorm with were considerate (no noise at night time). Convienent location to City Centre. Staff were friendly and helpfull. Thankyou everybody at Sleepzone. Francis

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Nov 2016
9.7

It's the right place to stay, the place is nice but the staff is the best! Yes, is a total yes.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
12th Nov 2016
7.7

Good location, friendly staff. Really bad wifi. Ironic that it's called 'sleep zone' when they allow college groups to be extremely loud & therefore making it difficult to sleep.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Nov 2016
9.1

It has a really cozy kitchen and tv room! Room was really tiny but cozy

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.