Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sleepzone

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 6,431 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 6,431 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3
Sleepzone Located at Bothar na mBan, Wood Quay, Galway, Galway.
Sleepzone
Ireland
Galway Bothar na mBan, Wood Quay, Galway
85% 6431
53.2766209 -9.0504813
Sleepzone
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Aug 2016
8.6

Just stayed the one night so this hostel was perfectly fine. It didn't affect me but Not being able to check in until 3pm was a bit odd.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
8.6

is just okay ...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • christinabee
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2016
6.9

The good: Very clean, and good location near everything but on a quiet street. The beds were comfy and each had lights The bad: Very awkward bathrooms - most toilets didn't properly flush and shower stalls had see through doors. Showers also worked by a single button - no temp control and water only ran for 15 seconds per push. Minimal security, the front door was kept open with no ID asked for when entering. No atmosphere for meeting people, filled with families and school groups

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some detailed feedback. Great to hear that you found our hostel a comfortable place to stay and well located. Our showers are all equipped with a temperature control dial, and we encourage guests to report any issues to Reception during their stay, as we would have been happy to show you how to adjust this. In terms of security, all of our dormitories operate by key card access, and our front door is locked during the night with access only by key card. Our entrance is open during the day for new arrivals, but our Reception desk is located by the door and is staffed 24 hours a day for security. I'm sorry to hear that you did not have a chance to mix with people during your stay, as this is an experience that we encourage at Sleepzone Hostels. Although we do occasionally have groups and families stay with us, we also have plenty of backpackers and tourists stay from all over the world. We are always looking for ways to improve the guest experience, and we appreciated all of your comments. We wish you all the best on your onward travels.

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2016
6.6

Location is good. Staff were a bit unhelpful. Rooms are basic but fine. What really annoyed me is that they make a big deal about quietness, then they allow construction work to start at 9am on a Sunday morning. Overall I thought it was fine, but I wouldn't go back.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to leave us some comments, we appreciate all feed back. I'm sorry to hear that overall you did not enjoy your stay. Our staff try their best to assist with any guest requests and provide any help possible during their stay. There may be occasions this time of year when the desk is very busy, and the staff may be unable to assist to the full extent possible. We do apologise about the construction work, the landlord of the building is undertaking these works, which have over run their schedule. These should be finished very shortly. We are always looking for ways to improve the guest experience at Sleepzone, and thank you for all your comments.

11th Aug 2016
6.3

This hostel was adequate for our last minute one night stay but I would not book it again. No security lockers, little security within the hostel itself (main entrance is easy to walk in to, rooms are often left open by other guests), and showering facilities were quite dirty.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your feedback, and I'm sorry to hear that you were not fully satisfied with your stay. We have substantial security lockers located by Reception, and also smaller guest safes which are free to use with your own padlock. Our front door and dormitories are controlled by key card access. The front door is locked over night, but is open during the day for new arrivals. We have a 24 hour Reception desk located right by the entrance for extra security. We take on board all of your comments, and wish you well for your onward travels

9th Aug 2016
9.1

This was a pretty decent hostel. It was centrally located within walking distance to the bus station and the city center. The access street felt pretty safe too. The building itself felt safe with security always at the desk. The room was very tight quarters with limited outlets. Having a en suite bathroom was convenient but also it was tight space. I really liked their 24-hour lockers. Of course they had lockers available for free if you have your own lock so that was also a plus.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some positive feedback. Great to hear you enjoyed our facilities and your experience at Sleepzone! We wish you all the best on your travels

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Aug 2016
9.1

Great staff! Vibrant place 😊

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Fantastic! That's great to hear. We hope to see you again!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2016
9.4

Galway sleep zone is great for easy location to town centre. Apartment was brilliant for a family as you were able to have a breather during the day. However it is a bit noisey at night due to a lift going up and down.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your feedback, great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2016
10.0

Great place to stay. Will definitely be back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Brilliant. We always love to hear when a guest has enjoyed their stay with us. We hope to welcome you back soon

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Aug 2016
9.7

Safe, clean and excellent location. Fantastic kitchen facilities for those who'd like to cook their own meals. Helpful staff who knew all about local tours. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Brilliant, we always love to hear when guests have enjoyed their stay with us. We hope to see you again!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.