Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sleepzone

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 7257 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 7257 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • anniecaron091764
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Sep 2017
4.6

Worst nightmare ever. I've been stolen by one of the roommates. The personnel did nothing and the night after an other guy in the room was stolen by the same guy. And finaly the police came and arrested the guy!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We appreciate that the loss of any personal belongings can be very distressing especially when travelling in a foreign country. We do provide under bed cage lockers in the room you stayed in and guest safes at Reception to assist with extra security, and have key card access on all doors. Our Reception staff did everything we could to assist once you reported the item was missing. We helped report the incident to the police and passed on all relevant information to them, we made inquiries with other guests and staff about the item and also searched our security footage for anything that may help. As there are no security cameras in the dormitories, and there were no witnesses, we were unable to accuse anybody of theft without any proof, which is a matter for the police. It wasn't until the next day when a guest was caught in possession of somebody's belongings, that the police were then able to take action. It is a very unfortunate and extremely rare occurrence, which we are very sorry you experienced during your stay. The matter is now being handled by the police.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Sep 2017
10.0

Fantastic place. Really chilled out but heaps of common areas to meet people. Breakfast included was great, facilities are great, no lockers in room is a shame but didn't feel at all unsafe. Would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Fantastic! Thank you for the great feed back, much appreciated. We have started to install under bed lockers in some of our dormitories, and we also offer free guest safes down at Reception. We wish you well on your travels and would love to welcome you back in the future!

  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Sep 2017
9.7

My friend and I stayed in Sleepzone for 2 nights, and we both think it is a great hostel. It is near to the city centre, it is clean, the atmosphere is good and the staff really helpful. We recomend it without any doubt!! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2017
6.6

There's something in the Hostelworld T&C's fine print that says they can take the full price of the stay from your account in some preauthorised transaction. I didn't read that so my bad, however, the hostel are meant to tell you on arrival that this transaction has been taken. This hostel didn't so they took a cash payment from the party on arrival. When I noticed this mistake the next day I was told to think of being charged twice 'as a savings and would get it back in a few days'. got it tho

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your feed back. A pre-authorization is a test conducted each morning to confirm that a guest has secured their booking with a valid credit card in the event of a no-show. The pre-authorization is processed for the balance of the first night stay only, and should you pay cash or with a different card on arrival, the pre-auth automatically releases this amount after a few days. This is a common practice in the tourism industry. Please feel free to contact me should you have any further queries at all. We hope to see you again.

  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Sep 2017
8.3

Overall a nice experience. They have lots of hang out areas and the room we stayed in was ok. The (own) bathroom flooded easily which made it challenging sharing it with 6 people... plus it didn't feel like the rooms/bathrooms were cleaned a lot but it was still ok.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
5th Sep 2017
9.1

Really enjoyed staying at this hostel. Great location within walking distance of everything. Excellent kitchen and common places for gathering.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Sep 2017
9.1

The staff were wonderful from the start. They were quick to respond via email and very helpful when I had to reschedule my stay. They had a lock I could borrow for a 5 euro refundable deposit. I loved the kitchen and dining area of the hostel. I would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Sep 2017
9.1

Good place to stay! Nice location, helpful staff, good atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Sep 2017
8.0

Very small room for 6 people. Nice new kitchen, very clean but maybe a bit unfunctional for a hostel. Very good location. Nice and helpful staff.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Sep 2017
8.9

we stayed at Sleepzone at the end of our trip and it was very nice to finish up with- hot shower (although we had trouble turning it fully off), okay breakfast. We had to catch a 1:45am bus and they let us hang out in one of the common spaces until past 1. location just a 5 minute walk from the main square, but on a quiet street. restaurants and shopping a short walk away. info boards at front have recommendations for day trips, restaurants, nights out, rainy days etc. would stay again!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×