Hostelworld.com

Sleepzone

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 6758 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 6758 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Feb 2017
7.1

We stayed there for 1 night only so it is hard to judge the hostel. But from what we could see, it looks clean and safe. The staff were helpful and the facilities are nice. The only "problem" would be the lack of lockers in the room, it might be problematic when you stay longer than 1 night... Oh and breakfast was pretty good too!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Feb 2017
9.1

Very helpful and considerate to our group and our slightly awkward arrival times. Michael who we did the booking through was very professional and helpful to work with.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2017
8.6

The bedrooms were great! The sheets were fresh and clean and the bed was surprisingly comfortable. The bathrooms were satisfactory but I thought the sinks could have been a little bigger and the water pressure could have been better. Other than that I think the hostel was great. The kitchen was fully supplied in order for us to cook and I love that they had coffee and tea available 24/7! Would recommend to friends!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2017
9.4

This was my first time staying at a hostel, so be aware. Being from the states, I expected much lower quality for the low price and I was pleasantly surprised by how great everything was. Things were clean, the staff was extremely nice and helpful, the location was within walking distance of downtown and the public transportation station, and I had a wonderful time during my whole stay! Back home in the US I have paid more for much less and so I will always recommend this place over others.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Fantastic! So pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and your first experience in a hostel exceeded your expectations. We wish you the very best for your onward travels.

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jan 2017
10.0

This was my second time staying at Sleepzone, Galway. As with previous stay it was a most pleasant experience. Thankyou Conor and all the staff. Francis

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jan 2017
8.6

This was the first hostel I had stayed in! The staff was really nice. Connor was a big help! The showers were a little tricky to work and the breakfast was just toast and one choice of cereal. Other than that it was very clean and would totally stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Great, thank you for your feedback. Glad to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. We provide a light continental breakfast free of charge, which consists of toast and spreads, cereal/milk, tea, filter coffee and hot chocolate. We wish you all the best for the future.

27th Jan 2017
10.0

Very clean, definitely the nicest hostel I've stayed at. Staff was so kind, without asking they changed my room so I could be with my friends. Really cool and welcoming environment, if I find myself in Galway again I'm for sure coming back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

That's brilliant, thank you for the great feedback. That's what Sleepzone is all about, we aim to provide good clean facilities and a friendly environment for guests to interact and explore Galway. We hope to see you again.

25th Jan 2017
8.3

Great kitchen, lots of cool people to talk to and great staff. Beds are comfortable. However, my toilet has severe issues with flushing...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jan 2017
10.0

Lovely staff. Couldn't have asked for a better location. Very warm room with comfortable bed and seriously affordable!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jan 2017
10.0

5 minutes to the pubs and near everthing you need. The athmosphere was nice. I will be back there I have have the chance.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.