Hostelworld.com

Sleepzone

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 6,222 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 6,222 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
Sleepzone Located at Bothar na mBan, Wood Quay, Galway, Galway.
Sleepzone
Ireland
Galway Bothar na mBan, Wood Quay, Galway
87% 6222
53.2766209 -9.0504813
Sleepzone
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2016
7.7

very good

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th May 2016
8.0

Good place tot stay en sleep. Quiet at night, friendly staff. Breakfast is really basic, kitchen is very wel equipped and clean. All in all good. We did the burren and cliffs of moher trip recommended by the hostel, very good, great fun!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th May 2016
7.1

Overall fine. Staff was hit or miss. Push button shower relatively clean. Room floor was gross but the beds were clean. Really close to everything but just off the square. Just fine hostel experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th May 2016
9.4

The staff were very accommodating in upgrading us to another apartment when the one we booked didn't have the features we'd booked. Only complaint is no wi-fi in the apartment.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th May 2016
8.6

Everything was fantastic except for the pillows!!!! They were so flat!! Gave me a sore neck for my stay other than that was great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th May 2016
8.0

Good hostel, clean, decent wifi except in rooms, good breakfast

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th May 2016
6.9

Rooms are a bit small, but they do have great kitchen and common area for people to hang out. An OK choice as a base to explore the west Ireland.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th May 2016
7.4

It was a nice place to stay for our night in Galway. The staff were helpful and everything went very smoothly while we were there. The 8 bed dorm had enough space, but no individual lockers, which was a con for us. The bathroom was fine with two toilets and two showers. However, the sink was minuscule and didn't have any soap. All in all, our stay was pleasant!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
10th May 2016
8.0

Everything was kept clean despite the renovations which weren't a bother. Good for groups but not the best atmosphere for the individual traveler if you're looking to meet people. Good for a comfy bed and cheap stay in Galway and the kitchen was great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th May 2016
8.3

Good hostel, worth the money. Everything is clean, although the room does smell a bit because the Windows cannot open. A little bit hard to meet new people there, but if you put some good effort in it you'll be okay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.