Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sleepzone

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 6850 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 6850 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2017
8.6

The facility is in a great location and the staff was very friendly and helpful!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2017
9.7

Super nice. The staff was friendly and very helpful, the dorm and the common areas were clean and the location is really good -not that Galway is that big-. I reccomend it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Apr 2017
10.0

EL MEJOR YOUTH HOSTEL DE LA HISTORIA DE LOS YOUTH HOSTEL. SOLO COMPARABLE CON EL DE LA CALLE AL CARRER.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Fantastic! So pleased to hear you loved our hostel! We hope to see you again soon.

12th Apr 2017
8.9

Very nice kitchen and great place to meet people. The staff is really nice and helpful. There is no lockers in the room though. Overall pretty nice hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Puerto Rico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Apr 2017
8.6

I stayed in a 10-bed ensuite for one night in Sleepzone. It was definitely comfortable and not roudy... perfect for a good night sleep after or before going to explore the coast. My only complain was that our room bathroom didn't smell that great and the shower was a bit clogged. It's less than a 10 minute walk to the town center, and the staff are super helpful and nice. Includes a very simply breakfast but for the price it's fine.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th Apr 2017
8.3

It's a fine hostel. Very busy though, so the atmosphere is crowded. The rooms were incredibly cramped they didn't feel super clean. The kitchen on the other hand is wonderful with many workstations and sinks. Would like it if they put the communal milk in the fridge instead of leaving it on the counter all day. Location is a little out of the center, but near enough to not be a problem, and is close to a large grocery store. Would probably be better if traveling in a group.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2017
10.0

Good hostel near the bus station and not far from all the places to go see and do in the city center. Awesome staff who will help you find the perfect adventure for your stay, even give you insider tips and different ways to think about your travels/journeys in Galway or nearby Burren(Cliffs of Mohar) or Connemara.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2017
9.7

Amazing facilities, especially the kictchen that was lovely!! A fantastic friendly atmosphere of travelers, and a great location to book tours and go on your own to do some travelling. If I had to come back to that amazing city, I,m sure that I would book my stay there. The only bad thing was that booking it online was cheaper than paying it cash hand on the very same.hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the great feedback! So pleased you enjoyed your stay and our friendly atmosphere, that is what Sleepzone is all about. Occasionally we do have some special web sales for online bookings, which is why the price may sometimes be different at the desk. We wish you the very best for your onward travels

6th Apr 2017
6.6

Pros: my room was cheap (€10). Cons: no lockers in room, carpet was disgusting, beds weren't comfy and squeeked really loud, 8 bed dorm had two toilets and showers but the shower stalls were just frosted glass so you gotta be OK with everyone being able to see you, the toilet stalls didn't even have their own garbage bins in them (irritating for women!), didn't even provide hand soap at the sink, breakfast was very basic and cheap. Cheap price for cheap service I guess. Won't stay again though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your detailed feedback. I'm sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your stay. Although we do not currently have safes in the rooms, we do have free safes to use at Reception. We are also currently in the process of updating the carpet throughout the building and your room is scheduled to be changed. We provide a complimentary breakfast for all guests, which consists of cereal/milk, toast and spreads, tea, filter coffee and hot chocolate. Only our 2 largest dorms have bathroom showers with frosted glass, all of our remaining rooms have private bathrooms/showers. We appreciate all of your feedback and take on board your comments. We wish you all the best for the future.

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Apr 2017
10.0

Top marks for the guy that is at the front desk checkin he is really good and knowledgeable about the area. He is an aset to your company

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.