Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sleepzone

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 6,544 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 6,544 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3
Sleepzone Located at Bothar na mBan, Wood Quay, Galway, Galway.
Sleepzone
Ireland
Galway Bothar na mBan, Wood Quay, Galway
85% 6544
53.2766209 -9.0504813
Sleepzone
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
27th Sep 2016
7.7

Spacious kitchen and near the city center and train and bus stations. However, the toilet in our ensuite bathroom didn't flush properly. Wifi was spotty

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Sep 2016
10.0

The hostel is great! Very nice and helpful staff. Good location-5-10 min walk from any where in town. The only thing I didn't like was the rooms on the bottom floor- there's only like 3-4 rooms like that but they are literally in the street. Rooms were very clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
22nd Sep 2016
4.3

This place was pretty dirty, aside from a small window which I opened the bedroom was so stuffy! There wasn't much of common area and the staff were pretty rude. The only positive of this place is that it is walking distance to the centre of town, there than that it's dirty, the beds squeak and the sheets they provide and dirty. I sadly wouldn't recommend.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • celticpoet4120
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Sep 2016
10.0

Lovely place with atmosphere. Love the kitchen which is very well facilitated and has a continuous hot water supply. Also the lounge is relaxing, comfortable with a big TV should you like that. It's a fine big building, spacious and good accomodation. A good hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
22nd Sep 2016
7.7

good beds, clean room although it stunk of sour men feet. Not really sleep zone until around 3am even on a week night because we had a room facing the street on the entrance, was very noisy. But all in all not bad

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
19th Sep 2016
7.7

Quietly surprised how good this hostel was considering how cheap it is to stay for a mon and tuesday night - comfy beds, really clean with an awesome kitchen and good cold breakfast. The only let down is the atmosphere, it really is just a place to sleep as the size of the hostel and lay out makes it difficult to meet others.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Sep 2016
10.0

Really nice place to stay in!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • delphinepecastaings8152
  • France, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Sep 2016
9.4

Our small flat was amazing! Much bigger than what we expected. Nothing wrong to say about the overall experience, except for the fact that there was no pressure in the shower so not easy to wash your hair!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your kind feedback. Great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Sorry to hear about the water pressure, we shall have a look at that shower for future stays. We wish you all the best on your onward travels!

  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Sep 2016
6.9

No internet all over the place. Many people from Staff not really friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback. I'm sorry to hear that you were not fully satisfied with your stay. We do have separate wifi connections on each of the 4 floors at Sleepzone. Occasionally there may be an issue with the network, and we encourage any guests to report any faults to the front desk, so we may reset the connection. Our staff are usually very friendly to guests, and we receive a lot of positive feedback regarding our friendly service. I'm sorry to hear that you did not feel this was the case, and would welcome any further feed back you may have. We wish you all the best for the future.

15th Sep 2016
8.3

Nice hostel, boy a social or patty one but the town in just minutes walk away. Decent kitchen and the beds were fine. I'd stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.