X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Sleepzone Reviews

Bothar na mBan, Wood Quay, Galway, Galway, Ireland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

90%

Rating
4596 Total Reviews
  • 89%Value For Money
  • 87%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 87%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

Double bed booking was a bunk bed family room, not comfortable and not great value for money in comparison to other hostels. Annoying not having internet in rooms. Great staff, great kitchen.


66%

The room was cold and the heating coudln't be adjusted (this was the end of November and the night-time temperature outside was barely above zero). The shower took ages to turn warm and the bathroom took all day to dry out after a shower.

  • 22nd Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for taking the time to review our hostel.There is a thermostat in the room for adjusting the heating.

71%

Breakfast is not included, only tea and coffee.. and you can't get alcohol in the hostel, not even a bottle of wine for dinner.. but apart from this.. it's a fair place..

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for taking the time to review our hostel. A light breakfast is included in the price and we do allow the occasional glass of wine with dinner.

94%

Very nice staff, also very clean. The room could be a bit bigger, but it's alright.


100%

serious for what we wanted it for, just a nice clean secure place to sleep .

  • 21st Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

There is no breakfast in winter time. But it is still a great hostel.


97%

Super chill people would def go back and stay again

  • 18th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

fantastic definitely be back

  • 17th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Really good place

  • 15th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Nice hostel with a perfekt kitchen... Enjoyed my stay!


97%

This place is great and the might even give you a bigger room (for no additional charge) if they have nice rooms available :)


91%

Big hostel, a bit industriaĺ but welcoming staff, good kitchen, and clean rooms & bathrooms.


91%

I really enjoyed my stay and everyone I talked to for the ten days I was here did too. The people are really friendly, it's clean, their rooms are great. I'd say the noise was my number one problem. This had to do with doors that weren't sound muffling so you could hear everything in the hallway and a lot in the streets, and a lot of the night life and weekend partiers that come through, which our things the staff tries to help reduce.

  • 10th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

It's not a party hostel. But it has great facilities and common areas. Felt very secure but the rest of the guests were not overly sociable.


89%

it was a bit noisy as a was in a room that backed on to the main street of the hostel but otherwise no other problems


100%

very nice place and excellent location!

  • 4th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

I would definitely recommend Sleepzone. The rooms are large and all with ensuite washrooms. The beds are comfortable, the staff is nice, and they have several large hang-out areas downstairs with TVs, computers, a kitchen and couches. Also extremely close to town centre and friendly staff. No complaints.


97%

Everything was perfect. Very good and useful private rooms ensuite.

  • 2nd Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

good apart from the noise level. I was woken up 2 night out of three by people both outside and inside

  • 2nd Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

The hostel was really nice. The staff was lovely, the kitchen clean and new. And it is a really good location. Me and my friends enjoyed the stay so much. We can just recommend it!

  • 28th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


(65 results)


← Back to search results

Please give us your feedback