X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Sleepzone Reviews

Bothar na mBan, Wood Quay, Galway, Galway, Ireland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

90%

Rating
5286 Total Reviews
  • 90%Value For Money
  • 88%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 94%Staff
  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 87%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

I loved staying at this hostel and will gladly go again! I had a fabulous room, with the only downside being a lack of secure storage space in the dorms. The location is amazing, being just a quick walk to the pubs and shops. The staff was wonderful, especially Adele. My only recommendation is for the hostel to put on an annual Christmas celebration themselves, so the guests aren't fighting for kitchen space to make their own huge dinners.


100%

Good location and value for your buck.

  • 20th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • All Male Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

Stayed for just one night in a private double. Because the room was on the top floor with a sky light during a storm, we didn't get a lot of sleep due to the loud the wind against the roof. However, the room and en-suite bathroom were pretty clean, the hostel had free towel loan and bedding included, and a light breakfast of toast and coffee was served. The staff were friendly and helpful and overall I'd give the hostel an A. The only complaint is that the luggage storage room was left unlocked.

  • 17th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Very kind and helpful staff.


91%

Excellent value for money. Large kitchen well equipped and clean, very nice and helpful staff, located at a 5 minutes walk from everything in Galway, great bus tour opportunities leaving straight from the hostel.

  • 14th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Great hostel with a great location! Very friendly and attentive staff who were fantastic. Facilities are great and they have free breakfast and good wifi. Fabulous value for money


100%

Great stay, despite it being a busy night I got plenty of sleep. happy to recommend.

  • 13th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Very friendly staff, great place to stay will defo stay again. Thanks for everything guys.

  • 13th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Fantastic hostel, really enjoyed the short stay. Spotless room, really friendly staff, bang in the middle of Galway, yet quiet!

  • 12th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


86%

Overall im quite happy the beds were nice the location is central and the staff are accomodating. recommendations that could be made. Repair the out of order washing machines. Alochol should be allowed in the hostel as well, i understand some people can make a little noise and I know Galway is a party town but Ireland is an expensive place and not everyone has the luxury of spending a lot of money each night.


100%

Great staff who were very helpful!!

  • 6th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Such friendly, helpful staff! Thanks for the awesome stay. Didn't participate in any pub crawls or anything (appreciate doing my "own" pub crawls -- especially in such a pubfilled place like Galway!), but fun place.


91%

I had a good time staying in Sleepzone for two nights. Thanks for your kindness and friendliness.

  • 5th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

great hostel with perfectly friendly staff. our room was pretty cold and could not be heated up even after we mentioned it to the staff.

Owner Comment (Hide)
The heating in bedrooms is timed to be on in the mornings and evenings when people are in their rooms - and it can be adjusted using the thermostat on the wall of each room. Heating in the common areas on also during the day. Sleepzone

100%

Great place, very close to the center. I recommend it


83%

This is a nice hostel in a very good location in Galway. It's not great and the free breakfast is sad, but it's good for the money. The staff was really wonderful with was a plus. Overall, our stay was pleasant.

  • 2nd Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Full of good people there, had an amazing time.

  • 1st Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Good Location, nice and helpful staff, clean, great facilities, comfortable dorms and excellent atmosphere. I sure recommend It.


80%

They will provide you with towels at the front desk if you ask. They are kind of raggedy, but they are free! The complimentary breakfast is literally just toast. The facilities were kind of run down, but it was cheap and I felt safe most of the time I was there! The staff was also very nice. Reception is open 24 hours, so you can check in whenever. You can exchange currency at the front desk.


89%

Water in the shower was cold in the morning. Bad sound insulation from street noises


(127 results)


View all Galway Hostels

Please give us your feedback