Hostelworld.com

Sloth Backpackers Hostel and Bed & Breakfast

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 57 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 57 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 7.9
Sloth Backpackers Hostel and Bed & Breakfast Located at 200 metres north east from the bus station, , Monteverde.
Sloth Backpackers Hostel and Bed & Breakfast
Costa Rica
Monteverde Puntarenas 200 metres north east from the bus station
81% 57
10.3169668 -84.8237120
Sloth Backpackers Hostel and Bed & Breakfast
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Mar 2016
9.7

Sloth Backpackers was the most helpful hostel I have ever stayed in. You can book all tours when you arrive, very friendly staff, clean rooms with private bathrooms. We got sick on our stay, and all rooms were full so we could not prolong our room. The owner allowed us to rest in her room, and found us a private ride back to San Jose, so we would not have to take the public bus (I was really sick at this point). She also canceled our tour for that day with no charge! I will be forever grateful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Mar 2016
9.4

Very good location! Clean and friendly people! What more can you ask for in a hostel! (Go to the taco taco stand down the street it's amazing just like the hostel!)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Feb 2016
8.3

Nice small dorms with clean bathrooms and hot water. Not much of a gathering space outside of the rooms. Great breakfast!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jan 2016
9.1

Best breakfast!! Super clean and tue people from the hostel are very friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jan 2016
8.9

Very clean, the breakfast was really good, the staff was helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Dec 2015
7.1

Nice hostel in the Center of the small town, nice staf, ok breakfast, warm shower, only the matresses were not so good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Dec 2015
8.9

Very helpful staff, great hostel in a good location!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Dec 2015
9.1

Great location, good service, good breakfast. Generally really good value for money in a very expensive Monteverde.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ameriicana_xx
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Dec 2015
9.4

The siblings running this place are so helpful! They give you the full welcome and run down of the town! Great place and comfy beds!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Dec 2015
7.7

Great breakfast. Terrible WIFI. Since the kitchen is the only place to sit besides rooms, would be nice to have it open until ten pm not nine.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.