Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Slottsskogens Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1,684 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1,684 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
Slottsskogens Youth Hostel Located at Vegagatan 21, , Gothenburg.
Slottsskogens Youth Hostel
Sweden
Gothenburg 413 11 Vegagatan 21
85% 1684
57.6926234 11.9479537
Slottsskogens Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Nov 2016
7.7

Pleasant, no major problems. Quite clean. Could use some maintenance in the rooms. Fixing broken lights above beds etc.. but all in all, a good hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello and thank you for your comments and your review! We will go through every room and fix what need to be fixed! Thank you for letting us know :) Kind regards Slottsskogens Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Nov 2016
8.6

Great location, comfortable dorms, nice modern bathrooms, good breakfast. Had to rent bedding on arrival which we weren't aware of, just something to factor into the total cost if you are on a super tight budget!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello and thank you for your nice words! Welcome back! Kind regards Slottsskogens Hostel

  • mhpotgieter2830
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Nov 2016
8.6

Lovely spacious hostel, clean, very helpful staff. No noise issues, good bedding. One downside was sauna was not functional which is why this hostel was booked. Breakfast was acceptable with quality produce, excellent wifi and ample places to charge phones etc Seems to be a pool table onsite. Location was good with tram system 2 streets away and city accessable by walking. Airport bus first stop (Korsvagen) orange tram no.6 for six stops to Olivedal. Would recommend this hostel - Thanking you !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello and thank you for your nice words! The sauna should be up very soon, hopefully you will come back and try it then! ;) Kind regards Slottsskogens Hostel

19th Nov 2016
8.9

Good place to stay, nice staff. Not so nice that bedlinen is not included.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello and thank you for your kind words! Welcome back! Kind regards Slottsskogens Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Nov 2016
9.1

Stayed one night at the Slottskogen Hostel. Very nice staff, and great atmosphere thanks to Francesco. Would highly recommend, especially if you're travelling alone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello and thank you for your nice words! Hope to see you again! Kind regards Slottsskogens Hostel

11th Nov 2016
10.0

First off, the staff here is amazing. The kitchen is beautiful, clean, and well kept. The location, although a little out of the center of town, is wonderful. There's a park, supermarkets, and second hand stores nearby. Loved this hostel, and very much enjoyed my stay. My ONLY complain is I had read so much about all the group activities, and there was NOTHING going on during my stay. :(

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello and thank you for your nice words! Hopefully you will come back and enjoy our activities at another time! Kind regards Slottsskogens Vandrarhem

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Nov 2016
9.1

Great hostel! Joined some activities and had a lot of fun.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

HI! Happy to hear you had a good stay! Welcome back! Kind regards Slottsskogen Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
25th Oct 2016
8.3

Great location of the hostel and Francesco was nice arranging the activities in the evenings as I stayed for 6 nights. Could make the public areas a little more cosy.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Thanks for your opinions, great ot hear that you enjoyed our social events. Thanks for the tip, will see what we can do! Kind regards Slottsskogen Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Oct 2016
8.9

Had a great weekend stay at Slottskogen. Hostel is located a little out of the centre of town (about 20 mins walk) but close to popular nightlife area and bars only a few minutes away! The best feature of this hotel is definitely its atmosphere which is mostly down to Francesco who organises regularly nightly events to get everyone together and have a good time with fellow travelers! I was travelling solo so definitely appreciated this aspect!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Great to hear that you had a nice stay with us! Happy to hear that you enjoyed Francesco´s activities. Welcome back! Kind regards Slottsskogen Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Oct 2016
9.7

My stay was amazing. Francesco organized really interesting activities every day and it was a nice opportunity to socialize. I definitely recommend Slottsskogens Youth Hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello Rohan! Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Hope to see you with us again! Kind regards Slottsskogens Hostel

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.