Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Slottsskogens Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1982 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1982 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Sep 2017
9.4

The only thing I have to stay in this hostel is a bit out of the way of the centre. I didn't look it up properly so this is my fault not the hostels. Staff were super friendly. I was only staying one night to get to airport and they booked a taxi in the morning for me. If you are on a budget the taxi cost 484 and they are more than happy to give you directions via public transport I was leaving at 7am and didn't want to be late. Excellent hostel would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • asiacruz35604
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2017
6.3

I enjoyed my stay, but was disappointed in the cleanliness. My mattress smelled like mold. I only stayed for a night so it wasn't the end of the world, but I definitely wouldn't want to stay longer.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
9th Sep 2017
10.0

Very knowledgeable, helpful and friendly staff. Would definitely recommend :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello and thank you kindly for your nice words! Really glad that you had a nice stay at our place and that we were able to help you get a good experience! Hope to see you again soon! Kind regards Slottsskogens Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Sep 2017
9.7

I stayed for two nights here and was afraid that it might be hard to meet people but as soon as I checked in they told me that there was a guy called Francesco at the hostel that organisers nights out for the guests which was great we played drinking games and then he took us to a few bars based on what we wanted and the next night I joined again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello and thank you so much for your kind words! Really glad that you had a good time here and that you enjoyed the social activities we host at the hostel! Hope to see you again soon! Kind regards Slottsskogens Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
1st Sep 2017
8.0

A pretty decent hostel! The common areas don't have a lot of atmosphere, but the crew organise all kinds of activities to join. I joined a pub crawl, and it was wonderful! Location is pretty central.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Aug 2017
9.4

Lovely hostel I will definitely stay again. Only one issue I had was that the room had no windows.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Aug 2017
9.1

Nice big hostel with good facilities. friendly staff, nice showers/toilets and enviroment friendly. However I missed lockers and the matrass was really thin. Also the luggage room was really small, so always over crowed en smelly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Aug 2017
10.0

During our trip to Scandinavia we stayed at 5 different hostels. This was absolutely the best! Lovely small dorms with few people in it, very cosy with armchairs and a table. They have a big kitchen with large worktops, 2 hobs, 2 sinks and fridges. For 40SEK you can wash+tumble dry your laundry. They also offer an iron+ironing board. Everything is very clean and the staff is friendly! The only con is that they charge extra for linen and towels, like most hostels in Scandinavia.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello and thank you so much for your kind words! Really glad to hear that you had a good stay and we will hopefully see you again soon! Kind regards Slottsskogens Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • Chile, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Aug 2017
9.4

Great hostel and great staff! Its very good located, the kitchen is great, the staff is great, and the pub crawl with francesco was greaaat too! The bedroom was the only thing I didn't like much because it had no windows and we were four people in there. Wifi works perfectly and they have a really good breakfast for 75 SEK.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello and thank you for your very kind words! Glad to hear that you had a good time here and that you enjoyed our social activities! Hope to see you soon again, and then you can try one of our rooms with windows ;) Kind regards Slottsskogens Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
24th Aug 2017
6.9

lack of lockers (some room does't even have,). In overall, It was clean at that time, WC is alright. location is not too far from the central via bus n tram. friendly staffs.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello and thank you for your kind words! We are in the middle of changing lockers so that is why it was lacking in some rooms, and we apologize for this! Hope to see you again soon! Kind regards Slottsskogens Hostel

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×