Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Slottsskogens Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1876 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1876 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Jul 2017
8.9

about 20 minutes walk from central station but in a really nice neighborhood. staff were great, gave me a heap of good tips and I wish I could have stayed longer.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Jul 2017
10.0

Clean Facilities and really good showers. They also do a free walking tour from the hostel. This is great for seeing the sights, learning things about the city and meeting fellow travellers. Best of all - the staff. Alex was a legend and helped me out when I had to do a very late check out. Cheers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Jul 2017
4.6

We had booked a twin room (shared bathroom) for one night and we paid 80 pounds (this includes a booking fee and additional fee for towels and sheets). Despite it being in Sweden (so we expected a higher room rate) we were very disappointed with what we found: -A very small room with a single bed and a fold out bed above it, our luggage couldn't even fit. -outdated, cheap and in places dirty facilities -A room that didn't match the advertised photos Despite this, the staff were friendly.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2017
8.6

Good hostel. Amazing kitchen,good chill out area. Decent location. Beds were comfortable and showers were alright. Lockers are big! Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jul 2017
10.0

Great hostel, doesn't try to do anything fancy, does the basics well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jul 2017
6.0

There was only one bed made up in the room we were sent to but there were two of us. We went to reception and they had made a mistake, it took them an hour to sort out. There was no window in the room. This was not indicated when we booked. There was only one small fan and the room was too warm to sleep through the night in. Reception could not supply another fan. Supposed pub crawl did not happen as the coordinator did not show up! Kitchen facilities and bathrooms were good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Jul 2017
8.6

The hostel does not feel like a hostel because it's huge (has either 3 or 4 different buildings). Thanks to the guy at the front desk for sorting me out, very helpful!! Overall a pleasant stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Jul 2017
9.4

Good kitchen and common area. The room had no windows but good security with lockers in the bunks and clean showers. A bit out of the centre but easily accessible by transport. Quite annoying that you have to pay extra for bed linen though!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jul 2017
8.6

Bit more like hotel than backpackers next door but good kitchen and quiet rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello and thank you for your kind words! Hope to see you again! Kind regards Slottsskogens Hostel

29th Jun 2017
9.7

Convenient location near a tram stop. Staff was friendly, helpful, & accommodating; all my questions were answered. Checking in & out was a breeze. I was able to leave my pack in the locker room before checking in to my room. The shared kitchen is an added bonus; it functions as a great hub for meeting other travellers. In a four person room, I was able to sleep, though the noise from the street can be disruptive. Be sure to have a padlock for the under-bed locker; a cable lock won't secure it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.