Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Slottsskogens Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1,708 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1,708 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
Slottsskogens Youth Hostel Located at Vegagatan 21, , Gothenburg.
Slottsskogens Youth Hostel
Sweden
Gothenburg 413 11 Vegagatan 21
85% 1708
57.6926234 11.9479537
Slottsskogens Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Jan 2017
8.6

There are lots of separated bathrooms with each a toilet, shower and a sink. I never had problems with occupation. The hostel is close to a tram stop and some supermarkets around. Kitchen is very convenient and the pub street is close by. There were gaming events every evening. One thing I didn't like were the mattresses, very uncomfortable.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello and thank you for your nice words and your review! Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We are in the middle of renewing the beds so hopefully you will have a better matress your next visit ;) Hope to see you with us again! Kind regards Slottsskogens Hostel

2nd Jan 2017
9.1

superb hostel but a bit far from city center..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hej! Tack för ditt betyg och omdöme om oss. Välkommen åter! Mvh Slottsskogens vandrarhem

29th Dec 2016
7.1

Probably the best thing about this hostel was that the bathrooms were very nice. Each was a private bathroom with its own toilet, sink, and shower, and everything was very clean, modern, and looked new. The rooms were quite small though, and there was no place to store luggage!! This means no where to lock luggage up in the room... The beds were mediocre. YOU HAVE TO RENT SHEETS HERE. 65 KRONA FOR ONE SET AND NO SLEEPING BAGS ALLOWED! Make your own bed too. The kitchen was nice to use.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hej! Kul att höra att vi lyckades göra dig nöjd med städningen av toaletterna, vi vill verkligen att alla ska få en bra upplevelse. På de flesta vandrarhem i Sverige är det fortfarande så att du har valet att själv ta med lakan eller hyra. Välkommen åter! Mvh Slottsskogens vandrarhem

28th Dec 2016
8.3

Nice hostel, excellent kitchen and eating area and everything was clean and functional. Strange place to socialise as most stick in their own groups and age varies here, and families also stay here which makes in a bit unusual. Francesco took us out for a good night out, otherwise, its not a very social/party hostel. Location isn't in the middle but a tram took me 15 minutes door to door to the main station.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Thanks for your review and comments about us. Great to hear that you joined in our social events. Welcome back to us! Kind regards Slottsskogens Hostel

24th Dec 2016
9.1

I traveled around Europe and stayed a bunch of hostel but this was the best so far. Spent only one night but staff was really friendly and took us pub crawl. Also you definitely can make new friends in the kitchen and look around Gothenburg city with them. It is worth to stay if you come Gothenburg, highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello and thank you for your nice words and your review! Hope to see you again! Kind regards Slottsskogens Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
24th Dec 2016
10.0

Really nice hostel! Came with a mate for Christmas time and fortunately Francesco organised a night out as everything was dead during this time. It was a great night out. Facilities are great as well!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hej! Tack för ditt fina betyg på oss! Hoppas vi ses igen, välkommen åter! Mvh Slottsskogens vandrarhem

  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Dec 2016
9.1

This hostel for me is one of the many highlights of my trip to Gothenburg. I reached there on Christmas eve and met some amazing people. Every evening Fanscesco will arrange some kind of activity followed by pub crawl. Rooms were clean and spacious.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Thanks for your nice words, happy to hear that you had a good time with us during Christmas! Welcome back! Kind regards Slottsskogens Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Dec 2016
8.6

Very nice place overall. The staff are great, above all else. The rooms are nice, but there was not a lot of room in the 4-bed dorm if each person has a suitcase. Comfortable beds, but I was not the only guest who didn't know that bed linen was provided. It's a short bus or tram ride from the central station. The kitchen is kept in great condition too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello and thank you for your nice words and your review! Hope to see you again! Kind regards Slottsskogens Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Dec 2016
9.7

The people running the hostel were really nice and helped tell us the best places to go.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello and thank you for your nice words and your review! Hope to see you with us again! Kind regards Slottsskogens Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Nov 2016
7.7

Pleasant, no major problems. Quite clean. Could use some maintenance in the rooms. Fixing broken lights above beds etc.. but all in all, a good hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello and thank you for your comments and your review! We will go through every room and fix what need to be fixed! Thank you for letting us know :) Kind regards Slottsskogens Hostel

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.