Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Slottsskogens Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1746 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1746 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Mar 2017
8.0

Good value for money. Had a good stay- nice kitchen facilities. Staff were helpful. Not so close to the city centre ( 30 minute walk) but close to the parks! Would recommend to stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Mar 2017
8.0

First the reception put me in a mix room with the creepiest man alone, even if I ask if there was a girls room or not for 1 night, I am a 24 female, after telling the reception that I won't stay (the receptionist was different and more understanding, he put me in a girls room) Thank you for that!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello and thank you for your review! Too bad about your experience, but this might happen when you book a mixed room. I'm glad it worked out okay for you in the end! Welcome back! Kind regards Slottsskogens Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Mar 2017
9.4

Clean hostel with an awesome kitchen . Friendly staff especially franky who organises dinner nights, bar hopping and other activities. Made my time in Gothenburg so good i didn't want to leave . Will stay here again for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Mar 2017
7.7

The first room we had booked was awful. A 4 bed shared dorm, no windows and small and cramped. Our bags also wouldn't have fit in the lockers. So we chose to move to a twin private. The wet room bathrooms aren't always the cleanest, the linen charge of 65 SEK was a bit much, and the request to clean your own room or pay to have it cleaned was completely unreasonable. However, the staff were super friendly, the breakfast good value and the hostel was in a good location. We would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
13th Mar 2017
8.3

Pros: Big common area including kitchen Friendly staff Lots of nice restaurants, supermarkets in the vicinity including a huge park 1 Keycard to access both front door and room was convenient Cons: No lockers Lights in bathroom are motion sensor-ed, so when taking a shower you need to stop and wave your hand every min to reactivate. Need to bring own soap and shampoo Quite far from city center Overall, nice for what I paid. I wouldn't mind staying here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello and thank you for your words! We are aware that the motion detectors have a short time on several bathrooms and are fixing this! It only takes 10 minutes to the city center with the public transports. Welcome back! Kind regards Slottsskogens Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Mar 2017
9.4

Really great hostel with clean showers and plenty of cooking facilities! Shout it to Francesco for putting up a great social side with a fun dinner and some lairy drinking games! A good hostel made even better by good fun!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello and thank you for your kind words! Glad to hear that you enjoyed our social activities! Hope to see you with us again! Kind regards Slottsskogens Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Mar 2017
9.7

I only spent one night here but it was very comfortable and the staff was very friendly and helpful. There is a very nice breakfast buffet (not included). There is also a big park with some indigenous animals, including elk, deer, and sheep, very close to the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello and thank you for your nice words! Hope to see you again! Kind regards Slottsskogens Hostel

27th Feb 2017
9.1

The staff was great. Very friendly and helpful. I stayed in a single room, which was in a wing across the street from reception. The vibe of the place wasn't extraordinarily social, but that could have been partially due to the fact that it a mid-week stay in February. There are activities posted, and I went to pub trivia, and I appreciated that the hostel is making the effort to organize and help people socialize.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello and thank you for your kind words! Glad to hear that you enjoyed our social activities! Hope to see you with us again! Kind regards Slottsskogens Hostel

  • sduong
  • Vietnam, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Feb 2017
9.7

Excellent location. There is a confident store just down the road. A park is located for those that like to run. The park is jist next door. Honestly it's better to walk around the area. There's no need for public transportation. A lot of bars and restaurants around. Staff is very nice and helpful. If you want to send postcards, they sell it right at the front desk. Kitchen is clean, bathrooms are clean. They also have a sauna just so you know.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello and thank you for your nice words! Hope to see you with us again! Kind regards Slottsskogens Hostel

23rd Feb 2017
8.9

Nice little backpackers' hostel. Good location, as you can walk to the city center or take a tram for three-four stops. Breakfast is good, but there's also a big kitchen where you can cook your own stuff. A large supermarket is just two blocks away. On the weekend there are fun social activities that inevitably end up in bar-hopping!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello and thank you for your kind words! Glad to hear that you enjoyed our activities! Hope to see you with us agaiN! Kind regards Slottsskogens Hostel

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.