Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Slottsskogens Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1799 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1799 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Iran, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2017
9.7

Great experience, super clean facilities, and friendly staff. Highly recommended !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello and thank you for your kind words! Hope to see you again! Kind regards Slottsskogens Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st May 2017
6.0

it's ok. not terrible, not great. just ok.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello and thank you for your comments! Hope to see you again! Kind regards Slottsskogens Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2017
7.1

Great location for the big park nearby and lots of trams nearby. The front desk staff were a bit cold but the breakfast staff were lovely. The rooms were clean, but very small, we had a private room for 2. The main downfall of this place was that it just felt a bit... odd. It was kind of soul less. No intermingling with other guests. If you're looking to make new friends, don't stay here. If you're not, then go for it, it's a good, clean and affordable base.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello and thank you for your kind words! I understand that you didn't join our social activities? We have a guy here. Francesco, who arranges social events almost every night wich is a great way to meet new people and get new friends! Hope to see you again! Kind regards Slottsskogens Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2017
8.6

Good facilities, great location and very easy to find. The staff were friendly and relaxed. There were plenty of bathrooms per room and they were kept pretty clean. The only downside was that I was put into a room with no windows which wasn't very pleasant

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello and thank you for your comments! You actually booked a bed in a room without windows, so that is why we put you in one. We do have beds in rooms with windows as well. Hope to see you again! Kind regards Slottsskogens Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2017
9.4

Had a great couple days at Slottsskogens. It's very accessible by streetcar and the park nearby was great to walk through. In particular, Francesco was awesome in terms of providing information about things to do in the city/how to get there, as well as bringing a lot of energy with organizing the pub crawl (including some games in the common lounge before going out, which definitely helped with getting to know everyone!). Would definitely recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello and thank you for your nice words! Glad to hear that you enjoyed our social activities! Hope to see you with us again! Kind regards Slottsskogens Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th Apr 2017
9.1

We really enjoyed our stay at this hostel (twin private room). There was no noise disturbance at all, the room was well insulated from both indoor and outside noise which meant we slept excellently all nights. We gave the staff an average score because some were extremely friendly whilst others were not helpful. However, overall we would definitely stay here again and recommend this hostel to friends and family alike.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello and thank you for your kind words! Sorry to hear taht all of us couldn't help you out. Hope to see you with us again! Kind regards Slottsskogens Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Apr 2017
7.7

The hostel was very easy to find, and the staff were very welcoming and friendly! I stayed two nights, and had a very clean room. The room didn't have a window, which was a bit creepy and made getting up in the morning difficult. The bathrooms were clean and great! The amenities offered were great too. I was hoping for a bit more of a social scene in the hostel, but it was very quiet and people didn't really hang out in the common areas. Defintiely worth the cost though!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello and thank you for your kind words! It is possible to book a room with windows as well, and we have a guy here, Francesco, who arranges social events almost every night. Sorry to hear that you missed that. Hope to see you with us again! Kind regards Slottsskogens Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Apr 2017
8.3

A good spot. Nothing truly amazing about it, but definitely no complaints either. Staff were nice and helpful. Great kitchen for those who like to cook for themselves while traveling. First place I've ever been asked to clean my own room. That was kind of weird. Not a problem if you aren't a slob. Might be a problem if you need to vacuum while your roommates are asleep though. There were an odd number of high school students there, but I assume that's abnormal.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello and thank you for your comments! Hope to see you with us again! Kind regards Slottsskogens Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Apr 2017
8.3

Did not really have a common room for meeting new people. Just the kitchen and even though it was over the easter brrak, there was not many people there. Great location and not that far to walk into town. Surrounded by nice restaurants. Hostel was very clean and thoroughly enjoyed Gothenburg as a whole. Would definitely come back

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello and thank you for your nice words! We usually have social activities going on almost every day, and that is a great way to meet new people. Hope to see you again! Kind regards Slottsskogens Hostel

9th Apr 2017
8.0

Nice place, Clean rooms, nice shower/toilet cubicles, well stocked kitchen. Helpful staff. Would definitely recommend if you want a good nights sleep in Gothenburg. However as a young solo traveller the atmosphere was non existent! My first evening the crowd consisted of a very large children's sports team trip and a couple who looked in their 70s. Definitely not a hostel for partying but for everything else I cannot fault it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello and thank you for your comments! We do have social events almost every night. Hope to see you again! Kind regards Slottsskogens Hostel

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.