Hostelworld.com

Slottsskogens Youth Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1,537 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1,537 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
Slottsskogens Youth Hostel Located at Vegagatan 21, , Gothenburg.
Slottsskogens Youth Hostel
Sweden
Gothenburg 413 11 Vegagatan 21
85% 1537
57.6926234 11.9479537
Slottsskogens Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2016
8.9

I went to a little gathering party hosted by Francesco of the hostel and had a blast. He organized fun activities for everyone and we all ended up having a great time in Gothenburg.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2016
9.7

probably the nicest and biggest hostel ive been to so far. clean bathrooms and baths. tvs in the room. huge kitchen and dining area. idk why ppl complain about atmosphere-did you travel to meet ppl in a hostel?! my roommates were great! even went out for drinks with one. the pasta haus across the street is really good too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2016
9.4

Nice place to be, just exactly what a backpacker need. Perfect!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Jun 2016
7.7

Very clean, nice kitchen, many big bathrooms (1 room with toilet+shower per dorm). There weren't any lockers, but I felt my things were safe anyway. Every dorm has its keycard (+a TV ;) ) there wasn't the 'hostel-atmosphere' but that was ok. Very nice located, really cool quarter and close to the naturalhistoric museum (very beautiful!!). You can explore the whole city by foot or tram (tramstation very close to the hostel)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2016
9.4

My roommates were incredibly friendly! People in that hostel were super willing to ask me to join at the bar (didn't bc I've been traveling forever and exhausted). I felt really safe and loved the facilities. Directions are easy to figure out. Good price too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2016
9.7

I have stayed here many times in the past on business trips to Gothenburg. I am satisfied with the facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Jun 2016
7.1

Generally good hostel but you have to pay extra for linen and then extra if you don't do the cleaning once you leave. The shower on the floor is a mixed toilet-shower so it does get busy and if you go to toilet, the whole floor is wet. The rooms are very tiny are no shelf space to put your stuff. But overall, nice hostel, cheap for Sweden standards. Good option for those on a student budget and lifestyle.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th May 2016
10.0

Really nice and professional hostel, it was even possible to have a quiet evening and night there at the wake of a big festival. Very nice staff, well organized kitchen (especially the free food shelf I liked a lot!) and clean shower/toilet.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th May 2016
9.7

Nice hostel. Very close to gorgeous Slottsskogen park

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for leaving a review! Great to hear that you enjoyed you stay and spent time in lovely Slottsskogens Park. Welcome back soon! Kind Regards Slottsskogens Youth Hostel

11th May 2016
8.0

Only stayed one night, had a nice experience. Didn't realize my four bed dorm that was cheaper than a five bed dorm was so because it had no windows, which for me made it hard to fall asleep. Otherwise, nice place. Cool little kitchen, within walking distance of some good bars, although if arriving at the train station allow yourself some time to get there, especially if new to the city. Breakfast weren't cheap, but I'm happy to have been able to pay for just a coffee and not the whole thing. :)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for leaving a review! We do have many different room options with also many dorm beds in rooms with windows. Try these next time and hopefully you can sleep better. Glad that you like out kitchen and location. Hope to see you again soon! Kind Regards Slottsskogens Youth Hostel

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.