Hostelworld.com

Slottsskogens Youth Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1,519 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1,519 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3
Slottsskogens Youth Hostel Located at Vegagatan 21, , Gothenburg.
Slottsskogens Youth Hostel
Sweden
Gothenburg 413 11 Vegagatan 21
84% 1519
57.6926234 11.9479537
Slottsskogens Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th May 2016
9.7

Nice hostel. Very close to gorgeous Slottsskogen park

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for leaving a review! Great to hear that you enjoyed you stay and spent time in lovely Slottsskogens Park. Welcome back soon! Kind Regards Slottsskogens Youth Hostel

11th May 2016
8.0

Only stayed one night, had a nice experience. Didn't realize my four bed dorm that was cheaper than a five bed dorm was so because it had no windows, which for me made it hard to fall asleep. Otherwise, nice place. Cool little kitchen, within walking distance of some good bars, although if arriving at the train station allow yourself some time to get there, especially if new to the city. Breakfast weren't cheap, but I'm happy to have been able to pay for just a coffee and not the whole thing. :)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for leaving a review! We do have many different room options with also many dorm beds in rooms with windows. Try these next time and hopefully you can sleep better. Glad that you like out kitchen and location. Hope to see you again soon! Kind Regards Slottsskogens Youth Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th May 2016
9.4

great place! pretty cheap for sweden, and the karaoke night with Francesco is just so much fun!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for leaving a review! Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and also went to the karaoke night! Welcome back soon. Kind Regards Slottsskogens Youth Hostel

7th May 2016
10.0

Loved our hostel and the location was great! Our pub crawl coordinator was super friendly and did a great job showing everyone a good time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2016
10.0

Very friendly and helpful staff, great value for money and very easy to reach with public transport or walking. Would highly recommend! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Apr 2016
7.7

Not too bad. TV in room didn't work and the laundry room could use some cleaning. First time I washed my closes and felt like its getting dirtier

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2016
9.1

I enjoyed my stay at Slottsskogens. The staff were really helpful and friendly and it was very easy to book, check-in and check-out. Although my room was fine, it did not look like the photos of rooms advertised. It was small with no windows. However, there was a very large kitchen area with lovely big windows and comfortable seats as well as a cafe area downstairs. The only negative was that there were no locked cupboards in the room. Great value for money for a basic 2 night stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for leaving a review. Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our staff. We do have many different types of rooms and not all have photos online unfortunately. We are looking in to this, also to be able to get lockers for all rooms. We are happy to hear that you found our place to have great value! Hope to see you again! Kind regards Slottsskogens Youth Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
31st Mar 2016
6.3

The door to our dorm room didn't close properly unless you slam it. they let a very drunk guy into the hostel and he ended up in our room thinking he was staying there, and he ended up being kicked out, before that I didn't feel very safe. I don't really understand why we had to pay extra for our sheets and towels and then they expected us to vacuum the floor and clean the whole room before leaving. the staff were helpful and the location is within walking distance to the main

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for leaving a review! We are very sorry to hear about what happened during your stay. We do not wish to have guests that make others feel unsafe. Many of our guests choose to bring there own bed linen with them. That´s why we have the option to rent. It also helps us keep the room prices lower. Same with the cleaning of the room. This is optional. Glad to hear that you liked our staff and location! Hope to see you hear again. Kind Regards Slottsskogens Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Mar 2016
8.0

Did what it says on the tin. I was happy with my stay because it did all the things it was supposed to do. Friendly staff, clean, warm, convenient.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Feb 2016
8.3

The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, and made the stay very welcoming. The staff gave us free bed sheets and linens, when usually it came with an additional cost. The room and bathrooms were very clean. There were a lot of bathrooms under renovation near our room, which was a bit of an inconvenience as it was a bit of a long wait for the shower in the mornings. The atmosphere in the hostel was great, there were free pub crawls and walking tours. The breakfast buffet was not worth the $

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review! Great to hear that you liked our staff and also joined in on the free pub crawl and free walking tour! Our renovations are almost finished and we are sorry for any inconvenience. We hope you come back soon and will see how nice the bathrooms became! Kind Regards Slottsskogens Youth Hostel

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.