Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Slottsskogens Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1,591 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1,591 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3
Slottsskogens Youth Hostel Located at Vegagatan 21, , Gothenburg.
Slottsskogens Youth Hostel
Sweden
Gothenburg 413 11 Vegagatan 21
84% 1591
57.6926234 11.9479537
Slottsskogens Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2016
9.1

Staff involvement in organizing events was fantastic. We made dinner together and enjoyed a movie afterwards. You feel like a welcome guest here and can talk to staff about both concerns you have or just about anything. Special thanks to Francesco for the warm welcome. Would definitely visit again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2016
9.4

I had a great stay at this hostel! Rooms were nice, bath was ok even though it is true that the floor ist wet most of the time but thats not really a problem. I met a lot of nice people, especially at the hostel Activity that are organised at weekends; we went out with francesco and it was a lot of fun (: I can absolutely recommend this hostel, especially to young people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Aug 2016
6.6

The hostel was ideally located, close to the boat, parking space and walking distance from the city center. Staff was friendly, but the kitchen and everything was not so clean. Parking was a bit complicated but it worked in the end. Unfortunately it was quite a hassle to get the Wi Fi working, due to heavy use of the network I kept being kicked out.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Jul 2016
8.6

No great hangout areas! Walking tour was good time and good to meet people :D go to Lisburg it was awsome!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Thank you for leaving feedback! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our free walking tour! We have several common areas within the hostel, which your key will let you in to. One of them has free computers with internet for our guests to use, pool table, a terrace, books and games! Sorry to hear that you missed this area. Kind Regards Slottsskogens Youth Hostel

30th Jul 2016
7.4

This place was ok. It isn't in the best location but isn't too far from the big park which is nice. There are a few buildings as part of this hostel, which is good and bad. It means there are a few areas to hang out and cook, but your room might be down the street. They did a pub crawl which was cool. My room didn't have Windows which I felt was a downer. I don't how how this place stacks up in Gothenburg, but it was just ok for me.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Thank you for your feedback. We always try to improve our hostel and appreciate your comment! We also have rooms with windows, if you feel that you don't want to have a room without windows. We are happy to help you in the reception if you change your mind about what room you booked. Hope to see you hear again! Kind Regards Slottsskogens Youth Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
28th Jul 2016
9.7

Excellent facilities and there are activities on every night so it's really easy to meet people. Our room was a little small but the hostel is well equipped with lots of common area, good kitchen and reading lights etc, staff were also super helpful. Supermarket is a 2 minute walk, only downside is that it's about 20 mins walk to town but I would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Thank you for taking time to leave us some feedback! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here. Hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards Slottsskogens Youth Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2016
7.4

The staff at the hostel were very friendly and helpful, it was located 20 minutes from the center in an area surrounded by good bars and a really nice park. I don't think I have stayed in a hostel with quite so many showers before, all of which were of a high standard and very clean. The big downside for me was I was placed in a room with no, the room was very hot and not did not have much space at all. On the plus side regular social actives are arranged making it easy to meet new people.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Thank you for leaving feedback to us! Sorry to hear that you weren't happy with your room. If you are unhappy with anything the staff in the reception happily help you to sort it out, for example change room. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the rest of it! Hope to see you soon again. Kind Regards Slottsskogens Youth Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Jul 2016
5.4

Worst hostel I have ever been. We were in a 4-bed dorm which had neither windows nor air conditioning. The air was really bad and at night it was too hot to get any sleep. The kitchen wasn't good equipped, too and there's no nice lounge or area to relax.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! We are sad to hear that you did not enjoy your time at our hostel. However I see that you have booked a bed in a room without windows. We also have beds in rooms with window, why not try that next time. If it gets hot in your room you can always borrow a fan at the reception. We will have a look in the kitchen to refill what is missing. We do have several common rooms, one with computers (free to use), pool table, games, books and sofas. We are sorry to hear that you missed this. Kind Regards Slottsskogens Youth Hostel

13th Jul 2016
5.1

The staff messed up my reservation multiple times throughout my stay, the location was farther from the city center than expected, and there were no lockers to keep my stuff safe in the multiple mixed rooms.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback! We are very sorry to hear that there were some problems about your reservation. Some rooms doesn't have lockers, we try to not use those rooms as shared rooms, but sometimes we have to, if you would get a room whiteout lockers you can always store your valuable things or luggage in the reception. Kind Regards Slottsskogens Youth Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Jul 2016
9.1

Great hostel! Amazing people, clean rooms with nice beads. Only downside was that some rooms don't have windows, but that's just a minor point.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Thank you for your feedback. We are very happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay here! Next time try our rooms with windows :). Kind Regards Slottsskogens Youth Hostel

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.