Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Slumber Party Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 768 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 768 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
Slumber Party Hostel Located at 112/39 moo 1, , Koh Phangan.
Slumber Party Hostel
Thailand
Koh Phangan 84280 112/39 moo 1
91% 768
9.7088137 100.0002407
Slumber Party Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Nov 2016
6.0

We stayed here during the break between full moon parties and me, my girl fired and another girl were the only people in the hostel. Hostel bar was closed by 6pm. I understand why it was quiet but we left that very night and walked down the road and found another party hostel that was really busy so stayed there instead. I'm sure the hostel would be great during full moon but do not advise staying here any other time. We were left alone in the hostel with no security staff also.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
21st Nov 2016
5.1

Please note that my review is solely based on the experience we had with booking a private double room. I'm sure if you are staying in a dorm room then this would be an awesome option! Booked out a private double room but on arrival was told it was actually an offsite bungalow a taxi ride away. Got the the bungalow which was in the middle of nowhere, it was very dirty, sink leaked, no security at all. Went back to the hostel and spoke to a lovely lady who agreed to let us check out early.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Nov 2016
9.1

Awesome party hostel especially around full moon and jungle party, staff was friendly and helpful and definitely got the party going. Great place to meet other backpackers and would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Nov 2016
10.0

Slumber party is the best hostel on the island! Best party vibes! Not to mention the staff who are awesome!! BIG THAANKS TO DEE WHO MADE OUR STAY ONE OF THE BEST YET! She is amazing !! 10/10 recommend! Had a bloody ripper of a time! ❤️

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • BackPacker16
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Nov 2016
9.7

Great time and atmosphere. Very good at getting everyone involved and socializing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Sep 2016
9.7

Great party hostel if you are going here for the full/half moon party. Great staff, good BBQ and pretty clean and secure. Really dead outside high season or when there is no full/half moon party though. Would defo recommend renting out a moped and seeing the island. Staff will help you by showing you the best places to see.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Sep 2016
8.9

As they mention, it is a party hostel. I stayed in the hostel during the Full moon party 2016 and the atmosphere was amazing. The staff were amazing and always willing to help and make you enjoy your time. The owner is a very cool guy and always up to beer pong. The bar have very good prices for all drinks. If you want to party and meet people, this is the place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Sep 2016
9.7

Had a blast here. People come to this hostel to party. There's dinner every night so from that point onwards it's a rager. Pretty good location, and the staff can hook you up with rides and excursions. No outside drinks though and no sex in the rooms (you can get kicked out if caught). Everyone become friends here after the first night and travel to the other islands together afterwards.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2016
10.0

Place is amazing! Great beds, great bar, great staff. Paul is the man. Thanks for everything! Stay here! Ryan

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Sep 2016
8.6

I enjoyed my stay primarily because of the atmosphere. There are events during the afternoon and evening. A supermarket and night market next door makes it convenient to shop and experience local food. Mixed drinks could have been stronger and bathroom facilities could have been better with stronger water pressure. But, all in all, I had a great time at the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.