Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Slumber Party Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1104 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1104 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • India, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2017
10.0

It is one of the best hostel in Koh Phangan. The staff is really friendly and outgoing, Lucy and Dante made our group have a great time. They made sure that we were treated like family. Who so ever reads this review, please make sure you stay at Slumber Party.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Aug 2017
10.0

Our stay at the Slumber Party Hostel was phenomenal. I recommend booking a private double, they're off site (10 min walk) and provide a little more privacy/peace and quiet. We were lucky enough to get a beach front bungalow. If you're there for the Crazy Mango tour, take advantage of it. For 1100 Baht you go to all the best spots on the island. Lastly huge shout out to Melia, Yusuf and Lucy for being friendly, energetic and accommodating! -Justin and Lucas

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Nathanderson3
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Aug 2017
10.0

Great party hostel, staff couldn't be better.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Aug 2017
9.4

Fun atmosphere and great staff. It's a party hostel so you should check in with the mindset that not everything is going to be perfect. However the staff keep the hostel in great shape and everyone looks out for each other. It also orchestrates some fantastic events too. If you're lucky, Lucy will still be working there when you visit!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2017
10.0

Honestly the best time we had in Thailand. We stayed in a 6 bed mixed dorm, which had no problems. AC wasn't the best at first, but was quickly sorted by the staff. They take you on a group tour the same day as the jungle party, which is worth the value for money and so much fun. The staff are very friendly throughout your stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Aug 2017
8.3

Great atmosphere. Beach and pools close. Night life is amazing and all the staff are incredible fun!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2017
8.3

Lucy was very very helpful 👍🏼

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2017
6.6

Great atmosphere and amazing staff. Shout out to Dante, Melia, and Sean. The hostel itself is pretty far from the Full Moon Party. About a 15-20min taxi ride but not too much of a bother. The hostel isn't all that clean and the beds are pretty hard. We also had a HUGE spider in the bathroom and had to get a staff member to come grab it. Their alcohol buckets are so weaaak though and expensive. Other than that I would definitely stay there again. The atmosphere and people make all the difference.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2017
7.7

Right across the beach, always something going on, great opportunities to go out with the hostel and explore. They took us for a trip to places we probably wouldn't have discovered ourselves, like to a restaurant right by the ocean on a small cliff where you can jump off and snorkel during lunch. But they should be a bit more responsible with things such as headcount since a few of the members were accidentally left behind in the ocean snorkeling when they all left to the next spot!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2017
10.0

Fun fun fun party hostel! Great staff, Melia was really helpful!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.