Hostelworld.com

Slumber Party

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 638 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 638 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.2
Slumber Party Located at 112/39 moo 1, , Koh Phangan.
Slumber Party
Thailand
Koh Phangan 84280 112/39 moo 1
92% 638
9.7083802 100.0009918
Slumber Party
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Apr 2016
9.4

Great hostel, staff were amazing and it was always clean. Only thing I would say is that when I arrived they didn't mention the pool you can use down the road which was a massive bonus to my stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
28th Apr 2016
9.1

Exactly what is needed when you are in koh phangan and wanting to party!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Apr 2016
7.1

Alot of false advertising went on. Things were promised but not honoured. Rooms were good and most of the staff were nice and friendly but not professional atall.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
27th Apr 2016
8.6

Solid hostel, with a nice party vibe, I think the staff all meant well. However, there's also a bit of a feel that they're trying to extract as much money from you as possible, but the beds are cheap. Warning about the mango adventure tour, your mileage may vary: their advertisements are quite the misrepresentation of what we received, border like fraudulent, the fee charged was way beyond reasonable. Pick a couple things from their advert and do it yourself such as the Amsterdam bar.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2016
8.0

Loved my stay here for full moon in April! The staff is amazingly friendly and knew how to get the party started! James took us on the booze cruise hosted by the hostel, which was definitely my favorite part of the stay! The hostel is LOUD and always partying, so don't come here for a quiet/ calm time. Beer pong, shots, jenga, and awesome buckets of liquor. The dorm with AC was good and there were lockers outside the room for valuables. Definitely stay here for a crazy good time!! Cheers guys :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2016
9.4

Was a pleasure to stay in this hostel. Met so many cool people from all over the globe and it was just awesome partying with everyone. Went during the Full Moon Party week and I expected it to be really busy and hectic, but the hostel staff made it so easy to get around. They were always there to help you out. Would definitely stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2016
7.7

Great atmosphere, good people. Highly recommended for Full moon party stay. Just get there a few days before the full moon to try out some of the tours. Staff were very helpful especially Liam. Shout me a beer in Torquay😉

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2016
9.4

really enjoyed slumber party! would not stay anywhere else for a full moon party! staff were awesome always feeding you shots and free bbq! just dont expect to sleep

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Apr 2016
8.6

Absolutely nuts place, don't expect sleep! Staff were hilarious and made some good friends! Just don't stay in the basic room right at the front it'll kill you! Overall it was a great week though!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ally_hewet
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
18th Apr 2016
8.9

When they say Party Hostel... they mean Party Hostel! Music is on full from about 11am to 2am - so if you want to party for full moon, this is the place for you! Staff were real friendly and helpful. They also offer tours around the island which are really good and a great way to meet everyone else - would recommend the mango tour in particular. Hostel is only 2 minutes from the beach if you want some chill time. If you want to party I would recommend you stay here!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.