Hostelworld.com

Slumber Party

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 656 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 656 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0
Slumber Party Located at 112/39 moo 1, , Koh Phangan.
Slumber Party
Thailand
Koh Phangan 84280 112/39 moo 1
92% 656
9.7083802 100.0009918
Slumber Party
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th May 2016
10.0

This is by far my favourite hostel in Thailand! This is definitly a party hostel , as I have had some of the best (and wildest) nights of my trip here. If you're looking for an awesome time with great people then look no further , slumber party is the place to be !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st May 2016
6.6

Was okay shower wasn't vey strong but I didn't mind. No pool but there is one down the road from here. Only near a few restaurants but there is a 7/11 very close. Was great on moon party night sorted taxis to hat Rin which was good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
19th May 2016
8.9

Stayed here for full moon. Suggest you book the 5 nights before the party rather than after as the island turns into a ghost town. Prepare to party and drink a lot. They mean it when they say it's a party hostel. There's always some sort of drinking activity you can involve yourself with. Plus side about location it's right next to a supermarket where you can buy whatever food and drink you desire. Also food factory has some pretty solid western food a few minute walk away.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th May 2016
4.6

Hostel is far from had rinn. 100baht taxi every time you wanna go into town. Dorms are cramped. 16 bed dorm, you have about 30cm of floor space between each bunk. Staff are douche-y. They give you 'shots' of juice and act like it's alcohol. If you are an 18yr old who has just started going out drinking/partying, this place will seem cool to you. If not, place sucks.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
14th May 2016
9.4

No too shabby, good location with good staff. The only thing I didn't like was the beds were super squeaky which woke everyone up and there are only 2 bathrooms for a hostel full of people

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • melanielmarkay3897
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
14th May 2016
7.7

The price you pay for the hostel cannot be beat. The rooms are clean, there is AC, and lockers are provided for your valuables. The hostel has a party vibe, which made it easy to meet people. Unfortunately, one of the people in our group crashed their motorbike, which we had rented from the hostel. While staff had said that the bikes can be dangerous, no helmets were offered to us and their overall handling of the situation was poor. The staff did not appear to care nor were they sympathetic.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
6th May 2016
6.3

Meh, typical party hostel. Place was actually quite clean but it was pretty dead as we went when there was no moon party. Bottle beach is a must see tho!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Apr 2016
8.6

The staff is very approachable and they go out of their way to set the right expectation about this being a party hostel. Very fun atmosphere including drinking games, beer pong table, body shots and the occasional free mango shots. We also rented a scooter from the front desk which was a fun time! The only negative aspect was that the toilet stopped working the morning after the Half Moon party which was quite unfortunate. Overall, had a great stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Apr 2016
9.4

Great hostel, staff were amazing and it was always clean. Only thing I would say is that when I arrived they didn't mention the pool you can use down the road which was a massive bonus to my stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
28th Apr 2016
9.1

Exactly what is needed when you are in koh phangan and wanting to party!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.