Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Smart Brighton Beach

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 1016 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 1016 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Sep 2017
10.0

Cannot fault this hostel for what we needed! We stayed here as part of a hendo and for the price you can't really complain! We stayed in the 15 bed dorm and it was clean and a decent size. The room was very noisy until three when walkabout kicked out but this was no surprise! Bring earplugs if you are worried. Great hostel will be staying again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Sep 2017
8.9

Very good. I would stay there again and would recommend it to others.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2017
7.1

Me and a friend had a short weekend getaway, as I stayed in hostels in Brighton before, I thought this one would be fun as well. Hostel as hostel was nice, but the atmosphere there was really bad, mostly older people who seemed to live there. And to be honest, for 22£/night you could get bed sheet as well, not just duvet and pillow cover. Otherwise location is perfect, close to all clubs and bars.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Sep 2017
8.6

Nice place to stay couple of days. Wonderful location but at night you can hear the disco music.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2017
7.7

We had a group of 15 and the room for 15 was ideal. The hostel is basic but clean and what one would expect. Only one shower for 15 ok for us but maybe not for mixed group of people. Some of our group found it very noisy as there was loud music from the Walkabout pub underneath. The breakfast was basic but adequate and free. One concern was that a member of our group was allowed in the room in the evening without a keycard and without anyone asking his name. Overal slightly better than average.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Sep 2017
7.1

Only here for a night. Not bad for the price for Brighton but not the best either. Location was great and the staff were lovely but there was almost no atmosphere whatsoever. Plus side, there was a full kitchen and the showers and toilets were in the rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Sep 2017
8.0

Booked a 12 bed doom for a stag do, and was pretty "stag proof" in my opinion. Basic beds and facilities but cheap and a great location. Didn't seem to mind bringing beers into the room or anything. We did have a guy who overstayed his welcome in the room when we arrived he obviously was trying to blag another free night but we had the whole room so kicked him out. Right above walk about so had thumping music if your home before 3am! Right on the beach. Great stay and weekend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Sep 2017
5.7

My bed doesn't have a mattress... Ridiculous... Light in the room can't reach my bed, I can see nothing at night. The breakfast has only a limited choice. Very disappointed.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Sep 2017
6.6

Just very noisy! Needs some sound insulation especially at the weekend.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Sep 2017
4.6

This hostel has a very odd demographic, many people played music throughout the night and early in the morning and made us very uncomfortable. Honestly one of the worst hostels I have ever stayed in. However, the location was good.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×