Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Smart Brighton Beach

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 744 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.3
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 744 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.3
Smart Brighton Beach Located at First floor 79-81 West Street, , Brighton.
Smart Brighton Beach
England
Brighton BN1 2RA First floor 79-81 West Street
73% 744
50.8209400 -0.1445387
Smart Brighton Beach
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Sep 2016
9.7

We were a little disappointed that the breakfast was somewhat limited - Cornflakes or toast plus tea, coffee or orange juice. Everything else was great, thanks.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Sep 2016
8.3

Close to the seaside, the city centre and the entertainment area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2016
9.1

Came to stay with a group of friends for a one night stay. Had a shared room for the 12 of us with en suites. Very clean and staff were very friendly. Location is great. Breakfast was basic but fine for the price we paid. Could have done with access to another shower/toilet due to the amount of us but we were very happy. Definitely use it again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2016
7.4

Perfect location in the centre of town and ideal if you're going out in the evening as based on West St there is so much choice on your doorstep. We stayed in 21 bed dorm which was basic but fine for us, more than two bathrooms would have been preferable but wasn't really an issue. Hostel staff were friendly and relaxed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
8th Sep 2016
8.6

No complains

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2016
5.7

Horrible! £30 pounds for a night in the smallest room on earth with a tiny and uncomfortable bunk bed of three! I ended up putting the "mattress" (it's not a real mattress) on the floor and sleeping there. Overpriced! Break fast was OK, similar to other hostels in the area. Cleanliness was OK. There were not lockers to keep your stuff safe. Location is good, but very noisy, not recommended if you want to sleep, and definitely not recommended if you want to sleep in a weekend! Not recomme

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Sep 2016
4.6

Rooms are rubbish beds are absolutely awful and sqeeky. Even when you talked they squeekd. Rooms look so much worst in real life that in the picture small. For the amount u pay and I wouldn't stay again!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Aug 2016
7.7

Rooms were very clean.. and secure... location is also good .. i enjoyed my stay there...however, locker rooms were charged extra...which i expected to be included in room fare...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Aug 2016
8.0

It is very fair value for your money. I stayed in a 4 bed room, the toilet and bathroom was clean :) the room was a bit noisy because it is facing to the back where there are some clubs, pub and the party went on until about 3:30am. Stuff was friendly and they let me to leave my bags in a small room for no charge as I arrived early. You need to do your own bedding but there is no cover for the duvet. The location is amazing. I had my breakfast looking at the sea ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
28th Aug 2016
3.7

Absolutely horrible. We were given the 20 bed mixed dorm. From 7pm to 3am there was loud bass music playing from a club next door. It was so bad we could feel the vibration of the music through our beds. There was one tiny window so the room was unbearably hot and smelly. There was only one small bathroom with shower to share with 20 people, no communal bathrooms like most hostels. This room is only ok for people who plan on clubbing all night and need a place to sleep in the morning.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.