Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Smart Brighton Beach

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 863 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 863 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Mar 2017
7.7

Fairly plain and simple settings , great location and value for money. We were given the wrong room.originally but they changed it quite swiftly and easily for us. When we came back there were a lot of drunk people around but to be expected at the time and location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
25th Mar 2017
5.7

Great location, but really strange atmosphere. Above a nightclub so loud at night. No duvet covers and limited outlets. Wouldn't recommend

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Mar 2017
8.0

great location for a weekend in brighton . Very clean rooms and bathrooms - ideal place for a group! Would thoroughly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Mar 2017
9.4

Staff very friendly and helpful. Felt very safe as you need a key to get in every door. Would highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Mar 2017
4.9

My room was clean and comfortable. I assumed I would be able too sleep but if his was impossible due to I being located directly above a very loud nightclub. They should not be using this as a hostel room as you CANNOT sleep in there on Friday/Saturday nights. Was told there was nothing that could be done by staff. Had to stay elsewhere both nights. No refund offered.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Mar 2017
9.7

I stayed in the private room and it was as good as a hotel if not better than many as the room was modern, clean, really comfy bed and a GREAT location. On the same street as the station, next to everything that is Brighton and 30 seconds walk from the sea front. Admittedly, it is above a club so it was noisy but ear plugs worked a treat!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Mar 2017
7.1

Quite a good location but is right above a nightclub so quite loud. Shower and bathrooms are gross. The washing facilities are alright but dryer didnt work. The free breakfast was okay. Staff were a little rude.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Mar 2017
9.7

Highly recommend staying here, lovely staff, clean rooms, great location, very cheap. Only thing I'd say is it's above a night club so weekends you can hear the music from the room but I managed to sleep fine.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Mar 2017
6.9

The room was good for the price. Nightclub was loud at night but we knew to expect that. Kitchen looked as though it had been on fire at some stage and was tiny so we didnt cook. Nice and close to the beach and Brighton Pier. The place had a pretty strange vibe. Carpet was wet in the room. Was nice to have tea coffee facilities in the room and an ensuite as we were not expecting this.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Mar 2017
7.4

Stayed there for one night, was fine (and actually probably the first hostel where the bunkbeds didnt creak when you got on them/moved around), although putting the toilet and shower in the middle of the dorm room is a pretty terrible idea, meaning anytime anyone wants to use the loo during the night, you get woken up by it...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.