Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Smart Brighton Beach

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 906 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 906 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2017
10.0

The rooms were very clean and perfect location for people who maybe are visiting Brighton, overall great value for money

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2017
7.1

Staff member we checked in with was blunt and rude. Other two staff members were really nice and helpful it's a shame one person let them down. Also had an insufficient amount of room key cards which meant we had to wait for a staff member to let us into our room each time. Have never come across this before and it was extremely annoying.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th May 2017
6.0

I stayed in the 21-bed room on a week-day night. Could hear the nightclub below but once in the bedroom, the sound was minimal. Despite sharing with many others, it was fairly easy to sleep - albeit I did sleep with ear-plugs - but none-the-less it was quiet enough. Staff were OK - not very hospitable or friendly and I had to practically step over one of them who was smoking on the stairs outside. Breakfast was very disappointing - cheap bread, jam, rice krispies, cornflakes & squash..

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
5th May 2017
8.9

Seemed to have a bit of a dull atmosphere but I was only there for one night and it was otherwise a great hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Apr 2017
9.1

Unfortunately we only stayed for a night but what a great one, the atmosphere is amazing everyone is so lovely and friendly it was like hanging out with olf friends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2017
2.0

The night club downstairs was so loud, the music vibrated the bed. Rooms and hallways were dirty and had rubbish lying around. Doona covers (you did not change the doona cover yourself) was absolutely filthy. We left at 11pm to travel home on the train back to London, as it was impossible to sleep.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2017
9.4

Great great stay here, we stayed here on a Saturday night as all hotels were full. It was absolutely brilliant, we stayed in a room with triple bunk beds which were very fun to try and navigate whilst being drunk. The ensuit toilet and shower were so clean and so was the whole hostel. Only downside was no in room locker all of our bags had to be left on the beds and we locked our valuables away downstairs in a separate small locker that cost £2 a night. I am going to stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • layneamelia
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Apr 2017
6.3

Fine place to sleep, great location, 5 mins walk from shopping and the beach. About 10 mins walk to the pier, and to the train station. Bed felt dirty, not sure how often the blanket on it is washed. Wasn't loud for a wednesday night if there's a "club below" but not sure how a weekend stay would go..

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2017
7.7

I went here to save on hotel fees, except there was no parking so I had to pay £25 just for one evening. Was outrageous. But not the hostels fault...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2017
8.6

Clean Hostel. Great Location. Only downside was there were no phone chargers on my bunk.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.