Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Smart Brighton Beach

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 841 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 841 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Feb 2017
9.7

Friendly staff, nice clean room. Enjoyed our stay here and will definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • gary9090
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Feb 2017
6.3

The place was very easy to find on top of the walkabout bar. The worst thing was no parking which is not their fault Brighton is just bad for it cost me more to park. The staff were very helpful and friendly but we got a private room and the smell was unbearable Probably because of the old building I don't know Also in the bar downstairs there was some people that were a little off so my wife was very uncomfortable so we ended up leaving and not staying Probably good for solo travellers

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Feb 2017
10.0

Thank you so much, it was so nice, I really had a good time there in the hostel, everything was perfect 👌, VALENTIN.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jan 2017
7.4

The room was clean, warm and well decorated, but, when I checked in, I should've been told I was directly above the nightclub! (Rooms 101,102 & 103 are directly above it). I didn't sleep at all whilst I was there as the noise was horrific! I had a constant headache, everything in the room shook from the music and even when the club closed, there was a washing machine on right above the room until 5am. I couldn't tell who was staff to talk to about moving rooms and as I had paid, I was stuck.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jan 2017
8.9

It's ideal for a night in Brighton. Perfect location and very friendly staff. Noisy but check the location and you will see it's to be expected. I'd stay again !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jan 2017
2.0

If I could rate it a 1, I would. This was the worst, most disgusting hostel I've stayed at. The dorm was an absolute mess, the bathroom and toilets were so filthy I couldn't even use them, the entire place smelt of mould and bleach. We booked for a week, checked out after a night and stayed elsewhere. Upon checking out 6 nights early - they refused to refund me any of the money I paid. I do not recommend this hostel to anyone.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jan 2017
10.0

This don't look great from the outside but really lovely inside bit dated but great for the money .. and right next to everything you need

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
20th Jan 2017
6.0

Would not stay here again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jan 2017
4.6

Very disappointed staying here! Didnt realise the hostel was above a nightclub so had pumping music playing untill 3 o'clock in the morning which vibrated the floor! After contacting the manager to complain no reply as of yet! Do not stay here!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jan 2017
7.7

Gets a little noisy at night, being located right above a bar, but you can't get any more central. Good value for money. Ideal if you plan on partying to the night away.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.