Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Smart Brighton Beach

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 721 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 721 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.6
Smart Brighton Beach Located at First floor 79-81 West Street, , Brighton.
Smart Brighton Beach
England
Brighton BN1 2RA First floor 79-81 West Street
76% 721
50.8209400 -0.1445387
Smart Brighton Beach
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Aug 2016
8.0

It is very fair value for your money. I stayed in a 4 bed room, the toilet and bathroom was clean :) the room was a bit noisy because it is facing to the back where there are some clubs, pub and the party went on until about 3:30am. Stuff was friendly and they let me to leave my bags in a small room for no charge as I arrived early. You need to do your own bedding but there is no cover for the duvet. The location is amazing. I had my breakfast looking at the sea ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
28th Aug 2016
3.7

Absolutely horrible. We were given the 20 bed mixed dorm. From 7pm to 3am there was loud bass music playing from a club next door. It was so bad we could feel the vibration of the music through our beds. There was one tiny window so the room was unbearably hot and smelly. There was only one small bathroom with shower to share with 20 people, no communal bathrooms like most hostels. This room is only ok for people who plan on clubbing all night and need a place to sleep in the morning.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Aug 2016
6.3

Room was so small and there was nowhere to store bags. We ended up heading back to London early and not staying the night. I believe some of the other rooms were better however our allocated room was awful. The staff at reception weren't very friendly or helpful either. Location and cleanliness of the hostel was good

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Aug 2016
9.4

I stayed in a private family room and was very happy with it. Great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2016
10.0

This hostel is great! I definitely enjoyed my time there, it can be quite noise on the weekends but it is fantastic for weekly days. The staff was really helpful and the location was great I will come back soon. The rooms was clean and I met really nice people I was lucky the weather was nice as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2016
4.0

nothing special

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2016
9.4

Great place every good value well worth a visit

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Aug 2016
2.9

Worst hostel experience. Absolutely disgusting rooms, smelled like B.O and just awful smelling. There's only one bathroom for a room of 22 people and it was horrendous. Only stayed here two out of the four nights we had booked and went with a hotel instead ( although pricier it wasn't even an option staying there for the third night). AVOID PLEASE

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Aug 2016
9.1

It was a fairly nice stay in Smart Brighton Beach. The place was well clean, only they didn't give us pillow cases right away, so we had to go ask for them. The place was really worth the money! The staff were really nice too! My only complaint is that there weren't any kind of lockers to keep our stuff, even though they promised those in the website. Otherwise it was all great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • andy17van9581
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2016
5.7

Disappointed with service received. Booked an 8 person dorm (for 8 people) and were split up between different rooms. Staff members rude and unhelpful. Charged for baggage storage and usage on debit card to pay for room, felt there was a lot of money-making scams

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.