Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Smart Brighton Beach

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 669 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 669 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.0
Smart Brighton Beach Located at First floor 79-81 West Street, , Brighton.
Smart Brighton Beach
England
Brighton BN1 2RA First floor 79-81 West Street
78% 669
50.8209400 -0.1445387
Smart Brighton Beach
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th Jul 2016
6.6

You get what you pay for. Not the worst hostel I have ever stayed in, and overall I'd say a night here is certainly doable (I did two). Just do plan in advance... do a bit of research and make sure the nightclub on the floor below is not holding a major event. The only thing I would say that did have potential to make my experience miserable was the fact that one cupboard-sized bathroom (containing toilet & shower) is allocated for a 12 bed mixed (hardly bigger than an airplane bathroom).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2016
10.0

It's been a wonderful experience for me staying at Smart Brighton Beach. People are very friendly and the staff are very accommodating!👍👍👍

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2016
10.0

Fantastic place- exceeded my expectations by miles. Would definitely stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Jul 2016
10.0

Absolutely love it here! Everything you could want from a hostel in lively, lovely, Brighton.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Jul 2016
8.0

I stayed in a private room with a double bed, it was almost like a hotel room, big TV on the wall, en suite and a kettle. I had a few problems with the electricity in my room as if I had the light on in both the room and en suite it would make a crackling noise and flicker. Not very good.. Should probably get that sorted. However the location is pretty good, right across the road from the beach pretty much!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2016
9.4

I loved it there, this is the perfect hostel if you want to have a good night out in Brighton, meet people and be located in the middle of everything. Rooms and toilets were clean, at least they cleaned it everyday while I was there. There is a nightclub down the hostel so you might get a bit of noise in the weekends, but it is ok. The staff was great, really nice meeting Nuria and Kasha! The only thing they should improve is the breakfast But I strongly recommend this hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2016
7.1

To all the people that find it hard to sleep.. There's a nightclub open till 3.00am underneath you. :)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
29th Jun 2016
8.6

I couldn't fine this hostel at first it's a bit different in google map. The nicest and kindest staffs I've ever met anyway

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jun 2016
9.1

location was incredible! our room was more like a hotel room, with a double bed, ensuite and tv; we were so impressed, succh amazing value for money, especially taking into account the prime location! the people were really friendly and relaxed as well which was lovely :) we'll definitely be coming back whenever we're in brighton next! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Jun 2016
4.6

Location is great but other than that not much going for it. Upon check-in was told that there was a surcharge for paying by card this was not mentioned online. The room only had 2 small bathrooms for 21 people! There were no other toilets available expect for the ones in the room with that many people they became dirty very quickly and are only cleaned in the morning. I was in a mixed dorm and had guys snorting drugs in the bathroom, overall did not feel safe! Would not recommend this hostel!!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.