X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Smart Camden Hostel Reviews

55/57 Bayham Street, Camden, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

68%

Rating
1801 Total Reviews
  • 66%Value For Money
  • 72%Security
  • 88%Location
  • 65%Staff
  • 62%Atmosphere
  • 64%Cleanliness
  • 59%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

54%

Though incredibly cheap - the service was horrific, the bed sheets were stained, there were barley any toilets to use, the shower did not work and there was only a tiny window in the room that wouldn't open so it was so hot I could not sleep.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your feedback and sorry to hear you had an uncomfortable stay. While a stain on the bed sheets cannot be excused, had you told the receptionist, a new sheet and tissue papers would have been given you. The window and showers could have been rectified by maintenance. Thanks again.

54%

Rude Staff in the reception. Disrespectful!

  • 17th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, Thanks for your feedback and sorry to hear you felt disrespected by my staff. I am going to investigate this to get more details about what happened. I would appreciate it if you telephoned me to discuss this further-02073888900. Thanks, Turki Hostel Manager

77%

Unremarkable hostel, central location. Wouldn't have a problem with staying there again.

  • 8th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for appreciating our great location and recommendation!

86%

Great location in Camden and tube into central London.

  • 3rd May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for a good review and appreciating our perfect location! Hope to see you again.

83%

Very good location, staff was good. Had a problem with my shower first day but it got solved. The breakfast is very simple but it helps!


51%

The man at reception was nice but the facilities were very dirty and the light did not work.

  • 15th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback. Hope this finds you well. We are glad to hear you were impressed by the service provided by our receptionist, though concerned you found the quality of the facilities below the standards we normally ensure to meet. We would have hoped you could have raised these issues with either our receptionist or even the manager, as the lights could have been replaced immediately and the facility in question cleaned. We are sorry about this. Have a good day.

54%

Probably the worst hostel I've ever stayed in!! Had private room on top floor. Went to put my pillowcase on only to find another pillowcase stapled onto the pillow!! Who does that??? Was only there for 1 night so didn't bother to complain. All night had doors banging and the light from the hallway comes under the door. Also the cleaning rota that was on the wall had not been signed off for days!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your comment. We are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us and we can assure you that cleaning is our priority. Our housekeeping/cleaning times between 06:30 am- 23:00. beside of our hourly check, we rely on guests to report any cleaning issues where we will get it resolved promptly.

80%

The staff are very helpful.

  • 7th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Could do with having blinds or curtains up

  • 5th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your response, we greatly appreciate your feedback. We are continuously seeking ways of improving our hostel's quality, and so will be considering your valuable comments when we do so.

1 2 3 Next » last »
(49 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback