Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Smart Camden Inn Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 2,263 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.5
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 2,263 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.5
Smart Camden Inn Hostel Located at 55/57 Bayham Street, Camden, London.
Smart Camden Inn Hostel
England
London NW1 0AA 55/57 Bayham Street, Camden
74% 2263
51.5388483 -0.1412343
Smart Camden Inn Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2016
9.4

Very nice hostel a 10 minutes away from the central of london. Very quiet, seems to cater more to small groups and families . Patrick was very kind and helpful. Easy walk to the theater/ bars and night clubs on camden hight street . I stayed in a six bed room and had plenty of space.. shower and toilet. Serves a continental breakfast included in price. A very cheap way to stay near the central of london...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2016
8.6

Overall a good hostel! easy to find, decent rooms. my marks for atmosphere abd facilities could be higher but i wasn't there long enough to judge property :-)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
9.1

I stayed here for one night and it was great. There was a fair bit of street noise, so I recommend ear plugs, but the hostel itself was quiet. my room was small for the number of beds but was clean .. my bed has curtain. cleaning lady was helpfull and the receptionist was welcoming . There is no lift to the upper floors, so be warned, you may have to drag your suitcase .the hostel placed in very nice location.. bus are available to wherever you need to go.thanks camden inn

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2016
9.1

Very happy

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2016
8.3

Great location. Beds are a bit cramped, outlets are scarce, and no place to really put your valuables without renting out a locker. Overall though, fantastic place to stay for the price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jul 2016
7.4

Average hostel but pretty good value for money really considering it is in London and not that far out from the major attractions, clean bathrooms. WiFi was a bit slow

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Jul 2016
7.4

The girl who checked me in seemed a little rude and rushed even though there was no one there apart from me. Apart from that I was happy, small but clean bathroom, beds were comfy and I had to check out at 3 am which was no problem at all!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Jul 2016
6.0

Arrived and there was a awkward snappy lady at reception that wasn't very friendly and genus ill looked like she hated her job and we where a hassle for wanting to check in. Room is as small as a shoebox. So small with 6 beds jammed in. The lockers where Broken and there was no room for bags, had to sleep with it on the bed. The bunks are 3 beds and if you're on the bottom it's pretty much a thin mattress on the floor. Alright location though but a pretty rough street.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Jul 2016
7.4

Great location! Overall did the job however it is very cramped rooms which made fitting a suitcase hard. Breakfast could have been better

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
5.1

Very small hostel. The entire dorm consists of a tiny room with tiny shower, not quite a ensuite. Not many communal areas for seating or cooking. Ok if you only want a cheap bed for the night.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.