Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Smart Camden Inn Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 2,369 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.4
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 2,369 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.4
Smart Camden Inn Hostel Located at 55/57 Bayham Street, Camden, London.
Smart Camden Inn Hostel
England
London NW1 0AA 55/57 Bayham Street, Camden
74% 2369
51.5388483 -0.1412343
Smart Camden Inn Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2016
9.7

Great hostel, very clean and welcoming staff. All the thing you need is provided including (towel, locker, luggage storage ) plus free breakfast, free WiFi. Customer service . room and beds are comfy . toilet and shower in the room.. i will come back for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2016
9.7

The staff at the hostel were extremely friendly and helpful! The hostel also provided towels (5 pound /sale) and ear plugs for free which was extremely helpful! Locks are available as well (£1.5 a night). The stay comes with a free breakfast which was awesome for the price of the stay! nearest tube station 5 minutes walk . room was OK , beds fine ..and they has curtains. small toilet and shower.. perfect for the price paid.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2016
9.7

I stayed in a big room with en-suite facilities; +++ Staff were very friendly, especially the girl that checked us in . friendly and informative. ++ Location-quiet location and felt safe, tube is about a 5 min walk ++ Shower was amazing, very powerfull which does not happen often in hotels -- shower light. ++ Duvet and pillows, clean ++ Lounge areas and kitchen were very nice and free WIFI was an added bonus -- Room could have been cleaner, . Window was blocked off with plastic you could not s

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2016
10.0

The location of this hostel is a big win, within walking distance to 2 tube stations and a bus stop, as well as being just around the corner from the Jazz Café, and a short walk from camden market and roundhouse. The staff were really nice and friendly and the facilities were pretty good as well. The breakfast was good with just the simple nutella, jam, milk, coffee ,cereal and toast but the kitchen also offered cooking facilities. Beds were comfy, rooms were a decent size and internet was good

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2016
9.7

I stayed in a 4 person room for one night to catch a flight. Staff was very friendly and helpful. They assign beds (top vs bottom) and are willing to accommodate changes if possible. The bus stop is opposite the hostel door. tube is about 5 minute walk. Breakfast provided for free staff was usually there. Bread, cereal, milk, tea, coffee, jams and Nutella, My room was small for four people but we managed well. i loved the bed curtains. more privacy. very good for the price paid.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2016
10.0

My friends and I really enjoyed our stay at smart camden Inn. It is conveniently located with camden station literally just round the corner. The hostel is spotless and beautifully decorated.room was comfy . The staff are very friendly and helpful they even helped us check in our flights and print our boarding passes. they allocated us in same room. Breakfast is delicious . internet access FREE OF CHARGE!!! There is no reason for me to search for another hostel when visiting London again. I w

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Dec 2016
10.0

My Favourite London Hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Dec 2016
4.3

For the price we paid we expected a better atmosphere, and a more helpful staff. Not a place you can relax in. The beds cramped; we couldn't even sit up without hitting our head. The atmosphere was uncomfortable and impersonable. The wifi hardly worked, for many apps it didn't work at all. The location was the only redeeming factor because it was close to the Market and Camden Station. This reason is why we expect the price was so high. Also, we had to buy a towel which was weird.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Dec 2016
6.9

Location is great, staff were friendly, curtains on bunks was a nice touch and the metal frame on the bunk beds is super strong and you could not hear much noise from people above or below. The £1.50 for lockers is a bit cheeky considering there is very little room or floor space for your stuff in the rooms but what really annoyed me and I know it's not too expensive but the £2 charge If you want to just leave luggage there on your check out day before you leave the city is ridiculous

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Dec 2016
7.4

Stayed in a 6 share room with 5 friends, definitely cosy but adequate for one nights stay, only dilemma was the window slid open quite easily onto the street so security was a bit of an issue. Otherwise pleasant

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.