Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Smart Camden Inn Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 2,315 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.3
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 2,315 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.3
Smart Camden Inn Hostel Located at 55/57 Bayham Street, Camden, London.
Smart Camden Inn Hostel
England
London NW1 0AA 55/57 Bayham Street, Camden
73% 2315
51.5388483 -0.1412343
Smart Camden Inn Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Sep 2016
7.7

You get what you pay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Sep 2016
10.0

One of the best backpackers I've stayed in ever. New and clean. But it's the staff who really rock. They are all awesome and deserve payrises!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Sep 2016
6.6

Rooms were really cramped (I was in the all female dorm) and it was quite stuffy at night as there was only 1 fan. Lockers have to be paid separately and left luggage costs extra as well. Breakfast was provided, however.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • alanoreilly1144635
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Sep 2016
7.1

Great location. Hostel itself is a bit cramped and fairly basic. But fine for using as a base to explore London, it would be very hard to beat the location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2016
5.4

The staff was a little rude. When asking questions about transportation to airport they were acting annoyed. They also make you check out at 10:00 am but also make you pay a fee €2 per bag to hold our luggage, which to me is just a scheme to get money. I also get we are staying in hostels and I've stayed in quite a few in my day, but they really cram you in there. I was basically on the ceiling and my friends bunk was legit on the floor. Just wasn't the best.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
4th Sep 2016
5.7

Pros- fully equip kitchen, common areas, good location Cons- so tiny! No space to move in rooms or bathrooms. Staff have no customer service skills at. Showers can't adjust temp and have to pay to use lockers under beds.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
6.3

my room was tiny, so small that there was hardly room to walk or put my bag, you couldn't see the floor, which means no one could clean it either...triple bunkbeds: the person sleeping on the bottom bunk is actually sleeping on the floor, next to all the shoes and luggage...the person on the top bunk sleeps directly under the light...free breakfast(ok)served in a tiny kitchen where everybody is stepping on each other to get to the toast...for more than 1 night: NO!..you can do better in london!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Aug 2016
10.0

I love this hostel, it's now my number one place to stay in London. Great location, private dorms ensuite are perfect for a group of friends, clean, comfortable. The breakfast very reasonable. Absolutely brilliant hostel, will visit it more and more

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Swaziland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Aug 2016
9.1

Booked one night at the hostel and was very impressed by the friendliness of the staff during my stay. My room was very clean and although all beds were full there was no enough space to walk around but the beds was comfy. I'd stay here again in the future.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Aug 2016
9.4

great located, cheap accommodation .so close to most of night clubs in camden, bustling with youngster, comfy living rooms , small beds, the staff weer friendly and helpful. I may come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.