Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Smart Camden Inn Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 2,343 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.4
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 2,343 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.4
Smart Camden Inn Hostel Located at 55/57 Bayham Street, Camden, London.
Smart Camden Inn Hostel
England
London NW1 0AA 55/57 Bayham Street, Camden
73% 2343
51.5388483 -0.1412343
Smart Camden Inn Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
29th Nov 2016
5.7

Kitchen staff are very rude in the morning but recepcionists were good. Breakfast is not worth it. I booked this hostel because in the pictures the six bed dorm was with 3 bunk beds, but it was a very small room with 2 bunk beds with 3 floors each. You don't have a powersocket near the bed, just two for everybody next to the door. Toilets are very small as well as the entire building. Book somewhere else if you can, it is not worth the price.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Saint Vincent And The Grenadines, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Nov 2016
8.9

I stayed at smart camden hostel for a while it's a clean nice place to stay the kitchen can be a bit over crowded at times but different than that it's ok it's very hard to get bookings at weekend and would have loved to have a charger next to bed

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
20th Nov 2016
6.0

No atmosphere, staff are rude, rooms are so cramped and they make it impossible for you to have your luggage out with such little room so you'd have to pay for a locker. It is good for a one night stop over though but definitely not a good communal hostel to enjoy.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Nov 2016
7.1

Reasonably accomodating

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Nov 2016
9.1

Stayed for a night and the location is perfect..for the price i was very pleased with what we got, a good sleep at the end if a long day out in the city Security was really good with numerous secured doors and had decent kitchen and shared rooms

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • irisheyesba4341
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Oct 2016
8.3

We used this hostel as a Base while over for some concerts in Camden ....did exactaly what is says clean and comfortable met requirements perfectly

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Oct 2016
3.4

When I checked in, the receptionist was very rude. I asked a question and she point blank told me -I'm not going to tell you that right now. Just wait. When I got to my room, it hadn't been cleaned! Why would let someone go to their room before it was even cleaned?? Later that night, around 8PM, a random man opened my door to "collect trash." The fact that random people can barge into your room unannounced made me worried about security. What if I wasn't there and he stole things??

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
18th Oct 2016
9.1

Surprisingly clean and well-maintained! We stayed in the private twin room, which had an ensuite shower, sink, and kettle, and the toilet was conveniently right outside the room. Camden Town has an edgy vibe, but the hostel felt very safe and quiet. The staff were very kind and professional. Short walk to Tube and Overground stations, and loads of buses right outside.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • bluenosearmy999423
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
17th Oct 2016
8.3

It can be quite warm the rooms sometimes. But a nice place to stay value for money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Oct 2016
6.6

Security was fine with two doors requiring a key card between the front door and you. THERE ARE LOCKERS BUT THEY ARE NOT INCLUDED. The listing does not say this. It is 1.5 Pounds per night per locker. Because of this, not great value for money as you have to tack on the extra. Staff was either overwhelmed or uninterested in helping.Location was close to two Tube stations and pubs. Pretty no atmosphere except at breakfast. Facilities are average but curtains on beds is nice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.