Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Smart Camden Inn Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 2448 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.4
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 2448 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2017
6.6

The location was fine. We were able to hop on a bus and get anywhere we needed. Disappointed overal. The bunk beds seemed to be made for children. I'm 5 foot 6 and my feet were hanging over the edge. You can imagine how uncomfortable my 6 foot 2 husband was. The shower was tiny, could barely bend over to wash our feet, and on top of that you had to press a button every 30 seconds to get water to come out. The mirror in the room also seemed to be hung for a child, had to bend down to see yourself

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed by the small size of our beds and by the small size of our toilets. Please note that all of our beds size has been done according to the average human height. Therefore, they might not be fit for a very tall guest. Also, we are aware of the fact that our toilets are small as our hostel is a small building. We will take your feedback into account and we hope that, if you decide to stay again at our hostel, your next stay will be better. Kind regards, Smart Camden Inn Hostel.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Apr 2017
10.0

A well-located functional hostel The location of the hostel allows you to enjoy the enchanting atmosphere of Camden Town. The beds are comfortable and the curtain allows to have privacy and to cut off the light. The bathroom is very modern. The kitchen for breakfast is a bit small but the terrace allows you to eat outside. There is insufficient window insulation (light drafts and noise)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Apr 2017
7.7

This hostel is definitely a recommendation because of its great location (it's only a 5 minutes walk from Camden Town underground station and Camden Market). However, the hostel is really small (as most hostels in London are) and especially the bathroom and shower are so tiny that persons smaller than me (less than 175cm) cannot have a shower without washing your hair. The breakfast offers cereals, toast, jam, instant coffee, tea and juices, which was perfectly fine for me.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Thank you for rating our hostel to other travellers. We are happy to hear that you had an overall nice stay at our hostel. Please note that although the rooms and the toilets are small as your hostel is a small building, they have been approved according to health and safety standards. We look forward to welcoming you again in our hostel. Kind regards, Smart Camden Inn Hostel

6th Apr 2017
5.4

Unimpressed. Crammed tiny rooms. Dirty wet bathroom floors. Don't bother bringing a lock as you have to pay to use the tiny lockers.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are sorry to hear that you didn’t like staying at our hostel. We are aware that some of our rooms may seem over crowded, but this is not the case with all rooms. Maybe you could try booking a room with fewer beds in it on your next stay. Also, all our toilets are cleaned every day by our housekeepers. Finally, we have some extra charges for some extra services like the use of the locker in order to keep the prices cheap in our central locations. We will take your valuable feedback into account and hopefully, if you decide to stay again with us, you will notice all the positive improvements. Kind regards, Smart Camden Inn Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Mar 2017
9.7

훌륭한 직원, 언제나 당신을 도울 의향이있는 호스텔은 머무르고 사용하기에 아주 깨끗하고 실용적입니다. 그 훌륭한 위치와 시설은 편안합니다, 방에는 어떤 것도 청구 할 플러그가 있습니다. 훌륭한 직업.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Thank you for rating us so highly. We are pleased to read that you had a nice stay at our hostel. We hope to see you again on your next trip to London! Kind regards, Smart Camden Inn Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • Albania, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Mar 2017
9.4

Lugar asequible, pequeña habitación, literas cómodas bedss.curtains para más privacidad. Recepcionista logró asignado a mí ya mis amigos en la misma habitación. Brackfash gratis con múltiples opciones. Servicio de check-out tarde. Volver la próxima vez con mi familia.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Thank you for giving us such a high rating. We are glad to hear that you had a nice stay at our hostel. We look forward to welcoming you again in our hostel. Kind regards, Smart Camden Inn Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Mar 2017
9.4

good for the value, if you on budget this is the right hostel. room good,comfy beds with curtains. breakfast was good but the kitchen crowded. clean rooms, helpful staff . reception on 24/7 will come back for sure. all basic, but good Recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Thank you for rating us so highly. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hostel. We look forward to your next stay. Kind regards, Smart Camden Inn Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Mar 2017
10.0

Great staff,helpful,the room it's clean but small. very good for group or family to have private room. shower available 24 hrs. nice breakfast.recommended for short stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Thank you for rating us so highly. Thank you for taking your time to write us such a nice review and rating the hostel so high. Please do not hesitate to follow our latest news and offers on our social networks. We hope we will see you again soon! Kind regards, Smart Camden Inn Hostel

23rd Mar 2017
4.6

The bathrooms were gross and the dorm rooms were way too hot. The staff that cleaned were extremely rude and hurried you out of the way. Worst experience I've ever had in a hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Thank you for rating our hostel to other travellers. We are sorry to hear that you didn’t have a nice stay at our hostel. Please note that all our rooms and toilets are cleaned by our housekeepers every day. Also, all our staff is highly trained in customer service and always happy to help guests with any problem they might be having. Finally, for future reference, if you don’t know how to adjust the radiator temperature, you can always ask for help at the reception, which is open 24 hours every day, and the receptionist will be able to help you. We will take your valuable feedback into account and hopefully, if you decide to stay again with us, you will notice all the positive improvements. Kind regards, Smart Camden Inn Hostel

21st Mar 2017
6.6

O Hostel é bastante apertado, quartos apertados e chuveiros ainda mais apertados. Não é próximo do centro, mas caso vá ficar e explorar a região de Candem Town vale a pena. No meu caso foi para passar apenas uma noite, só para dormir mesmo. Coisa rápida, mas caso planeje ficar mais de um dia pode ser que se sinta realmente enclausurado. De qualquer maneira o preço está equivalente ao que o Hostel oferece. Preço baixo, acomodação simples. Nos quartos, algumas tomadas, cortina na cama e lockers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you didn’t like the fact that the dormitory you booked was small. We are aware that some of our rooms may seem overcrowded, but this is not the case with all rooms. Maybe you could try booking a room with fewer beds in it on your next stay. Also, there are enough sockets in all our dormitories. However, for future reference, if other guests are already using the sockets in your room, you can always use the sockets in our two small common areas, which are open 24 hours every day. We will take your feedback into account in order to improve our standards and in order to make sure that your next stay will be better. Kind regards, Smart Camden Inn Hostel

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.