Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Smart Camden Inn Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 2520 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.2
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 2520 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Sep 2017
8.0

I've booked this hostel because of the location and I have been here a few times before already. We booked a full 4p dorm for 3p as we wanted to have a private dorm.laura made sure that we had one. Since my last stay here, they updated the rooms so they have a private shower now which is really nice. we only been there for one night to see a gig in London , so we just needed a good located cheap place to stay. This hostel was great for us. Will stay here again if I'm going back to London

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
12th Sep 2017
4.3

Room was no bigger than an average bathroom. Six people living in a cramped space, some beds on the floor, nowhere to sit. Only 4 charge points in the room, behind the door. Shower was on a 20 second timer, there was no hot water. Hostel seems to only have two toilets in the entire building. Hallways were cramped. The only strength this place has is being near the Camden High Street. Absolutely the worst hostel I've ever stayed in. AVOID.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Trinidad And Tobago, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2017
9.1

A lovely stay Great atmosphere many people from all walks of life interesting, cleanliness 💯 even late evening staff on site to ensure the environment is clean. Breakfast and wifi boost interest when booking thank you. One improvement when given clean linens on arrival a clean duvet should be given., for health and hygienic reasons: people do have skin reactions:::The rooms are small but ,Great for booking in groups. Great stay I will visit again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Aug 2017
9.7

Clean, friendly, excellent location, cheap. What more could you ask for?

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2017
8.0

Overall good hostel. The rooms are definitely a tad cramped - but every hostel in London is like that. Staff is pretty unhelpful. What we found really poor here is how they nickel and dime you for EVERYTHING. You need to pay for lockers in the room... which didn't bother us too much. But paying for baggage storage? Its not cheap either - 2£ per item... that means 4 bags for 2 people costs 8£! They just chuck your bag in a damp shed outside anyways.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jul 2017
6.9

Just for sleep... 1 shower for 6 ppl, and 1 toillet for 6+ Great location ..5min from camden station

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jul 2017
6.6

Lovely staff, but really odd atmosphere. Very claustrophobic. If you need a night to stay somewhere in Camden cheap, this is your place. If you're travelling and need somewhere comfy to sleep for longer than that, wouldn't recommend at all.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2017
8.3

The staff on reception were lovely and helpful, the lounge area is a great idea and a good place to speak to people when you're back but don't want to be quiet in the rooms. My only complaint was the rude kitchen staff who told me to stop eating at 10.01 because the kitchen had closed. There should be a little le-way with this so people can comfortably finish eating and clean up their pots. Really good value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2017
5.1

Staff were rude when we needed help. The rooms were incredibly small and cramped. There's no hand towels. Door was broken in the shower. Same with toilet seat. Bathroom light constantly goes off when you're showering. Rooms get extremely hot at night even with window open and fan on. Very very noisy hostel. Breakfast was very unsanitary.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st Jul 2017
7.7

This hostel is sort of a get what you pay for. It was very reasonably priced for the location which is why we chose it. The hostel is very cramped on the inside. We stayed in Room 24 with 8 beds. It was very small, hardly enough room for a person of average height to lay down fully on the floor. I could not even sit straight up in my bunk bed w/o hitting my head on the bunk above me. It was stressful to be in such a small room. Try and stay in a different room. Thankfully it was only temporary.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are sorry to read that you were disappointed by the small size of the dormitory you booked. Please note that we offer many different room types so that each traveller can choose the one they prefer. So, maybe you can try to book a different room type the next time. We hope to see you again soon! Kind regards, Smart Camden Inn Hostel

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×