Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Smart Camden Inn Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 2386 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.5
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 2386 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Feb 2017
5.4

This is not really a travelers hostel, most people were living there. As a girl I just did not really safe and if I hadn't had a guy with me I would've left. Would not recommend, I know it's cheap, but not worth it, stay somewhere else!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • tashawilldo
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Feb 2017
5.4

Good location and fairly good value for money. Room said ensuite but only had a shower, had to go downstairs for toilet and there was only two. Room was very very small, bottom bunks were on the floor, barely space to stand and get changed in six man dorm. Extra charge for the lockers in the room, which you have to use because there is no other space in there to keep your bag. On the whole hostel was pretty clean and the cleaning staff were nice and friendly. Reception, pretty basic.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Jan 2017
10.0

Went for the celebration of Chinese new year eve. The room was basic but each bed was isolated from the others, Noise isolation was not that great but earplugs are available to buy at reception, Great value for money considering London.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jan 2017
7.4

The room itself was pretty nice and clean, and the location near Camden Town is great. Downsides are that a lot of the staff is rude (housekeeping barging in at 9am, staff literally kicking us out of the breakfast room the moment that free breakfast hours were closed, without letting us finish our meals) and there's almost no chance of getting hot water for a shower.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jan 2017
9.1

We spent 2 days here with my friends. The rooms are small, but it's totally okay for you money and if you dont want to spend you whole day at the hostel. The staff were very nice, even if they had to stand the noisy spanish people :) The cleaners worked all day, so everything was really clean. I like the breakfast, it was enough to start a day. I really recommend this place, if you came for London for sightseeing and you just using your accomodation for sleep.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jan 2017
6.0

Although everything is relative to previous hostel experiences, this hostel is more or less not for the faint of heart nor for the claustrophobic. The rooms are as compact as possible, as are the hallways, staircases, bathrooms, kitchen, etc. Luckily the employees were all kind enough when dealing with questions or problems. Breakfast is free, but consists of the absolute basics (cereal, toast, coffee). This is a hostel for an extremely tight budget; otherwise, certainly look elsewhere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Jan 2017
8.3

2 minutes walk to underground and Camden market.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2016
9.7

Great hostel, very clean and welcoming staff. All the thing you need is provided including (towel, locker, luggage storage ) plus free breakfast, free WiFi. Customer service . room and beds are comfy . toilet and shower in the room.. i will come back for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2016
9.7

The staff at the hostel were extremely friendly and helpful! The hostel also provided towels (5 pound /sale) and ear plugs for free which was extremely helpful! Locks are available as well (£1.5 a night). The stay comes with a free breakfast which was awesome for the price of the stay! nearest tube station 5 minutes walk . room was OK , beds fine ..and they has curtains. small toilet and shower.. perfect for the price paid.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2016
9.7

I stayed in a big room with en-suite facilities; +++ Staff were very friendly, especially the girl that checked us in . friendly and informative. ++ Location-quiet location and felt safe, tube is about a 5 min walk ++ Shower was amazing, very powerfull which does not happen often in hotels -- shower light. ++ Duvet and pillows, clean ++ Lounge areas and kitchen were very nice and free WIFI was an added bonus -- Room could have been cleaner, . Window was blocked off with plastic you could not s

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.