Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Smart Hyde Park Inn Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 5665 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.3
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 5665 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th May 2017
8.6

The kitchen is small and not enough space in the fridge. Good location and value for money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • hexiuyu5516
  • China, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
11th May 2017
2.9

I have to say the facilities are aweful. The stuff just doesn't care. Cleaning is aweful too. Funny thing is it's call smart hostel but it's extremely difficult to find your room and the room setting is not smart . The bed is a steel 3 bed, quite high. The person check in late has to choose the top one. It's really a bit high and it's dangerous when you try to climb down to wash room in a dark place where the only room light is switched off. Unfortunately I do not recommend this hostel

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th May 2017
3.7

Unfortunately this hostel didn't turn out as we expected. We had gentleman around the age of 50 staying in our room screaming in the middle of the night. The bathrooms were too small, as was the space in the rooms. We couldn't even pack our bags properly.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Mikimeiko
  • Italy, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
6th May 2017
9.1

Even if it's a really big hostel it was still quite nice. The common areas are big and well decorated, but there's no cozy lounge with sofas. Our room was big but there wasn't enough space for luggage, and the three stories bed were a little scary; each bed has courtains and an electric plug. It's REALLY close to two different underground station, and the neighbourhood is good, very lively and with lots of pubs, supermarkets and places to eat.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Sajmy
  • Czech Republic, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Apr 2017
8.0

Accommodation was ok. Location amazing for buses and metro also. Clean rooms, showers also. Personal helpful. Kitchen with new tables, microwave, fridge, posible to cook there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th Apr 2017
8.0

Overall is good. For muslim traveller, the property located nearby to a lot of halal food choices. Walking distance to Bayswater and Queen Street underground station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2017
9.4

Very good--like my 2nd home!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Apr 2017
8.9

For a cheap hostle over the easter break it was really quite excellent! Certainly no complaints here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2017
6.9

Bathrooms were scorching hot, and more tahn moisty. Also there was no place at all to hold my shampoo and soap

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Mar 2017
9.4

Rally great stay and really great location!!!!! So easy to get around to all major cites on the Tube (station is a block away)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.