Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Smart Hyde Park Inn Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.1
Very Good 5,450 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.2
BOOK NOW
7.1
Very Good 5,450 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.2
Smart Hyde Park Inn Hostel Located at 48 - 50 Inverness Terrace, Bayswater, London.
Smart Hyde Park Inn Hostel
England
London W2 3JA 48 - 50 Inverness Terrace, Bayswater
71% 5450
51.5123081 -0.1862096
Smart Hyde Park Inn Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2016
7.1

It was ok! But I do not recommend it for long stayings because the rooms are very small.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Aug 2016
10.0

Nice to visit a hostel that ticks all the boxes:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2016
8.6

This hostel is full of old people and families. No one socialises with each other. This is probably due to the curtains around the bed in the rooms which is fantastic for privacy, especially in such small rooms. My advice to walk around the hostel and find a good toilet/shower by your standards. Pushing the button constantly on the bathroom taps is ridiculous, the showers gave you 10 secs which wasn't so bad.I would stay here again for the location and value for money (especially with breakfast)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2016
5.1

They need to sort out the atmosphere, and certainly deal with the under hand comments, and general discriminatory demeanour of some of its staff. you can;'t do anything about the rude foreigners.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2016
2.6

My suitcase was stollen

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
6th Aug 2016
8.0

there are too many beds in the dorm (3 instead of the regular 2 on top of one another) - no room to store your things, and the floor is always packed with trolleys and stuff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2016
2.0

DO NOT STAY HERE. This hostel was absolutely disgusting. We found blood on one of our pillows upon arriving and roaches in the washroom. The rooms were like bunkers with beds cramped in threes and no AC. Left at 7am after one staying one night and cancelled the rest of our stay.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2016
8.0

Great location so close to queens way and bays water tube station. Excellent access to hyde park. Good value for money for the facilties and location. Rooms are quite cramped and was the first time I slept on a triple decker bunk. People smelt a bit but after one night's sleep I felt comfortable. In room bathroom was small but very clean. Beds had a plug socket and curtain which was great! Good atmosphere in the kitchen people of all ages cooking various foods. There was a free breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Jul 2016
6.6

I would not stay here again. We stayed in a 10 bed female dorm, which was up a few flights of stairs. There was no air conditioning and it was hot! The worst part though was the bunk beds. They are completely enclosed and not very long. I'm not overly tall (5'9") and I couldn't even lay fully stretched out. This was unacceptable. The breakfast was fine, but the building is confusing and not easy to find the common area or even your own room at first. Glad we only stayed one night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
28th Jul 2016
6.9

Worked well for one night. Location was great!!! Close to tube and the city center area. Would not stay again though, the rooms were really small and people weren't very considerate, like who turns on the light at 5am??? Lots of older people there, was kind of weird

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! The location really is great, isn't it? Close to 2 major tube lines, loads of grocery stores and Hyde Park and Kensington Gardens just around the corner! For future reference, we have different types of dormitories available to suit different types of travellers, depending on their budget. Cheers and happy travel.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.