Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Smart Hyde Park Inn Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.1
Very Good 5,395 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.1
BOOK NOW
7.1
Very Good 5,395 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.1
Smart Hyde Park Inn Hostel Located at 48 - 50 Inverness Terrace, Bayswater, London.
Smart Hyde Park Inn Hostel
England
London W2 3JA 48 - 50 Inverness Terrace, Bayswater
71% 5395
51.5123081 -0.1862096
Smart Hyde Park Inn Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jul 2016
8.9

Location is great. Hostel is clean, curtains for privacy for each bed is great, however could hear lots of noise coming from common room of hostel until 1 am as the interior windows were open and the hostel was way too hot with no aircon only a fan

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
6.0

Location was good but Hyde park is quite a nice/posh area of London and the hostel is really anything but that. It's doable for a few nights but if you plan on a longer stay this probably isn't the place.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Jul 2016
3.4

Staff were unhelpful and rude. Many facilities didn't not work. A single Outlet socket per room. Dirty, poor flow, too short showers.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2016
8.3

Anywhere in London is going to be pretty expensive and compared to what you can get elsewhere, this was no different. We stayed in a large mixed dorm which was very messy, food everywhere and not very clean. I'd pay the extra for a smaller room.. Much better maintained after a room change! The bathrooms were poor. On my floor only one shower worked and by work I mean drizzle. However there's definitely worse and the location is pretty spot on.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jul 2016
8.6

Very clean and quiet hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2016
2.9

Everything was dirty and you just didn't feel clean there at all. Great location with two train stations a block away but besides that it was awful

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2016
9.1

Great place to stay! Excellent location, great value for money and breakfast is included... Couldn't ask for more. Would definitely go back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
6.3

You get what you paid for is the motto. the kitchen was tiny so you'd have to wait forever to cook anything. the rooms are tiny, like squish as much people into one room. but the location was nice enough. also the batrooms are horrendous

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello and thank you for your feedback and review! Most of our guests choose our hostel because of the kitchen, as they love to cook, in result we have decided to open the kitchen 24 hours to make sure everyone can cook. For future reference, we have different types of dormitories available to suit different types of travellers, depending on their budget. We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our property, so if there is ever an issue, please just tell reception and it will be fixed immediately. Best wishes, Smart Hostels Team

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2016
7.4

Very good location to start out exploring London. I booked a female room and ended up in a unisex room instead but the people are nice and friendly. The underground station Bayswater is not even 50 meters away and lots of restaurants and pubs / bars are surrounding the area. I got woken up several times due drunk people getting back to their room after their party night. The room itself is pretty narrow and the shower doors are gross. The breakfast is ridiculous either cereal or toast, that's it

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! I have double checked your booking (it is indeed in a 15 mixed dorm). The location is really great, isn't it? Close to 2 major tube lines, loads of grocery stores and Hyde Park and Kensington Gardens just around the corner. Reception desk is open 24 hours, if you need any help or report any noise. Our bathrooms are serviced every hour, however if you ever need additional cleaning services please let us know at reception. I am sorry that you found the free breakfast (nutella, jam, butter, cornflakes, coffee, tea, milk, muesli) unsatisfactory. Enjoy the rest of your travels and we hope to see you back very soon, Smart Hostels Team

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Jul 2016
6.6

Great location + the curtains on the beds were nice. The beds were tiny, as was the room (very little space around the beds). The shower doors did not lock, you had to press a button every 30 seconds for water to flow, and most of the stalls had malfunctions (broken light, holey pipe, too loose button...) The dining rooms have nowhere near enough seating - had to eat breakfast standing in the corridor. Our (labelled) food was all stolen from the kitchen on our second night. Not a good experience

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are using the standard UK sizes for beds, 80 cm x 190 cm. Sorry that you had to cope with some maintenance issues, we hope you have reported it to the front desk. Leaving food in the fridge is at guest own risk. Enjoy the rest of your travels, Smart Hostels Team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.