Hostelworld.com

Smart Hyde Park Inn Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
7.1
Very Good 5,309 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.3
BOOK NOW
7.1
Very Good 5,309 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.3
Smart Hyde Park Inn Hostel Located at 48 - 50 Inverness Terrace, Bayswater, London.
Smart Hyde Park Inn Hostel
England
London W2 3JA 48 - 50 Inverness Terrace, Bayswater
71% 5309
51.5123081 -0.1862096
Smart Hyde Park Inn Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2016
8.3

Overall it was a good hostel! It was super close to 2 metro stations so it was super easier to get everywhere you could want to go. The rooms were pretty clean. The bathrooms got cleaned regularly. I felt safe at the hostel but just an FYI it's 1.50 pounds/night for a locker. I bought a locker but most of the other people in my room did not and it didn't seem like anyone had a problem. There were a lot of plugs in the lobby and by every bed in the 20 person room!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
13th May 2016
3.7

The only thing good about this hostel was the bed which is standard to a hostel. Oh and maybe the free breakfast. Then there are the little things that are non-existent. Like flushing toilets, free bedroom lockers, free luggage storage or hot shower water. Actually, it wouldn't surprise me if you had to pay for the hot water either. Somehow, they don't trust their guests with a pen and stickers to label their food unsupervised. You'll have to get those adult toys at the counter.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! We are very happy to hear that you found our beds comfortable and our free breakfast a good option :). We do have free Wi-Fi, free fresh bed linen, free lockers in the refurbished rooms, 24 hours hot water, 24 hours kitchen, free ear plugs in case of noise, free print in case you want to print your boarding pass and more. We hope to see you next time to discover what new free products will be on the list. Cheers and happy travel from Smart Hostels Team

  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2016
10.0

Thank you for excellent time in London. We enjoyed your hostel a lot mostly friendly staffs and locations, morning breakfast and comfortable beds. It was possible to have morning jogging in Hyde park located only about 1 minut for walk.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th May 2016
5.4

The location is great, literally in front of a Tube Station and 2 minutes away from another one. You can get to Victoria Coach in 15 minutes and to the center in 10. Great staff. A bit overrated on the comments. Found cockroaches on my bed and other beds in the rooms, complained in reception and they changed my room immediately, however, they didn't refund anything at all. Toilets and showers could use a makeover. Overall it was a decent stay, apart from the bug issue.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thank you very much for you feedback! The location really is great, isn't it? Close to 2 major tube lines, loads of grocery stores and Hyde Park and Kensington Gardens just around the corner. We do work with a big pest Control Company. After their visit there were no sign of any insects. We hope to see you next time you're in London. Kind regards, Smart Hostels Team

6th May 2016
8.0

For 1 or 2 nights this place is fine.. For the price and location there is nothing to complain about.. I know there are many negative reviews, but I think people's expectations are too high sometimes.. If you have children, book a room to yourselves.. This sort of pack them in, stack them high Hostel isn't for everyone, but seasoned travellers won't be phased, and location wise can't be beaten.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, thank you for the awesome feedback! :) We loved having you stay with us and we can't wait to see you soon in our hostel. Best wishes from Smart Hostels Team

  • Anonymous
  • Finland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th May 2016
6.0

My friend and I stayed in a 9 person dorm. The room was really small/narrow/tiny or any other word you can use to describe a not so big space. There were not much space to but your bags and belongings. We would have appreciated a small shelf above the bed to put your phone etc, and a small reading lamp for every bed. And some more sockets would have been good. We liked the curtain so that you could get some privacy. Ok breakfast.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback! We have different types of dormitories available to suit different types of travellers, depending on their budget. Regarding your bags, if you had reported to the reception, we would've helped you by offering free luggage storage for you :(. We are very happy to hear that you like our curtain in the beds. Kind regards from Smart Hostels Team

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th May 2016
6.9

I was there for one night, for a few hours, so my review isn't something to base your trip off... The shower didn't work and the toilets were a fair bit dirty. Nice rooms and staff were good!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We are very happy to hear that you found our rooms nice and we appreciate all your lovely words about our staff. If there are any additional cleaning requirements or maintenance issue, please just let our friendly staff at reception know and we'll be there in a flash to ensure everything is perfect for your stay. Kind regards and happy travel from Smart Hostels Team

  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th May 2016
6.9

The hostel was perfectly fine. Lots and lots of stairs -- narrow stairs -- that are inconvenient if you have any type of bag larger than a backpack. Staff was friendly and helpful. Very convenient location. Basic, adequate accommodations.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you! We really enjoyed having you here. We appreciate all your lovely words about our staff. Regarding your bags, if you have reported to the reception, we would help you by offering free luggage storage for you. Hope to see you very soon.kind regards, Smart Hostels Team

  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2016
7.1

One of the cheapest place to stay in London. Not bad, but not expect too much.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. Can’t wait to see you again in our hostel. Enjoy the rest of your travels, Smart Hostels Team

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Apr 2016
8.6

I stayed at the Hyde Park Inn for two weeks, which meant I really got settled in the hostel. A bit of an older crowd, not so many travellers as people preparing to settle in London and in between houses. Pretty clean, hardworking and kind (if stern) housekeepers. 24/7 reception is a plus, breakfast includes Nutella. Location is hard to beat, located by two tube stations on different lines in Zone 1. If you're looking for a no-frills hostel in a killer location, you've found it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, thank you for the awesome review! We loved having you stay with us. Hope to see you very soon. Best wishes from Smart Hostels Team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.