Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Smart Hyde Park Inn Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 5810 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.5
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 5810 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Sep 2017
8.6

Great location, lovely staff. Stayed in 8 bed dorm with only 2 plug sockets which were behind a door so not safe for people to leave their devices there in case they get knocked. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Sep 2017
8.9

Lovely place, but beds are quite tight and kitchen area is quite basic. It's a standard enough place to stay but did exactly what it said it would.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Sep 2017
7.7

Not a great atmosphere - not much of a space to socialize but comfortable beds and rooms. Pretty good value for one night stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2017
6.6

Rooms were way too small for how many beds were in them. I was also unfortunate enough to also have slept on the top of a triple bunk bed which was a huge pain to get in and out of. The place was clean and there were lockers but overall I would not stay here more than one night.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Sep 2017
9.4

Generally, everything was good. I miss a lift because my room was on the top floor (3rd) and I had a very heavy luggage. Stairs are very narrow and slippery. It is not for disabled people. Also, I had to pay for under-bed locker for each night separate... :( It was a hidden cost and it was not included in the price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • chiknbob32207212
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Sep 2017
10.0

Had a blast! I would visit and stay there again.... FOR SURE!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Sep 2017
5.4

I have stayed in two properties (one not booked through HW) that I would rate below standard. Smart Hyde Park Inn is one of them. The ensuite bathroom was so small one's knees were against the door. The room was crammed with nine beds. The kitchen was dirty, and a small plastic container w/dishwashing liquid and sponge was all there was. I bought a kitchen brush and a bottle of dw liquid for everyone to use. The place should be inspected. It might not be up to code. No hot water one day.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
7th Sep 2017
6.6

This place, my goodness. Tiny compartment style beds but at least there were curtains for privacy. It seemed though that they just let whomever come in and there were some older guys in my dorm and in the hostel that made me a bit nervous. Bathrooms were clean but not enough of them for the amount of people. They advertise a discount on the day pass for the subway yet when I asked, the lady made it seem like it would be too much trouble for her and I felt awkward asking again. Not worth it here.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Aug 2017
8.9

Great place to stay in central London

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Aug 2017
6.6

Enrique was extremely knowledgeable and accommodating in assisting me with my National Express bus purchase and helping me plan my route to get to the coach station. The gentleman who checked me in was also very helpful with assisting me to get to Piccadilly Circle.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×