Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Smart Hyde Park Inn Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 5,585 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.1
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 5,585 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.1
Smart Hyde Park Inn Hostel Located at 48 - 50 Inverness Terrace, Bayswater, London.
Smart Hyde Park Inn Hostel
England
London W2 3JA 48 - 50 Inverness Terrace, Bayswater
72% 5585
51.5123081 -0.1862096
Smart Hyde Park Inn Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • belmontemarilisa9483
  • Italy, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
11th Jan 2017
7.7

Good value for money, nice facilities, nice location. The people in the room however were very noisy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jan 2017
2.9

The staff was really rude, especially the cleaners. They practically shouted at us when we took down the sheets as asked, but had also took the blanket sheet also. First of all, it is not hygienic to not wash the blanket sheet.. Disgusting... Also the cleaners had touched and moved our stuff in the room even though they only cleaned the bathroom which is really suspicious.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
9th Jan 2017
5.7

25 y/o backpacking female stayed in all female 8 person dorm Jan 9-11 2017 while the staff was very friendly, the facilities themselves were lacking from what my expectation was after viewing pictures and reading about the hostel . main security door left open often ..used my card to open that door MAYBE once the whole time. kitchen area was a messy. the bathroom in my dorm didn't seem to be cleaned while i was there at all. trash scattered on floor of dorm on arrival wasn't cleaned.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jan 2017
8.9

Nice location, right by 2 tube stations, there were staff always cleaning, nice and helpful staff, nice common area, decent breakfast. Only cons were the overall place was a big old on the inside, but we loved our stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jan 2017
6.0

I stayed on Jan 17 for one night on my way to Heathrow airport. The hostel was functional if very tired and in need of a big refresh. But it was value for London and easy to get from the tube and to Heathrow on the Piccadilly line. Large communal area which was also for eating. There were no lockers working in my dorm and no hot water at 5am when I got up. Many overseas people stay there for long periods whilst working in London. Overall, good but really only if you need a place to crash.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2016
6.3

There is no hot water on a cold winter night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Dec 2016
9.4

Good clean hostel, very friendly and helpful staff. Fabulous location in Hyde Park 2 minute walk from Bayswater tube station. Would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Dec 2016
7.1

The staff were really friendly and accommodating. The hostel was genuinely quite clean. However, the facilities were not great- only 2 plugs for a room of 12, only 2 toilets and showers for a whole floor, and you weren't allowed to eat in the rooms or the common room. Basically you get what you pay for.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Dec 2016
7.7

The staff were great, very helpful, as was the location since we wanted to be close to Paddington station. However, my primary issue was the security lockers in the rooms. The first locker that I got I could easily open without actually unlocking it, I received a new locker after talking to the staff however that one didn't seem much better. I also used one of the safes in reception- which were secure- however I didn't need to show ID to get the key from them later in the day, which worried me.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Dec 2016
10.0

Stuff are very friendly and help--like old friends. It is a great place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.