Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Smart Hyde Park Inn Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.0
Very Good 5,399 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 6.0
BOOK NOW
7.0
Very Good 5,399 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 6.0
Smart Hyde Park Inn Hostel Located at 48 - 50 Inverness Terrace, Bayswater, London.
Smart Hyde Park Inn Hostel
England
London W2 3JA 48 - 50 Inverness Terrace, Bayswater
70% 5399
51.5123081 -0.1862096
Smart Hyde Park Inn Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
21st Jul 2016
8.3

Found some strange smell in my assigned room. But overall the hostel service is fair

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jul 2016
8.9

Location is great. Hostel is clean, curtains for privacy for each bed is great, however could hear lots of noise coming from common room of hostel until 1 am as the interior windows were open and the hostel was way too hot with no aircon only a fan

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
6.0

Location was good but Hyde park is quite a nice/posh area of London and the hostel is really anything but that. It's doable for a few nights but if you plan on a longer stay this probably isn't the place.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Jul 2016
6.6

Someone will break a leg soon climbing up to the third bunk. Three layer bunks were used by the Natzis in their concentration camps and its a bit like that. I almost suffered a concussion when a man used brute force to push open a bathroom door with me right behind it. Fortunately the lock fixture hit my forehead otherwise I might have lost an eye. I know - there is not enough room. It's not easy to fit 363 people into a home designed for 10. But it can be done. Just cram them in.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Jul 2016
3.4

Staff were unhelpful and rude. Many facilities didn't not work. A single Outlet socket per room. Dirty, poor flow, too short showers.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jul 2016
8.6

OK room ,nice private room but loads of stairs ,been on feet all day and then had to go up 4 flights of stairs and also make up bed after getting back there after midnight. After paying £80 for a private room I would have thought the bed could have been made up. I used hostel in Scotland and paid for a double room and the beds were made up and we didn't have to strip bed the following morning either.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2016
8.3

Anywhere in London is going to be pretty expensive and compared to what you can get elsewhere, this was no different. We stayed in a large mixed dorm which was very messy, food everywhere and not very clean. I'd pay the extra for a smaller room.. Much better maintained after a room change! The bathrooms were poor. On my floor only one shower worked and by work I mean drizzle. However there's definitely worse and the location is pretty spot on.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jul 2016
8.6

Very clean and quiet hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2016
2.9

Everything was dirty and you just didn't feel clean there at all. Great location with two train stations a block away but besides that it was awful

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2016
9.1

Great place to stay! Excellent location, great value for money and breakfast is included... Couldn't ask for more. Would definitely go back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.