Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Smart Hyde Park Inn Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 5647 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.3
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 5647 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Apr 2017
9.4

Very good--like my 2nd home!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Apr 2017
8.9

For a cheap hostle over the easter break it was really quite excellent! Certainly no complaints here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2017
6.9

Bathrooms were scorching hot, and more tahn moisty. Also there was no place at all to hold my shampoo and soap

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Mar 2017
9.4

Rally great stay and really great location!!!!! So easy to get around to all major cites on the Tube (station is a block away)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
22nd Mar 2017
4.6

pretty basic hostel, security isn't great so found a random person from the street in my room and the only reason they didn't steal other people's stuff was because i told them to get out. have to pay to store luggage which is a rip off, staff need to be a little happier as well. good breakfast on the positive side and good location

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Mar 2017
6.9

I might be biased because I had just come from a super cute British B&B but this hostel was pree bad. I didn't realize that the beds were 3 levels high. Peoples stuff was literally everywhere and it was so cramped it was hard to walk so I had to carry my huge backpack up and sleep with it on the very top bunk. I did not sleep well. I cannot complain too much as the location and price is great as far as London prices go. This is not a place you can relax in however as it is too hectic.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • brenthazelton
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Mar 2017
8.0

Easy to get into rooms as the security is a bit lax, people often forgetting to close the doors. I had a few dodgy people scoping the room late at night. Other than that it was great, the privacy even in a 20 bed room was good and the breakfast was decent. Location was excellent especially for the price, good place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Phebes
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Mar 2017
8.0

Location was great, easy to get to from the airport and close to Hyde Park. The room itself was ok, as previous people have said there were a lot of bags on the floors and you had to pay for a security locker. There were a few nice hidden bathrooms around the hostel but the water from the showers was burning hot. Although the rooms were cleaned everyday due to a few people with bad hygiene the room smelled pretty horrible even with the windows opened. Otherwise this hostel was good value.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Mar 2017
5.7

The bedrooms are so small! It was really really hot during the night. The water in the showers was boiling and you couldn't cool it down. There were no space to have breakfast.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • cibo02
  • South Korea, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Mar 2017
2.3

That's really terrible hostel. Staffs are incredibly rude, rooms are literally shock horror(smell makes me puke) and of course the location is not good. There's no reason stay here. Do not stay here.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.