Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Smart Hyde Park Inn Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 5607 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.0
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 5607 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • nicholas03
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
16th Feb 2017
3.7

Rude male staff. Rooms were so small I slept with half of my luggage. Wifi was useless.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Feb 2017
6.6

Beds are too tight each other, public space is downstairs without windows. Not to mention that it is way over crowded. Wouldnt recommand it. My advice, go to walrus hostel instead

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Feb 2017
7.4

Everything was excellent except for the internet access. It went on and off and didn't allow online calls. Would definitely return

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Feb 2017
5.7

room was way too overcrowded for the space in there. bags were piled up in the room above waist height in some places, making it laborious just to get to the lockers under the beds. the initial locker i was given didn't work, i had to make my own bed (which is uncommon for hostels i have visited anyway) and the general lack of respect among people in the room was an issue. people were living in the hostel and having mail sent there. left after 1 night and asked for refund, got nothing. avoid.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
29th Jan 2017
7.7

good common area, fridge needs a good clean out, too many long stay guests, some really nice staff but a few rude ones aswell, good location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Jan 2017
9.7

Wonderful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Jan 2017
5.4

I am usually very casual and laid back about most hostels, but room 98 downstairs should not be occupying more than two people and it was a mixed dorm of 9! The first 2 nights we had to sleep with our luggage because of the lack of space! Such a fire hazard. Ended up moving into a 4 person dorm because my curtain had been removed by staff due to an incident the night before. Breakfast was standard. Some showers had terrible water pressure. Overall wouldn't stay here again.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • belmontemarilisa9483
  • Italy, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
11th Jan 2017
7.7

Good value for money, nice facilities, nice location. The people in the room however were very noisy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jan 2017
2.9

The staff was really rude, especially the cleaners. They practically shouted at us when we took down the sheets as asked, but had also took the blanket sheet also. First of all, it is not hygienic to not wash the blanket sheet.. Disgusting... Also the cleaners had touched and moved our stuff in the room even though they only cleaned the bathroom which is really suspicious.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Iceland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jan 2017
6.0

The dorms were very very small. There was literally no room for our backpacks so we had to have them in our bed (which was extremely uncomfortable). Would maybe recommend for one night bc of location (close to metro station) and cheap price. Would not stay again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.