Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Smart Hyde Park Inn Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 5,482 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.3
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 5,482 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.3
Smart Hyde Park Inn Hostel Located at 48 - 50 Inverness Terrace, Bayswater, London.
Smart Hyde Park Inn Hostel
England
London W2 3JA 48 - 50 Inverness Terrace, Bayswater
73% 5482
51.5123081 -0.1862096
Smart Hyde Park Inn Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Sep 2016
8.6

This is probably the best hostel I've stayed at in all my trips to London. The location was perfect, and I was happy with the 5 nights I stayed there. The rooms were a bit hot at night and there was only one bathroom and shower for a larger amount of people which wasn't always easy, but I really don't have anything to complain about.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
22nd Sep 2016
7.1

You get what you pay for. Nice price, nic quiet location (2 minutes to underground!), fine staff. But there are too many people - especially when you don't have window in a room with 16 beds (the only one air source was one fan hanging on the wall)... So there is no fresh air, but at least room and hostel facilities were really clean. There is also payment for leaving your luggage before/after stay - I really don't like it so I have to mention it...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Sep 2016
7.4

It is superclean, being cleaned every hour. However, there are only three showers and toilets per 42 people. In the room, three beds are stacked on top of each other, making it very small, but every bed has its own curtain for some privacy. Lockers can be rented. The breakfast is very simple: bread with jam/ nutella or butter, cornflakes and tea/coffee. Only reception is not helpful: I found someone sleeping in my bed due to the receptionist mistake and I didn't even get an apology.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Sep 2016
6.6

Overall not a bad hostel. Pretty expensive for what your getting compared to other hostels. If you have a 6 person room or less it's not bad since you get your own bathroom. If you stay in the 16 bed however the bathrooms aren't quite as clean. Great location though.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
18th Sep 2016
6.6

Tidy enough & you get given for what you pay for really. We had a mixed dorm (can't remember exact number. Think it was the largest size mixed dorm anyway) and just felt like they were quite cramped & very hot. There's charges for lockers & safes so if you don't wanna pay the charges there isn't anywhere safe for you to keep your luggage. I know 90% of people in a hostel you can trust but you never know. Comfy beds though, and if you're tall, you're better off sleeping on the top bunk!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2016
7.4

Very central and relatively cheap. It's a shame that you have to pay extra to use a locker in a multiple-bed room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Sep 2016
5.7

This is like the Ryanair of hostels. You pretty much get a bed and location for what you pay for...that's it. My room was tiny and dirty, you must make your bed upon arrival, the toilets were in rough shape and you pay extra for pretty much everything (towels, lockers, you name it). Breakfast was included so that was nice and the bunks had curtains for privacy. I would absolutely spend a little bit more to stay somewhere else next time I'm in London.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
9th Sep 2016
8.0

It was a nice place. The room was good. It was a bit crowded on the floor because of lack of space to put your bag. The bathroom was very small but it was okey. I slept good in my bed even though the guy above me moved the entire bed structure when moving around in bed and climbing up and down. No problem with noise really. It is very close to the subway station but a bit far to walk if you dont have the time and energy. I'd stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2016
6.3

Cockroaches Room98 in the basement, 4mtx4mt room for 9people, the only little window is covered by a bed (the only lucky one able to breath) 1toilette and 1shower for over 20people Mediocre breakfast toast butter jams instant coffee milk tea This hostel hosts,as well homeless people some can be friendly and polite some others less I'd choose a not so well located hostel with a real breakfast you pay for the central location and nothing else Though clean bed linen friendly helpfull staff

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Aug 2016
9.4

Regardless of whether one is smart or dumb the Smart Hyde Park Inn caters for all except, perhaps, the Aussie bogan. I do not know where they now hide but it must be in a part of London that tolerates, if not encourages, boganism. The hostel itself offers cleaned rooms, warm showers and toilets with paper. The all you can eat Nutella for breakfast was a wonderful indicator of who was greedy and who was pretending not to seem gluttonous. Do not sleep next to the auto air refreshener: no sleep.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.