Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Smart Hyde Park Inn Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 5,551 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.2
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 5,551 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.2
Smart Hyde Park Inn Hostel Located at 48 - 50 Inverness Terrace, Bayswater, London.
Smart Hyde Park Inn Hostel
England
London W2 3JA 48 - 50 Inverness Terrace, Bayswater
73% 5551
51.5123081 -0.1862096
Smart Hyde Park Inn Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Dec 2016
5.4

When I arrived at the hostel 4 of the 9 people who were staying in my room had been robbed, losing 2 laptops and over $1000 in foreign bills. They were robbed by someone who was a complete stranger and who was able to follow a staff member into the hostel without a keycard and was then able to break into the underbed lockers with ease. The staff was nice and it had a good location, but the rooms were small and hot and I did not feel ver safe due to the obvious lack of security and safety.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
20th Nov 2016
7.1

Positives: Very cheap for London; Close to Paddington Station; Very near high street with lots of takeaways, restaurants, convenience stores; Clean room and facilities; Friendly and helpful staff. Negatives: Very small room for 6 people (triple bunkbeds with a tiny en-suite), with no room to put bags, luggage etc.; Staff took a very long time checking people in; Room was very hot during the night, even with window open and fan on; No individual lights next to beds.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Nov 2016
6.6

Decent place to stay, good location. Rooms a bit humid, showers not good. No atmosphere, social area very sterile. Staff polite but don't interact, very regimented...Charge for everything, lockers etc so couldn't use a locker with my own padlock.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Oct 2016
7.1

Good location. Rooms too small with no hangers for clothes or some shelves to leave your staff. Beds very small. The overall atmosphere could be improved.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • bethanyvboland7313
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Oct 2016
9.4

Can't fault it really

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Oct 2016
7.1

Well, you get what you pay for! There is no lift so good luck if you're on the 3rd floor with a huge suitcase. There aren't locks of the shower doors. (At least on my floor) I was sitting in my bed one day when the maid came in. Her cleaning routine was changing the garbage and spraying air freshener..... eek!!! The walls were a bit dirty and so were the beds curtains. But over all the staff is nice and you get what you pay for! (PS Rooms are very very small and you must pay extra for storage.)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Oct 2016
2.6

Outsiders can easily come in, rude and disrespectful crowd, staff is rude and not concerned with travelers' concern. Would never visit again.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
9th Oct 2016
10.0

Great stay, not many power points in the room though, but not a big deal. Decent breakfast. No elevator if you have heavy bags, but they did store my bag in the storage for free. Staff are friendly and nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Oct 2016
8.3

A friend and I stayed in a Mixed room for ten and all in all everything was ok. The room including Showers and toilettes were cleaned twice a day. The only problem we had was that The showers lost their pressure After three/Four people and so there didn't come water for a time. The Hostel is one/two minutes walk away from Theo different underground Lines so you can reach everything in a short time. For what we paid we got everything we expected.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Oct 2016
8.0

Rooms were very small with little room to store luggage. Rooms were very clean and woke up to a clean restroom... much appreciated! Also offer free breakfast with stay (toast, cereal, juice, and coffee). Great deal for the stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.