X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Smart Hyde Park Inn Reviews

48 - 50 Inverness Terrace, Bayswater, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

71%

Rating
4370 Total Reviews
  • 72%Value For Money
  • 74%Security
  • 89%Location
  • 73%Staff
  • 63%Atmosphere
  • 67%Cleanliness
  • 63%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

77%

It's excellent that the hostel is located near to the Hyde Park (very good public transport!). The room was very-very little (but clean), and there was no table, nor chairs or cupboard, just a bed. And the breakfast was awful!

  • 23rd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Fantastic place in a heart of London. Cleanlines is amazing, you always stumble on somebody cleaning..


66%

We liked the fact that it had curtains on the bed so we could have a bit of privacy in a room of 16 and the location is excellent, but the girl at the reception was rude, the locks in the showers didn't work, the window in the toilet didn't have any cover (e.g. curtain) and we could be seen from another room where resided some creepy italian Peeping Toms, so we had to stop using it and were forced to use the toilet upstairs.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, thank you for staying with us! We are glad you felt comfortable and private in our beds and were impressed with the location! We will pass your comments onto our hostel manager to look into further. Our reception is open 24 hours so any problems, including the locks for the showers and the window in the toilet, can be resolved ASAP! Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback and we hope to see you again.

97%

Good location and staff great, helpful.. Free wifi Thanks for your hospitality.

  • 19th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, thank you for your feedback! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the kind comments about our staff and we also pride ourselves in our central and convenient locations. You are welcome back any time!

54%

The showers are not that hot, I took a cood shower almost averyday that I stayed there. The bedroom os kind of a mess. The bathroons are not clean enough and the staff they act like they dont care.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback! Our reception is open 24 hours so if any problems arise (including the water temperature) we are able to resolve them as soon as possible! Our rooms are cleaned daily by our hardworking cleaning staff; however a room is only as clean as the guests you share it with. We will pass on your comments about the staff to our hostel manager to look into further. We hope to see you again

51%

I have stayed in 4 separate hostels in London over the last 6 months and this was without doubt the worst. Staff were incredibly unhelpful if not outright rude. I won't be staying here when I return as there are definitely better hostels for the same price within the bayswater area.


94%

Thanks Carla!! Your service was great!!!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, thanks for staying withus at Smart Backpackers! We are glad you thought our staff has great service and we hope to see you again!

83%

Good place and the location were close to the underground station. Perfect for short period traveller tht search for comfy stay at a cheap price.

  • 18th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, thank you for your feedback. We are glad you were satisfied with the price and comfort of our hostel! As you mentioned, we are situated very close to two major tube stations; one being Bayswater (district & circle line) and the other Queensway (central line). We pride ourselves on our central and convenient locations. We hope to see you again!

83%

Staff were friendly, close to station, 10 min train ride to central London!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, thank you for your feedback. We are glad you found the manner of our staff friendly! As you mentioned, we are situated very close to two major tube stations; one being Bayswater (district & circle line) and the other Queensway (central line). We pride ourselves on our central and convenient locations. We hope to see you again!

80%

I was very happy with my stay at the hostel. The location is excellent and very easy to find The staff were very welcoming, friendly and helpful from the initial check in, throughout my stay and check out The hostel has many multi bed dorms thus there are alot of people coming and going but once in your room, only the people there are your disturbance and if you are lucky, like I was, you have a good considerategroup to share with. There is a simple breakfast included which starts your day.

  • 14th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, thank you for your kind feedback! We are glad you enjoyed the manner of our wonderful staff and the location of our hostel! We are pleased you enjoyed the free breakfast and that you had considerate guests to share with. We hope to see you again in the future!

77%

The location was excellent. Right next to Hyde Park. You can go everywhere with the subway system. The beds are good and there are lockers that operate with electronic cards so no locks required. It is always very hot inside. Also in the bedrooms. Breakfast is good. And staff is friendly.

  • 11th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


51%

Really cheap, but you get what you pay for. Definitely not up to fire code and quite dingy.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, thanks for your feedback! We have invested alot of money into our hostels to ensure we provide our valued guests with fresh, clean and hygienic rooms. We continue our endeavour to provide clean, safe, low-cost, budget accommodation. We hope to see you again!

26%

The staff was terrible and our room also. Very hot and was very difficult to find a plug to charge our cell phone. This Hostel need a improvement as fast as possible.


1 2 3 4 5 Next » last »
(93 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback