X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Smart Hyde Park Inn Reviews

48 - 50 Inverness Terrace, Bayswater, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

68%

Rating
4226 Total Reviews
  • 67%Value For Money
  • 70%Security
  • 86%Location
  • 66%Staff
  • 59%Atmosphere
  • 64%Cleanliness
  • 60%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

I warmly recommend it .

  • 14th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


54%

Not worth the money. The hostel was horrible! The staff at the reception could not speak proper English. We booked a 8-bed-dorm and ended up with a room for 9 people. Inside was 3 3-storey bunk beds and a toilet. If you took the lower bed, the bed above you would be so low that you could not even sit. You could just lie down. Shower was as small as in the airplane. Someone shaved and the toilet floor was full of hair! My advice to future traveller: spend a bit more money for a proper hostel


83%

Muy buena ubicación, la gente de la recepción es muy simpática y la verdad que para ir a visitar la ciudad y solo dormir en un sitio económico, éste es genial. Solo me quejaría de que tendrían que limpiar y ventilar más a menudo las habitaciones porque al haber unas 20 personas, depende de con quien te toque, no huele muy bien. Lo recomiedo!!!

  • 12th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


63%

Fiquei dois dias hospedados lá. As pessoas que atendem você são um pouco frios e tudo lá é pago (locker e Wifi fora do pátio, água e outras coisas). Os quartos são muito apertados, mal passa uma duas pessoas. O banheiro é muito limpo (mas bem apertado!) e só tem uma tomada no quarto. Cama confortável e ótima localização. No geral, se não achasse outra opção, voltaria para lá.


54%

My friend and I were staying in twin private with en suite bathroom. The room itself was clean, as was the adjoining bathroom, however I found the overall hostel lacking in cleanliness and that to me is a huge factor. For example, the staircase and breakfast room I found looked dirty. The lobby wasn't welcoming although that may be because building works were being carried out. Have stayed in other hotels prior to this with same price range, this was a disappointment in comparison.


63%

Não foi o pior hostel que já fiquei, mas também não foi o melhor. Ao chegar, você tem que pagar £10 como depósito. Não há tomadas individuas no quarto (em cada cama), assim como não há tomadas suficientes. O banheiro é muuito pequeno, para tomar banho foi uma "aventura": uma mão para acender a luz (porque ela acende por sensor de movimento) e a outra para pressionar o botão do chuveiro que desliga a cada 10 segundos no máximo. O café da manhã é bem pobre: café, leite, torrada e cereal.


91%

Very good! The staff was very gentle, nice and helpfull. The bathrooms was always clean, what it's rare in some hostels around the world. My only complain is about has to pay for the lockers and wi fi in the bedrooms, this is really really bad. I think it's a facility that every hostel should offer (and the most of them really do!). But, att all, it's a really nice place to stay in London.

  • 7th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

Auberge très bien située. Un peu cher la nuit sachant que l'auberge n'était pas complète. Pour le reste c'est bien. Personnel correct. Propreté ok.

  • 5th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

The staff are extremely friendly and very professional.There is a nice and clean communal area for eating washing TV or browsing the web with free WiFi access.A place to definately recommend to friends.


43%

La situación no es mala pero hay cerca hosteles con mejor pinta. El wiffi va mal, las literas muy incómodas y agobiantes y, en particular, las compañeras de cuarto que me tocaron no eran muy limpias.


63%

Beddings are not very clean,


94%

Well worth the stay. Great value for money even tho I missed breakfast (went too heavy on the night out at Gary Numan gig). Easy walk to many locations from here, Hyde Park is great. Definitely stay again. I'll b in march to see the postponed Warpaint gig.

  • 28th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • djw_arsenal1025
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


74%

Hostel was ok. Room was smelly and hot, and a bit noisy too. It's cheap to book but everything else is extra, like towels (bad quality for price) and wifi in the room. Clean bed sheets are given, but not clean duvet covers which isn't ideal. Kitchen facilities weren't great. Breakfast was ok, just toast and cereal. Location is very good though, right by the tube and buses. A bigger common area would be nice. Not enough power points either for charging phones.

  • 27th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Bagni puliti finche' non li usava qualcuno!!!! Odore non molto gradevole nelle scale. Per il resto OK!!

  • 26th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


40%

Horrible place to stay. I was waiting for the time i could finally leave. The room was too small and crowded there was no space for anything. The washroom was tine in the room, and was almost impossible to change clothes there. U can't be "in peace" in anywhere there is no free or confortable spaces to hang out. The kitchin and the living room was always crowded, cause people dont have how to stay in there rooms, or charge their mobiles. It was really awful. LUGAR HORRIVEL NAO RECOMENDO.

  • 26th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


54%

just a place for sleeping - not much else. Clean enough, but could be more tidy and organized, and better opportunities for storage. Really, really disliked not having proper usb/other charging in the rooms (preferebly one by each bed?) - I only had few days in London, and it took up a lot of my time sitting in places to charge my phone. .. and maybe a lights for each bed. Didn't sleep well with people turning on and off lights at all times. Because of that I wouldn't stay there again.

  • 26th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Wasnt expecting much for the price i paid, but after 30mins of being there, i was pleasently surprised. The 20bed dorm was clean, and didnt smell like socks, like a lot of hostels. The staff were cool, got a chance to meet some nice people at the free breakfast. think i paid £8 for a night, cant complain.


71%

Great location, especially for the price. Heaps of dodgy characters around the area though. Facilities were pretty gross, some mould and an overall unpleasant smell there. Would actually recommend it though, despite all that, if you're after cheap accomodation in a good location


74%

The value for money is good,they serves breakfast from 7:30 until 9:30, the hostel stays near the central line, supermarkets and fast food restaurants but the staff will charge you for any extra as the locker in the room or to let your luggage in the locker room during the check out day.


77%

los espacios comunes son un poco chicos y las habitaciones tambien, pero el precio es muy bueno y la hubicacion tambien (a una cuadra hay estacion de underground) el desayuno esta bueno y los empleados son muy amables. Lo recomiendo totalmente a quellos viajeros low coast que no pretenden mucho del lugar donde duermen.

  • 22nd Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, thank you for taking the time to share your Smart Backpacker experience after your recent stay and thank you for recommending us to your fellow travellers. Our Team are all highly trained and are there purely for the comfort and security of our guests and to minimise noise and potential disturbance to guests and local residents, we are glad you were happy with their manner as well as the price you paid for the accommodation. We hope to see you again!

« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(219 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback