X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Smart Hyde Park Inn Reviews

48 - 50 Inverness Terrace, Bayswater, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

71%

Rating
4332 Total Reviews
  • 72%Value For Money
  • 74%Security
  • 88%Location
  • 71%Staff
  • 63%Atmosphere
  • 67%Cleanliness
  • 63%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

54%

The atmosphere in this place is non existent. More rules need to be in place in the bedrooms to avoid disrupted sleeping due to very rude and arrogant people turning lights on at any hour of the night and having conversations out loud thinking it's a normal thing to do. Bathroom facilities are very bad even by hostel standards.

  • 23rd Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello and thank you for your review. We apologise for your noisy roommates, due to the hostel being a shared environment it is up to guests to be mindful and respectful of other guests. Our night staff try to ensure all patrons receive a good nights rest during their stay. Our wonderful cleaning staff work diligently all day and night to ensure the hostel is kept clean and hygenic! We continuously review our performance to improve our standards of service.

86%

Localização ótima, perto de 2 estações de metrô. Mesmo sendo um dos quartos duplos mais baratos entre os hostels de Londres, continua sendo caro pelo que é oferecido. A falta de elevador é um problema, porque são muitos lances de escada. O café da manhã também deixa um pouco a desejar.

  • 22nd Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello and thanks for your review. Our goal is to provide clean, budget-conscious accommodation in Central London. Whilst our hostel may not have an elevator, we have strategically ensured the steps are wide enough for our valued guests to carry luggage with ease. We offer a complimentary all-you-can-eat basic breakfast, it includes toast, cereals, juice, teas and coffee.

46%

Es uno de los hostales más baratos en Londres y no esperaba un servicio de lo mejor, pero para empezar la chica de recepción poco amable y amigable y sus compañeros igual, tenían muy poca disponibilidad, ademas una chica hablaba español y aún sabiendo que yo hablaba español me seguía hablando en ingles hasta que yo le pedi hablaramos español. La limpieza deficiente, en las regaderas del piso de abajo no habia agua caliente. Hubiera preferido pagar unos cuantos euros más por otro hostal.


63%

There's a lot of people living there who think that the hostel belongs to them, it doesn't have a traveler atmosphere.


74%

The location was pretty good and staff was very friendly and it was quite good value for money, Of course there are some things could have been better but regarding on prices and value it was quite good.

  • 16th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


66%

Tem que deixar 10 pounds de garantia, para usar talher tem q deixar um valor de garantia, para deixa bagagem tem que pagar, 4 tomadas para 15 pessoas em um quarto, internet no quarto tem que pagar, locker tem que pagar, todo mundo vai pra sala de jantar usar tomada e internet e nao tem lugar pra você jantar, no cafe também é dificil encontrar lugar para sentar..


86%

Nice and helpful staff, the room and the bathroom were cleaned.

  • 9th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Clean showers rooms and hallwayhallway.Very friendly and helpfull staff who carry out there job in a profesional manner.


43%

Cocinar es casi imposible, está lleno de personas, incluso muchas de ellas viven allí y ocupan varias mesas con sus ordenadores y libros. Bajar al comedor es algo de supervivientes, un olor nauseabundo y una limpieza que dejaba mucho que desear. El ruido era constante, entre cada una de las plantas, por la gran cantidad de estudiantes de toda Europa, que prefieren dar voces y liarla. Del desayuno mejor ni hablar, era pésimo, mezclaban la leche con agua y el zumo de naranja estaba hecho con polvo

  • 7th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


51%

The worst hostel ever! I booked 2 nights but I only stay ther for one night.

  • 6th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you have cancelled your booking and left early. As our friendly team offer would have offered you a free upgrade to a smaller room than the 20 bed you had booked in. However, you seem you have had another plan. We hope to see you next time for better experience.

80%

I stayed in the 10 bed mixed dorm, lockers under beds for an extra cost were handy. Rooms were clean and each room had a small sink. Bathrooms were tiny. There was no hot water both nights I was there so we were sent up the road to their other hostel for showers. Breakfast is basic but it's free and there's always plenty.


100%

As usual the rooms,toilets,showers and hallway was very clean.So was the kitchen and the t.v room.Most important of all was the staff who are always very polite,helpful as well as professional.Always a pleasure to stay here.


63%

In 4 days i have never seen hot water.. the rest was ok..

  • 4th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

Unfortunately, me and my friend stayed at a roomb where it wasn't possible to lock the door. In addition to that, during our whole stay, there was no warm water available in the shower

  • 3rd Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


51%

I do not reccomend this hostel, especially if you are a young traveller. The atmosphere is awful, there were many old men living in that hostel. The water boiling system broke during my stay and there was no hot water or heating at all. I left and it was still not working. Most of the showers had no lock and the closest bathroom to my room had wood pannel instead of a proper glass window, so it was like peeing and brushing your teeth outdoors.


89%

had a good stay will be back

  • 2nd Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • British Virgin Islands
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello and thank you for rating the the hostel so high. Please like our Facebook page, to receive the very latest news, offers and photos. You are welcome back anytime!

43%

No entiendo que en un establecimiento hotelero te tengan dos dias sin calefaccion ni agua caliente y que al preguntar por ello te digan que Hubieras pedido la devolucion del dinero y haberte ido.Y cuando pides la hoja de reclamaciones dicen que te la mandan por mail y por supuesto,no te mandan nada

  • 1st Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

My room was very clean the hostel in general is clean.The staff where very hospitable as usual.In general a nice place to stay.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello and many thanks for staying with us and for providing your valuable feedback. Please like our page on Facebook to receive the very latest news, photos and offers. You are welcome back any time!

66%

The room looked like a prison, the shower room was very small and just have one, the water was cold, tha bathroom wasn't clean, do not have wifi in rooms.

  • 30th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review. We have big and small rooms, we could offer you another room to suit your needs. We have 23 showers around the hostel you are free to use any of them, or you can upgrade to our en-suite room. We could accommodate more than 320 guests, in some periods (peak time). The hot water will be warm due to high demand. Our boiler was replaced with a very good one to ensure hot water is available 24 hours. Free WiFi is available in our common area. There is wifi for a small fee

57%

I would not recommend this hostel, you have to pay for lockers, there's no wifi in the room (if you want, you have to pay), the bed is really small if you have more than 1,80m of height, there's only 2 plugs on each room - which is very bad for a hostel for backpackers, the shower is really bad (little water, not good temperature and no space to hang clothes).

Owner Comment (Hide)
We charge a maintenance fee for our lockers which are operated using a computerised key card system, to simplify the number of keys. Free WI-FI is available in all our common rooms; Wi-Fi is £1 for 24 hours to prevent non-urgent use. We are implementing a robust, secure WI-FI network to resolve any issues. We use standard UK sizes for our beds (80cm x 190cm). The number of sockets in our rooms depends on the number of beds. However, all our new beds are equipped with built-in power sockets.

« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(150 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback