X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Smart Hyde Park Inn Reviews

48 - 50 Inverness Terrace, Bayswater, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

70%

Rating
3714 Total Reviews
  • 71%Value For Money
  • 71%Security
  • 88%Location
  • 72%Staff
  • 64%Atmosphere
  • 62%Cleanliness
  • 62%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

40%

The location is a good place to stay for London explorers. It is walking distance to portobella market and nearby tube stations are bayswater which connects to major central line and northern line stations. The entrance to hostel is not welcoming and doesn't give the atmosphere of a hostel but a shisha place to be precisely. The sharing rooms are not hygienic at all and their showering facilities is absolutely terrible. Overall poor value for money.

  • 12th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your comment and we are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us. ur housekeeping/cleaning times between 06:30 am- 23:00. beside of our hourly check, we rely on guests to report any cleaning issues where we will get it resolved promptly.

69%

Hostel bardzo, bardzo skromny, ale dla ludzi nie potrzebujących wiele, jako miejsce do spania. Hostel świetnie położony w dzielnicy Bayswater. Ulica równoległa Queensway to miejsce wielu knajp, sklepów i pubów. Kilka kroków od dwóch stacji metra. 200 m od Parku Kensigton.

  • 10th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Mixed Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dziekujemy za komentarz, staramy sie oferowac tanie zakwaterowanie we swietnych lokalizacjach Londynu.

80%

Aunque el espacio disponible no fuera el máximo, estaba todo bien aprovechado. La limpieza en todo el hotel era más que aceptable. Los empleados bastante simpáticos y dispuestos a ayudar cuando lo necesites. Los espacios comunes (cocina, comedores y sala de tv),son nuevos y limpios. El desayuno, algo flojito, pero no se puede pedir más por ese precio. En cuanto a seguridad, no me falto nada, aunque tampoco lleve nada de valor.

  • 9th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Gracias por tu comentario y por puntuar el hostel tan alto. Ahora podrás seguirnos en Facebook.

29%

WORST HOSTEL I have ever stayed in! We were packed in like sardines, with limited amount of shower facilities for the amount of people. To many people, reception area with consistently was busy with people checking in. If you want to use the kitchen you have to be escorted to the cupboard where a limited amount of kitchen equipment can be scrapped together. The internet is appalling and have to question the owners intentions. You can pay extra for internet services in the rooms - questionable!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your feedback and we are really sorry you didn't enjoy your stay fully. We have different types of dormitories to suit different types of travellers depending on their budget. We offer a cheap and competitive accommodation at very good location. Wi-Fi is completely free in the common areas but we charge £1 per 24hours for the Wi-Fi in the rooms.

40%

There was two power outlets in a 20 bed room. They were both damaged. The staff was useless. The place was dirty. The internet didn't work. I will never recommend it

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are really sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We are undergoing a refurbishment and there will be a power socket next to every bed. We were changing Internet provider at the time of your stay so we were experiencing connectivity problems, again, we are sorry for this inconvenience.

66%

Localização ótima. Tem q comprar toalha por £5,00 (+ de R$20,00 cada!).Emprestam secador de cabelo mas o plug não entra na tomada do quarto (Quando o funcionário empresta o secador ele já oferece o adaptador por £5,00 avisando que a tomada não dá certo no quarto! Absurdo!!).Tem q ficar apertando a tomada do chuveiro a cada 2min para sair água.Internet não pega no quarto.Sem elevador e escada SUPER estreita e íngreme para passar com mala! Sem regras para silêncio, não dormi a noite q passei lá!


97%

nice hostel and very nice staff

  • 3rd Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

La experiencia ha sido fabulosa. Nos dieron la habitacion 58, una doble con baño. La habitacion es pequeñita pero de sobra para dos. El baño me sorprendió por su limpieza y porque está completamente nuevo. El colchón muy comodo. El personal muy amable , menos la chica de los desayunos (desagradable y mala cara). Sin embargo, los recepcionistas muy simpaticos, nos ofrecieron toda la informacion que necesitamos y no les falto la sonrisa. Sin duda lo recomiendo.

  • 1st Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Gracias por tu comentario. Estamos encantados de que hayas disfrutado tu estancia con nosotros.

54%

I personally think that the price is too high for the quality of stay I got at Smart Hyde Park Inn. This is my first time sleeping in a triple bunk bed and I wouldn't say that it was a very pleasant experience. The vertical space between the one bunk bed and the other on top is so small that I couldn't even straighten my back when trying to sit upright on my bed. The complimentary breakfast was way too simple. I'd expected more food variety and something better.

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are sorry you weren't satisfied with our service. Our aim is to supply cheap and affordable accommodation to our guest at unique locations. We also offer free simple continental breakfast to our guests. We have different types of dormitories to suit different types of travellers depending on their budget.

69%

El sitio no está mal para lo que se paga...la ubicación es perfecta y el personal muy simpático. Las habitaciones son un poco claustrofóbicas, las camas son como módulos uno encima de otro. Lo peor,que hay precio extra para casi todo...la taquilla...internet...guardaequipajes...cosasque en otros hostel van incluidas en el precio


63%

The rooms were too small for the amount of beds. Need more space because people just had their stuff lying around and there was no room to walk around.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review. We have different types of dormitories to suit different types of travellers depending on their budget. We offer a cheap and competitive accommodation at very good location.

89%

Great location. Short beds though. Very nice kitchen and common room.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks so much! Hope to see you again soon.

71%

Pas de serviettes de bain, ce n'était pas précisé.

  • 22nd Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, than you for your feedback. We do not provide towels in the dorm rooms, and we don not have a towel rental. You can only buy it for £5.

63%

Lack of cleanliness in kitchen and constant construction of building made facility fail to meet expectations based on the online reviews.

  • 15th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your feedback and we are really sorry for all the inconvenience caused by the refurbishment.

49%

Felt insecure at night when random people would stand on the porch and harass girls. Security was better during the week when less guests were there, but the weekends it seemed like people would were not guests hung around the lobby. Bathrooms in ensuites were kept clean which was nice but the placeholder for the guest card on some of the bunks were broken off. Also extremely strange that you couldnt use wifi other than in the lobby and there were days in which the wifi didnt work.

  • 15th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your feedback. We will look into all your comments. Good security is our priority and we are surprised to hear that. We have a free Wi-Fi in the common areas and for the access in the room our guests have to pay £1 per 24 hours. Also we are undergoing a refurbishment so little things like card holders will be fixed shortly.

77%

Solo una cosa, nelle stanze non c'è nulla per appendere vestiti e per appoggiare la roba. Servirebbero degli attaccapanni e qualche mensola. Del resto tutto ok.

  • 15th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Grazie per il commento. Siamo contenti che la tua permanenza con noi sia stata piacevole. Ora è possibile essere aggiornati sulle nostre offerte, news ed immagini su Facebook.

89%

The hostel is located in very nice area and it is kind of close to the city center, very close to lovely Hyde Park! Generally the hostel is nice. Beds are very comfortable. Prices are good as for London! I recommend this place. Only one problem is the small in rooms... a bit humid or something like that, but with time you used to stand it ;)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for a good review! Now you can follow us on Facebook to get the best offers!

97%

Good location, TV room, kitchen, free wifi And staff nice and helpfull

  • 7th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks so much for the good words!

74%

L'ambiance et le personnel: super. L'emplacement: très bien: le métro est à deux pas de l'auberge ce qui est très pratique, on est proche de magasins, de pub, de restaurant et fast food (pizza hut, McDonald, Prêt à manger, etc.), il y a un starbuck, une épicerie, bref, beaucoup de chose pratique. Points négatifs: la propreté dans la chambre de 20 personnes et la salle de bain. le petit-déjeuner (seulement du pain de mie, beurre, confiture, café, thé et cornflakes).

  • 4th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Nous vous remercions pour vos commentaires. Nous sommes heureux que vous ayez bien profité de votre séjour chez nous. Maintenant vous pouvez découvrir nos dernières nouvelles, en savoir plus sur nos offres et voir des photos sur notre site Facebook.

94%

Très satisfaite de cette auberge. Ambiance chaleureuse, personnel très accueillant, beaucoup de confort.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Nous vous remercions pour vos commentaires. Nous sommes heureux que vous ayez bien profité de votre séjour chez nous. Maintenant vous pouvez découvrir nos dernières nouvelles, en savoir plus sur nos offres et voir des photos sur notre site Facebook.

« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(123 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback