X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Smart Hyde Park Inn Reviews

48 - 50 Inverness Terrace, Bayswater, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

72%

Rating
4493 Total Reviews
  • 73%Value For Money
  • 74%Security
  • 88%Location
  • 76%Staff
  • 64%Atmosphere
  • 66%Cleanliness
  • 63%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

All was very good except the water of the shower which was not enough warm, between warm an cold. But I don't understand because the water in the bedroom was warm.

  • 23rd May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


54%

Great location and the price was decent, and for the price the rooms were fine as well, but nothing was clean and most of the bathroom doors didnt lock or close well.


91%

Nice place, had to come here last minute as another hostel double-booked us. The staff are very helpful and the room was incredibly clean.

  • 22nd May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


63%

The wifi was very slow.


49%

Get a security system that doesn't go off at all hours of the day, put actual mattresses in the beds, and don't tell me you don't have a telephone only for me to see you do, in fact have a telephone, because you picked it up as I left the lobby, more electrical outlets than one per room, and for the love of God a proper wifi that you can connect to.


71%

Rooms not well ventilated. Strong smells of body spray and cleaning products. Rooms got hot and stuffy at night.

  • 21st May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


29%

The worst hostel we've ever seen over the world. Showers, dorms, evertything is filhty. The staff isn't even friendly. AVOID !!

  • 16th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


54%

Primeiramente a pessoa que me atendeu no balcão não foi muito educada e não disponibilizou um lugar seguro para colocar minha bagagem, para eu poder trocar dinheiro em uma casa de câmbio. Em segundo lugar, o banheiro disponibilizado era bem ruim, com apenas 4 chuveiros, 3 vasos e UMA pia, para muitos usuários. Além do tamanho limitado, todas as válvulas das torneiras estavam com problema, tendo de ser mantidas pressionadas o tempo todo para sair água. A vantagem é a boa localização.

  • 16th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

Auberge que je qualifierai de grand dortoir. Le personnel est organisé. Pour les prochains, sachez qu'il faut donner 10 livres chacun au cas où on perds le badge, il vous sera redonné à la fin du séjour. Le confort des lits est convenable mais l'auberge est mal isolé et assez bruyante. Malgré cela, elle est idéalement placé, à coté de Hyde Park. Les petits déjeuners sont simples (thé café pain beurre confiture céréales et jus).


63%

cold water, no pressure, bad insolation but good breakfast

  • 16th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


54%

Very dirty


94%

I THOUGHT THERE WAS A LOT OF NOISE COMING FROM DOWN STAIRS IN THE GAMES ROOM, IF YOU ARE TRYING TO SLEEP THIS IS NOT GOOD FOR YOUR VISITORS. THIS WENT ON IN TO THE EARLY HOURS OF THE MORNING. I HAD TO BE UP AT 0500AM AND DID NOT GET THE SLEEP I WAS EXPECTING.I THINK THERE SHOULD BE A CUT OF TIME FOR THESE GAMES AND FOR PEOPLE COMING AND GOING.

  • 14th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


83%

Very polite and helpful staff, just the rooms are really small, but for the price and location you can't ask too much!


74%

L'emplacement est magnifique car l'auberge se situe juste en face du Hyde Park et à côte de l’arrêt Queensway du bus et de la station Bayswater du métro. Le petit déjeuner n'est pas mal car, même s'il y a que du pain à tartiner, du céréale et du té/café vous pouvez vous servir à volonté. Néanmoins, les dortoirs sont trop petits: dans moins de 20 mètres carrés ils font rentrer 9 lits et une micro salle de bains; pas recommandé pour claustrophobes.


60%

The Smart Hyde Inn was in a great location. Subway, Tesco and Mcdonalds are nearby. We stayed in a 20 bed mixed dorm, the good thing was the bed had curtains to cover. However, they only had 2 working outlets for 20 people. Also, they charged extra for lockers and for printing. Other than the location, everything else was below average.


37%

아~ 진짜최악입니다 다른방은 잘 모르겠고 20인실은 절대가지마세요. 20명 자는데 콘센트는 문옆4개라 불안해서 충전해놓고 어디 가지도 못하겠고, 샤워실 공용 있는데 진짜 물줄기가... 후.... 그리고 침대 옆 벽에 왜 이물질이 묻어있는지.. 싸고 조식줘서 갔는데 그냥 몇파운드 더내고 다른데갈걸그랬어요


66%

The staff- the Spanish and French girls- were very unfriendly, arrogant and bullies. Don't understand why people want to spoil holidays with no reason of a paying host. Kitchen facilities should have been more and the kitchen cleaner. I saw a cockroach there, although I saw people cleaning. Same thing for the toilets. The bedroom was large enough, with a lot of light and the bed confortable (although it was a three bed bunk bed). you need to pay for the lockers.


31%

O hostel era muito sujo, os quartos tinham muito pó, os banheiros muitos cabelos no chão e além disso as duchas quase não saiam agua e não havia lugar para pendurar roupas ou toalhas durante o banho. O café da manhã só havia pão com manteiga e a torradeira não funcionava. Além disso queriam vender um adaptador pelo triplo do preço das lojas e para piorar nao havia tomadas nos quartos.

  • 9th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


37%

Esse hostel é sinônimo de desrespeito com os clientes. Precisa melhorar tudo!

  • 8th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Nice staff and people, clean hostel. Free Wi-fi well repaired, working in the common spaces. Some inconveniences 3G / phone calls you can not receive surely everywhere, only close to the street, otherwise recommended.

  • 7th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(157 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback