X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Smart Hyde Park Inn Reviews

48 - 50 Inverness Terrace, Bayswater, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

71%

Rating
4365 Total Reviews
  • 71%Value For Money
  • 73%Security
  • 88%Location
  • 72%Staff
  • 62%Atmosphere
  • 66%Cleanliness
  • 63%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

77%

For the most part, I thought the hostel was a fair deal. It was right next to Hyde Park, and very close to the Underground, which was helpful. I'd suggest using that, though, instead of walking- seeing as most of the tourist destinations are around an hour's walk away (that said, if you CAN walk that, you should, at least once. The walk is beautiful). Another hint I wish I'd have known is that the 20 bedrooms are the cheapest for a reason. It was the perfect place to sleep, but that's it.

  • 21st Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello and thank you for your valuable review. Our aim is to provide clean, budget-conscious accommodation in central London. Don't forget to like our Facebook page to receive the latest news, offers and photos. You are welcome anytime!

89%

Très bon séjour dans cette auberge! Tous les équipements fonctionnent bien, les lieux sont propres, auberge plutot agréable par rapport aux autres de Londres!!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello and thank you for taking the time to share your Smart Hostels experience after your recent stay with us. Please like our Facebook page to receive the very latest news, offers and photos. We hope to see you again!

97%

Nice place, staff great, wifi free in room Very good

  • 14th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello and thank you for taking the time to share your Smart Hostels experience after your recent stay. We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Please like our Facebook page to receive the very latest news, offers and photos. You're welcome anytime!

54%

비위생적이고. 화장실은 복도에 따로있고 샤워실 문은 잠기지도 않았음. 조식은 시리얼과 식빵. 계단뿐이라 무거운 짐은 옮기기 힘들 것 같음. 이돈주고 다른데 가서 자고 싶음. 밤에 방애들 떠듬

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your feedback and rating especially for the staff. I will be sure to pass on your compliments, especially to Carla who checked you in. for future reference, our reception is open 24/7, please come anytime to inform us whether there are any issues with the toilet/ shower/room being not being up to standard. Our lovely housekeeping team are ready to help. All our showers/toilets have a lock. We have recently updated our breakfast menu. We hope to see you again.

60%

Suficiente para un hostel en Londres, aunque tiene cosas malas como que te cobren por las taquillas

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your feedback and rating. Is there anything specific you would like us to improve? Please contact us at customercare@smarthostels.com to provide further information to help improve our services.

63%

Sanitäre Anlagen (WC, Duschraum) waren sehr klein und unhygienisch. Der Schlafsaal war auch sehr eng und bedrückend. Das Personal war sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit.

  • 7th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello and thank you for your review. Every square meter counts in this city, so rooms may be considered comparatively smaller than elsewhere, however our prices remain extremely competitive for central London. Our team are all highly trained in customer service and care. We are really happy that you enjoyed the manner of our staff . We hope to see you again soon.

89%

Rien à dire niveau sécurité, l'accès aux chambres se fait à l'aide de badges personnels, possibilité de louer des caissons sécurisés dans les chambres. Seul bémol le peu de sanitaires à disposition par rapport au nombre de locataires, de plus l'ensemble des petits services nécessite de rallonger la note (Casiers sécurisés, adaptateurs électriques, ...).

  • 5th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello and thank you for your feedback. We have listened to your comments and relayed them back to the relevant departments. For future reference, we do offer lockers they are available for £1.50 per night from reception. We also sell adapters they are also available from our Reception desk. Thank you for choosing to stay with Smart Backpackers we hope to see you again.

20%

Terrible hostel.. cramped full of thieves including the people that work there... it smells the hot water didn't work and it was massively overpriced I would like to see it shutdown for health and safety reasons.

  • 2nd Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • AlexAnderson
  • British Virgin Islands
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


57%

Las duchas eran lamentables, no habia ni para colgar la ropa, el agua salia a gotas. La limpieza dejaba que desear. Los locker eran de pago. Nos querian cobrar comision por pagar con tarjeta, debido a que la fianza de la llave, bastante elevada, nos debaja sin efectivo. La localizacion muy bien y el desayuno tambien

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello and thank you for your feedback. The hostel is currently undergoing an intensive maintenance programme, which includes checking the water pressure in our showers to ensure there is a moderate flow being dispensed for our valued guests. Our cleaning staff work all day to ensure the hostel is clean and hygienic! Rooms are cleaned daily and communal areas are cleaned hourly! We pride ourselves on our convenient and central locations. We are pleased you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast.

71%

Für den Preis fand ich das Smart Hyde Park Inn wirklich gut. Wir haben durchschnittlich 10 GBP pro Nacht bezahlt, und dafür war auch Frühstück dabei, was sich dann schon auszahlt (auch wenns nur Toast, Butter, Marmelade und Cornflakes war). Was ich auch gut fand, waren die Vorhänge bei den Betten. Sauberkeit und Sanitäranlagen waren okay, ist halt ein billiges Hostel, und man darf nicht zu viel erwarten.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello and many thanks for taking the time to share your Smart Hostels experience after your recent stay. We are very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Please like our Facebook page to receive the latest offers, news and photos. You are welcome back anytime!

34%

Smart Hyde Park Inn seemed reasonably priced for the location and facilities provided. I was incredibly disappointed with my experience/the price paid at this hostel. The rooms were very unsanitary. When I first walked in, the comforter on my bed was crumpled up at the bottom of the bed...someone had clearly just slept there and no one bothered to even come in to fold the blanket, let alone wash it. The bathrooms were disgusting and my friends and I all took freezing cold showers. Not satisfied.

  • 26th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello and thank you for your feedback. We have listened to your comments and relayed them to the relevant departments. For future reference, our team are all highly trained to deal with any potential issues that may arise and are available for our valued guests 24/7. Our hostel has recently undergone a major renovations and maintenance programme. We hope if you come back you will notice the positive improvements we have made.

74%

The highest beds were really difficult to use. We also had problems with showers. In some of them we couldn't lock the doors, and we also had a problem with the water supply once. Also, there was not enough mugs, so better bring it with you if you want a hot drink in the evening. But I did really love the hostel stuff ^_^.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello and thank you for your valuable feedback. We apologise for the aspects of your stay that fell below your expectations. For future reference, please report any such findings to our Reception desk, who will be happy to assist you in such matters they are available to our guests on a 24/7 basis and are only too happy to help. We hope to see you again soon.

54%

The atmosphere in this place is non existent. More rules need to be in place in the bedrooms to avoid disrupted sleeping due to very rude and arrogant people turning lights on at any hour of the night and having conversations out loud thinking it's a normal thing to do. Bathroom facilities are very bad even by hostel standards.

  • 23rd Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello and thank you for your review. We apologise for your noisy roommates, due to the hostel being a shared environment it is up to guests to be mindful and respectful of other guests. Our night staff try to ensure all patrons receive a good nights rest during their stay. Our wonderful cleaning staff work diligently all day and night to ensure the hostel is kept clean and hygenic! We continuously review our performance to improve our standards of service.

86%

Localização ótima, perto de 2 estações de metrô. Mesmo sendo um dos quartos duplos mais baratos entre os hostels de Londres, continua sendo caro pelo que é oferecido. A falta de elevador é um problema, porque são muitos lances de escada. O café da manhã também deixa um pouco a desejar.

  • 22nd Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello and thanks for your review. Our goal is to provide clean, budget-conscious accommodation in Central London. Whilst our hostel may not have an elevator, we have strategically ensured the steps are wide enough for our valued guests to carry luggage with ease. We offer a complimentary all-you-can-eat basic breakfast, it includes toast, cereals, juice, teas and coffee.

100%

Brilliant as usual.The staff are always friendly and extremely accomodating from the manager right down to the other staff members.The rooms are clean so are the hallways,kitchen,eating area and the t.v room.A most for travellers visiting London to stay.


57%

The French lady receptionist was so rude, always tutting and very unhelpful giving a very bad vibe to the place from the start. The rest of the staff were really nice. The label holder where you put your label so that other people don't get your bed was a bit broken. This resulted in the cleaner taking out my bedsheets that I had just put in, all my stuff being left by the reception desk unattended and someone else taking my space. I then had to re-make my bed to a different place & no apology.

  • 20th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Cyprus
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


46%

Es uno de los hostales más baratos en Londres y no esperaba un servicio de lo mejor, pero para empezar la chica de recepción poco amable y amigable y sus compañeros igual, tenían muy poca disponibilidad, ademas una chica hablaba español y aún sabiendo que yo hablaba español me seguía hablando en ingles hasta que yo le pedi hablaramos español. La limpieza deficiente, en las regaderas del piso de abajo no habia agua caliente. Hubiera preferido pagar unos cuantos euros más por otro hostal.


63%

There's a lot of people living there who think that the hostel belongs to them, it doesn't have a traveler atmosphere.


51%

Si sufres de claustrofobia no te recomiendo este hostal, las habitaciones son muy pequeñas y encima de eso meten a 9 personas en una, las camas son literas de 3 camas y es un lio subirse a una. Ah y solo hay un baño por piso, es un chaos


74%

The location was pretty good and staff was very friendly and it was quite good value for money, Of course there are some things could have been better but regarding on prices and value it was quite good.

  • 16th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(143 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback