Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Smart Hyde Park View Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 3,896 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 3,896 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.6
Smart Hyde Park View Hostel Located at 16 Leinster Terrace W2 3EU, , London.
Smart Hyde Park View Hostel
England
London W2 3EU 16 Leinster Terrace W2 3EU
74% 3896
51.5118090 -0.1828415
Smart Hyde Park View Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Nov 2016
8.0

I enjoyed my night here. Nice staff, great common area. The only thing that could be better is having more bathrooms. We had just one bathroom for nine people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Ashleyxianglin
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Nov 2016
5.7

Stayed in the 8 pax mixed dorm. You get what you've paid for. Nothing fanciful, and do not expect too much. The elevator is forever under maintenance, and you've got the use the stairs at all times. The rooms gets stuffy and dusty when people move around, changing bedsheets etc. Best to have the window open. The toilet in the dorm is pretty small and the sink is forever clogged. Overall, it was barely decent stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Nov 2016
10.0

Although our bag was stolen from our 6 person room. The staff was able to look through footage, identify the thief, call the cops, and we tracked down the thief to another hostel down the street and recovered all of our stuff. We were very lucky and the staff was very helpful. The lobby/bar is very nice and affordable. The bathrooms are small and there was no room/place to put my clothes/towel while showering.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Nov 2016
9.1

Hi there ! Above all, a big Hooray to VICKY and the tall gentleman with glasses at the reception. They are TOP STAFFF !!!! One of the best location in London for à Hostel ! Price is good, clean bed sheets, but the building needs renovation, a bit old ! Apart from that good atmosphere ! I will pass the word concerning this hotel !!!! Thanks for evrything. Claudine M.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Oct 2016
10.0

Happy to stay here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
22nd Oct 2016
7.4

Not bad. But nothing great. 3 level bunks are a bit over the top. Paying for lockers is a pretty poor deal imo. Hostel staff had some issues in giving me the right amount to pay but sorted out in the end. Will only stay again if nothing else is available and only for a short stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jojobayo207772
  • Spain, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Oct 2016
5.7

The accommodation was very bad especially the sleeping room where we have to sleep without enough space in the room. The room is too small for the number of people put in there.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, thank you for taking your time to review our hostel. Our hostels offer a range of different sized dormitories, suitable for the different guests we accommodate. Some rooms may seem a little overcrowded, but it is not the case with all our rooms. Kind Regards from the Smart Hostels Team

  • Anonymous
  • Fiji, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Oct 2016
8.9

The hostel should; at least have a reserved parking space to guests that have a vehicle. The front door have a parking space but there seemed no effort at all to assist guests in parking....I am a dissapointed customer that will never use the hostel again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

So sorry to hear that! Thanks for sharing your feedback, this is helpful for us to improve! Please next time come to the reception for any problems and we will offer an alternative for you. Kind regards from The Smart Hostels Team

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Oct 2016
6.6

I first had a room with 6 beds i imagined it be 3 bunk beds of 2. it was instead triple bunk bed. My trip purpose was one night in London. Coming home to big climb is awful so unless you check in first thing your gonna have a top bunk. Cosy and free sheets so that was cool. Room was warm but u can hear noisy neighbours standing hostel.So deep sleepers enjoy but light sleepers sucks. Staff were awesome. The wifi didnt work well during my stay. perfect location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Oct 2016
9.7

Room 209 far too small for 3 sets of 3 tier bunks,no standing room left for 9 people

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review! Some of our rooms are a bit small, but we have a common area and love it when guests hang out here and meet other travelers :-). Kind Regards from the Smart Hostels Team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.