Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Smart Hyde Park View Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 3,935 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.5
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 3,935 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.5
Smart Hyde Park View Hostel Located at 16 Leinster Terrace W2 3EU, , London.
Smart Hyde Park View Hostel
England
London W2 3EU 16 Leinster Terrace W2 3EU
74% 3935
51.5118090 -0.1828415
Smart Hyde Park View Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Jan 2017
6.0

I will not stay here again. It was extremely cramped with barely any space for luggage. Forget sitting up in bed, and the bottom bunk is basically just a mattress on the floor. I don't ever want to get dressed in a space the size of a coffin again. There was a lift but we weren't allowed to use it (from the third floor.) I didn't have breakfast there but I can believe the other reviews when they say it was dire. However the staff were helpful enough and it was in a good location near Paddington.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Dec 2016
6.6

The internet is horrible, and the cleaners not polite with us. The bed it is very small and not comfortable.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Dec 2016
5.4

Triple bunk beds were horrible, everything was really cramped and you can't even sit up on your bed without hitting your head. There are no kitchens, only a microwave and a tiny fridge and people might steal your food if you use the fridge. Lockers have to be rented.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
22nd Dec 2016
8.9

Nice place to stay , the staff is very helpful, the beds and all in general is clean and secure , the wifi is quite slow.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Dec 2016
7.1

The shared room is too small. Imagine 9 beds for a shared toilet. That is my only unsatisfactory. Others are good especially the location and price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
15th Dec 2016
5.4

Room 210 has only 1 outlet per room. There's no kitchen, you have to pay extra to use the locker and storage. Also there's no kitchen to cook your food and the fridge is very tiny. Friendly staff members

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Dec 2016
7.1

What was stated online did not match with what were provided with. Towels were for rent, lockers were for rent in the room (so basically no where to put your bag in the room unless you paid for it! We had to make our beds ourselves. The guy that checked us in did not give us our bed tags so there ended up being a dispute at 11pm when we came back and there were people in our beds. This place was a nightmare. Not worth it at all. Stay somewhere else

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Dec 2016
6.6

A good place to stay for a few nights. The 6 bed room with ensuite was nice enough. Ridiculous you still need to pay extra for the lockers under the bed. As such our room was full of bags. Breakfast was adequate although at 9:30 on the dot the ladies chucked you out of the dinning room not just the kitchen. This was regardless of whether you'd finished or not. Appreciate the need to clean afterwards but this felt unprofessional to me. Never sure what the £10 deposit was for but was returned.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Nov 2016
7.7

Good value for money. Excellent location because it's close to supermarkets, tube stations, and eateries. My only gripe is limited socket in a dorm (as travellers we need to charge a lot of electronics) but this problem can be overcome by getting an extension cord.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Nov 2016
7.4

The overall place is very nice. The rooms are clean, however, the bathrooms are little small and with no mat or anything so when someone showers the whole floor becomes wet. The location was very convenient and easily accessible by tube and bus. The staff were the biggest flaw. It must be noted that it may have just been the two women that were working the day shift when we arrived but they gave off the impression that any small question you had was a huge burden on their day.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.