Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Smart Hyde Park View Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 3959 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 3959 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Feb 2017
9.1

Very good hostel , the staff are great and very helpful. The rooms are good apart from some are small with larger numbers but on the whole great bathrooms and good bed's with curtains on beds . nice relaxing atmosphere and bar at the entrance with cheap drinks ! not bad at all !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2017
5.4

No PowerPoints in the Bedrooms, you must pay 5 pounds for towel i stayed in the total 22 hours there and their charged me for 2 days i was expecting more!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
1st Feb 2017
9.1

Excellent value

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Jan 2017
8.6

Honestly considering the location, it was the best value for money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Jan 2017
6.6

Staff at reception desk were really friendly, however one of the cleaning ladies was extremely rude to us. We were in a 6 bed dorm which was very very cramped and small, 3 bunk high beds with no privacy curtains on the top which was very uncomfortable considering how close the bunks were to each other. Also two of the lockers in our room were broken making it very hard to keep things safe. Was a much older crowd, and not a very good place for meeting people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Jan 2017
6.0

I will not stay here again. It was extremely cramped with barely any space for luggage. Forget sitting up in bed, and the bottom bunk is basically just a mattress on the floor. I don't ever want to get dressed in a space the size of a coffin again. There was a lift but we weren't allowed to use it (from the third floor.) I didn't have breakfast there but I can believe the other reviews when they say it was dire. However the staff were helpful enough and it was in a good location near Paddington.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Dec 2016
6.6

The internet is horrible, and the cleaners not polite with us. The bed it is very small and not comfortable.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Dec 2016
5.4

Triple bunk beds were horrible, everything was really cramped and you can't even sit up on your bed without hitting your head. There are no kitchens, only a microwave and a tiny fridge and people might steal your food if you use the fridge. Lockers have to be rented.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
22nd Dec 2016
8.9

Nice place to stay , the staff is very helpful, the beds and all in general is clean and secure , the wifi is quite slow.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Dec 2016
7.1

The shared room is too small. Imagine 9 beds for a shared toilet. That is my only unsatisfactory. Others are good especially the location and price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.