Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Smart Hyde Park View Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 4068 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 4068 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Jul 2017
7.7

The private room was great. We did at first have a broken fan but it was handled swiftly when we informed the staff. However the hostel suite had limited plugs which were jealously guarded by some selfish room mates. Other than that great place. Good location and friendly staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
6th Jul 2017
7.4

Well located to Central, District and City tube lines and buses. Walking distance to Hyde Park. Basic breakfast included. My four bed dorm was in lower ground level, fan in the room which was great in warm weather. There were triple bunks but no mattress on the bottom/ground, so space under bed for larger suitcase as only small lockers in the room. Padlocks, towels etc available for purchase.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2017
10.0

Excellent accommodation in central London. Great value. Would definitely recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Jul 2017
8.3

Great value for money! Perfect location: easy walk or public transit to most attractions. Would absolutely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello. Many thanks for staying with us and for providing your valuable feedback.

2nd Jul 2017
6.0

Good location in proximity to Paddington station (walkable). The room and en suite bathroom were not very clean. You will be nickeled and dimed for everything (5 pounds for a towel...that you then own. What's the point?! I'm traveling and do not want to carry a towel around with me.) You must pay for a locker. There is no hairdryer. And the worst part--IT IS SO HOT. I was absolutely miserably hot. I do not recommend this place.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate it in order to improve ourselves. For Smart Hostels to provide budget accommodation in prime locations we do need to charge small fees for other extras. Lots of travellers rather pay less, choose no extras to save on other activities around London. We also provide hairdryer for rent from reception as they tend to disappear if left in the rooms.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2017
8.6

Fanatastic location and value for money! Helpful staff! I would stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking your time to leave your review and give us such high score. We would love to welcome you back whenever you are travelling to London again.

  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2017
9.4

+ clean room,very good location, friendly staff - I was in the 4 floor, no hot water in the morning especially when most of the people had shower. The other times you have to leave the hot water running for 5 mins in order to be warm

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for rating so high. We aim to do our best so that our guests also have the best experience while at Smart Hostels. Sorry to hear about problems with hot water. We kindly ask all our guests to report any issue straight away in order for it to be rectified. We are now working on upgrading our boiler system in order to prevent any future problems with hot water. We hope if you visit again that you will see a pleasant change.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd Jun 2017
7.7

For being so cheap in comparison to other hostels in London I was pleasantly suprised. good bathroom facility in the dorms. Nice outdoor area where you can meet people and bring outside alcohol it was a nice vibe. For the bunks being 3 stories they were fine. Had a fan in the room thank god, the other 2 hostels I stayed in in london had none so you can't sleep. Only con- I was the only female in a 6 bed dorm and the rest were male. It was fine but I think they should have more of a mix.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, Thank you for your review and we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We value your feedback and will take it on board to provide even better service tour guests. Hoping to see you in Smart Hostels once again.

17th Jun 2017
7.7

Nice place, staff, social areas were good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jordanpickard28
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
15th Jun 2017
7.1

Dorm rooms were tiny. There was no where really to put your bags so it ended up being very hard to get through the room. Location was okay for Hyde park but is a long walk to anything else. Staff were friendly though

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.