Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Smart Hyde Park View Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 4123 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 4123 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2017
6.9

There is no water available in the rooms, you have to go downstairs to the bar to obtain drinking water.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Sep 2017
7.7

Rooms are REALLY small, just to sleep at night otherwise don't plan to chill out on your bed. Staff was very nice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Sep 2017
7.4

The staff were really friendly and the hostel seemed secure. Although you had to pull the door to the room closed firmly for it to actually lock. I didn't have a shower whilst I was there because the bathroom was abit unclean, plus six people sharing a bathroom didn't help. The floor of he room wasn't vacuumed whilst I was there so it felt a little dirty. Good location though, but a little noisy outside the hostel. Ok for a night or two but not for a longer stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Sep 2017
9.7

Great Hostel, each bed had its own plug and an option for a curtain which helped in having a great sleep, facilities were all clean and breakfast was great, very close to Paddington train station would say here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Aug 2017
6.3

Not enough plug sockets in each room, expensive lockers, no individual lights in the room, staff unhelpful, and slightly dingy showers. You pay what you get for - it's worth it for a night, but definitely not for longer.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Aug 2017
8.0

I made friends instantly and therefore had such a pleasant stay that I didn't notice if something was unsatisfactory. The location's great and surrounded by fancy hotels, felt safe.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
18th Aug 2017
9.7

Great hostel and staff employed. They listen and solve less-difficult issues on the spot. The premisses are located at walking-distance from Hyde park. After a nice morning jog, a clean bathroom is what you need, and this hostel provides it. After shower, breakfast is served, but other places on the street also offer a variety of food. Another choice is to go back to the park for short-distance, or take one of the nearby Tubes for long-distance travel. Bottom line is: excellent!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dylanmcburnie
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
14th Aug 2017
8.3

Decent place to stay. Breakfast is always a plus, but other than that not heaps to say here. Dorms were hot but comfortable, showers lukewarm but good pressure. Real positive is location; extremely easy to get and extremely easy to use as a base to explore the city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2017
10.0

Great place to stay. I've been there for 10 days and it was well spent money. Good location, clean, good breakfast, and a great atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Aug 2017
7.1

I wouldn't say this hostel was bad by any means, it just wasn't that great either. I stayed in a 6 bunk female dorm for two nights. Cons: -Only two power outlets in the entire room..No outlets in the restroom. -Very far from the city center. The underground was about a 5 minute walk, then you had to take a couple trains to get there. -Lockers were paid. -Bunks were 3 beds high. -Room was very hot. -They don't clean the comforters between guests. -Breakfast was basically toast and cereal.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×