Hostelworld.com

Smart Hyde Park View Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 3,713 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 3,713 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.3
Smart Hyde Park View Hostel Located at 16 Leinster Terrace W2 3EU, , London.
Smart Hyde Park View Hostel
England
London W2 3EU 16 Leinster Terrace W2 3EU
79% 3713
51.5118090 -0.1828415
Smart Hyde Park View Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Bosnia And Herzegovina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
24th May 2016
7.7

The wi-fi in the hostel is horrible. It was absolutely impossible to connect to it. This is the only thing that I wasn't completely satisfied with.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2016
8.9

Well situated hostel in the heart of London. Stayed there many times and never did regret it. Staff is friendly and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th May 2016
9.4

Everything was excellent except the noise from the street during the night. Couldn't sleep most of the time.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th May 2016
8.0

In an upscale, safe area. Great pub next door. Very clean, bathrooms were much nicer and cleaner than most other hostels. Had all the basic amenities, and I was very comfortable here. Nicest hostel i've stayed in in London yet. Very close to tube/bus stops.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2016
5.4

My friends and I were disappointed with this hostel. The staff was a root of the problem- rude and unhelpful, (for instance, when my friend made herself a cup of coffee in the lobby where there was a full spread of food and people were eating, she was told that her breakfast was downstairs in a mean and dismissive way.) Also, the first room we stayed in, (yes, they made us change rooms,) had only one outlet. Because of the location, I'm sure they can get away with bad service, but it's not ok.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2016
4.9

Typical grimy, young travellers hostel. The triple level bunk beds are pretty dangerous if you're on the top level. Room prices may seem okay, but that's because every additional feature costs - locker, bag storage and towels (which you have to buy, they don't rent them out). Super cramped breakfast area and tight rooms. The only highlight was that the majority of the staff I interacted with were nice and helpful. Probably better off finding another place to stay in London.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Mar 2016
7.7

The only reason you would stay in this hostel is its location. I stayed in this hostel for 2 nights and it seemed like there were a few groups of students staying there, they were terribly loud late at night and had no common sense regarding what is acceptable to do at 2am - they would turn the light on and unpack/have loud conversations in the corridors. The other downside was that there is no proper common area, just a little bar on the ground floor. Can't socialise :( But staff are great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Mar 2016
8.6

Location is great and the hostel in general is very nice! One suggestion: provide an individual lamp and plug in every bed!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello and thank you for your feedback! We are very happy you enjoyed your stay. We are currently working on installing more plugs in our rooms. As for lamps we do not install them solely for the reason that some guests might leave them on the whole night. We hope to see you soon again, Smart Hostels Team.

18th Mar 2016
7.1

As other's have stated, the location can't be beat, right off the Northern part of Hyde park and is close to both Queensway and Lancaster gate tube station. The facilities themselves were ok some of the toilets and shower facilities could use some work, a lot of the housing was in the basement and the only places to socialize was the dining room and the main lobby. Security wise the give you a key for entry to your room and offer security boxes for £1.50 per day.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi and thank you for choosing our hostel! We are refurbishing our premises constantly and we hope next time you are here you will be able to experience one of our new rooms. As for the socializing, it depends of the time of the day and how many people there are in the hostel, but usually you can find and meet new people. The lockers are just something we like to offer extra to our guests for the peace of mind. We hope to see you soon again. All the best from Smart Hostels Team

28th Feb 2016
5.7

No matter what I said about this hostel, for example week Wi-Fi reception inside the room, lack of electric outlet inside the room and pay-per-use locker, you will still choose this hostel because of its cheapness and prime location (zone 1) in London. The staffs are generally nice, especially the cleaning staffs. However, the South Asian receptionist guy was particularly rude. It's like my skin colour has provoked his rudeness.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, we are in process of refurbishing our rooms and adding more sockets, we are also changing our internet provider to resolve the issue with internet speed. As for the matter you have pointed out, our staff is highly trained and always polite, we apologize if there was any misunderstanding during your stay. We hope to see you in the near future. Kind regards, Smart Hostels Team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.