Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Smart Hyde Park View Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 3,827 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 3,827 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.7
Smart Hyde Park View Hostel Located at 16 Leinster Terrace W2 3EU, , London.
Smart Hyde Park View Hostel
England
London W2 3EU 16 Leinster Terrace W2 3EU
75% 3827
51.5118090 -0.1828415
Smart Hyde Park View Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2016
8.6

Beautiful place, in a good location, with nice people from the staff, always trying to do the best to help you in anything.. great days spent there 😊😊

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2016
7.1

Sticky, sweaty and sweltering room with an inadequate fan only and no A/C. But was clean, good atmosphere and good staff

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
1st Aug 2016
7.7

Staff was hit or miss. Sometimes a bit too forward for things that didn't really matter. They didn't let me sit in the lounge when breakfast was being served even though there were over 40 empty seats. Things like that... Otherwise it was pretty clean and the location was perfect.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jul 2016
6.3

Staff were not the friendliest and overall atmosphere wasn't welcoming. Be careful when coordinating with friends if you are trying to book the same hostel as "smart hostel hyde park view" and similar "smart hostel Hyde park" without a "view" are actually different hostels completely.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
29th Jul 2016
8.3

There's not a lot of space in the 9-bunk dorms, I ended up sleeping with my bags on my bunk with me, and I didn't have a pillow and the room was incredibly hot. Also, if they will charge for a towel then I think they need to provide at least paper towels in the washrooms. The place seems very well-kept and up to date in everything, looks nice. Just not my most comfortable stay ever, felt a bit crammed and the other guests seemed pretty inconsiderate of people sleeping at 1AM. Staff were friendly

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th Jul 2016
7.4

I stayed in the 8 bed dorm for 2 nights and it was good. It had privacy curtains, new bathroom, lockers though you have to provide your own lock, and a power point for each bed though it wasn't very spacious but hey it's a hostel. I booked to stay again but this time in the 9 bed dorm. I would definitely recommend upgrading to the 8 bed dorm though as it was really cramped with nowhere to put your bag, the bathroom wasn't as nice, and there was only 2 power points in the room. Great location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jul 2016
6.6

Wifi very rarely worked in the rooms, only two wall sockets for 6 people, one small fan, had to pay for any extras, breakfast is just toast, bathrooms were fine. Signage wasn't clear enough, everyone I spoke to said they struggled to find it. Staff were very hit and miss. Overall I met some great people and the beds were pretty comfortable, great price and fantastic location, less than 10 mins walk to two tube stations and Hyde park across the road. If you're on a budget it's not bad

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • christgomeztt821
  • Trinidad And Tobago, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
26th Jul 2016
10.0

I have stayed here many times.. it is a great location. Staff is always wondeful and kind. I would recommend this hostel any time. It is value for location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Jul 2016
7.7

Above average hostel from the many I have stayed in around London and New York. Check in was efficient. Location is sandwiched between two tube stations and provides easy access to Hyde Park. Bed comfortable and there are plug sockets for each bed. The addition of a curtain made for a peaceful nights sleep. You need to bring your own padlock for lockers and towels cost you, so I'd pack your own towel. Staff were so so. Maybe I arrived at a busy time on a hot day. Breakfast is basic.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
7.7

Really bad ventilation, couldn't sleep at night because of the heat. Might be the problem of 9-beds room only. Decent location, three underground stations nearby. Good wifi connection in the room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.