Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Smart Hyde Park View Hostel Reviews

16 Leinster Terrace W2 3EU, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained


3637 Total Reviews
  • 77%Value For Money
  • 79%Security
  • 88%Location
  • 84%Staff
  • 72%Atmosphere
  • 74%Cleanliness
  • 70%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:


As always the staff working at this establishment are diplomatic, quick to assist and very informed, friendly, accommodating and polite, 10 out of 10 for service, I like the place as its cool

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your splendid review and kind comments we are very happy and proud that our staff made such an great impression, we hope your be able to return to visit us in the near future.


Everything is paid in separate, even to leave the bag in luggage room. Breakfast is very week and bad organisation. Bedrooms are very small. Bed itself is ok. The curtains allow some privacy.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review. Our luggage room can be used to store belongings before check-in which there is no charge and after check-out in-which we charge £2 per bag. Your comments on our breakfast will be passed on to the relevant departments, to help improve our future service. Thank you again for staying with us at Smart Hostels


The pictures make it look lovely but the rooms are very cramped and there's a lot of expenses that they don't tell you about up front. The lift doesn't work for the first three floors and there is no air conditioning, which, in the summer, gets to be a bit steamy. I think the biggest problem was that in a very small room with six beds I began to get very claustrophobic. There is no storage for luggage in the rooms so everyone's stuff takes up the entire floor and is difficult to walk.

  • 12th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review, with our location next to Hyde Park being so central and our aim to offer competitively priced accommodation, floor is at a premium. To help combat this we offer several different dorm sizes from 4, 6 and 9 bed dorm. Lockers can be hired in the rooms for £1.50 per night and towels can be bought for £5. Thank you again for your review and for staying with Smart Hostels.


Located right next to Hyde park in an upmarket area and very close to 2 tube stations. Noisy street with bars and takeaways so bring earplugs for sleeping. Friendly, helpful staff. Excellent value for money.

  • 11th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review. It's great that you enjoyed your stay with us and you got to experience are excellent location. We're glad our staff were welcoming and informative. It is unfortunate that our neighbours were noisy during your stay, for future reference we do offer free earplugs for our guests at our reception. Thank you again for staying with us , we hope your be able to return in the near future.

1 2 3 4 5 Next » last »
(84 results)

View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback