X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Smart Hyde Park View Reviews

16 Leinster Terrace W2 3EU?, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

77%

Rating
3094 Total Reviews
  • 73%Value For Money
  • 81%Security
  • 88%Location
  • 79%Staff
  • 71%Atmosphere
  • 75%Cleanliness
  • 68%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

There was only a single wall outlet in our room for 6 beds- could easily amend this with a power strip. Also only one toilet/ shower attached to our 6-bed room, which was a tad hard to share in the morning. Also would be nice if there were lockers to use for free.

  • 15th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, thanks for your feedback. We have different types of dormitories to suit different types of travellers depending on their budget. We offer a cheap and competitive accommodation at very good location. He hope to see you soon. SHPV Team.

91%

I enjoyed my stay. The location was great, and the staff gave the easiest directions to find the hostel.

  • 13th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, thank you for the good words. We hope to see you soon. SHPV Team.

77%

We have stayed here before and would stay again. There were a lot of school parties staying too, so it was very loud, day and night, and the breakfast area was hectic. I personally don't mind at all, but some people may not like it. It's a very good location near Hyde Park, and within a shorter travelling distance from all central London attractions. Our room mates were very nice too.

  • 10th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, first of all thank you for choosing Smart Hyde Park View for your stay in London and for the positive words. Hope you will visit us again.

91%

I strongly recommend this hostel! The staff was really nice and friendly. They showed confidence and were talkative. The toilet was in the room so it was very comfortable. Even the hostel offers discounts in a close pizzeria so it's perfect for travellers. The only negative aspect is that it hasn't a kitchen, so you can't cook there. It has included breakfast (the basic thing as cereals and toast, but less is nothing). It's really worth :D

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there! We would like to thank you for choosing Smart Hyde Park View and your positive review. We hope to see you soon!! Smart Hyde Park View Team

94%

Great value, really friendly staff, very clean and good location.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank so much!

77%

Very secure hostel, nice place. Staff weren't too helpful for planning things out or getting around. There isn't really a common area near the front for people to hang out and meet. The only common area is downstairs where breakfast is served - very out of the way. Everything was extra. We had a late flight and wanted to just relax and watch a movie one night, soon to realize that even the TV and DVDs that they had cost to watch..


91%

Needs more bathrooms, one bathroom for nine people is not enough

  • 2nd May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks so much for such a high rating we are glad to see you were impressed by the service provided by our receptionists! We will look into solving the issue you've mentioned. We hope you'll visit us again.

91%

This was possibly the best hostel out of the four I stayed in. It was clean, close to what's happening, the staff were nice, there was a bar, and a tv with music playing most if the time. I found the wifi hard to get in the rooms, however the front dining area it worked fine. Also I had problems sleeping with the amount of kids that stayed here. Running around and thumping all night long. I wasn't sure kids were aloud at hostels? Well they are at this one. Invest in ear plugs.....

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! Thanks for your review and rating the hostel so high :) We really enjoy our job so it's great to hear that you had a good time with us! We are sorry to learn you couldn't sleep well. We do hourly security checks during the night to keep the hostel quiet . As for the Wi-Fi, we are currently trying to fix the connections during busy periods, unfortunately is can be tricky when lots of the hostel's guests are downloading large files at the same time. Hope to see you back sometime soon!

66%

This hostel is more like a B&B than which a "hostel" and most facilites you need pay(locker, wifi at bed room, adaptator, clothes machine and dry machine).The breakfast to "hostel" is a little messy.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, we offer affordable accommodation in the heart of London with free breakfast. We have different room types for different budgets and we don't charge for some of the facilities so our guests guest don't end up paying for things they don't need. Wi-Fi is free in all common areas and for the access in the room we charge £1 per 24hours.

1 2 3 4 Next » last »
(69 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback