X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Smart Hyde Park View Reviews

16 Leinster Terrace W2 3EU?, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

77%

Rating
3043 Total Reviews
  • 74%Value For Money
  • 81%Security
  • 89%Location
  • 79%Staff
  • 71%Atmosphere
  • 74%Cleanliness
  • 70%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

34%

The six beds dorm is a small room, size of a single, with a locked window and the bunk beds are composed by three vertical beds each. I am glad I'm not claustrophobic otherwise I could have died there. The bathroom in 4 days has never been cleaned. The only bin was in the bathroom because there was no room for it in the dorm. You have to pay for lockers, you have to have £10 deposit for each guest in cash, plus you get charged if you pay by card(any tipe) the whole bill.Poor breakfast too.

  • 27th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for review. We try to offer cheap accommodation for low budget travellers at very good location, the prices we offer do not include lockers charges and towels as most of our customers do not need to use them therefore they do not end up paying for things they do not need. Our housekeeping/cleaning times between 06:30 am- 15:30. beside of our hourly check, we rely on guests to report any cleaning issues where we will get it resolved promptly

94%

Me hospede en las habitaciones del hotel, totalmente recomendables. Los recepcionistas todos muy majos y muy atentos. Desayuno continental incluido. Volvere seguro.

  • 24th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Gracias por tu comentario. Estamos encantados de que hayas disfrutado tu estancia con nosotros!! Puedes seguir nuestras últimas noticias, ofertas y fotos en Facebook.

83%

Smart Hyde Park View, located about a 10-minute train ride to Westminster, was a very welcoming place to crash for a few night in London. The staff were helpful -- especially with finding discounts on shows! (make sure you take advantage of the savings) -- and the dorms did not feel unclean or unsafe. Breakfast was included with the fare, but the cost of bath towels and lockers made up for such (about ten pounds for me). I would still recommend Smart Hyde Park to future travelers.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for very positive feedback, we are very happy that you enjoyed our hostel and hopefully see you soon again.

57%

The duvet stunk very badly and even though we were given fresh sheets for between body and duvet, it did not make it feel much more hygienic. The drain of the sink in our ensuite bathroom still had hair in it and the breakfast buffet table in the morning was a mess.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, thank you for your review. We take guests feedback so seriously to improve our services, Our cleaning staff start as early as 06:30 and finish at 15:30. We do regular check every hour however, if any cleaning issues get reported to receptionists by guests, it will be dealt with promptly. If you come back and decide to give us a second chance, you might be surprised for good. SHPV Team.

29%

All in all this hostel was a huge let down. Despite the good location. The amenities were extremely lacking. The beds were uncomfortable, the bathroom dirty, no comfortable common room and the staff made me feel like I was not welcome. Not to mention the fact that there were many large school groups who were allowed to make A LOT of noise until late into the night (2am). I would never stay here again.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your feedback we are sorry to hear that your stay with us wasn't as good as expected. We take guests feedback so seriously to improve our services, Our cleaning staff start as early as 06:30 and finish at 15:30. We do regular check every hour however, if any cleaning issues get reported to receptionists by guests, it will be dealt with promptly. We also do security checks during the night to keep the hostel quiet, we we apologize for any inconvenience it might have caused you.

43%

We stayed in the hotel part of the hostel and booked a double ensuite for 3 nights. There was dust falling from the bathroom fan. We had breakfast included but we had breakfast only once in the hostel, since we had a very bad experience on the first day. We could not sit, since all the tables were taken (also by people not having breakfast) and nobody of the staff cared about it. The room was very small and furniture old. Most of the staff does not say hello and is not welcoming.

  • 14th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, we are sorry to hear that your stay with us wasn't as good as expected. We love what we do and we try to do it the best we can. If you come back and decide to give us a second chance, you might be surprised for good. SHPV Team.

1 2 3 4 Next » last »
(66 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback