X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Smart Hyde Park View Reviews

16 Leinster Terrace W2 3EU?, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

78%

Rating
3184 Total Reviews
  • 74%Value For Money
  • 82%Security
  • 88%Location
  • 81%Staff
  • 73%Atmosphere
  • 77%Cleanliness
  • 69%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

A kitchen would be good

  • 24th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


60%

Room was too small to be a 9 bed dorm, no kitchen, mediocre breakfast, free wifi only in common areas, good hot water, nice staff at reception. Not horrible, but not the best hostel I've stayed in.


46%

I don't recommend this hostel. I've been a lot of hostel and this one is the first that I really didn't like. They don't have wi-fi at bedrooms, you have to pay for that, I paid for it but even paying the internet is extremely bad. They charge for everything, if you need to use the lock, you have to pay as well. The worst thing is the bedroom, If you really need to go to this hostel, don't go to the bedroom 308 and 309. They are really narrow and tiny. These bedrooms should be in the max 2 peopl


66%

too crowed in the nine people room.

  • 27th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Ottima esperienza a capodanno!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Now you can check our latest news, offers and photos on Facebook. You are welcome back anytime!

69%

Good location, next to Hyde Park and Queensway tube station. Staff is o.k. Unfortunately, we - me and my friend - stayed with annoying people in our room (three french guys), but nothing really bad related to the hostel itselfs. The bathroom wasn't really clean (bathtub was a bit dirty) and beds made lot of noise during the night. Furthermore, the kitchen is poorly equipped.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi and thank you for your feedback. We have signs displayed throughout our hostel informing guests of our quiet hours (between 10pm and 6am). Our night staff do try their hardest to ensure everyone gets a good night sleep by asking guests to adhere to these quiet hours. Our wonderful cleaning staff work all day long to ensure the hostel is clean and hygenic! Rooms are cleaned daily and public bathrooms are cleaned hourly!

77%

super verbindung zu underground und buss, sauberes bad, sauberes bett, nette mitarbeiter... für ein paar tage wirklich zu empfehlen

  • 25th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review. Our wonderful cleaning staff work tirelessly to ensure the hostel is kept clean and hygenic! Rooms are cleaned daily and public bathrooms are cleaned hourly. We look forward to you visiting us again soon.

77%

I had a good stay in this hostel. The breakfast is included and u can repeat it. I met a lot of people there. The beds are small so if u r tall is a little uncomfortable but in general is a good hostel. There are a blond guy and one spanish girl in the reception who helped us a lot....thanks

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello and thank you for taking the time to share your Smart Backpacker experience after your recent stay. We offer an-all-you-can-eat basic breakfast which includes toast, cereal, tea and coffee. Our bunks were chosen to suit guests up to 5ft 10 which is taller than the average; however we are currently looking at extending this for the comfort of our guests!

94%

Hostel is quite nice with good location. Breakfast is very poor, but still they have something.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello and thank you for your review. Our hostel is very conveniently located in Central London. We offer an all-you-can-eat basic breakfast it includes fresh toast, cereal, tea and coffee. We provide this breakfast free of charge for our valued guests.

66%

Funcionários pouco bem preparados para receber turistas. O quarto tão pequeno que mal cabiam as malas, além do mais dispinibilizaram apenas uma tomada em um quarto de 6 pessoas. O hostel dizia ter wifi disponível porém funcionada apenas na recepção. Não havia atividades nem entretenimento para quem viaja sozinha.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi and thank you for your feedback. We have invested a lot of money in to our hostels to ensure we provide our valued guests with fresh, cleanand hygenic roons. We have different types of dormitories to suit different types of travellers depending on our budget. The internet is free in communal areas (kitchen, dining area, TV room and reception). However if you would like high speed internet in your room, it will cost £1 for 24 hours.

74%

Estaría bien que pusieran algo de fruta para desayunar.

  • 4th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your valued feedback, we have taken your comments on board and will feed them back to the relevant department.

71%

Muy buena ubicación a dos calles del metro paradas de autobuses a 200 mtrs,las habitaciones para mi gusto demasiado pequeñas sin espacio,la sala comun en el sotano sin ventanas parece un zulo,el desayuna muy justo,problemas con la wifi que se solucionaron gracias a las chicas de recepción que son españolas muy atentas te ayudan mucho,hacen muy buen trabajo.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello and thank you for your feedback. We pride ourselves on our hostels being based in Central London. We continue our endaevours to provide clean, safe, low-cost, budget accomodation. We have different types of dormitories to suit different types of travellers, depending on their budget. Our friendly receptionists are available 24 hours which is great for asissting our valued guests with any issues they may have.

89%

Great staff - helpful and pleasant.- unlike other Smart hostels. I stay every two weeks when I am in London and have never had a bad experience .in perhaps 20 visits.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your positive feedback, we are always happy to receive positive comments. We do our best to ensure our guests enjoy their stay with us And we are especially happy to see returning guests who frequently visit us . Don't forget to like us on Facebook to receive the very latest news and offers. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

86%

Ha sido una maravillosa experiencia un poco pequeñas las habitaciones pero por lo general todo perfecto tanto la limpieza, la ubicación , y el persinal muy bueno; esta muy bien la calidad con el precio , desde luego que para repetir.

  • 29th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Lovely staff and very comfortable beds. Very clean.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello and thank you for your positive feedback, we are really pleased to receive such comments and are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Our main aim is to provide clean, budget-conscious accommodation to our guests. Our wonderful housekeeping staff work tirelessly to maintain a high standard of cleanliness. We look forward to you seeing you again soon.

86%

Auberge très bien placée, tout près d'Hyde Park. Accueil chaleureux, ambiance sympathique. Dortoirs propres, chaque lit peut être fermé par un rideau !

  • 28th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

genial mi stancia el hostel muy cercano al centro y la zona muy segura mi ultima noche en el hostel volvi al mismo andando desde trafalgar square muchisima seguridad el metro genial muy cercano al hostel.

  • 27th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Andorra
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

The breakfast would need an option to lactose intolerant people. It's easy and cheap to find soya milk at the market. It's for health...

  • 22nd Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your feedback, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we are grateful for your valuable comments which we will take on board. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

91%

Very happy! Will b back for sure!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello and thank you for your feedback, we are always happy to receive good comments and returning guests. Don't forget to like us on Facebook to receive the latest news and special offers available. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

83%

It was really nice here. The rooms were OK, but a bit small. Staff was very friendly, and the location just perfect. I would definitely return here one day. Cheers and thank you!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, thank you for your kind feedback. Our rooms may be smaller but

« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(80 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback