X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Smart Hyde Park View Reviews

16 Leinster Terrace W2 3EU?, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

76%

Rating
3161 Total Reviews
  • 72%Value For Money
  • 80%Security
  • 88%Location
  • 79%Staff
  • 70%Atmosphere
  • 74%Cleanliness
  • 67%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

20%

I had to cancel my booking due to the death of a family member but they refuse to give me a refund because of course it was not within the 24 hours limit. I can understand that but still I do not like it. I have some other urgent cancellations with other hostels and they were happy to give my money back.


66%

Funcionários pouco bem preparados para receber turistas. O quarto tão pequeno que mal cabiam as malas, além do mais dispinibilizaram apenas uma tomada em um quarto de 6 pessoas. O hostel dizia ter wifi disponível porém funcionada apenas na recepção. Não havia atividades nem entretenimento para quem viaja sozinha.


74%

Estaría bien que pusieran algo de fruta para desayunar.

  • 4th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


71%

Muy buena ubicación a dos calles del metro paradas de autobuses a 200 mtrs,las habitaciones para mi gusto demasiado pequeñas sin espacio,la sala comun en el sotano sin ventanas parece un zulo,el desayuna muy justo,problemas con la wifi que se solucionaron gracias a las chicas de recepción que son españolas muy atentas te ayudan mucho,hacen muy buen trabajo.


89%

Great staff - helpful and pleasant.- unlike other Smart hostels. I stay every two weeks when I am in London and have never had a bad experience .in perhaps 20 visits.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your positive feedback, we are always happy to receive positive comments. We do our best to ensure our guests enjoy their stay with us And we are especially happy to see returning guests who frequently visit us . Don't forget to like us on Facebook to receive the very latest news and offers. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

86%

Ha sido una maravillosa experiencia un poco pequeñas las habitaciones pero por lo general todo perfecto tanto la limpieza, la ubicación , y el persinal muy bueno; esta muy bien la calidad con el precio , desde luego que para repetir.

  • 29th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Lovely staff and very comfortable beds. Very clean.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello and thank you for your positive feedback, we are really pleased to receive such comments and are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Our main aim is to provide clean, budget-conscious accommodation to our guests. Our wonderful housekeeping staff work tirelessly to maintain a high standard of cleanliness. We look forward to you seeing you again soon.

86%

Auberge très bien placée, tout près d'Hyde Park. Accueil chaleureux, ambiance sympathique. Dortoirs propres, chaque lit peut être fermé par un rideau !

  • 28th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

genial mi stancia el hostel muy cercano al centro y la zona muy segura mi ultima noche en el hostel volvi al mismo andando desde trafalgar square muchisima seguridad el metro genial muy cercano al hostel.

  • 27th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Andorra
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

The breakfast would need an option to lactose intolerant people. It's easy and cheap to find soya milk at the market. It's for health...

  • 22nd Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your feedback, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we are grateful for your valuable comments which we will take on board. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

91%

Very happy! Will b back for sure!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello and thank you for your feedback, we are always happy to receive good comments and returning guests. Don't forget to like us on Facebook to receive the latest news and special offers available. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

83%

It was really nice here. The rooms were OK, but a bit small. Staff was very friendly, and the location just perfect. I would definitely return here one day. Cheers and thank you!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, thank you for your kind feedback. Our rooms may be smaller but

83%

This hostel was good, but the rooms and especially the breakfast room were rather cramped. Also, you have to pay a 10 pound deposit (which you get back) that was unexpected.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello and thank you for your feedback. We have invested a lot of money to ensure we can offer a variety of dormitories, to suit our guests needs in accordance to their budget. The security deposit is outlined in our Terms and Conditions and is available to guests at the time of booking. We do our best to ensure the accommodation charges are made simple, yet affordable and are refundable to you when you checkout.

86%

my stay here is always very nice.. great staff

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, thank you for your feedback! We are glad you enjoy your time in our hostel and we can't wait to see you again!

91%

Auberge tres bien situee, propre. Wifi gratuit. Petit dejeuner compris dans le prix, simple mais suffisant. Prix vraiment attractif par rapport aux services et a l'emplacement. Quartier calme. Seul petit bemol : au 21eme siecle, j'estime que les fenetres des chambres puissent avoir un double vitrage pour diminuer le bruit de la rue. Je recommande vivement et y retournerai sans aucune hesitation !

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, thank you for your positive feedback! We are so glad to hear that you highly recommend our hostel and would stay again without hesitation! We are glad you found the price affordable and good value for money. We can't wait to see you again!

69%

The room was simple, but worked well. The water pressure was awful in the shower. Taking a shower was close to pointless. The hotel was a bit difficult to find because it has a very small sign and shares lobby with another hotel. If we had read the instructions more closely that wouldn't have been an issue. Wifi in lobby only and not that good. Cheap beer. Overall it was fine.

  • 12th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


63%

Stayed there for a over a week and had many people come and go from the room over that time, I was there every morning the cleaner came in and not once did I see the quilt get changed, which is completely unacceptable. Room was very, very crammed and the staff were quite unpleasant. Other than that it's no too bad, and the location is excellent.


80%

The hostel is in a very good location, near Bayswater and Queensway tube stations, and Paddingon too! the room with private bathroom is a very good idea, also because you don't need to share it with so many people but jast with who's in your room :) Cleanliness was enough, and really good for a Hostel in London (I had so bad experiences before) I think it's also an hostel where you can find people over 30 and families, I think it's a good atmosphere for all :)

  • 12th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, thank you for your kind and positive feedback about our wonderful hostel. We have endless options for public transport at our door step. As you said, 3 tube stations within walking distance and night buses make our location convenient and perfect for a first timer to London! All of our rooms come with an ensuite and we are so glad to hear you found the hostel clean! We really hope to see you again!

83%

Although neither clothes drier was functional, the rest of the equipment was in good working order. If repairs are necessary they are often done within a day. Staff are efficient. This may be the cleanest hostel I have ever stayed in.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, many thanks for staying with us and for providing your valuable feedback. We apologise for any inconvenience caused to you during your stay. By happy coincidence the driers are bring replaced this week! The next time you come to visit, you will have the cleanest and driest clothes in London!

80%

The staff was friendly and helpful and the location next to Hyde Park was great. It was all very positive except to having been accommodated in the basement floor. We hoped for a better solution, however, it was not a problem. The room was clean and livable.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for review, we are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Our wonderful cleaning staff work all day long to ensure the hostel is clean and hygienic for your use. Rooms are cleaned daily and public bathrooms are cleaned hourly. We would love to see you again! During your next visit if you mention to our brilliant Receptionists you are a repeat customer and would prefer a dorm on a different floor, we will do our best to make it happen.

« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6
(101 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback