X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Smart Hyde Park View Reviews

16 Leinster Terrace W2 3EU?, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

80%

Rating
3249 Total Reviews
  • 78%Value For Money
  • 80%Security
  • 88%Location
  • 86%Staff
  • 76%Atmosphere
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 72%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

Il est dommage, vu le prix des chambres, qu'on n'ait pas le bouchon de la baignoire pour pouvoir au moins prendre un bain... Même si c'est pour faire des économies d'eau!


63%

The guy who checked me in took what felt like a lifetime to complete the simple task of checking me in. I didn't know triple bunk beds even existed. Was a little scary sleeping in them. The shower taps were faulty so I got blasted with boiling hot water. There aren't any charging ports near the beds. The beds are comfy and the linen is clean. I got a decent sleep, it's a quiet kind of hostel. The location is excellent with the lovely Hyde park and easy to access the rest of London.

  • 24th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


66%

We zijn met een 6 vrienden hier een weekendje geweest. Het idee was dat we allemaal op dezelfde kamer kwamen, maar omdat we apart hadden geboekt, deed het hostel deed hier moeilijk over. Het was een beetje vaag waarom dat zo lastig was. De ene kamer was best ruim, de andere echt heel klein en had ook nog eens een lekkage. Ze waren wel redelijk schoon. Ook de locatie was prima, vlakbij de metro.

  • 17th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Sehr gute Lage und nette Leute. Etwas verwirrend ist, dass ein anderer Name am Gebäude steht und die Zimmer sind wirklich klein.

  • 14th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

到伦敦一共在这里住了三次。总体感觉还是很不错的,最后一次,人比较多,住满了,感觉不是很好。


66%

I was stolen there and all the paper bills in my wallet were gone : (

  • 6th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you had some money go missing. Can we suggest next time, please report it to us during your stay. The Receptionists and Manager are there to help you. If any issues are reported, they will be dealt with promptly. Please note that we also provide safety boxes to guest for extra security.

83%

honestly it was nice the staffs were so kind to everyone and they trying to keep cleanliness

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello and thank you for taking the time to share your Smart Hostels experience after your recent stay. We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Please like our Facebook page to receive the latest news, photos and offers. You are welcome anytime!

77%

Clean. Helpful staff. Breakfast was ok. Overall good experience.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello and thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Please like our Facebook page to receive the latest photos, news and offers. We hope to see you again soon!

77%

Excelente custo-benefíio, menos de 60 libras para 3 dias; proximo á estação de metro e ponto de onibus (inclusive de turismo hop on hop off); café da manhã incluido... e eu adorei partirculamente as cortininhas nos beliches, que dá mais privacidade e não atrapalha acender a luz enquanto alguem dorme.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello and thank you for your feedback and rating our hostel so high. We are very happy you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Please like our Facebook page to receive the very latest photos, offers and news. You are welcome anytime!

80%

I'm allergic to mold and dust so I try to take care of this when I book a hostel. I travel a lot and never had allergy problems while traveling. Unfortunately this hostel has enough mite and almost no ventilation or natural lighting (at least not in the room where I stayed with my family). The room is very small, we couldn't open the luggages at the same time, walk across the room if the luggages were open was impossible. However the location is fantastic and also the staff.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello and many thanks for your feedback. We apologise there were aspects of your stay you did not enjoy. Our housekeepers do their best to ensure the hostel is kept clean and hygienic. Some of our rooms are smaller than elsewhere, however, our prices are competitive for central London. If there is an issue please inform our Reception team who are available 24/7 to help with any matters you may have. We also have a selection of different sized rooms available, come back and visit with us again.

89%

The location is excellent. Kensington gardens view, 5 mins walk from Notting hill, quiet area, buses and tube really close. We couldn't have chosen better.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello! Thanks for very positive feedback, we are very happy that you enjoyed our hostel and hopefully see you soon again.

89%

Everything yery satisfactory - good location, good price, friendly staff. Reccomendable!

  • 26th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello and thank you for rating our hostel so favourably. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay. Please like our Facebook page to receive the latest offers, news and photos. You are welcome back anytime!

54%

Me parece inaceptable que cobren por las taquillas, nunca lo había visto en ningún otro Hostel. Que tengas que dar dinero por dejar tu maleta unas horas es inaceptable. No volveré.

  • 13th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello and thank you for your feedback. We apologise there were aspects of your stay you did not enjoy. Our luggage storage facility is optional for our valued guests and is considerably viable at just £2 per bag (from check-out until midnight). Comparing our rates to those charged at train stations and airports (£6 per bag for 3 hours), we believe we're able to offer a very pragmatic service. Thank you for choosing to stay with Smart Backpackers, you are welcome at anytime!

80%

Hostel is nicely located, 5mn walk from Lancaster gate undeground station. The rooms are clean and we were lucky not to be with noisy roommates (6-bed mixed dorm). However, I was a bit disappointed with the breakfast; only bread & butter, some range of cereals but no fruit, no hot milk, no chocolate powder or yoghurt. The orange juice is disgusting - actually it is just water with added powder. Improvements could be made on breakfast, even if we should not expect a lot with a room at that price.

  • 7th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello and thank you for your review. We offer an-all-you-can-eat basic breakfast, it includes toast, cereals, teas and coffees. We provide this service free of charge for our valued guests. We regret our breakfast service was not to your satisfaction on this occasion. We continuously monitor our performance to improve our standards of service. We hope if you come back you will notice the positive improvements we have made.

63%

Someone knocked at our doors at 6:30am. We was scared, but the guy of the reception help us quickly.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello and thank you for your positive review. We apologise for the interruption you experienced during your stay. We are very pleased you were satisfied with the course of action our staff used to manage the situation on your behalf . We take the safety, well being and comfort of all our valued guests very seriously. In addition to our 24 hour reception, we also have 24 hour CCTV and night security present every night. Thanks for choosing to stay with Smart Hostels we hope to see you again.

83%

Good location and facilities but limited plug sockets. Good job i brought an extention lead with me!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello and thank you for your valuable review. We are actively working on increasing the number of power sockets in every room to supply enough service to everyone. We hope if you come back you will see the positive improvements we have made. We hope to see you again.

69%

Pretty good, close to Hyde park, if your over 6ft the beds are too short, in room wifi is not so great.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello and thank you for your feedback. Our bunks were chosen to suit guests up to 5ft 10 which is taller than the average; however, we are currently looking in to extending this for the added comfort of our guests. We hope if you decide to come back you will notice the improvements we have made.

83%

Clean and tidy. However, people next door were so annoying.

  • 26th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, First of all, thanks for choosing Smart Hyde Park View while you were in London. We are sorry to hear you couldn't sleep well. We do hourly security checks during the night to keep the hostel quiet. We apologize for any inconvenience it may have caused you and we hope to see you soon!

63%

Safe deposit box not working, shower water so slow and staff impolite its the bad from our opinion! But the point of the structure is good and the value for money is decent! At the end a good compromise.

  • 24th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, thank you for your review. Our maintenance staff starts at 08:00 am and finish at 17:00. For future reference any maintenance issues can be reported to receptionists by guests, once received they will be dealt with promptly.

74%

Mi estadía en general fue buena. Buena atención del personal y la habitación, agradable. Como inconveniente, creo que los lockers debieran ser diferentes. Son una especie de "cajones" debajo de las camas, y se debe pagar para acceder a ellos, que te habilitan la tarjeta llave de la habitación para el uso de los mismos. Además de significar un gasto adicional, son bastante ruidosos. El baño era lindo, y la limpieza me pareció normal. bien. El desayuno, no es muy variado pero es abundante.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, thank you for review. We are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We try to offer cheap accommodation for low budget travelers from a very good central location. The prices we offer do not include locker and towel charges, as most of our customers do not wish to use them, therefore they do not end up paying for things they do not need.

« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(72 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback