X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Smart Hyde Park View Reviews

16 Leinster Terrace W2 3EU?, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

79%

Rating
3290 Total Reviews
  • 76%Value For Money
  • 80%Security
  • 89%Location
  • 85%Staff
  • 76%Atmosphere
  • 79%Cleanliness
  • 70%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

69%

Das Preis-/ Leistungsverhältnis war gut. Das Frühstück war wirklich nicht genießbar und das man für die Gepäckaufbewahrung (für jedes Gepäckstück 2GBP) ist schon etwas unverschämt. Ich reise gerne und viel, aber das ist mir wirklich noch nie passiert!

  • 16th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

Small beds. Make your own bed. Very poor breakfast (although inclusive), only toast and one cereal. Internet didn't work in room (at basement level). Nothing great about it.


89%

Very nice hostel in an excellent location. The rooms are a good size with a shower in each one. The only fault would be the lack of sockets. There is a wide variety of nationalities that stay there so it's great for meeting new people. The staff were extremely helpful, no matter what hour of the day, or night it is. Very friendly atmosphere and would definitely stay here again. Not to mention the wonderful prices.

  • 15th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Auberge sympa, propre, personnel agréable, métro et bus proches. Seul bémol, il n'y a pas de cuisine juste une salle de repas avec un micro onde mais ni couverts, ni évier, ni frigo, et pas d'eau potable dans les chambres.


94%

Une très bonne auberge de jeunesse !! Très bien placé à deux pas de Hyde park, le seul petit bémol l'insonorisation :/ (nous avons eu la malchance de tomber avec un groupe scolaire qui étaient très en forme durant la nuit )

  • 13th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


46%

Very smallsmall room for 9 people. Not clean. Someone took mymy comforter, and reception did have a replacement. Very cheap, good for emergencies.

  • 13th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

Hostel is clean though basic. I like the privacy curtains around each bunk. Refurbished rooms have a toilet/shower pod which is small but clean. each bunk has its own electricity socket which is useful. Staff not exactly friendly and smiling but they are helpful.


49%

I only stayed here for one night and didn't have a good experience. The room was really dirty, the sink didn't have soap, and the bathroom was dirty enough for me to not take a shower at all when staying here. Also, triple bunk beds are a bit scary.


77%

Everything was really ok. We arrived around 12 o clock, (like we told them beforehand...) but they said the room was not ready before 14, but they did a double check, and the room was actually ready. So that was good.

  • 8th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Norway
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


83%

The location was wonderful and the hostel is quite nice. In my opinion, just to improve the service, the breakfast is very poor and it would be better if we have had lockers for free.

  • 8th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


43%

L'ostello era molto sporco e poco gestito. Le uniche note positive sono la collocazione centrale e la reception aperta anche di notte. Per il resto è pessimo! Le camere sono minuscole e luride.

  • 8th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Muy buen sitio y muy recomendable

  • 3rd May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


57%

When I was there (may 2015) the lockers under the bed did not work, so we had nowhere to store our bags. The hostel was used by schools from other countries for like a spring trip for last year students, so very annoying. They have 3 stores high beds, you end up 6 people in three3, so the room is packed, especially since the lockers didn't work...

  • 2nd May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Norway
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

El tamaño de las habitaciones es muy pequeño.


94%

Tout était parfait, hôtel très bien placé ! Attention à une chose: la chasse d'eau ne fonctionnait pas toujours.

  • 1st May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


46%

The room was too small to lodge 6 guests because the living space was limited. No wardrobes were available, but under the beds were present drawers of doubtful hygiene and available only with fee.The bathroom missed power outlets and clothes hanger. 2 power outlets for 6 guests aren’t enough.


83%

Pour trois nuits, deux adultes, quatre enfants nous avons pris un dortoir 6. Propreté correcte, bonne situation tout près de Kensignton Gardens et de restaurats sympas. Je recommande pour un séjour familial. We were two adults and four children, we booked a 6 bed dorm and we particularly apreciated the location, next to Kensignton Gardens and 10 minutes walk from the Tube station Queensway... Good deal for a 3 or 4 night stay in London.

  • 30th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


83%

More outlets for charging would be nice. I was running on low battery power the whole trip

  • 30th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Poor breackfast


63%

Es ist sehr unpraktisch, dass die Gepäckaufbewahrungskisten sich nur mit lautem Summen und Gepiepse öffnen lassen, wenn Zimmergenossen spät nach Hause kommen und man schon schläft ist das nicht so toll. Die Bettdecke wird nicht frisch gewechselt. Ich hatte zwar zusätzlich ein Leintuch, aber der Bezug der Bettdecke war schmutzig! Die Feuertür knalt sehr laut zu, was einem ebenfalls ständig erschreckt und aufweckt! Die Lage ist aber wirklich super!


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(77 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback