X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Smart Hyde Park View Reviews

16 Leinster Terrace W2 3EU?, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

78%

Rating
3013 Total Reviews
  • 75%Value For Money
  • 81%Security
  • 89%Location
  • 80%Staff
  • 72%Atmosphere
  • 75%Cleanliness
  • 71%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

57%

The location is very good, very close to Hyde Park and around 5 min walk from Underground Stations. The breakfast is included, what is good also. The room I stayed (6 bed dorm) was too small (two 3 decks beds and a tiny circulation), and it was super hot at night. The room was only cleaned after we arrived. Lockers inside the room has to be rented (I've never seen this before) and you have to pay for the luggage room as well. Wifi only at the common areas (you has to pay for wifi in the room).


69%

Nous avons dormi dans un dortoir à 6, les lits sont 3 par 3, Les uns sur les autres, il faisait extrêmement chaud, ce n'était vraiment pas agréable. Il n'y avait pas assez de taies d'oreiller donc on a du les enrouler dans des draps. Il y a pas mal de suppléments, ce qui n'est pas précisé lors de la réservation (1£ de plus pour le wifi dans la chambre, 3£ de plus pour upgrader le petit déjeuner - même si celui basique est bon...). Je n'y retournerai plus!

  • 18th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

The hotel component is an ex-hotel that has private rooms for a reasonable London price. Location is pretty good close to both Bayswater and Queensway tube's and a high street which has plenty of tasty Asian restaurants. The mattress in my private room was way too thin and to be perfectly honest not acceptable given the cost of the room - they've cut one corner too many with the dimestore super-discount mattress, you've been warned. Everything else is fine, the mattress is not.


74%

10am check out is far too early. Got fined for checking out at 11am... Otherwise a good hostel, clean and safe. Right beside Hyde Park.

  • 12th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

Hostel is in a quiet street near Hyde Park and Queensway tube station. Not extremely central, but still pretty good location. Stayed in a Double Ensuite; room had good size and was clean. Two issues: 1) the toilet flush pressure was very low and we had to flush many times, which was really incovenient , 2) the room was noisy, and there was a refurbishment on the room nextdoor at 8am. Overall, has a good value for money for budget travellers, considering London is such an expensive city.


37%

The room was tiny and cramped - possibly could have been made better by less beds in the room. Building itself was run down and dirty. Staff extremely unhelpful and uninformative. They also charged for everything possible. Overall, was not impressed.


71%

Stayed one night as was going to a concert. Not somewhere I would usually stay but wanted just a hotel that me & my grown children could sleep in for a few hrs. location is fab, staff are very helpful with a relaxed atmosphere.

  • 11th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for the review! We really enjoy our job so it's great to hear that you had a good time with us! Come back any time. We hope to see you soon!

34%

Mau atendimento, funcionários mentirosos e procedimento de cancelamento que não respeita a política de cancelamento estabelecida na reserva.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that your stay with us wasn't as good as expected. We love what we do and we try to do it the best we can. As for the cancellations, we have a strict 24h cancellation policy (the 24 hours are counted backwards from the Check-in time 11:00 am).

74%

Le petit déjeuné est ridicule. On paie pour l'avoir et on doit donner un supplément pour du jus d'orange!

  • 4th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Nous vous remercions pour vos commentaires. Notre objectif est de fournir à nos clients un hébergement pas cher et abordable et à des endroits uniques. Nous offrons également à nos clients un petit déjeuner continental simple et gratuit. SHPV Team

86%

La stanza era pulita. Ottima posizione. Colazione inclusa e personale gentile. Ci ritornerei!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Grazie per il commento. Siamo contenti che la tua permanenza con noi sia stata piacevole. Ora è possibile essere aggiornati sulle nostre offerte, news ed immagini su Facebook. SHPV Team

60%

The room was extremely hot and very small.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your feedback. We are in the process of installing window fans in every room to improve ventilation.

80%

Perfect location! Clean rooms. The only bad thing was the lack of air condition in the rooms.

  • 3rd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, thank you for your review rating the hostel so high. Now you can follow our latest news and offers on face book. SHPV Team

71%

I think that every hotel's room need an air conditioning.

  • 1st Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your feedback. We are in the process of installing window fans in every room to improve ventilation.

83%

All-round good place, nice and helpful staff.


97%

Super auberge, emplacement parfait! Personnel sympathique et toujours ouvert pour répondre à nos questions et nous aider! Contente d'avoir trouver cet endroit et j'y reviendrai sans hésitation! Merci!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi. We would love for you to come back. Many thanks and hopefully see you soon.

34%

The stuff are not very friendly nor helpful at all :( besides, it's the only hostel out of the many ones where we've stayed in the UK that doesn't offer any free coffee and tea to the residents at all. Breakfast very poor quality. An additional piece of bacon will cost 3 pounds which is incredible. neither my friend and I were happy about the experience of staying there.

  • 28th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi. Thanks for the feedback. It's unfortunate you didn't enjoy your stay. You must have missed the FREE tea and coffee at breakfast. Any other time though, those drinks (and others) are available at heavily discounted prices in the bar area. Please if you come back and find that you are unsure of where something is, see our reception team who will be happy to help.

94%

My stay at Smart Hyde Park View couldn't have been better. The staff was extremely friendly (even while dealing with long check-in lines) and my room was clean and comfortable. The location is quiet, unlike many other London hostels, but not at all inaccessible.

  • 28th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there. Many thanks for the kind words. Please come back and stay any time! Cheers.

86%

For a hostel it's quite good, definitely one of the better ones i've stayed at. Stayed in 6-bed room with bathroom, beds were comfy and with privacy curtains, everything was clean and nice. Rooms miss place to sit and electricity plugs. There is a kitchen/common area, very useful for charging devices and making a more affordable meal on you own (should note that there is only wicrowave, no other appliances). WiFi worked quite well, no complaints there. Would stay again 8/10

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello. Many thanks for your kind words. You're welcome back any time! Cheers.

74%

Seemed more like a hotel, which can be good. The bathroom in the room was clean but a little hot, and the room is not very spacious. Overall a great stay.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello. Many thanks for your kind words. Hope to see you again.

69%

Este hostal está muy bien ubicado cerca de la estación de metro Queensway. Aunque para personas claustrofobias no es recomendable ya que es un espacio muy pequeño. Ojalá tuvieran más ventilación porque en los días e estuve hacía mucho calor.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello. Many thanks for your review. Hope to see you again.

« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5
(88 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback