Hostelworld.com

Smart Place Gare du Nord

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1,613 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1,613 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
Smart Place Gare du Nord Located at 28 Rue de Dunkerque, , Paris.
Smart Place Gare du Nord
France
Paris 75010 28 Rue de Dunkerque
84% 1613
48.8807476 2.3516535
Smart Place Gare du Nord
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • India, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2016
8.0

Its very near to garde nord station and have train/Bus access to all places(Such as Eiffel tower, Lourve Museum ,disney land ,Airports(ORLY and CDG)) within maximum time of 30 Mins . Staffs were very supportive and guided us to all parts. Its very secured. Very near to all Indian restuarants and shops. Only draw back observed was that rooms were very small . But I will recommend to stay here because it carries greater advantages compared to all other location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Apr 2016
8.9

I really liked it! The hostel is very nice! The location is good, but there is a lot of strange people around.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2016
9.4

Loved it! Cleaning ladies came in every day, and it was so nice having our own bathrooms. Lockers in every room and a cheap towel rental service! Well worth the money, the Metro station was a 3 minute walk down the road!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Apr 2016
8.6

I had a good stay there. As it is close to gare du nord that was a plus. Overall I would return.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Mar 2016
8.9

When I arrived late and stressed I was not very impressed with SmartPlace. However the next morning the young man at reception was extremely helpful. and spent a lot of time helping me with my problem and, giving me directions. I think his name may have been Jordan ? I know most people have their own phones now, but I wish you could charge those who need to make a call. This is my only suggestion for improvement. Otherwise it was great, close to the station, easy to the airport,

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Mar 2016
8.6

There ended up being a loss of communication and my booking was accidentally cancelled. However, upon the realization of the mistake, the hostel staff found a way to let me stay the whole weekend with them, and at a slight discount for the inconvenience. The atmosphere was pretty good, and if you like the sounds of the city you're right in the middle of all the action.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2016
9.1

The hostel itself was good, very organised, constent hot water and 24 hour central heating, good lift, clean, quite, and friendly staff particularly the guys at the reception. It would be better if the Wi-Fi was faster in the rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Mar 2016
8.0

We got a 2 person twin room and it was tiny, but had an ensuite bathroom complete with towels and soap. Our daughters didn't have soap or towels, in their 4 person room with ensuite. It had great hot water shower, facilities to make your own meals complete with pots and pans in a small kitchenette. I wonder if we were booked under the budget hotel part and the girls the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Mar 2016
8.6

Was a lovely hostel and in a great location. However not enough plug sockets in bedroom, which meant some roommates couldn't charge phones and cameras etc. Made the atmosphere awkward.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Mar 2016
9.1

This hostel was perfect for our trip to Paris. Although it was a little far from some things, the metro station was very close which made it easy to use daily. Everything was very nice and clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.