Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Smart Place Gare du Nord

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1,693 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1,693 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.9
Smart Place Gare du Nord Located at 28 Rue de Dunkerque, , Paris.
Smart Place Gare du Nord
France
Paris 75010 28 Rue de Dunkerque
84% 1693
48.8807476 2.3516535
Smart Place Gare du Nord
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jul 2016
9.1

This was my first time in Paris, myself, my sister and my mother. We wanted something simple but efficient, as we'd be gone all day and only there at night. This hostel was perfect, superbly clean, everyone was so lovely, and being beside Gare du Nord, whilst there wasn't much for us in the area, allowed us access to the rest of the city! Excellent stay, would recommend and return

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
20th Jul 2016
8.0

Nothing to complain about, good dorms, good beds, good showers and a kitchen but the vibe of the entire hostel is very boring. A good place to stay if you want to sleep and not much else

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2016
10.0

Brilliant location, just beside a major train station, with lots of restaurants nearby. The staff was constantly helpful and polite. Room was clean and well maintained. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Jul 2016
8.0

The hostel is close to the metro and train station but you have to travel to get to all of the main tourist attractions. There aren't any nice places to eat nearby really. The room facilities were good, the shower was powerful and the room was clean. The communal area is nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2016
8.3

Balcony, allowed bag to stay in storage, very close to Grand North station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2016
6.3

The location is good in terms of metro and getting to the airport or train. But not the nicest area to hang out in. The staff were great and made a big difference as they were all helpful. However, there was no air condition in the room and it got super hot - it was very hard to sleep with the heat and it will take away your energy. We had to open the windows all night just to try and cool it down but this let in so much loud noise and even cigarette smoke from outside that sleep was impossible.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jasonbuono133398
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Jul 2016
9.1

Amazing local, amazing staff, a little cramped but overall a fantastic stop

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jason6265
  • Philippines, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 49 reviews
12th Jul 2016
10.0

excellent value for money while in Paris. Three minutes from Gare du Nord and excellent staff, particularly Victoria who is very sociable and friendly. Met a lot of other backpackers in this place and it has a good vibe. Arrive early to book a room with a window facing the main avenue. Strong, positive recommendation for anyone wishing to explore Paris on a budget without sacrificing amenities. The only problem I had were some of the guests who snore! Cheers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
9th Jul 2016
4.6

Overall the price did not fit into what they offer

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
8.6

I was in the four bed dorm. Only one light for the whole room and two plug sockets = not enough. Otherwise very nice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.