Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Smart Place Gare du Nord

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1,829 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1,829 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1
Smart Place Gare du Nord Located at 28 Rue de Dunkerque, , Paris.
Smart Place Gare du Nord
France
Paris 75010 28 Rue de Dunkerque
85% 1829
48.8807476 2.3516535
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Nov 2016
9.4

Perfect Location and lovely, helpful and great customer staff. The mattress wasn't that good, but very valuable price! P.s I love Paris! :D

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello there, It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you found our reception to be very warm and accommodating to you throughout your stay with us. We have staff available 24-7 to assist you with all your requests. We were also pleased to read you enjoyed our location, which is very central to all the best restaurants, cafes, bars that Paris has to offer. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards, Smart Place team

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Nov 2016
7.4

Pros: Good location right next to Gare du Nord A nice to kitchen to cook meals in Clean rooms with good security Cons: The Vegan Staff Member - we asked her where we could find a local French restaurant. The vegan replied: I'm a vegan, and think French food is disgusting so I can't help you sorry. I DON'T give a flying fark what your food choices are. I'm in Paris and want to eat French food so learn some good French restaurants so you can become the worlds first useful vegan!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for the service issues that you experienced during your stay. Our main priority is to be able to offer a very well maintained and comfortable atmosphere. If you would be willing to give us a chance to turn your experience around; it would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back to our improved hotel. Warm regards Valérie Euphrasie Manager

24th Nov 2016
10.0

warm place, good location, very nice staff, you can cook, watch tv SMART PLACE GARE DU NORD WHERE ELSE ??

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you found our reception to be very warm and accommodating to you throughout your stay with us. We have staff available 24-7 to assist you with all your requests. We were also pleased to read you enjoyed our location, which is very central to all the best restaurants, cafes, bars that Paris has to offer. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards, Smart Place Team

  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Nov 2016
6.9

Somehow ok but I have noticed that the blanket were not changed. When my roommate left the place the blanket were not taken for laundry but left in the bed and the housekeeping in-charge just change the beddings and the blanket were just fix and fold then left for the next occupant for usage where not good. Warmer of the room is not working and the bunk beds are loose that gives a cracking sound everytime you get up into the bed.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for the service issues that you experienced during your stay. Our main priority is to be able to offer a very well maintained and comfortable atmosphere. If you would be willing to give us a chance to turn your experience around; it would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back to our improved hotel. Warm regards Valerie E Manager

  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Nov 2016
6.6

1) Looks a little dingy. 2) I did not find too many younger people here 3) Bathroom is attached to the room and is not very clean. The hostel does not even provide hand soap. 4) Sockets/plug points are there in some beds but not in all, so it is difficult to put phones, etc on charge at night. 5) Location of the hostel is good 6) Reception has a safe where you can put valuables in free of charge 7) Most staff members at the reception do not know about the city to guide you on various things.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Thank you for taking the time to express your feelings about your stay in our hotel. We would like to sincerely apologize for the different inconveniences you have met during your stay with us. We already have considered and analyzed your esteemed feedback and have noticed with concern your comments. Let’s hope that we will regain your trust and welcome you back for a more pleasurable expérience at Smart Place PAris. With my best regards, Valerie E Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Puerto Rico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Nov 2016
9.7

Very close to Gare Du Nord. Read people were concerned with the neighborhood but found it very agreeable. Was greeted by friendly staff who, upon learning I'm from Puerto Rico, played Cultura Profética just for me! Would stay again for sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you found our reception to be very warm and accommodating to you throughout your stay with us. We have staff available 24-7 to assist you with all your requests. We were also pleased to read you enjoyed our location, which is very central to all the best restaurants, cafes, bars that Paris has to offer. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards, Smart Place Team

3rd Nov 2016
9.1

Great Hostel, Staff was very friendly, only a couple of blocks from train station. Seems a little tucked away, but everything is easily reached. Not much in the hostel itself, but enough for what I needed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Nov 2016
10.0

The smart place is the best hoste in all points better than many hostels in Paris

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this kind review. It has been a pleasure hosting you at Smart Place, and we are glad you have been enjoying your time here and are looking forwards to your next stays at our hostel. Best Regards, Team Smart Place

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Oct 2016
10.0

I found the hostel to be very accommodating, all the staff were friendly and knowledgeable .... thank you ver ymuch for a wonderful sejourn gerry

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Oct 2016
9.1

It was a peaceful stay. I didnt have any problems. On contrary, i was upgraded to a twin room although i reserved for a dorm like room. So it was a sweet surprise from hostelworld (or the hostel itself : ) I'd totally recommend it, there are plenty markets, bus stations, metro/train stations monuments, restaurants, fast food locations around the hostel. Recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you found our reception to be very warm and accommodating to you throughout your stay with us. We have staff available 24-7 to assist you with all your requests. Elsewhere, we are glad that you enjoyed all the attentions such as the upgrade. We were also pleased to read you enjoyed our location, which is very central to all the best restaurants, cafes, bars that Paris has to offer. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards, Smart Place Team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.