Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Smart Place Gare du Nord

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1,730 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1,730 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.1
Smart Place Gare du Nord Located at 28 Rue de Dunkerque, , Paris.
Smart Place Gare du Nord
France
Paris 75010 28 Rue de Dunkerque
85% 1730
48.8807476 2.3516535
Smart Place Gare du Nord
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Aug 2016
7.4

Kitchen was a bit small and dirty, no nice areas to chill out while waiting to check in but good value for the price. Small rooms but decent ensuite bathrooms. Less than 5 minute walk to gare du nord.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, I would like to thank you very much for the time you spent on sharing your experience following your stay with us. First of all, I would like to present you our sincere apologies as it seems we did not meet your expectations during your stay with us. I would also like to thank you for your well-detailed feedback; it is a good opportunity for us to improve the quality of our services. Your review has been share with the whole team. Smart Team

9th Aug 2016
9.4

They also have a little elevator to help with luggage. They have shuttle service to the airport if booked 24 hours ahead. I'm not sure how it is as I was just there for a night but they have posters offering this service. It is very close to Gare du Nord and you can take a train from the station to CDG. It was cold in the rooms and it would have been nice to have a blanket in addition to the sheet. It was a very good value and very up to date. I'd stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Aug 2016
8.6

Nice place. Good location and nice cafes around. It's a 30 minute walk or 10 mi ute metro ride to the Louvre and centre. Everything okay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Aug 2016
9.1

Loved this place, and the convenient location next to the train station (only about 10 minutes to get to the main attractions of the city). Staff were so friendly and helpful- especially Henry and Andres. Would stay there in a second again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • teotorriatte
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Jul 2016
9.1

This was a great place to stay! My only complaint is the size of the rooms and the lack of plug sockets. It was really inconvenient.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello , thank you for your comment. It is great to see that you liked the place. Hope to see you soon. Cheers! Smart Place Team.

29th Jul 2016
8.3

Hostel had a room cleaning service each day, just like a hotel. Very similar to a hotel in the way that each bedroom had their own personal bathroom, which I LOVED. We also had our own terrace overlooking the street, which was fun and good for a breeze into our room. With that being said, the hostel is located in a more "sketchy" area of Paris. As two blonde Americans, we got some funny looks, but we only felt unsafe at the metro late one night as we headed to the Moulin Rouge show.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thank you for you comment. We are pleased to hear that you have liked your room and the personal bathroom. Our hostel is located near to Gare du Nord which is an important train station. Well do not hesitate to come again. We have many surprises to come. Cheers. Smart Team.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jul 2016
10.0

Smart place was a very affordable hostel with a great atmosphere. It was easy to meet new people in the common area and the staff were always helpful. The location is also great because it's close to the main train station and there is a velib station right in front if you want to get around by bike. I highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thank you very much for you value! It is amazing. Hope to see you again. Have de nice day The Smart team.

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jul 2016
9.1

This was my first time in Paris, myself, my sister and my mother. We wanted something simple but efficient, as we'd be gone all day and only there at night. This hostel was perfect, superbly clean, everyone was so lovely, and being beside Gare du Nord, whilst there wasn't much for us in the area, allowed us access to the rest of the city! Excellent stay, would recommend and return

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

hi, Thank you for your comments. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Do not hesitate to visit us again. Cheers! Smart Team.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
20th Jul 2016
8.0

Nothing to complain about, good dorms, good beds, good showers and a kitchen but the vibe of the entire hostel is very boring. A good place to stay if you want to sleep and not much else

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi There, Thank you for your comment. Be sure that more events are scheduled in the future. Hope to see you again! Smart Team.

17th Jul 2016
10.0

Brilliant location, just beside a major train station, with lots of restaurants nearby. The staff was constantly helpful and polite. Room was clean and well maintained. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Your comment is amazing! Thank you very much for your kind words towards our staff. Smart Team.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.