Hostelworld.com

Smart Place Gare du Nord

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1,634 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1,634 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.8
Smart Place Gare du Nord Located at 28 Rue de Dunkerque, , Paris.
Smart Place Gare du Nord
France
Paris 75010 28 Rue de Dunkerque
84% 1634
48.8807476 2.3516535
Smart Place Gare du Nord
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd May 2016
9.1

Highly recommend this hostel, especially for the value and the location. Perfectly located just a few minutes from Gare du Nord, one of the main stations. Would go again! Clean and friendly and inexpensive.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st May 2016
9.1

Great staff, great place!! We loved our stay and was definitely one of the most affordable places in Paris.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • porman76
  • Indonesia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th May 2016
9.4

Wifi in room, hot water is running well, room litle bit small for 4, lift ok, kitchen is good, staff is excellent, near gard du nord...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th May 2016
7.4

Good hostel, very well located, had a little problem when the lights came out one night the moment I was taking a shower, but the problem was solved right after

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th May 2016
9.1

I am only writing this to dispute the smallness of rooms. The rooms to me were you average hostel size. Also the wifi worked great and the bathrooms were nice!! My only complaint is the location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th May 2016
7.1

The friendly staff makes up for everything this hostel is lacking! I would've given the location the lowest rating had it not been for its close walking distance from the train station. The area made me feel a bit unsafe and its a 15 minute-ish subway ride to see any of the travel destinations. The rooms were incredibly small as my carry on luggage was bigger than the space in-between the beds when it was open. Come here if you want something cheap, but only if you want something cheap!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd May 2016
6.3

Small dingy room. Creaky beds which makes it impossible to sleep, especially if you have restless room mates. Not enough power points to charge! One small bathroom which was also badly ventilated. Location is great and close to Nord, but might get shady late night. Not much of a common room and can't meet much people. Should reduce the prices for what they offer!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2016
8.0

Its very near to garde nord station and have train/Bus access to all places(Such as Eiffel tower, Lourve Museum ,disney land ,Airports(ORLY and CDG)) within maximum time of 30 Mins . Staffs were very supportive and guided us to all parts. Its very secured. Very near to all Indian restuarants and shops. Only draw back observed was that rooms were very small . But I will recommend to stay here because it carries greater advantages compared to all other location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Apr 2016
8.9

I really liked it! The hostel is very nice! The location is good, but there is a lot of strange people around.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2016
9.4

Loved it! Cleaning ladies came in every day, and it was so nice having our own bathrooms. Lockers in every room and a cheap towel rental service! Well worth the money, the Metro station was a 3 minute walk down the road!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.