Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Smart Place Gare du Nord

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 2142 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 2142 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2017
9.1

Loved this cute hostel! Right near the train station, Montmartre, cafes and restaurants with a supermarket right across the road. It's a great place for solo travellers or people looking for a quieter place to stay, but not so much for party people. And the breakfast option is amazing! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2017
10.0

really great hostel (basically a hotel) would absolutely stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you found our reception to be very warm and accommodating to you throughout your stay with us. We have staff available 24-7 to assist you with all your requests. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards, The Smart Place Team

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
31st Aug 2017
7.7

no locker in my room (6th floor dorm) - room was nice though, with an ensuite. Whole place is pretty cosy, good facilities, albeit small. perfect location for the train station....also not too far to walk to most attractions...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. We were also pleased to read you enjoyed our location, which is very central to all the best restaurants, cafes, bars that Paris has to offer. We are also just minutes away from Montmartre, and much more! We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards, The Smart Place Team

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Aug 2017
10.0

The hostel was great all of the staff was always very helpful the facilities were clean and well maintained The location was close to restaurants and other and a very short walk to the train station and the metro I will be staying there again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Daniel, It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in PARIS and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you found our reception to be very warm and accommodating to you throughout your stay with us. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards, The Smartplace’s Team

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
28th Aug 2017
6.0

This hostel needs to invest in AC or fans in the room as it was very hot at night which made it very difficult to sleep, opening the window isn't really an option as it opens onto the busy street, the room was also quite small as were the lockers, not big enough to fit a traveller's backpack in. Bathroom could have done with a better clean too, the kitchen was well maintained though which was great, free tea/coffee which was nice, it wasn't the worst hostel I've stayed in but wouldn't stay again

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Robert, It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in our hotel. We would like to sincerely apologize for the different inconveniences you have met during your stay with us. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards, The Smartplace’s Team

27th Aug 2017
9.1

goood service...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Adrianzepedab
  • Mexico, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Aug 2017
10.0

Excellent staff attention I will definitely consider staying in this Hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Jesus Adrian, It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in PARIS and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you found our reception to be very warm and accommodating to you throughout your stay with us. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards, The Smartplace’s Team

21st Aug 2017
10.0

Close to the metro, great location, great staff and rooms

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you found our reception to be very warm and accommodating to you throughout your stay with us. We have staff available 24-7 to assist you with all your requests. We were also pleased to read you enjoyed our location, which is very central to all the best restaurants, cafes, bars that Paris has to offer. We are also just minutes away from Montmartre, and much more! We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards, The Smart Place Team

19th Aug 2017
10.0

Excellent Hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. Warm Regards, The Smart Place Team

18th Aug 2017
8.6

Very good wifi, our room was small, but very clean and comfortable. Loved our little balcony! The laundry room only has one washer and one dryer, so we had a hard time getting there when nobody was running a load.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Amy, It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in PARIS and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you found our reception to be very warm and accommodating to you throughout your stay with us. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards, The Smartplace’s Team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×