Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Smart Place Gare du Nord

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1,863 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1,863 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
Smart Place Gare du Nord Located at 28 Rue de Dunkerque, , Paris.
Smart Place Gare du Nord
France
Paris 75010 28 Rue de Dunkerque
86% 1863
48.8807476 2.3516535
Smart Place Gare du Nord
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Jan 2017
10.0

We only stayed here one night but it was a great experience! The staff were especially friendly, and gave us great tips and advice for visiting the Louvre and other places on our short stay in Paris. The room was warm (we stayed in January), the bed was very comfortable, the wifi was fast, the shower was hot. It's very convenient that it's so close to the Gare du Nord train / metro station. We had a great time staying here and totally wish we could have stayed longer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jan 2017
9.1

Place was Great, very conviniant location aswell. Only problem : Impossible to Connect to the wifi in the afternoon/night ( I guess to Many People on it ) could not not even manage m'y e-mails which really fuckeup my trip ( was a business travel )

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your review. It was very rewarding to read that you found our reception to be very warm We were also pleased to read you enjoyed our location, which is very central to all the best restaurants, cafes, bars that Paris has to offer. We are also just minutes away from Montmartre, and much more! Please accept our sincere apologies for the service issues with internet that you experienced during your stay. Our main priority is to be able to offer a very well maintained and comfortable atmosphere. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your comments! Warm Regards, The Smart Place Team

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jan 2017
9.4

This hostel is a really nice, chill place to stay. We thought we had booked a 6 bad dorm but got put in private room with just me and my friend. I feel like all the rooms are like that. Which is nice, but it does reduce the hostel/meet people feel. The staff are lovely and really helpful. I did find that more mature people (30+) stayed here which meant we didn't really meet anyone. And it definitely wasn't a party hostel!! But overall, a great stay, really close the the station for metro!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jan 2017
8.0

We were upgraded to a private room when we arrived early January. It was perfect as we had our own private bathroom, everything was clean and the view was beautiful. The staff were always nice and so helpful. We rarely used the kitchen as we always went to bakeries in the city or on our way to the city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you found our reception to be very warm and accommodating to you throughout your stay with us. We have staff available 24-7 to assist you with all your requests. Elsewhere, we are glad that you enjoyed all the attentions such as the upgrade. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards, The Smart Place Team

  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2016
9.4

Excellent location, 2 m from gare du nord, very comfortable bed!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you found our reception to be very warm and accommodating to you throughout your stay with us. We have staff available 24-7 to assist you with all your requests. We were also pleased to read you enjoyed our location, which is very central to all the best restaurants, cafes, bars that Paris has to offer. We are also just minutes away from Montmartre. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards, The Smart Place Team

27th Dec 2016
10.0

all of the front desk workers were hot, that's all i'm gonna say. 5 stars.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Dec 2016
8.0

Pros: Cleanliness is amazing. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Close to metro station. Cons: Far from center, mostly no place to go from there walking except Sacre Coure ( and don't visit sacre coure because it's not safe). No soap at toilet. No activities to do inside the hostel or place to stay at outside your room, just a kitchen.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Dec 2016
9.4

I stayed in a double room with bath and it was quite comfortable here though the room is not big. The location is very convenient, just 5 minutes walk from the North Train Station & metro station. There are supermarkets and various types of Restaurant nearby. It would not noisy even it locates near the road. Recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. We are pleased to read you enjoyed our location, which is very central to all the best restaurants, cafes, bars that Paris has to offer. We are also just minutes away from Montmartre, and much more! We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards, The Smart Place Team

16th Dec 2016
9.7

Really nice staff! Super helpful when my internet wasn't working!! I'd stay there next time I'm in Paris!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you found our reception to be very warm and accommodating to you throughout your stay with us. We have staff available 24-7 to assist you with all your requests. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards, Smart Place Team

  • kimunyongi
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Dec 2016
7.4

It was nice:) Good staffs nice clean room!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It is very rewarding to see that you enjoyed your stay and our staff. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards, Smart Place Team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.