Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Smart Place Gare du Nord

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 2074 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 2074 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • FlynnRs
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2017
10.0

Was really enjoyable and easy to find. Only issue was the mould growing in and next to the shower.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. We are pleased to read you enjoyed our location, which is very central to all the best restaurants, cafes, bars that Paris has to offer. We are also just minutes away from Montmartre, and much more! We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards, The Smart Place Team

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Jul 2017
10.0

It was a great experience for us! Super friendly helpful staff, good little kitchen to make our good and an awesome location!! Would stay again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you found our reception to be very warm and accommodating to you throughout your stay with us. We have staff available 24-7 to assist you with all your requests. We were also pleased to read you enjoyed our facilities. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards, The Smart Place Team.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
5th Jul 2017
9.1

J'ai resté qu'une nuit ici mais j'étais très content avec l'auberge. Les autres visiteurs étaient sociables, les salles de bain étaient propres, et les réceptionnistes m'ont aidé beaucoup quand j'ai eu des problèmes avec mon cellulaire. J'ai oublié le nom de la réceptionniste réunionnaise mais elle était particulièrement sympa. Je pense que j'y reviendrai un jour. Très central, parfait pour une courte visite. - Denis, le britannique avec un accent québécois

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Cher Denis, C’était un plaisir de vous accueillir au Smart Place Paris lors de votre récent séjour à Paris. Nous vous remercions sincèrement d’avoir pris le temps de publier ce gentil message. Il est très gratifiant de lire que vous avez trouvé nos réceptionnistes chaleureux, professionnel et disponibles tout au long de votre séjour. L’équipe du Smart Place est d’ailleurs dispo H24 pour répondre à vos attentes. Nous sommes également ravis que vous ayez apprécié notre emplacement, qui est tout à fait central, à 2 pas des meilleurs bars, cafés, et restaurants de la capitale et de ce que Paris peut offrir. Nous nous situons de plus à quelques minutes à pied de Montmartre! Nous avons vraiment hâte de vous accueillir à nouveau au Smart Place Paris , et merci encore pour ce super commentaire ! Amicalement, L’Equipe du Smart Place Paris

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
2nd Jul 2017
7.1

My stay here was fine. It's a perfect location if you need to access the airport but in terms of sight seeing, you're a fair distance to a lot of attractions. It's very quiet and pretty dull. The four bed dorm was tiny, too small really so I'm glad I only stayed one night. The staff were friendly and the kitchen clean. Overall it was fine!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you found our reception to be very warm and accommodating to you throughout your stay with us. We have staff available 24-7 to assist you with all your requests. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards, The Smart place Team

30th Jun 2017
9.4

Centrally located and easy to find.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. We are pleased to read you enjoyed our location, which is very central to all the best restaurants, cafes, bars that Paris has to offer. We are also just minutes away from Montmartre, and much more! We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards, The Smart Place Team

29th Jun 2017
8.6

Staff are really nice! Atmosphere is hit and miss. I had a fun crowd in my room and we had fun drinking beers and eating food at the hostel but it's not really a hostel that encourages mixing. Bedrooms are small and not all beds have outlets next to them. Furnishing kind of ugly. They had en-suites though and it's cheap for Paris. 5 minute walk to Gare du Nord and a supermarket which is handy. No security cameras outside building - one of the guests got robbed at the entrance (non-violently).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
28th Jun 2017
6.9

My 4 bed room was tiny with next to no where for all of us to put our bags, and I did not feel clean here. I picked multiple pubic hairs off my 'clean' sheets and blanket. The only positives were the friendly and helpful staff, and the location - near the metro/train station, Montemarte and Sacre Couer and some great bakeries/ restaurants.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
28th Jun 2017
10.0

Great place. Ideal location (block away from Gare du Nord, where the train to Charles de Gaulle and Orly airports run to. Also the 4 line on the Metro, which is the spinal column for the Metro system. Also, 10 minute walk to Monmarte). The staff was uniformly wonderful: friendly, knowledgeable, professional. Area not nearly as bad as it might look to some people at first glance, and plenty of places to eat.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Jun 2017
9.7

Amazing place to stay. Very clean and even has a lift !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jun 2017
8.6

Average European hostel. There were lockers and a bathroom in the four-bed female dorm, which was nice, but the beds were very basic and there was no AC (though we could open the window at night, that's not going to help in the dead of summer). Right near the Gare du Nord, which was convenient, but also in the middle of a wedding dress district, which was a kind of odd. Only a 20 minute walk to Sacre Coeur/Moulin Rouge, which was great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. We are pleased to read you enjoyed our location, which is very central to all the best restaurants, cafes, bars that Paris has to offer. We are also just minutes away from Montmartre, and much more! We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards, The Smart Place Team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.