Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Smart Place Gare du Nord

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1,771 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1,771 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.0
Smart Place Gare du Nord Located at 28 Rue de Dunkerque, , Paris.
Smart Place Gare du Nord
France
Paris 75010 28 Rue de Dunkerque
84% 1771
48.8807476 2.3516535
Smart Place Gare du Nord
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Sep 2016
8.9

I met amazing set of check in and check out staff. They were really friendly and helpful. The place was clean in general. It was very convenient to have access to storage room. Since the hostel is located near Gare Du Nord station, it was pretty easy to get around the city. However, bunch of us were having trouble connecting to Internet. Another upgrade they can get is ACs in the rooms, as it can get pretty hot. And lastly, it would be really appreciated if they had plug port near each bed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Sep 2016
8.3

Secure, clean, and the staff was very helpful and nice. Great for a solo traveler!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Sep 2016
8.9

Nice staff and a convenient location, although on a very loud and busy street. Combined with the lack of A/C, it made for a hot noisy time trying to sleep. When I arrived there was one staff person trying to check in a number of people, some of whom had issues with their booking. She handled it very calmly and made sure everyone got what they needed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Sep 2016
3.4

Hostel lobby and common area stifling hot they need air conditioning or at least a fan. Super cramped rooms and not enough outlets, no hooks in bathroom or room. Front desk staff unfriendly and put out at the slightest except for Brazilian guy who seems to speak perfectly in 4 languages. You're in the hospitality industry figure out how to be hospitable. Also their system books people in when they actually have no rooms I saw 2 people try to check in and they were told they were sold out!!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Deepakvishnu
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Sep 2016
7.4

Costly is the first things that comes to my mind. 33€ is expensive with no breakfast. Besides, the hostel is located in one of the most unsafe area - Gare Du Nord. I wouldn't recommend this one, as everything you need to see is bit far.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lillytichborne
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Sep 2016
2.0

This was the worst experience of my life. I wanted to jump out of my 6th storey window that had no aircon or fans and if you left the windows open you could hear every car and siren in the street as its such a dodgey terrible neighborhood. The reception said i had to knock on the door of my room at 2am and get my roomies to let me in as their swipe system didn't work and they were experiencing "electricial difficulties". If i had the opportunity to stay in this hostel again i would probably die.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
6th Sep 2016
9.1

Only stayed for one night, but the common room was great for meeting people. Very glad to have the kitchen and the in-room lockers. Fantastic location near the Gare Du Nord as well as three VELIB bike racks. Great value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
31st Aug 2016
7.7

Hostel is cramped,but clean. Great access to the metro to get around Paris and close to a couple of grocery stores. Kitchen and common room are tiny; the kitchen consists of a kettle, microwave and hotplate. Gare du Nord station is just up the street and nice for leaving the city at the end of your stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Aug 2016
9.1

Great location, easy enough to find (directions on their website were excellent to clear up any confusion). staff are very friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Aug 2016
8.9

Great location and really friendly and helpful staff. Only complaint is the communal space is not very big or utilized, so it's pretty hard to meet people other than the ones you run into in your room. Hostel doesn't seem to organize group events either. Overall though a very comfortable and clean place to stay and the location is perfect. Very easy to get to all the best stuff in Paris and to travel out of Paris from the Gare de Nord train station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.