Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Smart Place Gare du Nord

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1982 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1982 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th May 2017
6.9

Location is nice. However you won't find many young people. Instead you get a lot of families. Did not have the typical social youth hostel feel.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. Elsewhere, we are glad that you enjoyed all the location and the staff. Be sure that we have many people from all around the world and all ages. Warm regards Valérie E Manager

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2017
6.0

Staff are very unfriendly allmost no personality , the area is really bad around that hostel so it kind of makes sense. The staff clearly don't enjoy their jobs!! The price was good but the room was very small, the pipe in the room shaked around at night and I had no ladder on my bunk bed! Overall pretty terrible.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to express your feelings about your stay in our hotel. We would like to sincerely apologize for the different inconveniences you have met during your stay with us. We already have considered and analyzed your esteemed feedback and have noticed with concern your comments. In this respect and in order to improve, I will shortly contact you directly. Let’s hope that we will regain your trust and welcome you back for a more pleasurable expérience at Smart Place Paris. With my best regards, Valérie E Manager

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2017
8.0

Great location, clean room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. We are also pleased to read you enjoyed our location, which is very central to all the best restaurants, cafes, bars that Paris has to offer. We are also just minutes away from Montmartre, and much more! We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards, The Smart Place Team

12th May 2017
9.4

Great stay! Only things to say are that the lockers are tiny and definitely won't fit a suitcase or even a backpack, and the ensure bathroom has a shower that is a little difficult to get into if you're a bigger person. Other than that, great!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you had a great stay with us. Please note that for all bug suitcase, we do provide a free luggage room in case. Next time you 'll try it we hope. We were also pleased to read you enjoyed our location, which is very central to all the best restaurants, cafes, bars that Paris has to offer. We are also just minutes away from Montmartre, and much more! We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards, The Smart Place Team

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th May 2017
10.0

My wife and I spent the first three nights of our honeymoon at the Smart Place Gare du Nord. Location is five minute walk from the train station. This station is 20 minute ride to and from the airport. The hostel is safe,clean and has wonderful staff who speak in all tongues. They helped my wife and I purchase online tickets to Versailles and plan our stay in Paris. We would stay again. Thanks

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you found our reception to be very warm and accommodating to you throughout your stay with us. We have staff available 24-7 to assist you with all your requests. We were also pleased to read you enjoyed our location, which is very central to all the best restaurants, cafes, bars that Paris has to offer. We are also just minutes away from Montmartre, and much more! We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards, The Smart Place Team

6th May 2017
10.0

Great Hostel. Initially booked a 4 bed room but received a 2 bed room so it was like a hotel. Spacious. All amenities. Staff was great and helpful. Really enjoyed my stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you found our reception to be very warm and accommodating to you throughout your stay with us. We have staff available 24-7 to assist you with all your requests. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards, The Smart Place Team

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th May 2017
9.1

Great place to stay to explore Paris. Clean, quiet and cozy hostel near gare du nord. The area is not the best, but I didn't experience any problems

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you found our reception to be very warm and accommodating to you throughout your stay with us. We have staff available 24-7 to assist you with all your requests. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards, The Smart Place Paris

28th Apr 2017
7.1

I was booked for a 6 person room but was put in a 2 person room with bunkbed. Lockers big enough to put valuables and small bag, need to bring your own padlock. Beds were not uncomfortable, but no personal outlets next to the bed; was close by and within reach. Wi-Fi was ok, slow at times and would disconnect randomly. Located next to gare du nord, which is convenient but a very shady area. Market was close for groceries. No social events when I was there.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
25th Apr 2017
8.6

Great place to stay for a few nights, the location was excellent.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2017
9.7

Had a great time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. Thank you for this awesome values!!! We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Warm Regards, The Smart Place Team.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.