Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Smart Russell Square Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 8,409 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.3
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 8,409 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.3
Smart Russell Square Hostel Located at 71 Guilford Street, , London.
Smart Russell Square Hostel
England
London WC1N 1DF 71 Guilford Street
72% 8409
51.5227850 -0.1227949
Smart Russell Square Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • bluenosearmy999423
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
29th Nov 2016
6.9

This time I stayed I had a problem which I still have . With cancellation refunds. Apart from that nice hostel . If the people who stay there have more respect for one and other would be even better. The kitchen a bit small . Ideal area for me as I work close by.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Nov 2016
10.0

This was a great place to stay! Comfortable, secure, and within walking distance of Euston station, where regional trains arrive.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Nov 2016
8.0

you get what you have paid for... staff are nice...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
8th Nov 2016
7.7

the staff hates the guests simple as

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • MikeCroft
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th Nov 2016
7.4

Pretty good join

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Nov 2016
6.0

On arrival 2 people were on check in duty but only one of them was serving someone, the other person decided to go for a cigarette break. Security person was a bit rude and intimidating to several people who were staying there. Couldn't get into the main shower/toilet area as it was locked and I didn't have a code. Power socket didn't work in the room. Positive side, the bunk bed was good and the privacy curtain was a bonus.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • peanuttbutter605
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Nov 2016
7.7

Clean room, nice bunk beds with curtains for privacy. Clean bathroom in room, could do with more ventilation though to prevent mould. Great location. Breakfast was horrible, just bread. No lifts, and it was a hell of a walk up to the room, especially with bags. They make you leave a £10 deposit which is odd. They have lockers in the room which you can use with the same keycard to get into the room, yet they make you pay £1.50 per day for it??? Absurd.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Oct 2016
4.0

The bathrooms were disgusting, there was no hot water in any showers, the rooms were dirty and smelled bad, I will never stay in a hostle ever again because of this. Although somewhat cheap not worth the money.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Oct 2016
10.0

very nice house, nice department, and friendly reception.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Oct 2016
4.3

I really disliked this hostel. They have triple bunks, which makes a room feel so cramped - I was in a 9 bed dorm and there was hardly any room to put anyone's luggage as they'd squeezed 3 triple bunks in a tiny room. No one emptied our garbage the whole time I was there so it was overflowing. The staff give you sheets when you check in and you make your own bed... which is fine until you're on the top of a triple bunk and can't even sit up. Not a fan.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.