Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Smart Sea View Brighton

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
6.5
Good 875 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.7
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 6.9
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 6.1
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 5.8
BOOK NOW
6.5
Good 875 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.7
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 6.9
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 6.1
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 5.8
Smart Sea View Brighton Located at 9-12 St Catherines Terrace Hove, Brighton, Brighton.
Smart Sea View Brighton
England
Brighton BN3 2RZ 9-12 St Catherines Terrace Hove, Brighton
65% 875
50.8252268 -0.1749401
Smart Sea View Brighton
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2016
3.7

One of those hostels where they will charge you extra for anything they can. Rooms were standard but some guests enjoy hanging out outside the building above the only window which had to be kept open because of the heat. Everyone in the room were kept up most of the night because of this. Worst hostel I've ever been to and I've been to quite a few! Breakfast included was OK.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2016
4.0

V bad hostel. Ive never stayed in hostel, that was our first and last time for sure. We've paid 30 pounds per person to stay in ugly room with 3 beds. 160 pounds for one night not even clean properly with dirty duvets, you can find better deals in 4 starts hotel. Breakfast - Jam, butter (not even the real butter) and toast, disgusting. I would never come back to the simmilar place.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jul 2016
5.4

Not disgusting but not very pleasant. There are signs on the lockers asking you not to lock up your belongings? I would recommend ignoring the signs.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Jul 2016
4.6

The hostel needs to be a bit more clean and people more customer service oriented

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2016
5.4

This place was full of very weird people. As a female travelling alone I didn't enjoy my stay at all. It was a depressing and uncomfortable place.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
1st Jul 2016
5.4

Staff were amazing and super helpful, however, this is very very basic accommodation, you are getting the absolute bare minimum here

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2016
7.4

Went for a sports tournament in a group of 8 on Saturday and stayed over the night at this hostel. Check in was quick, en-suit room (8-dormitory) was very basic but clean. Water in the shower was always warm. Level of noise was very low even at 1 am on a Saturday night. Hostel is located right next to the seat and main road leading to Brighton centre - takes about 20 mins from the hostel. Perhaps the breakfast could include more options than just cereals or toast with jam.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2016
8.0

Great value if you just want somewhere to sleep whilst checking out Brighton. Excellent value for group bookings.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2016
5.4

Our roof leaked when it rained and we had already been moved rooms because we got back at night and there was no light bulb in our first room. The roof leaked Down the walls in two different corners. There was a pool when we woke up in the centre of our room. If it was at full capacity and bags had to be on the ground, they would have been soaked. Our shower would not go even slightly warm and had no pressure. The staff was nice, however, just some maintenance needs to be done on the hostel.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2016
10.0

Extremely clean place, the staff are very freindly this is the best Hostel in Brighton. And I've been in a few, it might not be in center but area is alot better it's only 15-20 mins walk to center of Brighton. If you like a clean and freindly place to stay then this is ideal. Try smart sea veiw first then try others u may pay little extra but I'd rather pay extra than stay in a dirty place or a place where your valuable's go missing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.