Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Smart Sea View Brighton

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.1
Good 907 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.1
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 6.9
  • Staff 7.0
  • Atmosphere 5.8
  • Cleanliness 5.1
  • Facilities 5.3
BOOK NOW
6.1
Good 907 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.1
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 6.9
  • Staff 7.0
  • Atmosphere 5.8
  • Cleanliness 5.1
  • Facilities 5.3
Smart Sea View Brighton Located at 9-12 St Catherines Terrace Hove, Brighton, Brighton.
Smart Sea View Brighton
England
Brighton BN3 2RZ 9-12 St Catherines Terrace Hove, Brighton
61% 907
50.8252268 -0.1749401
Smart Sea View Brighton
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Myanmar, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Sep 2016
6.0

There is no individual socket in each bed. Everyone in the room shared the plug under the bed.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2016
7.7

Easy stay, friendly staff, would recomend it for large groups of people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Sep 2016
3.4

Asbestos signs all over the place (pretty sure this is a major issue), filthy bedding, booked in for 2 nights ended up booking another hostel because the place was gross.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2016
8.3

Spot on, staff were amazing, stayed here lots of times it's brilliant👌🏽

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Aug 2016
6.0

Hostel is right on the sea front which is lovely but a 15 minute walk to the centre of Brighton. Overall a pretty decent stay however really let down by the cleanliness of the place- the showers were covered in hair, glass on the floor, doors didn't lock! I felt dirtier after the shower! The bedroom was functional but the floor severely needed a sweep and bin needed emptying before we even got there. Staff were always really friendly but majority of guests were middle aged so not that much fun.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
20th Aug 2016
3.1

This hostel was miserable. Filthy, depressing, and full of drunk and loud college students. I was harassed by a drunk older gentlemen in our room and felt very unsafe. Security was lax despite the key card entrance, as the door was hard to close so everyone left it open. The bathroom was disgusting and the toilets routinely did not flush. The kitchen was tiny, ill equipped, dirty, and the community fridge packed to the brim with rotting food. Could not wait to leave.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2016
8.3

Good hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2016
8.6

Overally we were satisfied. The location is a bit away from Brighton but it's a nice walk along the coast. When we arrived there was a drunken guy in our apartment so after our complaint we vere moved to a better toom by a superhelpful staff. We had a very nice stay, it was quiet there and we had great and polite roommates. We had a problem with the bedbugs though so we were moved to another room again. The breakfast was nice, nothing fancy but it was satisfactory. I recommend to stay there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2016
5.4

I know this is a budget hostel but toilet roll would be nice. As would a toilet that didn't look like it had just been visited by a herd of cows! The room its self was fine and did what it said on the tin. But the random unconsious people scattered around the shared space was an interesting addition that I haven't experienced in before.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
4th Aug 2016
8.6

Easy to find with a car, but not easy to find a parking place. Quite old & dingy rooms. Very basic & simple breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.