Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Smart Sea View Brighton

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.0
Good 920 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.1
  • Security 6.6
  • Location 6.7
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 5.7
  • Cleanliness 5.0
  • Facilities 5.1
BOOK NOW
6.0
Good 920 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.1
  • Security 6.6
  • Location 6.7
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 5.7
  • Cleanliness 5.0
  • Facilities 5.1
Smart Sea View Brighton Located at 9-12 St Catherines Terrace Hove, Brighton, Brighton.
Smart Sea View Brighton
England
Brighton BN3 2RZ 9-12 St Catherines Terrace Hove, Brighton
60% 920
50.8252268 -0.1749401
Smart Sea View Brighton
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Nov 2016
7.4

The location is quite good, it takes around 30 minutes to go to the train station. It is a enjoyable walk along the seaside so it is alright.. The common area and breakfast is nice as well. However, the 16 person mixed dorms smells a little and the bunk bed is a bit too small for sitting up. Also during my stay a lot of people there seems to be staying there for a long term instead of travellers. And it feels a bit unsafe since there is not enough lockers for everyone.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Nov 2016
4.9

I had two reservations because I decided stay one more night after made the first one. The checkout time is 10 am. I never saw such early checkout and until the time for my check in on same day I had to pay to store my luggage. The bed sheets provided on check in was clean, but the blankets I found on my bed was disgusting. There was too many people sleeping on the room what means that the lights is aways turned off and the bedroom was so dark all the time, day and night. Very hard to pack.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Nov 2016
2.0

Very bad experience, would not recommend anyone staying there.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Nov 2016
7.7

A hostel that met all our basic needs. The staff were very friendly and helpful. we had bikes and they allowed us to leave them in the back yard which was really helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Oct 2016
7.1

It was basic living for what you pay, no frills. The showers worked well and were clean. The security was basic, you used a card to get into the building and your room but anyone could walk in behind you. The people are friendly but we had a staff member who was a little unhelpful and chewed gum. The wifi only works downstairs and is a little in and out. The kitchen is very small and gets packed quick, it also smelt a little. Overall a nice stay though!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Oct 2016
2.0

Not happy with experience at all

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Oct 2016
6.9

really cheap place inclusive of basic continental breakfast but you get what you pay for... The 15- bed dorm (room 5) facing the street, a mix of snoring, farting and loud-speaking foreigners in the room, sharing one bathroom. Queues for the loo. no toilet tissue. One extra toilet outside the room (filthy at night, only got cleaned up properly in the morning) location is good, near the observation tower, a nice and safe area. would not stay again - Aibnb would have been better.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Myanmar, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Sep 2016
6.0

There is no individual socket in each bed. Everyone in the room shared the plug under the bed.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2016
7.7

Easy stay, friendly staff, would recomend it for large groups of people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Sep 2016
3.4

Asbestos signs all over the place (pretty sure this is a major issue), filthy bedding, booked in for 2 nights ended up booking another hostel because the place was gross.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.