Hostelworld.com

Smart Sea View Brighton

Prices
map
reviews
6.7
Good 847 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 6.8
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 6.1
BOOK NOW
6.7
Good 847 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 6.8
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 6.1
Smart Sea View Brighton Located at 9-12 St Catherines Terrace Hove, Brighton, Brighton.
Smart Sea View Brighton
England
Brighton BN3 2RZ 9-12 St Catherines Terrace Hove, Brighton
67% 847
50.8252268 -0.1749401
Smart Sea View Brighton
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2016
2.6

It was a bed and it was not a nice or clean place to stay - not much more than that. Breakfast was awful and none of us got anything decent to eat.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
18th May 2016
5.1

Wasn't even really in Brighton, pretty big walk down the road from Brighton town. Very basic place and a bit dirty. Staff would help but made sure it seemed like a large hassle to do. Wouldn't recommend this place, find something in or a lot closer to town

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2016
7.4

Near a noisy main road. Avoid it if you need a quiet sleep.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th May 2016
3.1

The dorm, the toilets and showers have been badly dirty! There were only two toilets for the whole hostel, the doors of the showers couldn't be locked up. The staff was polite but ill-informed. We asked for some more showers and toilets ('cause we've only found some two floors above our dorm), but they couldn't not even tell where to find one... This would be okay for a very very very cheap hostel, but our night was expensive (even our stay in London Hyde Park was cheaper).

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd May 2016
3.1

Horrible atmosphere, very unclean and felt very unsafe in the dorm.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Apr 2016
6.0

Just a place to sleep, old men living in dorm room, bathroom dirty.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2016
6.6

Good value for money. Close to the sea front and a few bars and foot places. Not a long walk to the main part of town. Place had a very sterile feel to it all and staff weren't the friendliest. It was also hard to contact the hostel before arriving. Also in the 12 bed dorm there were only 2 plugs. In a smart phone age, far from ideal

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2016
9.4

My friend and I decided to take a last minute trip to Brighton, booked this hostel the day before we went! Great rates but we did stay during the week, not sure if this differed at weekends. Security is great, all doors are electronic key swiping system. Lovely staff. It's not Buckingham palace but if you are staying in a hostel then you cannot go with that expectation. Great location too! Great couple nights stay. Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2016
9.7

I stayed at the single private room on a weekday, and it was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jqasim7902
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
16th Apr 2016
8.9

Great hostel, however lockers with locks in the dorms would be good. Staff friendly and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.