Hostelworld.com

Smart Sea View Brighton

Prices
map
reviews
6.7
Good 858 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 6.1
BOOK NOW
6.7
Good 858 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 6.1
Smart Sea View Brighton Located at 9-12 St Catherines Terrace Hove, Brighton, Brighton.
Smart Sea View Brighton
England
Brighton BN3 2RZ 9-12 St Catherines Terrace Hove, Brighton
67% 858
50.8252268 -0.1749401
Smart Sea View Brighton
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2016
6.3

There were some expenses that I was not told of before going, for example to pay by card you must pay a 5% fee and a deposit of £10 is required for each key card. Luckily we had the extra money with us but these extra expenses took me by surprise. I also did not feel that happy about leaving my stuff in the locker room because anyone who also had stuff in there could have stolen my bag. But overall it was the cheapest way to stay in Brighton and it was clean. But I probably wouldn't go back.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2016
4.3

Staff not very friendly or accommodating. Comment section was completely ignored on our booking. Building felt very old and not clean, roof was leaking in places.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • B_Drunken
  • Portugal, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jun 2016
6.9

Fair quality with fair price. Don't expect much but it's fine

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
4th Jun 2016
9.1

The best thing about this hostel is its location, you could just walk to the beach anytime. The staff is really friendly and welcoming. The breakfast was free and was organized well. The rooms are just ok if you are not looking for too much comfort. If you are a kind of person who likes to party all night and just sleep for a bit then this the perfect place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th May 2016
8.3

The staff were the best part. Kind and helpful with everything. Would stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd May 2016
7.1

The kitchen was full of dirty dishes which some of the guests had left. This wasn't just one occasion due to short-stay guests leaving dishes in the sink and forgetting to clean them before they left. It happened day after day while we were there. My wife and another of the guests washed all the dishes together that other people had left but it wasn't long before the kitchen was in a mess again. The rest of the hostel was fine. It was nice and big with plenty of communal space.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2016
2.6

It was a bed and it was not a nice or clean place to stay - not much more than that. Breakfast was awful and none of us got anything decent to eat.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
18th May 2016
5.1

Wasn't even really in Brighton, pretty big walk down the road from Brighton town. Very basic place and a bit dirty. Staff would help but made sure it seemed like a large hassle to do. Wouldn't recommend this place, find something in or a lot closer to town

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2016
7.4

Near a noisy main road. Avoid it if you need a quiet sleep.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th May 2016
3.1

The dorm, the toilets and showers have been badly dirty! There were only two toilets for the whole hostel, the doors of the showers couldn't be locked up. The staff was polite but ill-informed. We asked for some more showers and toilets ('cause we've only found some two floors above our dorm), but they couldn't not even tell where to find one... This would be okay for a very very very cheap hostel, but our night was expensive (even our stay in London Hyde Park was cheaper).

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.