Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Smart Stay Berlin City

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 334 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 334 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.0
Smart Stay Berlin City Located at Wilmersdorfer Str. 148, , Berlin.
Smart Stay Berlin City
Germany
Berlin 10585 Wilmersdorfer Str. 148
83% 334
52.5135374 13.3051836
Smart Stay Berlin City
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2016
10.0

I would highly recommend Smart Stay. The hostel is modern, clean, has a great breakfast and is near a lively street. The lady at the front desk even printed my airline boarding pass!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
16th Jul 2016
7.1

Not for solo travelers. Howerer!! Good beds, bathroom was great, key card entry but no lockers. Downstairs area is very nice as per pictures!! Was a bar downstairs too but never saw it in use. Use of kitchen not allowed but some great cheap food was just over the road so it was no problem for me. Highly recommend if your with friends

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Jul 2016
8.6

Great for a bit of pampering, amazing and spacey dorms! Lots of powerpoints, and definitely value for money. Only a 2 minute walk to the metro and a 20 minute train ride to the city!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jul 2016
8.0

Very nice and clean hostel. Me and my friends booked a 4-bed dorm with ensuite bathroom, which was perfect for having a bit of privacy but still paying little money. The location isn't too bad either. It's close to a metro station and train station, although if you're gonna spend a lot of time in the east side (like we did) it takes a while to reach it. If you're planning to visit the main tourist spots in the city centre then, it's perfect!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jul 2016
9.1

This hostel is not at all central. I only stayed here because I was visiting a school in Charlottenburg. However, it's super clean, safe and secure. The rooms are big and clean, with a wc in each room. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The hostel has 4 computers with wi-fi, a pool table, a lounge and a bar. They serve a delicious breakfast for an extra 6 euros. It is in a gentrified area so it is surrounded by diverse ethnic food restaurant: viet, falafel, turkish, german.. you name it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
6.0

Place looked nice but lacked any hostel vibe, was very neat and tidy but the beds were kinda awkwardly laid out so you couldn't access the storage under the bed also there were no lockers.. Place tried too hard to be a hotel and lacked any sort of hostel feel.. Wouldn't stay there again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • annikadam
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Jul 2016
7.7

This was our first stay on our 2 months Europe trip so I have nothing to compare this hostel to. But overall very clean, comfortable beds, and was told no wifi in room but we had wifi in our room no problem. Not saying the connection was great and may vary on everyone else. Breakfast cost and heard wasn't that great and tried the dinner meal for 5 euro and was not good. But other than that it was good. Lost of stores near by for food and alcohol and trans to get around no problem!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2016
9.1

Everything is perfect but the location and no charger for up bed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jun 2016
9.1

It was my second stay at this hostel. During the first one I spent just 3 hours there in the night, so didn't even manage to have a good look at the room as the lights were off. This time I can say I'm satisfied with my choice and would stay there again while in Berlin. Very clean and spacious room with a bathroom ensuite. Breakfast extra paid but worth it - you get what you need in the morning. They do have a car park for 10 euro per night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Jun 2016
8.9

If you looking for a luxury but valuable hostel this is the one! But dont expect for a backpacker atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.