Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Smart Stay Berlin City

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 380 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 380 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 7.8
Smart Stay Berlin City Located at Wilmersdorfer Str. 148, , Berlin.
Smart Stay Berlin City
Germany
Berlin 10585 Wilmersdorfer Str. 148
81% 380
52.5135374 13.3051836
Smart Stay Berlin City
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Sep 2016
10.0

Only stayed one night but awesome place, surrounded by shops and restaurants, wish I could have stayed a little longer

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Sep 2016
8.3

Nice place, very clean, close to the bus terminal and metro station. Loads of shops and restaurants around. Quite big, so rather anonymous but definetily good for a short stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Sep 2016
8.9

Not bad, not much hostel atmosphere and the breakfast is an utter waste of money when there are some better cheaper places like 5 steps away. I liked it, cheap and clean

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Sep 2016
8.0

We stayed here for 2 nights. The location isn't great as it is far from the city- but is right near a train station! It had more of a hotel vibe rather than a hostel.. Not much atmosphere but was fine. The room was so hot at night! But when we stayed there is was unusually hot for Berlin.. The rooms and bathrooms were very nice and clean! Overall a good stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
27th Aug 2016
6.0

Its a hotel so imagine a normal hotel room for 1 to 2 people but shared with 8! One toilet and one shower in each room! The shower flooded into the bedroom after each use and there was no ventilation. Late night staff were very unwelcoming and barely said anything, I had to ask my room mates how to connect to the wifi.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Aug 2016
6.9

The good: - Competetive pricing of rooms - Clean - Central Location within walking distance to a main subway line The bad: - The wifi internet was extremely slow & often comes to a complete hault. If this is a concern for you & you need it skip this hotel. - For 7€ the breakfast is too expensive. It is a generic German style breakfast buffet. Not bad but you can eat outside for far less (2-3€) The ugly: The rooms are rather spare. They are clean and spacious but not very inviting

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Aug 2016
7.4

Beds were comfortable and the linen clean. Having the toilets ensuite surely helps maintain its cleanliness. Lack of lockers and power sockets made it a bit inconvenient if you are only planning on leaving your bags in the room and sleeping

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2016
9.4

I had a great stay for six nights in a mixed dorm room with six beds. The hostel is one block away from the metro making tourist attractions 15-20 minutes away. There are many restaurants and local bars within blocks of the hostel as well as grocery stores for cheap eating. The beds and room was amazing, hotel level. Staff usually helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Aug 2016
7.4

WiFi is incredibly slow, needs a guest kitchen, one member of staff was a little rude but the rest were friendly and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Jul 2016
7.4

This is definitely a hotel. We enjoyed our time here. I'd stay here again. Very clean and good beds

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.