Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Smart Stay Berlin City

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 432 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 432 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2017
9.4

This is a great hostel to stay in and very clean, quiet, and relaxing. The staff was very accomadating! The only issue is that the location is farther away from the city-center, however for the price you pay its worth it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
10th Mar 2017
7.4

There were no lockers in the bedrooms. Otherwise, everything was ok.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Feb 2017
9.1

Good location near subway, not the closest hostel to the heart of Berlin and all the big tourist attractions but a great hostel for a great price. Stayed here when we were going to a Heartha and Munich game, was super convenient for that and staff very helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jan 2017
9.7

Really nice comfy hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Jan 2017
8.3

Spent one night in a 4 bed female dorm and had it to myself. There is a tv too, which was nice by myself but I could imagine that being annoying with roommates. Large ensuite bathroom. Pros: Clean, cheap, safe, free wifi. Cons: No common kitchen, wifi spotty in rooms, no lockers in rooms (just drawers), towels not included, breakfast not included (though offered for a reasonable price). It's more like a very basic hotel. Clean, safe, lacks amenities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Jan 2017
9.4

I really liked this Hostel. Very nice, clean, peaceful, good rooms, good location. Amazing place!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jan 2017
8.6

During this season of the year, there were not very many people staying at this hostel, which can be a good or bad thing. For example it was a good thing because on one of my nights I had the room to myself, as well as meeting people earlier who I was able to hangout with. If you are backpacking by yourself, and you want something a bit more social, then this won't be the place for you. I had a very comfortable stay, very new as well as clean kept facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Dec 2016
7.7

Very nice area, close to many shops and stations

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Tunisia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2016
8.0

Great place, close to the city center and the staff were helpful and cheerful, however the rooms were poorly lit.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Dec 2016
7.4

hotel quality at hostel price! super comfy beds. Location not central, but very near the ZOB station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.