Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Smart Stay Berlin City

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 494 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 494 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2017
9.4

Everything was great but loud techno music in the dining room 24/7 is unbearable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jul 2017
8.3

I was visiting for Pride weekend so this location was quite ideal. I did not spend much time here but when I did I noticed the atmosphere is that of a hotel, not a hostel. No attempt to encourage activities or have guests interact. Also, the internet is very poor outside the lobby. There is a place for you to store your things if you arrive before check in. Good value, just manage your expectations.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st Jul 2017
5.4

-unusable wifi -unhelpful staff -easy access to city centre and has plenty of restaurants around it with 2 vegan restaurants and on with vegan options (vaust, Attila Hildmann, Burger) -no security lockers -plug sockets in inconvenient places and some don't work -Lidl close by

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2017
8.0

This was my first time to Berlin and I booked my accommodation quite late so this was one of the few places which still had beds. Overall it was very clean and had great wifi. The only real issue I had was a booked an all female dorm but was put into a mixed one without being told, so that came as a bit of a shock in the morning.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Macedonia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
20th Jul 2017
10.0

I definatelly recommend this hostel! Location is great, quiet neighbourhood near the center + uban is super near. Room was quiet, safe and clean. The stuff is amazing and very helpful. They helped me a lot with info about the city/luggage/ etc. Plus whenever I needed sththey weresuper friendly and kind at the reception, especially Nico, so helpful, kind, and friendly. Helped me a lot about Berlin, best tips are always given by locals. I enjoyed my stay very much. Highly recommend this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mollybater8618
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Jul 2017
5.7

Boring. No atmosphere. Small room. But far out of town. Not worth the money

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2017
9.4

If you are looking for some party, or meeting ppl that's definitely not the place! But you are 5 min from the U metro station which is amazing and you can go anywhere, easy! Great mattress, and good breakfast! Very clean and quiet, and the stuff is awesome too, hands up for nico who was always keen to help 🙌 terima kasih banak teman! Thanks so much! Would definitely go back! 🤙 The only thing I would do is making something for the ppl staying there to interact more with each other.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • stefban
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2017
4.9

Quiet but boring. Some staff were good. Some guy bled all over the sink.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2017
8.3

The team of the reception were great!!! But the internet it wasn't that good, since the quality of the signal is very poor.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2017
8.9

Facilities were great, more like a hotel than a hostel. In the lobby everyone just sits doing their own thing, so not much of a young hostel feel. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Great stay if you want a good night sleep. Closer to metro and shopping.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.