Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Smart Stay Berlin City

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 413 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 413 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 7.9
Smart Stay Berlin City Located at Wilmersdorfer Str. 148, , Berlin.
Smart Stay Berlin City
Germany
Berlin 10585 Wilmersdorfer Str. 148
80% 413
52.5135374 13.3051836
Smart Stay Berlin City
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Jan 2017
8.3

Spent one night in a 4 bed female dorm and had it to myself. There is a tv too, which was nice by myself but I could imagine that being annoying with roommates. Large ensuite bathroom. Pros: Clean, cheap, safe, free wifi. Cons: No common kitchen, wifi spotty in rooms, no lockers in rooms (just drawers), towels not included, breakfast not included (though offered for a reasonable price). It's more like a very basic hotel. Clean, safe, lacks amenities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Jan 2017
9.4

I really liked this Hostel. Very nice, clean, peaceful, good rooms, good location. Amazing place!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jan 2017
8.6

During this season of the year, there were not very many people staying at this hostel, which can be a good or bad thing. For example it was a good thing because on one of my nights I had the room to myself, as well as meeting people earlier who I was able to hangout with. If you are backpacking by yourself, and you want something a bit more social, then this won't be the place for you. I had a very comfortable stay, very new as well as clean kept facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Dec 2016
7.7

Very nice area, close to many shops and stations

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Tunisia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2016
8.0

Great place, close to the city center and the staff were helpful and cheerful, however the rooms were poorly lit.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Dec 2016
7.4

hotel quality at hostel price! super comfy beds. Location not central, but very near the ZOB station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Dec 2016
9.7

My husband and I stayed in a private room for two while our son was in an 8-person dorm. We were really pleasantly surprised with how upscale the facility was all the way around. It was like staying in a hotel for a third the price. Definitely will do this again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Nov 2016
9.1

Super nice hostel, close to the ZOB station, and close to the metro stop too. Extremely clean and the bed super comfortable. Staff was really nice and I would stay here again no doubts about it :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Iran, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Nov 2016
10.0

It was one of the best Hostel I have stayed before. Very clean, nice staff and cheap.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Nov 2016
8.9

It's a cheap and well placed hotel/hostel, close to metro station and the very nice Charlottenburg district. I was there just for one night, so not a very deep breath of the place, but my stay was almost perfect :-)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.