Hostelworld.com

Smart Stay Berlin City

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 299 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 299 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.5
Smart Stay Berlin City Located at Wilmersdorfer Str. 148, , Berlin.
Smart Stay Berlin City
Germany
Berlin 10585 Wilmersdorfer Str. 148
84% 299
52.5135374 13.3051836
Smart Stay Berlin City
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th May 2016
10.0

Great would recommit d it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2016
10.0

Great place to stay when in Berlin.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
18th Feb 2016
7.1

Definitely more of a hotel vibe than a hostel. Only trouble we had was there was a man in our room who appeared to be living there, he never left the room the whole 5 days we were there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
5th Feb 2016
7.7

14:00 is check-in time. When I arrived at this time, I was told there would be a 15 minute delay. After 45 minutes, I was still unable to get a key for my room, so I left. The bed was fine, but this minor inconvenience is a bad first impression of the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jan 2016
9.4

Clean, chep and quiet.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jan 2016
9.7

This was WAY more of a hotel than a hostel. We shared an 8 person private room, got away with about 15 Euro a night, and had an excellent time. The staff was fantastic, and, because they were having some technical difficulties (electricity was sort of on the fritz, which was beyond their control) they took special steps to ensure our stay was still excellent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Dec 2015
5.4

there should be lockers and light plugs for each bed. it was uncomfortable to share 01 bathroom for 08 people.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
28th Dec 2015
8.3

We stayed here only one night, and we choose the hostel due to it being close to the bus stop for the Tegel Airport. For this purpose - it was perfect. Clean, safe, comfortable beds. All that we needed. Can't say much about anything else, because we haven't stayed longer. Would definitely recommend it if you have to get an early flight from Tegel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Dec 2015
7.7

Great experience !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Dec 2015
5.7

This place is fine if you need to be close to the bus station, but make sure you get a receipt for everything. The man who checked me in asked for a 5 euro key deposit and then woman I checked out with refused to give it back to me without a receipt, saying there was no record of a deposit. When I gave it to her she was very upset and threw the money at me with a "Here!". I wrote the hotel afterwards to report this incident and never recieved a response. Would not return after this.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.