Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Smart Stay Berlin City

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 393 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 393 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 7.9
Smart Stay Berlin City Located at Wilmersdorfer Str. 148, , Berlin.
Smart Stay Berlin City
Germany
Berlin 10585 Wilmersdorfer Str. 148
81% 393
52.5135374 13.3051836
Smart Stay Berlin City
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Iran, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Nov 2016
10.0

It was one of the best Hostel I have stayed before. Very clean, nice staff and cheap.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Nov 2016
8.9

It's a cheap and well placed hotel/hostel, close to metro station and the very nice Charlottenburg district. I was there just for one night, so not a very deep breath of the place, but my stay was almost perfect :-)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Nov 2016
6.0

Comfy beds and very clean except for an other guest smoking in our bathroom. :-( Didn't really like the vibe at this place, nowhere to hang out except for the lobby which made me uncomfortable. Although some nice cafes/food places just down the street, but otherwise far away from literally anything!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Nov 2016
7.4

The drawers attached to the bed are WAY too loud, be prepared that you will be waken up in the middle of the night. Nice location, a few good restaurants and cafes around.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Oct 2016
8.0

Nico was very friendly during our stay at the hostal. It looks more lite a hotel so its difficult to meet new people. It is not the best location but has many restaurants and cheap stores near and a metro statuin really close so its okay. In general the room was really big and was good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
13th Oct 2016
8.9

More like a hostel than a hostel, really nice and clean, 8 euro taxi from main bus station, comfortable beds and nice bathroom. Reception were nice and printed us something for free. Cool for a comfortable stay, but not much atmosphere if you are hoping to meet people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Sep 2016
7.7

Was all fine, normal hostel. Rooms were clean and fine, but if you have an unpleasant person in your room who snores the hostel cannot do much about it. Other than that the stuff was alright, even it took quite some time to get beers in the evening, but I might have just been unlucky. Unfortunately it was not the hostel vibe where you would meet new people, but the set up of the hostel with a pool table and a bar basically invites people to do so. All in all satisfied and no complains!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Sep 2016
7.4

Is a clean hostel, not very good for solo travels looking to met people. there is no locker on the room for the bag, so is you have any kind of valuable stuff you have to leave in the reception. The shower has a poor design, and always ended flooding all the bathroom

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Sep 2016
10.0

Only stayed one night but awesome place, surrounded by shops and restaurants, wish I could have stayed a little longer

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Sep 2016
8.3

Nice place, very clean, close to the bus terminal and metro station. Loads of shops and restaurants around. Quite big, so rather anonymous but definetily good for a short stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.