Hostelworld.com

Smart Stay Berlin City

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 318 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 318 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.0
Smart Stay Berlin City Located at Wilmersdorfer Str. 148, , Berlin.
Smart Stay Berlin City
Germany
Berlin 10585 Wilmersdorfer Str. 148
83% 318
52.5135374 13.3051836
Smart Stay Berlin City
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Jun 2016
8.6

Everything was perfect.. Apart from Wifi was not working. Staff said its some temporary issue and will take time to get it fixed :(

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Armenia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jun 2016
7.4

The rooms were very clean and the staff was friendly. Your stay is ienjoyable with only one huge disadvantage - bad internet connection. Wifi was so bad that i was coming out to coridor to have at least a little signale which was disappearig all the time.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jun 2016
9.4

As my first time backpacking in Europe.. This was the third hostel I have stayed in. This one was very clean, very friendly staff, nice lounge area, wifi was excellent. Location easily accessible by U-Bahn and bus easy access to city centre and landmarks with navigation of the S & U trains (which are more confusing in Berlin than other cities, but can be figured out by first time visitors). Quiet hostel and lots of places to eat at a low cost around. We really enjoyed staying in this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • drummermcjohn
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Jun 2016
7.1

Good for a one night stay if you have to catch a bus at the central bus station or a flight at tegel. Otherwise, stay elsewhere to experience Berlin.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
28th May 2016
7.1

Clean, reasonably spacious, and very close to the Tegel airport, which is why I chose it. There was a TV in the room which was a nice luxury, and the bathroom was clean and spacious. My only complaint is that the hostel apparently messed up somebody's booking--a group arrived in our room at 3AM only to find that they did not have enough beds for them in our room, which lead to a rather loud discussion that woke up everybody in our room. Probably a fluke, but it did lower the quality of my stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th May 2016
7.4

Perfect location for where I needed to be - but not central. Lobby, and whole place generally, very smart. Room was cleaned daily. No lockers in rooms for valuables, which was inconvenient. Keycard entry to rooms only. No kitchen facilities if you want to make your own food. Staff were polite, but not always people on reception desk. Good value altogether.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th May 2016
6.6

Not a great place for solo travellers. Was a nice enough location and hotel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th May 2016
10.0

Great would recommit d it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2016
10.0

Great place to stay when in Berlin.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
18th Feb 2016
7.1

Definitely more of a hotel vibe than a hostel. Only trouble we had was there was a man in our room who appeared to be living there, he never left the room the whole 5 days we were there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.