Hostelworld.com

Smart Stay Hostel Munich City

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 3,256 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 3,256 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.2
Smart Stay Hostel Munich City Located at Mozartstr. 4, 80336, Munich.
Smart Stay Hostel Munich City
Germany
Munich Mozartstr. 4, 80336
76% 3256
48.1298750 11.5575290
Smart Stay Hostel Munich City
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd May 2016
9.1

Great hostel, nice beds, great facilities, worth staying here! The WiFi on the 5th floor was pretty frustrating but it worked fine the few times I could actually connect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2016
6.3

Bathrooms were nice and the lockers under the beds were great. The internet was terrible and it didn't reach our room on level 1. You also need to enter the login/password every time your phone or laptop locks or logs out - If you are trying to plan your travels it will be a serious hassle.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th May 2016
7.7

The rooms were huge and had nice views into the street. They are nice wood bunk beds so you don't feel like rolling over will cause you to crash down on your bunk mate. The wifi was horrible and it kicks you out every time your phone goes to sleep. The luggage room was secure from outsiders getting in but was also one of the most disgusting rooms I've ever seen. It was so dirty and full of garbage I was sure I would have something living in my bag when I came to pick it up. Overall, good stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
29th Apr 2016
8.6

Clean place with fresh rooms. Lack of lockers and the ones they had you need to bring your own padlock. Not too far from the city which was good. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • allen1rugger6713
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
28th Apr 2016
9.7

Great place and location. Separate facilities ensuite for both bathroom and storage. Lockers were a bit small for big bags but it was no problem. The bar was also very nice and cheap!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Azerbaijan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2016
10.0

Nice hostel, close to the Goetheplatz station. If you would like to have a cheap and good meal head to the Hauptbahnhof station area, where you can find lots of turkish cafes and restaurants. Altın Dilim has lots of varieties. But what I would say about Munich is that it is a boring city, don't waste your time there :) Instead do what I did, I took a train to Salzburg, then to Halstatt, enjoyed my day there to the best!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Apr 2016
6.0

Location was good, a 15min walk to Marienplatz, and a 8min walk to the Spring Oktoberfest! The room was a little disappointing, mostly because of the roommates (drunk older man, loudly snoring other man, etc). The bathroom in the room smelled like mould which was really hard to get past, the room also had some water damage. The kitchen was the real issue though. Only 1 glass! 1 spoon! 1 bowl! And a fridge where it didn't matter if your name was written. The wifi was good though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Apr 2016
5.4

Disgusting kitchen, wifi didn't work in most of the building. Staff friendly but don't go out of their way at all. Definately wouldn't stay again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
22nd Apr 2016
8.3

Pretty decent place. Rooms were large and clean. Had no issues.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
17th Apr 2016
6.6

You definitely get what you pay for - room was clean enough but the shower was placed so high on the wall it went over the shower wall and flooded the room. The kitchen was disgusting not taken care of at all. Staff could also not be less interested in guests we were offered no maps or information for the hostel or city. When we made a complaint about a man in our room urinating in bottles in bed staff did not care.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.