Hostelworld.com

Smart Stay Hostel Munich City

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 3,211 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 3,211 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.1
Smart Stay Hostel Munich City Located at Mozartstr. 4, 80336, Munich.
Smart Stay Hostel Munich City
Germany
Munich Mozartstr. 4, 80336
75% 3211
48.1298750 11.5575290
Smart Stay Hostel Munich City
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Apr 2016
5.4

Disgusting kitchen, wifi didn't work in most of the building. Staff friendly but don't go out of their way at all. Definately wouldn't stay again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
22nd Apr 2016
8.3

Pretty decent place. Rooms were large and clean. Had no issues.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
17th Apr 2016
6.6

You definitely get what you pay for - room was clean enough but the shower was placed so high on the wall it went over the shower wall and flooded the room. The kitchen was disgusting not taken care of at all. Staff could also not be less interested in guests we were offered no maps or information for the hostel or city. When we made a complaint about a man in our room urinating in bottles in bed staff did not care.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2016
6.0

The bathroom was gross. The counters were never wiped down and everything smelled like sour BO. The shower was clogged and eventually flooded our room. The staff was very friendly and the beds were comfy.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Apr 2016
4.6

Not worthy living. Smells strange and the most important of all, no hot water!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • magalky
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2016
8.3

Great experience people coming in were awesome met new friends and will definitely come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Mar 2016
9.4

Very nice hoste and cool Place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Mar 2016
8.9

The room was really spacious (I was in a 8 bed) and the shower and bathroom that we had ensuite was really clean! But the people at the reception were the best part - they were extremely helpful! Me and a friend got in at like 9pm and looking for dinner and they recommended a great place and told us how to get there. Would stay here again in a heartbeat!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Mar 2016
8.9

Cool place, really well located and friendly staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Mar 2016
7.1

These people REALLY NEED TO FIX THEIR WIFI! It added alot of unnessecary frustration to my stay here. The rooms were clean and the bar was pretty decent. I met alot of nice people at the hostel. The bar closes early but they will sell beers at the desk pretty much all night which is nice. Desk people were helpful. Breakfast was meh. Just go the the McDonalds around the corner! Really though, fix your wifi please.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.