Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Smart Stay Hostel Munich City

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 3,545 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 3,545 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.1
Smart Stay Hostel Munich City Located at Mozartstr. 4, 80336, Munich.
Smart Stay Hostel Munich City
Germany
Munich Mozartstr. 4, 80336
76% 3545
48.1298750 11.5575290
Smart Stay Hostel Munich City
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Sep 2016
6.9

Wifi is good and safe hostel. Atmosphere could aways be better.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Sep 2016
8.6

Comfortable beds, great toilet facilities and communal areas. No plugs by bed to charge phone.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Sep 2016
10.0

Very nice and helpful staff. Very clean rooms, good beds. In a nice residential area. Deff recommend and coming back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Sep 2016
7.7

Everything I wanted from my brief stay there. Only complaint would be the state of the kitchen. Sink was blocked when we arrived so no one had been doing dishes, and an oven would be nice. Kitchen needs to be slightly larger for the size of the hostel. It can only really accommodate one person cooking at a time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ff7_cosmos8937
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Sep 2016
6.9

Pros: -Good location -price Cons: -Confused and overwhelmed staff -noisy(doors slam automatically, ) -Badly ventilated rooms, It was really hot when I was there and the windows would not open the full way.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • irisheyes1
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
9th Sep 2016
8.0

good value and location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mongolia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Sep 2016
9.1

Staffs were friendly and helpful. Especially one of the staff called Agu was super kind. I was in a room of 10 and was nervous that it would be hard to use the bathroom and kind of messy but it was not what I have expected. The room and bathroom were clean. The hostel is right next to the train station and was super easy to find. It was my first time travelling alone and I worried about finding it but I didn't have any trouble finding it. The only thing I didnt like was the poor wifi.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Sep 2016
9.1

Nice room, if a little hot, but the windows opened fully so that was good. As with all the larger style hostels, they are less communal and you don't meet so many people because there are so many...Kind of like living in a city rather than in a village; There are more people but you know fewer. Clean room, large and spacious. They could easily have had 8 people in there but only had 6. Bathroom was good, large and had a walk in shower. Pretty good really. Good location with shops nearby.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2016
8.0

The hostel was not a bad place. It was perfect to just sleep. It was close to the train station and the staff were really nice. The best part was that the room had their own bathroom. However, I was charged about $10 from hostelworld for reservation fee which I thought I would get back if I didn't cancel. Next time, I would just get it directly through the place and not hostelworld.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
31st Aug 2016
6.3

Clean rooms, but didn't really like my stay here. The atmosphere wasn't special. The wifi was awful because you need to login with a username and password, which would reset if you stopped using your phone or laptop for a few minutes. Also, the man next to me got arrested at 7am by 6 police officers.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.