Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Smart Stay Hostel Munich City

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 4059 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 4059 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • annahar
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Aug 2017
9.4

Great hostel. About a 20 minute walk from the train station and about the same info the centre. We got bikes on the second day which was amazing! Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Aug 2017
8.0

My room (6-beds) only had 2 eletric sockets and they were not well positioned. They sell lockers but they are too thin...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Aug 2017
5.7

Wifi wasn't working at all, no compensation given and then had to pay to use the internet in common area... The doors to the rooms and corridors were extremely loud which made it hard to sleep when people coming and going at different times through the night. Hostel staff not that helpful. Rooms were large, modern and clean. Each bed has own locker, but wasnt big enough. Open windows provided a nice breeze but wouldnt want to stay there on a warm night with no air con. Only stayed one night.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2017
8.0

Good location, not far from downtown but cheaper then staying there. The only issue was the wifi was down for over half of our stay. It took a lot longer to fix then it should have.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jonathanberriosm2143
  • Peru, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Aug 2017
8.0

During my whole stay I DID NOT have internet. Made my life impossible. All the rest was fine.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Aug 2017
8.6

This hostel had a frat house vibe to it and I'm just not in that scene. If you are, great! Not that it was a bad stay, it just wasn't for me. Also, during our 3 nights, the wifi was completely out. We had to go to the mcdonalds around the corner to use wifi.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
5th Aug 2017
6.3

To be honest, not too bad. But, to say the price was somewhat high, I would have liked a plug and a light for the bed. The hostel was good with respect to the quality of the floors and bathroom. But there was no shower curtain, which was maybe a problem. But hey, I had a good time to some extent.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
5th Aug 2017
6.6

Theirs no wifi in the room,nor any A/C. Theis only two electrical plugs in a room of 6beds and they are very badly place in the room. Theirs no idividual shelves for books, cell phone, etc.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Aug 2017
8.0

The staff were so helpful and always ready to help! Was expensive but that's munich for you! Plus the beds are comfortable and the rooms are big so worth the extra €€! The shower doesn't have a curtain or a drain so bathroom got very wet but that was the only fault! Would reccomend this hostel, 2 stops to Marienplatz so can't get better! Thanks for a wonderful stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jul 2017
7.1

10 minutes walk from main station. Check in from 2... my ass. Stood around waiting for an hour after check in , with a free drink token at the ready as an apology. Nice beds. €6 for breakfast although it was nice. No lockers just drawers under bed. All in all not too bad for the money we paid

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.