Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Smart Stay Hostel Munich City

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 3,504 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 3,504 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.0
Smart Stay Hostel Munich City Located at Mozartstr. 4, 80336, Munich.
Smart Stay Hostel Munich City
Germany
Munich Mozartstr. 4, 80336
75% 3504
48.1298750 11.5575290
Smart Stay Hostel Munich City
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
20th Aug 2016
9.4

Good location about 10 minutes walk from the city centre. Large clean rooms with lockers under the beds. Only issue is one bathroom for the entire room, meaning longs waits in the mornings/evenings sometimes. Bar in the reception area and a kitchen on the first floor. Wifi only really works on the lower floors so if your room is on a higher floor it's very patchy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Aug 2016
6.0

Within walking distance of both the city center and the train station, but the walk to either one is not through a great area. Wifi was just ok.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • kimboslice88
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Aug 2016
5.1

Check in takes forever, and the staff have no intention on greeting you or keeping you informed on the delay- they just disappear. No intro to the hostel, no show around the facilites- no info on facilities. Unlike every other hostel I've been to, they will provide no info about the area either. 1x working electricity socket to share between 6 pp. Upon checkout just hand your card over, don't give them your name because I was told 'that's not needed' in a very rude manner. Don't s

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Aug 2016
5.7

Rooms were clean with a bathroom for each room which was also clean. You had locked drawers to put ur stuff in it. Wifi all over the facility Location near metro so good Bad side We payed double the normal price of the room and we knew that when we got there while everyone in the room was paying 14 euros we were paying 26. And when i told the receptionest they said nth to do and were not very helpful Maybe thats hostel worlds fault but whatever

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Aug 2016
4.9

So, it could be worse, we know that. But to be honest in such a hostil city, at least you expect that for the money you are paying to have a decent staying. If the hostel would have charged me half of the money then maybe i would not be fussy about it. The room was dirty, i don´t think anyone ever dusted the floor, you can feel the springs of the mattress, the bathroom was not cleaned AT ALL. Don't get me started with the carpets everywhere that made me feel sick. The staff was not that bad.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Aug 2016
7.4

The location was good next to a metro station. The beds had lockable drawers underneath. The room were cleaned well every day even if the hostel was old and worn. The breakfast was very good and we can recommend a stay in this place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Aug 2016
7.7

Fun place to stay. Would happily stay there again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
13th Aug 2016
5.7

This hostel is a good place for a bed and that's it, when I checked in the room I was assigned too was full so I had to go back down to reception and sort it out, not what you want after a full day of traveling. The kitchen was pretty gross, I didn't even cook in there because it stunk and food looked like it had been left there for weeks. The common area was too small for the size. Bedroom was really nice and big. I wouldn't stay here again, I think there would be better hostels for less.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Aug 2016
4.3

Room was dirty no one clean room at all during 5 days staying, kitchen is horrible smell and only has a few plates, wifi is so complicated for using.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2016
4.3

I stayed here in August, When we arrived the staff were as helpful as they needed to be, the hostel itself is very big and felt more like a run down hotel. The corridor smelt really bad, luckily our room didn't, it was basic and we shared with 4 others. the first morning we were rudely woken by a member of the cleaning team shouting at us in German about checkout even though our beds stated we had another night. The kitchen was discusting so we had to eat out as was the washing facilities.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.