Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Smart Stay Hostel Munich City

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 3,617 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 3,617 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.9
Smart Stay Hostel Munich City Located at Mozartstr. 4, 80336, Munich.
Smart Stay Hostel Munich City
Germany
Munich Mozartstr. 4, 80336
74% 3617
48.1298750 11.5575290
Smart Stay Hostel Munich City
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • British Virgin Islands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Dec 2016
4.3

unlucky with the guests in my room. If you dont have your own data and rely on your hostel providing wifi this may not be the best choice of stay. It was the cheapest option when I booked so if your on a budget bring a lock and earplugs. Also I rely on a Kitchen to cook and save money and it was never free or a battle to even get in the door so prepare to spend money eating out! Staff were stressed and it showed in their service in saying that there was a couple nice people

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Dec 2016
5.7

This was my worst experience by far. The location is pretty bad, you have to walk 20 minutes from the main train station through streets that I'm going to call shady but that's an understatement. The hostel first looks new and modern but when you get to your room it's the exact opposite. Walls are moldy, paint is coming off and the rooms are way too big so they are very cold. I don't think the bathroom or the room have ever been cleaned. I do not recommend this hostel to anyone!!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
26th Nov 2016
7.7

Large room and ensuing bathroom, both of which seemed very clean, and professional staff. The kitchen was barely usable though and the common space was minimal and not conducive to meeting others. Was perfectly fine for my stopover, though would not have been a preferable place to stay for any greater length of stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Nov 2016
8.9

It is like a nice hotel, it is just a little far from the city center. The staff very nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Nov 2016
5.1

Location was decent (15 min walk to central station; 20 mins to city centre), but that's about the only good thing. Wifi wasn't working at all, had to keep logging in again and again every 5 mins. Hardly any plug points in the room.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Nov 2016
5.1

Very disappointed. Stayed five nights, the whole time the "kitchen" was unavailable due to a faulty sink. Two days into my stay the sink looked like it had been repaired but was covered and out of order. I put the word kitchen in quotes because even with a working sink (water being essential for cooking and cleaning) the kitchen was hilariously underequipped and basically unusable. Staff were surprised to hear when I first told them of the faulty sink, which had obviously been a problem for a wh

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Nov 2016
8.9

Quite a good hostel! Great location, good value for money in terms of comfort and cleanliness - nothing super extraordinary though. Bring your own lock - or you can buy them at the hostel for 2 euro. Bar in the hostel, and feels like a converted hotel - nice having bathrooms directly in the room! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Nov 2016
9.4

Nice hostel. Easy to reach and beds are very comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Nov 2016
3.1

kitchen was never cleaned properly..... no soap to clean utensils, toilets were not cleaned properly... Not a good staff att all.. Wont recomend this place to anyone

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Nov 2016
5.7

If being woken up by loud drunken louts is your thing, you'll love this one. The shower floor is constantly wet, there's no hand soap in the bathroom, the bar/lounge area is not a particularly relaxing environment... That being said it's in a great location, right next to the Goetheplatz station. The bed was comfortable too. Also met some great people here, hopefully you'll have the same luck if you're just passing through.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.