Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Smart Stay Hostel Munich City

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 3753 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.4
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 3753 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
22nd Mar 2017
7.1

Great shower, pretty at though because there's no shower curtain so the entire bathroom is soaked after a shower. Kitchen is basic and doesn't have everything. Ok for a few nights. The Wi-Fi is dreadful and only available downstairs in the bar.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Mar 2017
6.6

One of the two staff members was very short with us and confrontational when we asked for nearby places to eat. Wifi only works on the first floor common area, and that meant it wasn't very open and inviting for people to talk to each other since everyone was trying to FaceTime or listen to videos in such a small space.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Mar 2017
7.1

Nice hostel in a very convenient location (subway nearby, only one stop to the city center/Sendlinger Tor). Only drawback were the missing sockets in the dorms - there were about 4 sockets in a dorm for six persons scattered in random places, which made it difficult for everyone to charge their phones overnight. The room + facilities were clean and in good shape. Staff was friendly and helpful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Mar 2017
8.0

I found the hostel to be ideal for what we wanted and would use again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Mar 2017
9.4

A nice hostel, clean, tidy. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Mar 2017
7.4

No wifi in the dorms, so thats why the lobby is always busy. Metro right near hostel but it sucks to have to go into the center every day from it. Don't buy a metro ticket, because no one ever checks. Rooms clean, but bathrooms need some work. Stayed in a 8 mixed and wasn't bad. Lockers to lock your things up. Overall probably wouldn't stay again because the wifi situation irritated me. Couldn't look things up in your room, had to go downstairs and some people never moved and not a lot of seats.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Mar 2017
6.6

It is easy to get there and close to the public transportation .

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Mar 2017
7.4

We enjoyed our stay here, but we were under the impression we would be close to the city centre and we weren't. It was quite far from where the train station was. I would not do mixed dorm again, as some of the male guests made our female group uncomfortable to live with. All in all, great staff and you get what you pay for.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Mar 2017
6.3

They didn't really clean the bathroom it smelt like pee really bad the whole time. there was no shower curtain so the bathroom got soaked everyday.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
25th Feb 2017
6.3

I hated this hostel so much that I complained and got a refund for my 2nd and 3rd day and went to the wombats hostel which was 10x better. If you're relying on wifi DO NOT go here you won't get any anywhere and have to pay to use the Internet terminals which seemed to have crashed whilst I was there. Halls are dark and dingey, I had no plug socket anywhere near my bed. Laundry facilities are outside in another building, kitchen feels unclean. Very misleading advert.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.