Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Smart Stay Hostel Munich City

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 3,425 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 3,425 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.0
Smart Stay Hostel Munich City Located at Mozartstr. 4, 80336, Munich.
Smart Stay Hostel Munich City
Germany
Munich Mozartstr. 4, 80336
75% 3425
48.1298750 11.5575290
Smart Stay Hostel Munich City
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2016
5.7

Booked two beds for the night but only one had been cleaned from the previous guest. Had to go back to the desk to get sheets and make sure it was even the correct room. The room itself was also full of empty bottles and trash and though it may have been left over from the night before we arrived it was never cleaned during our whole stay. Wifi in the room was spotty and about useless

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
8.3

Very nice Hostel. Would stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2016
5.4

I was very disappointed with the receptionists' service: I emailed before arriving with no reply, check-in was conducted while several of the staff members chatted among themselves in a different language. I was very close to the Munich shooting on Friday and tried to call the hostel several times to let them know that I was not going to be staying there but there was no answer. The reception seemed like a nightclub, no staff attending reception. Dirty bathroom and corridors.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
22nd Jul 2016
8.0

Okay hostel but did not really enjoy the atmosphere. The staff was weird and it seemed to be more of a cheap hotel than a fun hostel to stay at.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
21st Jul 2016
5.7

Staff were great, but had to wait 30 mins to check in despite it being after check in time. The room was basic and not the cleanest. No WiFi in rooms, only in reception. And that isn't great. Did have a kitchen but very limited supplies (only 1 pan, etc.) The fridge is over flowing with mouldy food that needs to be cleared ASAP. If you looking for a really basic room close to public transport, than this is it, although I would not stay here again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2016
7.4

Coming from a different city in Germany this was just a plus. However, comparing it to the other hostels I've been to in Europe the place was minimal. The huge downside was the WiFi but I was only there to sleep anyhow. The rooms were clean and spacious, the bar in the lobby was very limited, and the location is around tons of food! Would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jul 2016
5.4

The beds were comfortable and everything was clean, but that's all that can really be said. For the price we paid we would have expected more, like wifi that worked throughout the hostel, or friendlier and more helpful staff. Very average.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2016
3.7

The male afternoon staff member was extremely rude and uncaring towards the guests. The laundry didn't work, and the house keepers couldn't figure out which beds needed to be made because of how the hostel manages bed assignments. Normally I will overlook the laundry being down, but when it's supposed to be serviced during the day, and you come in that night to try and do laundry, usually the front desk person has the curiosity to look up from the computer screen and speak to you.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • esuarkekim
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Jul 2016
2.3

This place was not as advertised! To start off the staff were unhelpful - guy at the desk kept me standing there for 5 minites before even acknowledging me. Then i get to the room to find there were not enough lockers per bed in the room and the lockers werent even big enough to fit my backpack in ! Shower flooded easy and was same room as the bathroom which made an 8 person room a tricky mine field to navigate. We had a drunk old guy staying in the room who tried to fight me. DO NOT STAY

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2016
7.1

Shower and bathroom was really good, clean beds, etc. overall good! Except the atmosphere was bad... Not social at all

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.