Hostelworld.com

Smart Stay Hostel Munich City

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 3,352 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 3,352 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.1
Smart Stay Hostel Munich City Located at Mozartstr. 4, 80336, Munich.
Smart Stay Hostel Munich City
Germany
Munich Mozartstr. 4, 80336
76% 3352
48.1298750 11.5575290
Smart Stay Hostel Munich City
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
29th Jun 2016
9.7

It's a nice hostel. Great location with nice people, etc. The kitchen is kind of dirty because no one bothers to clean it, and the wifi is absolutely horrible. If you don't mind either of those, I would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jun 2016
8.9

Nice hostel in the heart of the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jun 2016
6.9

Wifi didn't work in the room so I had to go lobby to use internet

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Jun 2016
8.9

Good people, good vibes, great location. Staff was very friendly and had great suggestions of where to go and what to see. Breakfast wasn't so great for 6.90 euro, but there are bakeries and such near by. Would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Jun 2016
4.9

The room only had 3 outlets which made it hard to manage with 6 people in the room. They should provide an extension cable of some sort. There was not enough light in the room and our window was also broken.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Jun 2016
7.7

Rooms are nice, however our shower was a nightmare. We first got in the room and the whole bathroom is filled with water because first the head shower was broken and needed replacement and then the drain was blocked. We ask the staff to fix it but they did not do it. It was warm when I was in Munich and they did not have any AC. The wifi did not work in the room and they give away small papers with wifi password on them; not very ecologically friendly.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Paraguay, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Jun 2016
8.9

Good Hostel! Great location. Definitely would stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2016
9.4

Great location. Good value for the money. Good atmosphere especially in the lobby

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Jun 2016
6.0

We stayed in a four bed dorm for 3 nights. One of the beds were broken so we're not in use and the other bed was not booked until our last night so we had it to ourselves. The room itself is quite big. However, it gets hot at night so window had to be open and loud fan on all night. Cleaners burst in at 10 am every morning and our lockers were not big enough for our travel bags even though the hostel is supposed to be tailored for travellers. Our room was quite clean.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2016
8.0

Nice atmosphere and common areas with a bar and pool table(even though most pool cues are broken). Worst part about this place is how irritating the wifi is. You need to re-login every time you stop using the wifi, and it barely works in the rooms, and common areas.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.