Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Smart Stay Hostel Munich City

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 3,684 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 3,684 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.7
Smart Stay Hostel Munich City Located at Mozartstr. 4, 80336, Munich.
Smart Stay Hostel Munich City
Germany
Munich Mozartstr. 4, 80336
73% 3684
48.1298750 11.5575290
Smart Stay Hostel Munich City
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Jan 2017
5.4

Small lockers Only two power outlets in six dorm room Smelt like cigarettes Hallway, elevator gross Bathroom disgusting - especially shower curtains?! We left...didnt even stay one night

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Jan 2017
6.9

Mattress was awful, bathroom without soap. But place was clean and employees was ok.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jan 2017
7.1

There was some confusion about the beds as there were cards who should reserve your bed but in the end noone slept in there

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Jan 2017
8.6

It was a good place to stay, the stuff help you with everything you need. The hostel is located close to one of the train stations. The common room is a really good space to share with your friends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
7.4

The location is great, right next to nice restaurants and the metro. Also really close to the centre. A little bit dirty and the wifi wasnt great either but still ok. Most of the time nobody was at the bar. Staff was ok. I would definitely recommend it due to the great location and the spacy rooms they provide.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
30th Dec 2016
9.7

Always a good hostel to stay in Munich.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
30th Dec 2016
4.9

The wifi didn't work. The rooms where really cold and dirty. The bathroom smell like urine and the shower curtain was full of mold and falling from the tube. The big problem was the lack of cleaning. The breakfast was good. But in my opinion it's too expensive for what it is.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Dec 2016
3.4

One of the worst hostels in my experience. One word - filthy. There wss a couch with greasy spots and cigarette burns, dirty toilet, dirty shower with black mold on the shower curtain, so forget taking a shower. Although free wifi was listed, it wasn't working, and when we asked, the receptionist growled at us. Overall, a huge disappointment.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
28th Dec 2016
3.7

I stayed here for five days, and out of the five days: There was no wifi The kitchen was broken The shower was broken Yet they still charged 17 euro per night. The most frustrating part is that when I was there, they would keep saying, "They're coming to fix the wifi tomorrow," when no one would show up. I don't know if they were purposefully stringing us along or not, but it was really an unfortunate experience staying in this hostel. I would not recommend it.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Dec 2016
7.7

Great location, and the rooms aren't that bad. However, the had been down for a week and was still down when I left. I also did not have ANY hot water.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.