Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Smart Stay Hostel Munich City

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 3,416 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 3,416 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.0
Smart Stay Hostel Munich City Located at Mozartstr. 4, 80336, Munich.
Smart Stay Hostel Munich City
Germany
Munich Mozartstr. 4, 80336
75% 3416
48.1298750 11.5575290
Smart Stay Hostel Munich City
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
21st Jul 2016
5.7

Staff were great, but had to wait 30 mins to check in despite it being after check in time. The room was basic and not the cleanest. No WiFi in rooms, only in reception. And that isn't great. Did have a kitchen but very limited supplies (only 1 pan, etc.) The fridge is over flowing with mouldy food that needs to be cleared ASAP. If you looking for a really basic room close to public transport, than this is it, although I would not stay here again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2016
7.4

Coming from a different city in Germany this was just a plus. However, comparing it to the other hostels I've been to in Europe the place was minimal. The huge downside was the WiFi but I was only there to sleep anyhow. The rooms were clean and spacious, the bar in the lobby was very limited, and the location is around tons of food! Would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jul 2016
5.4

The beds were comfortable and everything was clean, but that's all that can really be said. For the price we paid we would have expected more, like wifi that worked throughout the hostel, or friendlier and more helpful staff. Very average.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • esuarkekim
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Jul 2016
2.3

This place was not as advertised! To start off the staff were unhelpful - guy at the desk kept me standing there for 5 minites before even acknowledging me. Then i get to the room to find there were not enough lockers per bed in the room and the lockers werent even big enough to fit my backpack in ! Shower flooded easy and was same room as the bathroom which made an 8 person room a tricky mine field to navigate. We had a drunk old guy staying in the room who tried to fight me. DO NOT STAY

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2016
7.1

Shower and bathroom was really good, clean beds, etc. overall good! Except the atmosphere was bad... Not social at all

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
8.6

Awesome place, I would totally stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
14th Jul 2016
8.6

Very good, maybe a bit pricey but good location and sturdy big beds

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
4.6

The staff were polite, but the hostel itself was pretty grungy. The shower drain was clogged, so that several inches of murky water would be sloshing around your feet by the time you finished washing. You have to bring your own lock, so also be aware of that! They said breakfast was provided, but I was up early for work every morning and saw no evidence of this. Overall, this was a pretty typical youth hostel, full of nice drunk people and loud party music. I've stayed in better places for less.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
6.3

I traveled with a group of 8 people so we reserved two four bedroom private rooms. When we first arrived I thought the atmosphere was great. Then I realized it was because everyone hangs out in the lobby because the wifi in the rooms doesn't work. By the 2nd day our sink and shower drain didn't work. On the 3rd day one of our rooms was completely moved. All of our stuff was packed into garbage bags in the basement when we came back from dinner. No one told us this would be happening. Not cool.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Jul 2016
8.6

Could've done with some air con in the rooms and different mattresses! Bar downstairs is alright value for money, and a pretty chill place to meet people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.