Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Smart Stay Hotel Station

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 1,130 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.3
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 1,130 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.3
Smart Stay Hotel Station Located at Schützenstrasse 7, 80335, Munich.
Smart Stay Hotel Station
Germany
Munich 80335 Schützenstrasse 7, 80335
76% 1130
48.1397790 11.5628290
Smart Stay Hotel Station
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
8th Nov 2016
8.9

Only used for a quick trip into the city, but the hostel was well-located, staff was friendly, & dorm rooms were sufficient. I didn't need it on this trip, but noticed a lack of lockers for safe storage, which I usually like having. Also was bothered that the wifi logged you out any time you put your phone down, and was not available in the dorm room. It seemed to be pretty fast when you were in the main areas though. Very easy to get to the airport via the Lufthansa bus just a short walk away.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Oct 2016
4.0

I think this facility is dirty and old. It is not clean at all, except the bed itself. The staff is not responsible. I ordered the wake up service for 4:30 a.m. Thanks I put my alarm clock and I got up. Otherwise I would have missed my train to the airport and ... the flight....

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
9th Oct 2016
7.4

- the luggage room doesn't actually lock. They have tape over the lock in the door so it can't lock closed. - Only 2 levels have showers of which only some are in good condition. Only 1 male and 1 female toilet per level. Would wear slippers as the carpet is gross. - Wifi didn't reach our room. - not much happening in the bar even on a sat. Otherwise, Rooms are clean enough. Fantastic Location. Super friendly staff. Cheap

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Oct 2016
7.7

Very good location and good value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th Oct 2016
6.9

Asked for a double bed and got a twin room - moved the beds and the floor was filthy. Other than that you really just get what you pay for. Very basic, mostly clean, excellent location. Atmosphere wasn't very good, we booked this because everywhere else hostel-wise were booked up/didn't do double rooms so I'd recommend staying elsewhere if a lively/friendly stay is what you're after

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Oct 2016
8.6

Staff were helpful. The wifi was temperamental. It was clean and a stones throw from Hauptbanhof (main train station) and prices were very reasonable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • chrislu5399
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Oct 2016
8.0

Great location and nice friendly staff... Very helpful. Makes all the difference for me when you want advice... Above expectations :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ruthhalkett5265
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Oct 2016
5.1

This hostel was great for a quick fix when you need to be close to the train station, and the staff are lovely. Other than that though, it's pretty dismal. Not clean, no lockers, light streaming in from broken curtains, no working wifi. Bathrooms in dorms are really odd, two showers together but no toilet!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Oct 2016
6.6

Overall a good stay. The room was clean and so was the shared bathroom. But the staff was rude, the WiFi did not work and the breakfast was not at all worth the price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Sep 2016
8.3

We enjoyed our stay at Brxxl 5. It was a good location close to the train station, the room was clean and the staff were friendly. We especially loved the bunny hopping around in the courtyard. Not a lot of atmosphere if you're hoping to meet people, but we did have a good few games of pool. Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.