Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Smart Stay Hotel Station

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 1,106 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.3
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 1,106 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.3
Smart Stay Hotel Station Located at Schützenstrasse 7, 80335, Munich.
Smart Stay Hotel Station
Germany
Munich 80335 Schützenstrasse 7, 80335
75% 1106
48.1397790 11.5628290
Smart Stay Hotel Station
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Sep 2016
4.0

Internet doesn't work...toilets totally dirty....Awful.....

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
12th Sep 2016
6.3

It was pretty filthy, even for a hostel. The wifi was pretty much non-existent. Location wise it was good, close to the train station and the main part of town.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
10th Sep 2016
6.9

Great location by the station and 10-15 mind walk to old town. Staff were friendly. Grand old building that has seen better days but that is reflected in the price. Communal toilets not particularly clean. Shower rooms were better. Lockers are available on the third floor only. Would be better to have a safe in the room or Lockers on each floor. WiFi in room is poor if available at all. There is a bar area where WiFi is okay. The hotel serves drinks and food but not on Sundays!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2016
4.9

I knew tradeoffs were involved with the price but ... I would not come back here The communal showers were flooded. Upon turning on the shower, I realized why. Mold smelling water sprayed in all directions except where the showerhead was pointed and, of course, the drain was not draining. After traveling without bathing for 13 hours, I was definitely cleaner before the shower compared to after. The toilets were disgusting and so were the 30 year old carpets. SKIP THIS PLACE! ITS NOT WORTH IT!!!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
7th Sep 2016
6.6

Only stayed here one night. The staff were rather rude, the wifi didn't work at all, and the rooms are facing a busy street so it's really loud at night. The location is really the only redeeming factor. If you just need a place to crash this will do, but it's not really a hostel, just a hotel that has some rooms turned into dorms, so no atmosphere at all.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
6.3

Needed a place to stay and this place did the job. Staff were really friendly and helpful (except the breakfast guy...) and the location is fantastic. The beds were nice and I liked the windows. My bathroom was pretty gross though - needed a really thorough clean and something in the sink smelled a bit. Pretty great wifi. I'd stay there again. This negative stuff didn't really bother me.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
8.3

Pretty close to the train station, good for one night :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • bhabgood81
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
31st Aug 2016
8.0

Good for an overnight before the train next day. Beds comfortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
29th Aug 2016
7.4

Wifi did not work at all, little social atmosphere, and one of the shower drains was blocked causing the bathroom to flood. Otherwise a pretty nice hostel if you just need somewhere to sleep. Beds were sturdy and the sheets were already made with chocolates on the pillow. Convenient location, I would stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Aug 2016
7.7

If you are looking for a reasonably priced option close to the Munich main station, look no further. There are some small issues (wi-fi strength varies a bit, and not everything is perfect), but for value for money I found the hotel to be good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.