Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Smart Stay Hotel Station

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 1,157 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.2
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 1,157 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.2
Smart Stay Hotel Station Located at Schützenstrasse 7, 80335, Munich.
Smart Stay Hotel Station
Germany
Munich 80335 Schützenstrasse 7, 80335
76% 1157
48.1397790 11.5628290
Smart Stay Hotel Station
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jan 2017
8.3

Excellent location, clean/comfortable beds and great showers. SO worth it for the price we paid. Highly recommend!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jan 2017
8.9

You can't beat the location. Just a few hundred metres from the main train station and the central square. You have to pay for the wifi but can get it for free across the road at Starbucks. Only one toilet (one male and one female) per floor but this didn't end up being problematic. The staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were okay but I would definitely stay again for the location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • martin316moreau
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
31st Dec 2016
4.6

Really disappointed with this place. I just come back from traveling Thailand and stayed in Dorms not as crappy as this Standard Double room. Definitely not worth paying 138€ for - I uploaded some pictures here - see for yourself: https://goo.gl/photos/hAWZjrZ3eFWGNWu48 Good location though

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Dec 2016
7.4

Better than what expected with that price. Very basic, just enough with what you need. Good if you stay all day outside and just need a bed to sleep, closed to the train station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Dec 2016
7.1

Throw some good wifi my way and the place would've been solid. Also, I was told to wait until 2 to check in so the room could be prepared. Those fools definitely did not replace the bedding. Guy in the bed next to mine soiled himself. But, it was cleaned so props to them on that one

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Dec 2016
6.6

Stayed in 4 bed mixed room, there was no locker, and no bathroom/shower. There is a shared bathroom/shower on the second/third floor. Our room had a basin with soap, shampoo per person though. Tiny locker is available for hire at €10 deposit, on the hallway. Luggage room after check out is free but has a shared key card - anyone whose luggage is held can access. The bed was clean and the sheets were already fitted, so if you are after a place to just sleep, it was just fine. Don't expect more.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Dec 2016
5.4

It's close to the train station but the facilities and the building inside is too old. There is only 2 toilets in each floor and 4 shower rooms for the whole building. During 11pm-5 am it's noisy outside you could not fall asleep without an earplug. No lockers in the room. No outlet for each bed but there are extension outlet in my room which was ok. The space of the room is big. Wifi wasn't work in the room, you can only use it in the lobby or stairs.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Nov 2016
6.6

Clearly a former hotel. Can't get any closer to the Hauptbahnhof though.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Nov 2016
8.9

Only used for a quick trip into the city, but the hostel was well-located, staff was friendly, & dorm rooms were sufficient. I didn't need it on this trip, but noticed a lack of lockers for safe storage, which I usually like having. Also was bothered that the wifi logged you out any time you put your phone down, and was not available in the dorm room. It seemed to be pretty fast when you were in the main areas though. Very easy to get to the airport via the Lufthansa bus just a short walk away.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Oct 2016
4.0

I think this facility is dirty and old. It is not clean at all, except the bed itself. The staff is not responsible. I ordered the wake up service for 4:30 a.m. Thanks I put my alarm clock and I got up. Otherwise I would have missed my train to the airport and ... the flight....

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.