Hostelworld.com

Smart Stay Hotel Station

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 1,037 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.0
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 1,037 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.0
Smart Stay Hotel Station Located at Schützenstrasse 7, 80335, Munich.
Smart Stay Hotel Station
Germany
Munich 80335 Schützenstrasse 7, 80335
73% 1037
48.1397790 11.5628290
Smart Stay Hotel Station
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2016
6.3

The hostel was in a good area of town, extremely close to the train station, and the staff were very friendly. The beds in the rooms seemed clean, but there was a smell to the room... . The bathroom attached to my dorm room had two showers, both with broken doors, letting mass amounts of water out onto the floor if you attempted to take a shower. Also don't count on Wifi, even in the lobby. It worked for only 5 minutes during my stay, I had to go to Starbucks for internet.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2016
8.3

Generally a good place to stay. Each room have an independent bathroom, and clean towels are available for use. Unlike typical hostel, which the shower has pump-like tap; Smart stay has a normal hotel tap for shower instead. Therefore more convenient.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Jun 2016
8.3

Wifi was awful, unusable. Needs lockers in room. Otherwise all good

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Jun 2016
8.3

We only stayed here for one night but this hostel provided everything we needed for the short stay. The beds and rooms were comfortable if a bit dated, and the bathrooms clean. The main downside was that the wifi did not reach to our room however it wasn't too much of a problem given the length of the stay. All in all, definite value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th May 2016
6.0

No lockers (at least in my room) No A/C Showers were not very clean and some were unusable (one shower had a missing shower head)

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
29th May 2016
4.9

There were a couple problems with my stay. One, the wifi was terrible. There should at least be a computer at the hostel that people can use if they're not gonna fix the wifi problem. Another problem was the women's shower. There is ONE shower for women and when I walked in the shower head was completely off the pipe. I tried to put it back on but as soon as the water turned on it flew off. Also, no lockers in the rooms so the room became very cluttered with everyone's luggage.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th May 2016
7.7

The hostel was old and dirty. We moved the bed and there was a bunch of dead worms and trash underneath. However, this hostel has a very good location - near the main train station and the buses. Also a 10 minute walk from the Marien Platz. Make sure to try the strawberry smoothie at coffee fellows! It was the best smoothie I ever had. They also make very good sandwiches. Coffee Fellows is located right outside of the hostel. Would only stay here if you plan on spending one night or two.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th May 2016
7.1

Super cool staff, invited me to go out with them for drinks! Beds were comfy but the showers sprayed water all over the floor and there were no lockers. Definitely a hotel converted into a hostel. Right next to Marion Platz and the train station which was huge

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
25th May 2016
6.9

The WiFi was pretty much unusable. Reception told me to try stabucks across the road. There was no proper communal area, besides the bar but it felt more like a public hotel bar, no kitchen facilities, not a suitable place for backpackers, OK for couples and families. The location was good, comfy beds and a cheap price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd May 2016
7.4

Everything about this place was great except the wifi. Really a struggle when you can hardly connect and if you can it definitely has to be outside the room. It also does have much more of a hotel feel than a hostel environment but it depends what you are looking for. Otherwise it was great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.