Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Smart Stay Hotel Station

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 1,050 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.2
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 1,050 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.2
Smart Stay Hotel Station Located at Schützenstrasse 7, 80335, Munich.
Smart Stay Hotel Station
Germany
Munich 80335 Schützenstrasse 7, 80335
75% 1050
48.1397790 11.5628290
Smart Stay Hotel Station
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
16th Jul 2016
10.0

We didn't actually get to stay at smart stay hotel as we were stuck in Bodrum, Turkey at time of the coups in Istanbul and Ankara as our flights were cancelled. I wanted to write a review because the staff were extremely kind and helpful when we contacted them to explain our situation. They were incredibly understanding and allowed us to cancel the remaining payment free of charge. hopefully at some stage of our travels we can stay at smart stay! Thanks again for your kindness

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Jul 2016
8.0

Wifi rubbish everything else good!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2016
7.1

Lovely staff, great location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • mirainllwyd
  • Wales, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
21st Jun 2016
6.0

Although we were aware of the wi-fi situation before booking we didn't expect it not to work anywhere for us, not even in the lobby. The beds are really comfy but overall this place is very expensive for what it is.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2016
6.3

The hostel was in a good area of town, extremely close to the train station, and the staff were very friendly. The beds in the rooms seemed clean, but there was a smell to the room... . The bathroom attached to my dorm room had two showers, both with broken doors, letting mass amounts of water out onto the floor if you attempted to take a shower. Also don't count on Wifi, even in the lobby. It worked for only 5 minutes during my stay, I had to go to Starbucks for internet.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2016
8.3

Generally a good place to stay. Each room have an independent bathroom, and clean towels are available for use. Unlike typical hostel, which the shower has pump-like tap; Smart stay has a normal hotel tap for shower instead. Therefore more convenient.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Jun 2016
8.3

Wifi was awful, unusable. Needs lockers in room. Otherwise all good

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Jun 2016
8.3

We only stayed here for one night but this hostel provided everything we needed for the short stay. The beds and rooms were comfortable if a bit dated, and the bathrooms clean. The main downside was that the wifi did not reach to our room however it wasn't too much of a problem given the length of the stay. All in all, definite value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th May 2016
6.0

No lockers (at least in my room) No A/C Showers were not very clean and some were unusable (one shower had a missing shower head)

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
29th May 2016
4.9

There were a couple problems with my stay. One, the wifi was terrible. There should at least be a computer at the hostel that people can use if they're not gonna fix the wifi problem. Another problem was the women's shower. There is ONE shower for women and when I walked in the shower head was completely off the pipe. I tried to put it back on but as soon as the water turned on it flew off. Also, no lockers in the rooms so the room became very cluttered with everyone's luggage.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.