Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Smart Stay Hotel Station

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 1266 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.0
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 1266 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Jul 2017
3.7

The hotel was very run down and dirty! Bath and and showers were dirty. I called the front desk to advise the shower had not been cleaned in the 18 hours I had been there. I was advised they are cleaned at noon every day. First off a hotel should be cleaning there facilities more than once a day! The front desk hardy seemed to be concerned when I advised the water was alomost in the hall way from the showers. This was hands down the worst place I have ever stayed at!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2017
6.9

Great location right next to main railway station and a good price for a dorm of 6. Facilities are nonexistent and there is a paid wifi in 2017. Only two toilets for a floor (one for men other for women). No kitchen, but there is a small cafe/bar with inexpensive breakfast option. This hostel is good for just overnight stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2017
2.6

AVOID all 3 Smart Stay hostels at all costs!!! WORST experience!! My one-night stay here is the only thing I'd change in my entire month long trip to Europe. This is not a hostel-no social area, no kitchen, no laundry. No fans, AC, or air circlulation anywhere. People were visibly sweating in the reception area. We heard screaming & bottles smashing outside our window, ambulances go by every 5 minutes until 6am. Unless you plan to party until 6am, don't even try to sleep here- you will regret it

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
3rd Jul 2017
7.7

Grubby looking but nice sized rooms. Perfect location and friendly staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Jul 2017
6.3

This place is close to the main train station, however is still a small walk from the main centre of Munich.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • susanne7322
  • Sweden, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jun 2017
8.9

An incredibly central hostel with nice clean rooms. I wished there had been a kitchen for guests, though, and some sort of room where one could sit and e.g. work on your laptop or just chat with others.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jun 2017
6.6

Great location, clean bed/ towels and breakfast. The Bad: One central bathroom/ shower per floor, thus you had to wait on it being available. Lastly it was super hot in the room, thus had to leave window, which was super noisy late into the night. Suggest some A/C for the rooms, remodel for the rooms...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2017
6.9

Sleeping in this hostel was hard. I thought at one point I might have a heat stroke. If you enjoy waking up in a puddle of your own sweat while also listening to the beautiful symphony of honking cars and ambulance sirens all night, this is the place for you. Quit being so cheap and buy some damn fans.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
19th Jun 2017
6.6

Very old and run down building. Wifi is now free, but it is only strong enough to be useful when you are in the lobby. It is located in a sketchy part of town and there were apparently confrontations in the lobby the night before I got there. There are lockers with a 1€ coin deposit but they are quite small. Only small valuables such as laptop will fit, not your whole bag. Some of the bunk beds are shakey.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2017
4.3

Having carpet throughout and showing obvious markings everywhere - disgusting! One toilet per gender- Horrible! Two showers for sharing! No wonder the carpets are filthy and smelly! Only good thing was the small lockers to lock up valuables for free! Will not stay or recommend again! Good note., staff very friendly and helpful!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.