Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Smart Stay Hotel Station

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 1,074 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.3
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 1,074 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.3
Smart Stay Hotel Station Located at Schützenstrasse 7, 80335, Munich.
Smart Stay Hotel Station
Germany
Munich 80335 Schützenstrasse 7, 80335
75% 1074
48.1397790 11.5628290
Smart Stay Hotel Station
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
24th Aug 2016
7.4

The rooms were spacious but the wifi was terrible. You need to log on every time in order to use it, and it dropped out and didn't reach the room. wouldn't stay there again. The showers were on different floors to our dormitory

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
14th Aug 2016
7.4

Great location. Near the train station and center. The room was spacious but the bathrooms are separated from the room. Big plus that they give you towels and linens for free without any hidden/extra cost. Negative, there is no wifi and it can be a little loud outside but hey your on vacation lol deal wth it. Overall pleasant experience. The boy in the front desk was very nice too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • fede-dot-97
  • Italy, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Aug 2016
6.9

If you're looking for a clean hostel then you better pass on this. Anyway, I've got to say it's really close to the centre and to the station, so...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Jul 2016
8.6

We had a brilliant stay. Literally 2 minutes walk from the main central train station which is great for airport transfers (and trains obviously), getting around Munich and just to have an easy place to aim for if you get lost. The reception staff are really friendly, and the 24 hour reception is a great bonus. The 6 bed dorm was spacious and the beds were comfortable. Really couldn't ask for more from a room if you are looking for a base to crash. Facilities clean and pretty nice too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
8.6

Good budget hotel close to the core of Munich! Steps away from the main train station (and, therefore, good transit connections to everywhere), and walking distance from the main sights. Given that the location is right in the downtown core there is definitely road noise at all hours, so bring ear plugs! (These were also offered for free at the front desk). The shared toilet and shower facilities were only ok, but they were kept clean. WiFi coverage was not great in our room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2016
7.7

Really great location, easy walking distance to just about everything we wanted to do in Munich and right next to the central station. No air conditioning, so extraordinarily hot, and we had to have the window open, letting in cigarette smoke and noise from the busy street below. Wifi was spotty at best in our second-floor room. No kitchen or any self-catering facilities at all. Seemed a bit pricey to me given this but Munich is expensive in general. Overall not a bad stay, but could be better.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
16th Jul 2016
10.0

We didn't actually get to stay at smart stay hotel as we were stuck in Bodrum, Turkey at time of the coups in Istanbul and Ankara as our flights were cancelled. I wanted to write a review because the staff were extremely kind and helpful when we contacted them to explain our situation. They were incredibly understanding and allowed us to cancel the remaining payment free of charge. hopefully at some stage of our travels we can stay at smart stay! Thanks again for your kindness

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2016
8.0

Overall, this hostel was ok for 2 nights. The wifi was terrible and there wasn't a real common area to mingle or meet people in. However, the rooms were spacious and fairly clean and the location was fantastic!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Jul 2016
8.0

Wifi rubbish everything else good!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
1st Jul 2016
6.0

Location of this hostel is excellent, however this is probably the only really positive thing about it. The staff are okay, the beds were uncomfortable, there didn't seem to be many people staying there so there was no atmosphere, and the wifi didn't work at all. Not particularly impressed.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.