Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Smart Stay Hotel Station

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.1
Very Good 1303 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 5.7
BOOK NOW
7.1
Very Good 1303 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 5.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Sep 2017
7.4

The location was amazing. 3 minute walk to downtown. One U train to main station. Rooms were very good, and clean. The bathrooms were not the best. Very narrow. Did not feel to clean. Was really expensive. I know it is Oktoberfest season, but still pretty pricey for hostel.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
14th Sep 2017
7.7

Only two showers available for blokes. And these are in the third floor. Otherwise it's better than your average low cost hostel. The major advantage is it is smack bang in the centre.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Sep 2017
7.1

Great location and large rooms. We stayed in a double room and it was huge. It's old and dirty though. Carpet was coming up in the room and there was mold in the shower. Good value though as the location was perfect. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Sep 2017
10.0

Facilities were great, location was super and the staff were really helpful. There is however a club opposite the hotel that is open on weekends, and this can get quite loud, but the hotel offer ear plugs on arrival. The hotel is cheap and you are in walking distance to the main part of the city and main train station. There was also a member of staff available 24-7. Bedroom was clean and beds were very comfortable. All in all a great place to stay in Munich if you are on a budget!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
14th Aug 2017
8.6

Stayed here for just one night when leaving Munich as I needed to be close to the station. The staff were great and I could use the common area and store my luggage till late the next day while waiting for my night bus. Didn't have the best atmosphere for meeting people, so not my idea of a great place for a long stay but was good for one night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Aug 2017
3.7

Completely shocking stay here, would never ever stay here again, facilities disgusting and didn't work, no showers on our floor, told breakfast included and then charged. Staff incompetent and rude. Charged more money than supposed to and held money. Not a happy customer.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Aug 2017
7.7

Cheap, clean and old. Shower/toilets are shared and only one on each floor but very clean and I never had to wait. All in all worth the price paid.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Aug 2017
7.4

The beds were comfortable but the wifi didn't work.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2017
8.3

Staff is really nice. Eqipment is old, but it is clean and nice. It bothers me that there was no closet in the room where I could lock my things.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Jul 2017
8.6

By far the best thing here is the location, a minute walk from the metro which can take you pretty much anywhere. The rooms were fine, and whilst we had to go upstairs to have a shower, our room at least had its own basin. Nothing to do in the hotel, but they offer breakfast and free maps and the staff are helpful (reception is open 24/7 too). The hotel itself is nothing special, but the location definitely makes this place worth it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×