Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Smart Stay Hotel Station

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 1201 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.1
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 1201 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Mar 2017
4.6

If you have a router in hotel, why i need pay for the internet? You can install security wardrobe in the room. I tried to make a shower and the water was cold. I waited 1 hour for make check-in. The location is very good.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Mar 2017
8.0

Great location. We had a good time and the staff was helpfull.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Mar 2017
9.1

Great place. Can't beat the location and price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Mar 2017
5.4

The wifi does NOT work anywhere in the hostel besides next to the luggage room (as I was informed of this by the staff) if you need wifi i would look elsewhere. The location was GREAT, right next to the trams and trains! the hostel itself was old and two toilets for the entire floor is not enough. The staff changed so much it was hard to keep track of who was helping us. But overall majority of them were very friendly. Thank you!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Mar 2017
8.0

Good value for money and fantastic location. There are no private lockers inside each room. The bathrooms are shared in each floor. The showers are not in every floor. The showers drains were clogged but the area was overall clean. Outside the shower, in the private area, there is not a kind of mat/draining (there will be puddles), and no bench (only space to hang some things). I suggest improvements regarding the clogged showers situation. Beds are comfortable and sheets clean. Nice people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • doubleclick17
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Feb 2017
7.7

7.7 only because of WiFi issues. The staff is honest and acknowledges the issue with WiFi (and not trying to blame it on anyone). For the couple of hours i really needed internet, i good decent access on stairs and the bar. The bathrooms need a bit of uplift. Other than that, the location is excellent, very close to the Train station, close to trams/metros and easy to walk to Marienplatz.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Feb 2017
6.3

Ok for one night. The hostel and its facilities are very old and not clean.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2017
4.6

Common facilities were really dirty all the time, showers blocked, no heating in the bathroom. Most of the personal was friendly but one woman was particularly unfriendly when we checked out. If you are on a budget and don't have any other option why not, otherwise I would definitely not recommend this hostel.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Feb 2017
5.4

The location was central, which was good for traveling around. However, the facilities were not clean and the lockers were small. The wifi didn't work well,even when you could access it downstairs. Also, there was no lighting in the room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ecuador, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Feb 2017
8.3

The Hostel was fair for the price and all, nevertheless: - There are only 4 bathrooms and 4 showers (2 for women and 2 for men) in the entire Hostel. I used the showers at 6am so everything was clean. - There are no lockers to put your bag in the shared rooms, and the 3rd floor lockers are too small to fit luggage. - The Internet connection is not the greatest. Despite that, if it is only for sleeping and a quick shower in the morning... you are fine!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.