Hostelworld.com

Smart Stay Hotel Station

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 997 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 5.7
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 997 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 5.7
Smart Stay Hotel Station Located at Schützenstrasse 7, 80335, Munich.
Smart Stay Hotel Station
Germany
Munich 80335 Schützenstrasse 7, 80335
74% 997
48.1397790 11.5628290
Smart Stay Hotel Station
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Apr 2016
6.9

This place is a bit strange. As the name says, it is a budget hotel and not a hostel. The wifi isn't good which is very annoying for travelers. It would be really nice if they provided a couple desktops to use as this is pretty common in hostels. The hotel is cheap and in a great location. The beds were also very comfortable. However if you're looking for a hostel vibe this place is not for you. The building is quite old and could definitely be cleaner.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
20th Apr 2016
6.6

Must upgrade the horrible connection of internet which is very important for travellers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
30th Mar 2016
9.4

Very nice staff- so happy and helpful. From previous reviews I thought this place was going to be quite bad but it was really good and I really enjoyed my stay :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • anna_bahss
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
27th Mar 2016
8.6

This Hotel is very very central which is a big plus. The price mirrors the facilities which are pretty basic but very clean and safe. The staff was very friendly and helpful. If I ever went back to Munich and was looking for a cheap and central place to stay I'd definitely come back.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2016
7.7

It was clean, but I'm not sure if the bathroom was cleaned every night. The staff was very helpful and I loved all the pamphlets of ideas to do in the city. Excellent location. The security could be better and there was a night club playing music across the street.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th Mar 2016
8.6

This hotel was right next to the train station which couldn't be more convenient. They were doing renovations, which were needed, but effected the guests all over. I understand the need to get the facility in the correct shape, but you probably should offer some sort of compensation or at least let everyone know that the showers are out of service before they go to shower. When they are done with renovations, this will be an excellent place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Feb 2016
6.6

Very good staff! Their responding to an accident (broken bed) was quickly and immediate! But the room had no curtains and the carpet was dirty. The wifi didn't connect in the second floor.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • henry-Tier
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
1st Feb 2016
6.3

It looks classy on entrance but the further in you go the worse it gets. Most of the doors don't shut including our room, bathroom, shower and balcony door haha, the shower head even gave up and fell on the floor. Other than that room was okay, staff nice and happy hour was great value for money. Bonus: free shot with your key card!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jan 2016
6.9

old fashioned building and rooms , makes you a little depressive, although the staff try to make the best of it. Got a free ticket for a drink in the bar, however could not get a beer or a wine, only meant for a small alcoholic drink. That's why we left the bar and choose another address. Quite stupid rule, not boosting the turnover of the bar!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Jan 2016
8.6

The was just fantastic

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.