Hostelworld.com

Smart Stay Hotel Station

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 1,019 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 5.9
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 1,019 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 5.9
Smart Stay Hotel Station Located at Schützenstrasse 7, 80335, Munich.
Smart Stay Hotel Station
Germany
Munich 80335 Schützenstrasse 7, 80335
73% 1019
48.1397790 11.5628290
Smart Stay Hotel Station
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd May 2016
7.4

Everything about this place was great except the wifi. Really a struggle when you can hardly connect and if you can it definitely has to be outside the room. It also does have much more of a hotel feel than a hostel environment but it depends what you are looking for. Otherwise it was great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2016
7.7

Marina and Giuseppe were absolutely great! Very helpul and kind, they gave info and tips of places to go, I enjoyed my stay there however the internet connection was pretty bad and that's not convinient for a traveller.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th May 2016
8.3

Great location, and for the price was a nice place to stay. Biggest concern was that wifi could not be accessed from our room so we spent most of our planning time in the stairwell. Wound up not being the worst alternative, however, as the location feels very much like a hotel so getting out of the room to use wifi was the best way to meet other travelers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
10th May 2016
8.6

Very helpful and nice staff. Facilities need improved.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th May 2016
4.9

Not clean, not well maintained, internet is very hard to connect to and you have to pay for it. This is the cheapest hotel imaginable. Would not go back.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • El Salvador, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th May 2016
9.1

I have stayed at Wombats and EuroYouth at Munich. I think Smart Stay is far better. Pros: really nice staff... excellent attitude! (they genuinely smile!), really clean sheets they feel like new, and location is unbeatable if you get by train. Cons: young people would argue that you do not feel a nice atmosphere, and I will agree but if you are looking for a quiet place to stay one or two nights this is a great option...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd May 2016
7.1

a bit noisy at night.... no wifi at all, cannot use it in room, have to stand in the corridor to use it, the connection is weak.....

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Apr 2016
10.0

Couldn't have been happier with this hostel - beds were awesome, free drinks with arrival, perfect location as we arrived and departed by bus, just down from the main market and square. Only problem was no wifi in the room, but for one night it was manageable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Apr 2016
6.9

This place is a bit strange. As the name says, it is a budget hotel and not a hostel. The wifi isn't good which is very annoying for travelers. It would be really nice if they provided a couple desktops to use as this is pretty common in hostels. The hotel is cheap and in a great location. The beds were also very comfortable. However if you're looking for a hostel vibe this place is not for you. The building is quite old and could definitely be cleaner.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
20th Apr 2016
6.6

Must upgrade the horrible connection of internet which is very important for travellers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.