Hostelworld.com

Smartholiday

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 315 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 315 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.7
Smartholiday Located at Calle Dell'Anconeta, cannaregio 1981, Venice.
Smartholiday
Italy
Venice Veneto 30121 Calle Dell'Anconeta, cannaregio 1981
76% 315
45.4438200 12.3296917
Smartholiday
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd May 2016
6.3

The staff were accommodating and nice. That said, we had to change locations between our two nights - there were two locations about 10 minutes from one another. This meant we had to be out of our first room for checkout time and had to take our stuff to the other location. It would have bee great to have a warning since we were paying for 2 nights in 1 place, not 1×2 in 2 places. The main location has a bit of a mildewy smell but the other one is great!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th May 2016
7.7

It took an hour for someone to come to the hostel and check me in, the location was great but the rooms have very few outlets and laundry is €10. Having only one bathroom for all of the rooms was sometimes inconvenient.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Mikeyboywood2636
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th May 2016
8.3

Great location and staff. The place was spotless and beds were comfy. There are no lockers but had no issues with leaving my backpack. This is a place to relax and chill whilst travelling as its not really for socialising as a solo traveller and Venice is not that kind of place away. I enjoyed having a chilled wind down time after stopping in party hostels. Overall it's cheap for Venice and location, clean, nice staff and would recommend it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th May 2016
9.7

It was the absolute perfect location. The rooms were tidy and nice. And the staff were super helpful in answering any questions I had. The only inconvenience was having only one bathroom which could cause a long delay in the morning if the people you are staying with want to get up at the same time. Overall I would 100% stay here again, but an added bathroom would be the biggest bonus!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th May 2016
6.0

The biggest con about this hostel is that there is ONE bathroom for 12 people. This makes getting ready in the morning kind of a hassle, as you have to wait a while and listen for the second someone leaves the bathroom. Other than that, the place was clean and comfortable and it was fairly close to the train station. But the bathroom situation was somewhat of a hassle.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th May 2016
6.9

I was comfortable at smart holiday.. And I had very good luck with the people who booked rooms there. But You have to be the type of person who can trust strangers, because there's no locks to put your personal items in. The other only real down side was that there's only ONE bathroom, and its continuously occupied.. Good luck if you have a bad bladder.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
3rd May 2016
7.7

Cheap and located near the tourist centre of Venice. No common area. Sharing one bathroom amongst seven people was tricky in the morning. Staff didn't add anything to my experience; no customer service focus, or sightseeing advice. My stay was pleasant enough because I was lucky enough to have a large two bed room to myself as a solo traveller. Cost efficient, but don't expect anything more than basic requirements; a bed, a shower, WiFi, and being close enough to key sights.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2016
6.0

Not possible to pay with card

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • willferguson
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
4th Apr 2016
9.4

Best location, great if you wanna stay on the island and be close to everything! Hot water didn't work properly that was the only bad thing, very small only two bedrooms

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
23rd Mar 2016
9.1

Overall great value- cheaper than most other accommodations I could find in Venice and also great location. One bathroom for the entire hostel makes it difficult to get ready in the morning so you have to strategize. Kitchen smelled a bit damp and could use more utensils.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.