Hostelworld.com

Smartholiday

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 331 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 331 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.8
Smartholiday Located at Calle Dell'Anconeta, cannaregio 1981, Venice.
Smartholiday
Italy
Venice Veneto 30121 Calle Dell'Anconeta, cannaregio 1981
76% 331
45.4438200 12.3296917
Smartholiday
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Jun 2016
6.6

Only one bathroom for 9 people. The one and only toilet appears to be on its last leg (no toilet paper allowed to be flushed). No lock on women's dorm door, though Venice is a very safe place. The place is okay, bare bones, safe enough, not really the place to meet lots of people but it does the job.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Jun 2016
10.0

Danesh was helpful, giving great tips, room was clean & overlooked a canal! Fantastic location, right in the hubbub, leisurely walk from everything to anything. Whilst only one bathroom, everyone managed to work around each other's schedules. Small & very cosy and makes you feel Venetian! No lockers but if there is anything needed specifically to lock up, ie passports etc, Danesh is happy to lock things away for you. Get your own keys&no curfew, so Venice is yours for the taking! I will be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2016
6.3

It is a local hostel run only by one person, nothing special. If you have tight budget you can cook by yourself. If you go with your family booking for a whole room (4 single beds) would be convenient.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
10th Jun 2016
6.6

The place is OK, and the toilet is little small but clean. But in summer there's only a fan in room, which is very hot. Also the mosquito is annoying at night, make me feel bad to have a good sleep.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jun 2016
7.7

the 4 bed female dorm was a three bed female dorm attached to another three bed female dorm so you had to walk through their room to get to ours. this had a noise implication because we could hear them talking and the doors opening/ closing probably disturbed them. the single bathroom (toilet and shower in same room) is an issue - I tried to shower at 'non-peak' times but there were queues in the morning/evening. useful to have a small kitchen. location very good for station & quiet.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd May 2016
6.3

The staff were accommodating and nice. That said, we had to change locations between our two nights - there were two locations about 10 minutes from one another. This meant we had to be out of our first room for checkout time and had to take our stuff to the other location. It would have bee great to have a warning since we were paying for 2 nights in 1 place, not 1×2 in 2 places. The main location has a bit of a mildewy smell but the other one is great!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th May 2016
7.7

It took an hour for someone to come to the hostel and check me in, the location was great but the rooms have very few outlets and laundry is €10. Having only one bathroom for all of the rooms was sometimes inconvenient.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Mikeyboywood2636
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th May 2016
8.3

Great location and staff. The place was spotless and beds were comfy. There are no lockers but had no issues with leaving my backpack. This is a place to relax and chill whilst travelling as its not really for socialising as a solo traveller and Venice is not that kind of place away. I enjoyed having a chilled wind down time after stopping in party hostels. Overall it's cheap for Venice and location, clean, nice staff and would recommend it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th May 2016
9.7

It was the absolute perfect location. The rooms were tidy and nice. And the staff were super helpful in answering any questions I had. The only inconvenience was having only one bathroom which could cause a long delay in the morning if the people you are staying with want to get up at the same time. Overall I would 100% stay here again, but an added bathroom would be the biggest bonus!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th May 2016
6.0

The biggest con about this hostel is that there is ONE bathroom for 12 people. This makes getting ready in the morning kind of a hassle, as you have to wait a while and listen for the second someone leaves the bathroom. Other than that, the place was clean and comfortable and it was fairly close to the train station. But the bathroom situation was somewhat of a hassle.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.