Hostelworld.com

Smartholiday

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 288 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 288 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.2
Smartholiday Located at Calle Dell'Anconeta, cannaregio 1981, Venice.
Smartholiday
Italy
Venice Veneto 30121 Calle Dell'Anconeta, cannaregio 1981
79% 288
45.4438200 12.3296917
Smartholiday
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
11th Apr 2016
6.0

Not possible to pay with card

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • willferguson
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
4th Apr 2016
9.4

Best location, great if you wanna stay on the island and be close to everything! Hot water didn't work properly that was the only bad thing, very small only two bedrooms

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
23rd Mar 2016
9.1

Overall great value- cheaper than most other accommodations I could find in Venice and also great location. One bathroom for the entire hostel makes it difficult to get ready in the morning so you have to strategize. Kitchen smelled a bit damp and could use more utensils.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Mar 2016
9.1

Great location. Great price. Met some fun trevalers here and the staff was great when they were around. Had to wait a little bit when I first arrived out on the street.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Mar 2016
8.9

Stayed at their apartment in the non-tourist part of Venice.. Was substantially quieter, cheaper and with excellent local restaurants close by.. Loved my stay there.. Would recommend it to anyone who wants to stay far from the crowd.. St Mark's Square is a 20 mins walk.. :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Mar 2016
9.1

A little bit out of the way, but the non-touristy location gives you a good look into parts of Venice you might not usually explore. Good value for the price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Mar 2016
8.6

Great stay. Friendly and prompt staff. Clean room. You get what you pay for! Awesome location. For a poor traveller, this was PERFECT!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Mar 2016
8.0

Great small hostel and was close to the train station! Nice full kitchen to use but keep in mind only 1 shower and toilet to share with about 6 people but a solid stay for a short while.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Mar 2016
8.0

Hostel location is very good.. Staff is good and they guided us about the places to visit . we were given a seperate room for 3 people which was nice. Only problem was that the heaters stopped working at night and one of my froend was not well. I called the staff and they said that they will do it but no one came. Temperature was low that day. Except this all was ok.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Mar 2016
8.0

I really enjoyed my stay! The staff was really friendly and relaxed. Part of the reason I booked here was because there were security lockers and that was not so. Fortunately the hostel was quiet and the other folks in the dorm were normal and trustworthy. Also, I spent a long time wandering the streets looking for the entirely unmarked and discreet entrance for checking-in. There was no sign or markings of any kind; I could have been walking into someone's home on a whim. Otherwise excellent!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.