Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Smartholiday

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 477 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 477 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.2
Smartholiday Located at Calle Dell'Anconeta, cannaregio 1981, Venice.
Smartholiday
Italy
Venice Veneto 30121 Calle Dell'Anconeta, cannaregio 1981
77% 477
45.4438200 12.3296917
Smartholiday
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • agustindaddino
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jan 2017
9.4

Clean place, good staff and quiet. Nice stay for a night in Venice

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Dec 2016
7.1

This hostel is just okay. Overall it's fine if you just need a place to sleep but if you are looking for a communal hostel then don't stay here. pros: -located near the main train station -comfortable beds -decent kitchen -friendly staff -lockers/locks provided cons: -feels more like a house that someone put 8 beds in rather than an hostel -only one bathroom -no communal space -Venice is expensive no matter what but this hostel didn't feel like it was worth the price

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
26th Dec 2016
9.4

I had an awesome stay! The staff was awesome and very accommodating! My train got in late and they waited for me later than the reception is supposed to be open. The bathroom was clean. It was a very small hostel but everyone was very friendly! I would definitely recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Dec 2016
10.0

Excellent for price, cozy and well located. Lockers would be great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Dec 2016
9.1

I stayed for one night in a mixed 5 bed room. It was nice and quiet. It had everything that was said in the information.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Dec 2016
7.1

Clean hostel, the dorms are a 5minute walk away from the reception, nice, local neighbourhood a bit far from the sights but nowhere is that far in Venice, staff were nice, not much of a vibe at the hostel, good place to sleep

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Dec 2016
8.6

It's an apartment with 3 rooms a kitchen and a bathroom, not a hostel. Worked well for my stay though. Good spot, a little overpriced, but that's Venice for you. If all the beds were full there might have Been a problem with wait times for the bathroom but that wasn't the case for me. Solid spot to stay in Venice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Dec 2016
10.0

Very happy with every aspect of this place. Very homely hostel, brilliant location,guy who ran the place was very friendly and the place was clean. Met some cool people as well. Couldn't ask for more, would recommend :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Dec 2016
9.1

Very nice hostel. Cleaned every morning by their lovely staff. Very small and quiet even during the busiest hours it the day. Also the location is right in the middle of town so it is very easy to walk really anywhere. Definitely recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
3rd Dec 2016
6.9

Stayed at the Smartholiday for a few nights in the 4 bed mixed dorm. The hostel is basically a converted 3 bedroom 1 bath house. The one bath was a bottle neck in the mornings as everyone tried to use it. Great place to crash and they have a small kitchen for use as well. I would only stay again for a couple nights, you get what you pay for.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.