Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Smartholiday

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 536 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 536 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Apr 2017
6.6

This hostel is a great place to sleep, but not much else. The staff are MIA a lot of the time, there isn't really any social atmosphere, and the facilites are lacking (one bathroom for everyone...). It was clean and in the heart of Venice though so depending on what you're looking for, I may or may not recommend it. I do think it's overpriced.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2017
7.7

Great location on the main walkway of Venice and really close to the grand canal and water taxis. The beds were clean but the rooms could have been a bit cleaner and mine personally was full of mosquitos. My bed was awful and the wooden slats fell through practically every time I moved which led to me leaving and checking out at about 3am because I was fed up. Other than that I enjoyed my stay. Shared bathroom was always free and shower was lovely and hot. Small kitchen has everything you need.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • santiduran
  • Uruguay, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Apr 2017
6.0

Para empezar fue muy dificil encontrar el hostel, tiene un letrerito minimo en una puerta. Al entrar, me dicen que mu habitación no esta ahi, sino en otro lado como a 5 cuadras. El trato fue cordial, pero con muy poca onda, ni una sonrisa. En los dormitorios no hay lockers, ni tampoco ambiente de hostel. Mas bien es un apartamento. Lo que resalto de bueno es que el dormitorio era grande. En conclusión, no muy bueno, pero por el precio esta ok

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
20th Apr 2017
7.4

Different than any other hostel I've stayed in. There were only 2 bedrooms on location with a kitchen and bathroom. As a result, staff was only there part time (only an issue if you got in differently than planned). Only 3 small lockers in the room which had 5 beds instead of 4. Main hostel door opens directly onto a busy street so I was slightly concerned someone could slip in especially since staff was only there part time. Great location near train station and easy walking to sites.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Apr 2017
8.3

It was a lovely place to stay with a lovely staff and decor for a small hostel. They were very helpful and the amenities were overall very nice for a short stay. However, I will say (at least for my trip over Easter weekend) the prices were a bit high, especially for value. Also note that you must pay in cash. I would definitely stay again if it was cheaper.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2017
7.4

1 bathroom for 8-10 beds caused inconvenience . We were literally standing near the door to take it in the morning as everyone wanted to finish bathing and start the tour

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Apr 2017
7.7

Overall good, there are two locations which was unclear at the time of booking but overall it is clean and convenient. The shower was filled with about 3 inches of water when I went in but besides that the facilities were good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • HenriFelisbino
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Apr 2017
8.3

It's a nice place to stay a couple of days, not far from Grand Canal.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Mar 2017
7.1

My building was in another building, the staff walked too quickly to the other place and along the alleyways even though it was on a main street. It'll make us feel safer and the lockers would not fit anything except a tiny bag.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Mar 2017
6.3

Good beds, no lockers for bags but there are smaller lockers for valuables and they lend a free lock for them. Bathroom is spacious and clean, but there is only one bathroom for the whole hostel (around 12-15 people at maximum capacity). No luggage room, but there were really kind to let me leave my bags after checkout for the day. Its just a place to sleep, since there is no common room and hence no atmosphere.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.