Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Smartholiday

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 376 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 376 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.6
Smartholiday Located at Calle Dell'Anconeta, cannaregio 1981, Venice.
Smartholiday
Italy
Venice Veneto 30121 Calle Dell'Anconeta, cannaregio 1981
74% 376
45.4438200 12.3296917
Smartholiday
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Aug 2016
8.0

Good stay overall, nice position

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Aug 2016
6.9

This hostel suited my needs for a one night stay. I did have to ask for a receipt and wait several minutes for another staff member to give me one which seemed odd for a cash only property. But the place was clean enough, looked like the kitchen was in good shape as well. The hostel is so small having just one bathroom wasn't an issue. Very little atmosphere though. If you're looking to make friends, I'd stay someplace else.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Aug 2016
6.9

Good location in Venice meaning you don't need to get an expensive water taxi however the fact that our floors bathroom didn't have hot water meant that it was difficult to get a shower in the morning before check out.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Aug 2016
4.6

This place has only one bath room for 9 people to share!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
9th Aug 2016
6.9

Hostel was difficult to find and quite small - only 9 beds, all sharing one bathroom. Getting a shower in the morning was a problem but other than that it was fine. Great location, on the only proper road in Venice, very easy to navigate from here. Pokestop very nearby and I caught a squirtle here so that was a bonus

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Aug 2016
8.6

Nothing fancy but everything you need and in a great location! The staff were kind, helpful, and flexible.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2016
8.9

Great location walking distance from everywhere. Right on a canal. Supermarket next door which is handy. Plenty of bars and restaurants within a 2 min walk

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
31st Jul 2016
2.0

Worst place I have booked through Hostelworld. Super hot, no ac, little fan did nothing, left window open to try to cool off, was loud with people walking by and talking loudly all night long and boats motoring by window, got mosquito bitten, one bathroom for too many people, always had a queue, no security lockers and others left my door unlocked, too easy to get stuff stolen. Venice is expensive, I understand why, but this place is ridiculously priced, really shouldn't be listed on Hostelworld

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thanks for nice comment :) have a good time

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
26th Jul 2016
6.0

Wouldn't recommend for a solo traveler

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jul 2016
8.6

We are realy liked the place. Mr. Araf was so nice and helpfull, he allowed us for leave our bags untill night. It was very close to train statition and central. (10 mn) Everythings was good!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.