Hostelworld.com

Smartholiday

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 493 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 493 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Feb 2017
6.9

Good location - not far from the train station at all. Down side is there was only one bathroom and it was twice what I might normally pay for a hostel...but that's the price of staying in Venice I guess.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Feb 2017
8.3

Positive: Easy to access from the railway station. Personal is nice and helpful. Very cheap hostel for Venice Quite safe place Negative: Not very tidy One shared bathroom with a toilet for all rooms Badly sound isolated One plug with extender for the room. Not good for charging your devices.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Jan 2017
8.3

We were brought to a second location which was a "5 minute walk" into a much more residential part of the island. Everything was good though: good wifi, hot showers, comfortable bed, kitchen. We had no pocketed but we also had our own room which we were able to lock.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • agustindaddino
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jan 2017
9.4

Clean place, good staff and quiet. Nice stay for a night in Venice

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Dec 2016
7.1

This hostel is just okay. Overall it's fine if you just need a place to sleep but if you are looking for a communal hostel then don't stay here. pros: -located near the main train station -comfortable beds -decent kitchen -friendly staff -lockers/locks provided cons: -feels more like a house that someone put 8 beds in rather than an hostel -only one bathroom -no communal space -Venice is expensive no matter what but this hostel didn't feel like it was worth the price

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
26th Dec 2016
9.4

I had an awesome stay! The staff was awesome and very accommodating! My train got in late and they waited for me later than the reception is supposed to be open. The bathroom was clean. It was a very small hostel but everyone was very friendly! I would definitely recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Dec 2016
10.0

Excellent for price, cozy and well located. Lockers would be great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Dec 2016
9.1

I stayed for one night in a mixed 5 bed room. It was nice and quiet. It had everything that was said in the information.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
14th Dec 2016
7.1

Clean hostel, the dorms are a 5minute walk away from the reception, nice, local neighbourhood a bit far from the sights but nowhere is that far in Venice, staff were nice, not much of a vibe at the hostel, good place to sleep

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Dec 2016
8.6

It's an apartment with 3 rooms a kitchen and a bathroom, not a hostel. Worked well for my stay though. Good spot, a little overpriced, but that's Venice for you. If all the beds were full there might have Been a problem with wait times for the bathroom but that wasn't the case for me. Solid spot to stay in Venice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.