Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Smartholiday

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 405 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 405 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.7
Smartholiday Located at Calle Dell'Anconeta, cannaregio 1981, Venice.
Smartholiday
Italy
Venice Veneto 30121 Calle Dell'Anconeta, cannaregio 1981
74% 405
45.4438200 12.3296917
Smartholiday
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
18th Sep 2016
3.4

We didn't actually have a room where the location was stated, we were taken further down the road to another building. You have to run out into the kitchen once you have turned the shower on to get the hot water working which lasted all of 30 seconds. We found the staff rude and came into our room without knocking to demand the money for the room even after we had spoken and agreed with another staff member that we would pay them once we had got up that morning (after arriving late)

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • selenahernandez
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Sep 2016
8.0

Smart Holiday is a great hostel, but it's not a social hostel so if you'd like to have more of a party then do not stay here but if you want to relax then this is the place! The owners were really nice :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2016
9.1

The room was super spacious. Everything was clean and well looked after. Staff were super friendly and even let us have a shower after we had check out. Location is a little basic but perfect for people looking to save a little money. Can be a little difficult to work out exactly where the location is so contact them beforehand and they'll meet you at a cafe near by.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Sep 2016
9.7

Very good location, friendly staff. The hostel is clean an you get everything you need. It is a small hostel with only one bathroom and you have to be prepared to wait a little bit in the morning. The hostel is perfect for 1-2 nights in the lovely Venice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
8th Sep 2016
8.3

We arrived at the hostel after spending about 15 minutes actually trying to find it - it's not got a sign it's just a door with a buzzer. When we checked in we were told we weren't actually staying ther but in another building 5 minutes down the road. This was really nice when you walk in first. Room was ok (but dark) but clean and only two toilets for the whole floor. The kitchen had everything we needed but pretty sure it was somebody's house which was odd

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Sep 2016
8.6

It is nice hostel close to Central Railway station in Venice. Only thing I was missing was the security lockers for example for my notebook. They wave only small security lockers (size for the wallet and camera).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Sep 2016
7.1

Location is stupidly good. Price is too much though, but a place on the main island is expensive, and this is cheap comparatively. It's a bed, there's a kitchen, a toilet, wifi, and a map they can give you. Not much else. They charge for everything beyond that. Staff are okay. Poor english. Don't see why everyone complained about mosquitos - it's in a canal city, I visited in summer, as saw 2. That's actually shockingly few. This place is alright, close to the stations, easy to find.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
6.6

We stayed a night in Smartholiday and had no real trouble finding the place. Location was okay from Venezia SMN and to other sites. The staff were welcoming and gave us a few pointers upon arrival (nb: they wont be at reception 24/7). Only pet peeve was the fan in the room which left much to be desired. Overall, no complains if you are in for a short period in venice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
6.9

Easy to find if you have Google Maps. Room included a locker (supply your own lock) and a small towel was provided on request free of charge. One downside was my dorm which was a thoroughfare to another dorm which was a small annoyance.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
8.6

Charming hostel, well-located and comfortable. Staff were wonderful - extremely friendly and helpful. I would recommend staying here!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.