Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Smartholiday

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 513 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 513 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • monerick
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Mar 2017
8.0

The place was very nice and cozy and easy to find from the trainstation the bed where also very comfortable and clean the only problem was that the receptionist was not there most of the time i had to wait 10min at the door before a guest opened up and then i had to wait 15 for some one to come check me in and at check out there was also no one but besides this it was a nice place

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Mar 2017
7.4

Extremely simple place, but more than enough for a quick stay. Bed was comfortable and location is great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Mar 2017
7.4

Stayed here for a night, the hostel is sort of unconventional (as far as I know). Very small, really just a large main floor apartment with beds placed neatly in each room. The kitchen is solid. Lockers were small and I could not fit my backpack, which is unfortunate in a hostel on the main floor. Staff are not always around, but when they are, are quite considerate and helpful. Really unbeatable location, though!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • rhysisme
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Mar 2017
8.6

One of the most interesting nights in a hostel I've ever had bye far. Glad I stayed there

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
10th Mar 2017
7.4

A very small hostel (8 beds total) with only one bathroom to share between everyone. Good location close to the train station and 15min walk or river taxi to St Marks. Staff are only around at certain times of day but helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Mar 2017
6.9

This hostel is not clearly marked I walked past it multiple times Venice is confusing but this made it worse. I would say again just because I know where it is now

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Mar 2017
6.9

As with another reviewer, I too left with a souvenir of about 10 mosquito bites. The gentleman at reception was very friendly and very helpful with giving directions and advice. No breakfast is included, though a sandwich and a drink can be purchased from the Coop two doors down for about €2. For those landing at Treviso, you can take the shuttle between the airport and the Venezia-Mestere train station for around €22 round trip and then €1.50 each way for a train to Venezia-St. Lucia.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Mar 2017
8.0

Really liked the hostal... clean, affordable, good location. My only complaint is that it was incredibly hard to find. There was only a TINY sign on the door with the name of the hostal.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Feb 2017
6.9

Good location - not far from the train station at all. Down side is there was only one bathroom and it was twice what I might normally pay for a hostel...but that's the price of staying in Venice I guess.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Feb 2017
9.4

Beautiful hostel in Venice! 100% recommended! The staff were very friendly and helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.