Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Smartholiday

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 615 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 615 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
23rd Jul 2017
9.7

Great place in the heart of Venice! Really enjoyed my stay here. The location is perfect. I was in a 4 bed female dorm, there wasn't aircon but there was a fan and we had the window open so it was actually fine in Summer. Beds were comfortable. Staff were great and friendly. Would definitely stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2017
6.0

We stayed here for 4 36-degree nights WITHOUT air conditioning! There's only a useless roof fan. We woke up several times during the nights and there were so many mosquitos! Upon our arrival, we tried to ask some info about the neighborhood, but the female staff who greeted us just impatiently told us"sorry it's very late and I need to finish the check-in". But the location is really good, very convenient to almost everywhere. And the place is clean and safe, with a reasonable price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Jul 2017
7.1

Staff were very friendly and happy to help whenever. The main thing you pay for here is definitely location, it was very much a sleeping point and nothing else. Not a sociable atmosphere really. Biggest con though was no air conditioning - it was so hot I found it very difficult to sleep

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2017
6.6

Staff was okay, not particularly kind. Rooms are congested with no ac. Shower is nice with a lock on the bathroom but there can be a line if you try and go at specific times. Very hard to find the location. Overall fine stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2017
6.0

No airconditioning?? It was hot as all hell in the room and all there was was a small slow roof fan that spun and didnt do much. It was fine for a 2 night stay because if its location, quite close to everything like the train station yet also to the beautiful streets of venice. If you arent too picky about decor or nice beds, then this should be good!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • jamescheong8881045
  • Singapore, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
1st Jul 2017
5.4

Reality is The Staff made every excuse I must go 0.4 KM away to another location farther AWAY from the main attractoins on Venice. Promise is You will NEVER stay at 1981 Calle Dell'Anconeta, cannaregio. Which is convinient , busy shops, food The Staff @SMART HOLIDAY are adamant that I must stay at other location void of Gondola, Shops, some large resto but no eateries, no mini-market. Assured ,you will be lost turning alleys, bridges, darkcorners, in a QUIET DISTRICT. *** Shame empty promises

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
29th Jun 2017
6.0

The people who work at this hostel are very nice and helpful. There was also a balcony in my room that looked over the river, but the other areas in this hostel were somewhat lacking. The bathrooms weren't very appealing, and there was no meeting new people except for the one in your room. You also check in near the city center then walk a while to the actual stay which is pretty far away from the city center. Not a bad stay but not the best either.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Jun 2017
10.0

Great location and helpful staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
17th Jun 2017
7.1

This hostel is quite expensive however for us it worked because of the location. I only spent one night here, but it seemed like our room was more like a corridor rather than a room as there was another coming off it where they had t walk through to get to the main corridor and bathroom. I wouldn't want to spend too long here. Location is perfect and staff are friendly enough, we were allowed to keep our bags in the hostel the next day till late which was good as our train was at 9pm.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • brookefrewin
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Jun 2017
8.6

Great location, staff were helpful and kind, amenities were great as well. It's a very small hostel so if your looking to meet a bunch of people it might not be for you but I would definitely stay again!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.