Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Smartholiday

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 452 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 452 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.8
Smartholiday Located at Calle Dell'Anconeta, cannaregio 1981, Venice.
Smartholiday
Italy
Venice Veneto 30121 Calle Dell'Anconeta, cannaregio 1981
75% 452
45.4438200 12.3296917
Smartholiday
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
3rd Dec 2016
6.9

Stayed at the Smartholiday for a few nights in the 4 bed mixed dorm. The hostel is basically a converted 3 bedroom 1 bath house. The one bath was a bottle neck in the mornings as everyone tried to use it. Great place to crash and they have a small kitchen for use as well. I would only stay again for a couple nights, you get what you pay for.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
25th Nov 2016
7.4

A small cosy famili hoste like BnB. Recomendable to stay short time :)

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Nov 2016
6.3

Basic hostel but all you need. Another room was accessed through the room I stayed in but if your fellow travellers are nice then this is no trouble. One bathroom for 9 odd beds so can be a little wait sometimes. Atmosphere depends on the other people in the hostel. No common area just kitchen table.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Nov 2016
7.7

Really good location for getting around Venice. Comfortable beds. Easy walk to the train station - directions were very clear. Would benefit from a common room or bigger kitchen area. Lacking sufficient bathroom facilities as the toilet (only 1) and one shower are in the same room and are only facilitates for all nine people staying.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st Nov 2016
10.0

Very happy with the prize!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Nov 2016
9.1

More of B&B/Apartment than a Hostel. Location is separated from the main lobby, but not by far. Has the basics that you would need. Very easy to forget where you it is, but its very easy to get lost in Venice, so no fault of the hostel. Staff is pretty friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Nov 2016
9.4

Great location right on the Island,5-10 minute walk from St Lucia train station. Staff was friendly,and the bedrooms and bathrooms were clean and comfortable. Would definitely reccomend this as a quiet,comfortable place to stay in Venice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Nov 2016
7.1

The hostel it self is not where they tell you... thats the main office its hidden a few blocks away... it was nice... but you do get what you paid for. There is no breakfast included... coffee and cookies are about it... the staff was very friendly and nice...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Nov 2016
7.7

I enjoy my stay there. The location is good. It is easy to move around. There are also shops, supermarkets, bars and restaurants within 5 minutes walk. The bathroom is very clean. However, they didn't include the city tax in the total fees, which they should because there was a line "the payment includes all taxes" under the stated total price. They had informed us about the city tax in the description, but I think they still should include everything in the total price.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Oct 2016
5.7

The owner was not awake when I checked out. As a result, he didn't give us a key to get back in. And he was out most of the day, so we were unable to pick up our bags later in the day, causing us to miss our train

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.