Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Smiddy Bunkhouse & Blacksmiths Backpackers Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 202 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 202 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.9
Smiddy Bunkhouse & Blacksmiths Backpackers Lodge Located at Station Road, Corpach, Fort William.
Smiddy Bunkhouse & Blacksmiths Backpackers Lodge
Scotland
Fort William PH33 7JH Station Road, Corpach
83% 202
56.8429310 -5.1229870
Smiddy Bunkhouse & Blacksmiths Backpackers Lodge
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Oct 2016
8.9

Had a great stay at he start of October when climbing Ben Nevis, the staff were extremely helpful and nice. Amazing value for money and would definitely come back here, perfect location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Sep 2016
8.9

A very beautiful place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2016
9.7

What a gem of a location. Clean, well priced and the best location in Scotland. Friendly owners who care for your every need. Will definitely come again in the future.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Aug 2016
8.9

Awesome location with a train station nearby.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2016
8.3

Fairly nice place to stay, Great location with lots to see close by.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jul 2016
8.3

We enjoyed our stay Smiddy Bunkhouse. It was nice to feel at home with all facilities we needed (quite good equipped kitchen, own bath room, lounge,...) The location is also superb: out of the city center of Fort William, near the little harbor and with sight on the Ben Nevis. Genoten van ons verblijf in Smiddy Bunkhouse. We hadden alle nodige faciliteiten (goed uitgeruste keuken, eigen badkamer, salon) Locatie is ook super: buiten het centrum van FW, nabij haventje met zicht op Ben Nevis

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Jul 2016
8.0

Lovely place for a group to stay, friendly staff and great location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Jun 2016
10.0

Great location and facilities fantastic, very clean and secure. A perfect place to stay, very good value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2016
9.1

A group of four of us stayed here before doing the 3 Peaks. It was a great location with good kitchen facilities, good value for money and helpful staff. I would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a self-catering hostel type place to stay that is close to everything Fort William has to offer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.