Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Smile Hostal

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 259 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 259 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
Smile Hostal Located at Travesa do Almada N 12 3DRT, , Lisbon.
Smile Hostal
Portugal
Lisbon 1100-018 Travesa do Almada N� 12 3DRT
89% 259
38.7103618 -9.1347026
Smile Hostal
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Aug 2016
9.4

Very comfortable. I'd definitely recommend it to anyone looking to have a nice relaxed stay. Staff was great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
13th Aug 2016
9.1

nice, central hostel. Breakfast was good, the only negative aspect was that there was only one plug in our room

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Aug 2016
9.1

Really good. The staff were very helpful and kind

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jun 2016
10.0

Great hostel, great hosts. We had an issue with the booking but they managed to sort it out for us. Hostel has everything you need, at a great location, 5 minutes from main street. Thank you for having us!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Jun 2016
3.4

This is a converted house with about 4-5 rooms. There was no air flow so the room was stuffy. The bathrooms/living areas smelled disgusting. We had a couple issues: The bathrooms were gross, always out of toilet paper, when we requested more were given napkins, they allowed men to use the female only bathroom and a friend of the hostel employee was doing her business with the stall door open. There were no locks aside the door lock and a staff member accessed our room without permission.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

hi hats he problema of being a house converted in a hostel? People alays says that likes because give the home feeling. About the guy that used the girls bathroom, sorry about that , but we didnt give him permission, we didnt know about you should said to us, we dont follow the guests. the staffs only enter in the rooms for cleaning. I really didn´t understand that one of the locks. There wasn´t a staff friend in the, I think you confused ith another person and like I said we dont follow the guests we cant be in everywhere so we didnt see the open door. And 2 in security? the house have there the staff and cams hat you want more ? And the others review didnt talk bad about the cleanliness so I dont know, but I wasnt there so I will talk to the staff.

9th Jun 2016
8.6

Staff is amazing. Stayed in a double. Our window was on a corner with a window to the lounge so anyone in the hostel could see and hear everything happening in our room. And we always wanted the window open because there was no AC in the room. There was also like no one there but us and the staff. Not the best atmosphere for meeting people. And the bed was creaky. Like get used to the floor creaky. Perfect for sleeping though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th May 2016
10.0

A very comfortable hostel with a good breakfast and a kind, friendly and helpful host.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd May 2016
9.4

Brilliant location.. all attraction around you 15 minutes walking and you there.. so hard to find the hostel.. but a part of that everything was okay..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.