Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Smile Hostal

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 274 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 274 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.3
Smile Hostal Located at Travesa do Almada N 12 3DRT, , Lisbon.
Smile Hostal
Portugal
Lisbon 1100-018 Travesa do Almada N� 12 3DRT
89% 274
38.7103618 -9.1347026
Smile Hostal
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
24th Nov 2016
8.3

Very good location and friendly staff, only problem is finding the entrance of the hostel, there are no big signs to show you where it is.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Oct 2016
9.7

Great location (though a bit difficult to find as there are no sign boards), Ludi at the reception was very warm and helpful, nice common room, our twin bedroom was comfortable, and breakfast was quite adequate. Wifi in our room was patchy, we had to go out nearer the reception or to the common room to get a good signal. Our room overlooked the street which was noisy, but no big deal. Overall, v. satisfactory!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Oct 2016
7.7

Nice cozy place, we we're a couple who wanted a private room so for value/cost it was perfect. However, not a party place so wouldn't recommend it for those who want to party, but for a private room totally worth it. Only negative part would be the hard part of finding the hostel (no sign), and the fact that the last day the two enployees we're having a heated argument/fight over radical feminism... Weird way to finish a stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Sep 2016
9.7

A great place to stay. Ludi is a great guy in charge of the Hostel. he can give you all the advice you need and help you with everything. The breakfast is one of the best I had in a hostel, really huge. The place is close to several main attractions and in a very safe and calm neighborhood. Would be back for sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
9th Sep 2016
9.7

It isn't really hard to find but it's hard to get in since the bell was broken and there's no sign on the apartment door. Very homey atmosphere and friendly staff. Breakfast is included and awesome (fresh bread, toast, butter, marmalade, Nutella, cheese, ham, croissants, muffins, 4 types of cereal, fresh fruit and hard-boiled eggs). I definitely recommend this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Sep 2016
10.0

Fully stocked kitchen, comfortable beds, tight security and lockers in the room that can fit a full sized backpack. The breakfast is one of the best I've seen at a hostel. The place is family run they bend over backwards to make your stay as good as possible. It's a smaller hostel and isn't a place with events or parties but you can still get together with the people you meet there. Plus I'm sick of corporate hostels. If you want planned or party events you can find those elsewhere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Aug 2016
9.4

Very comfortable. I'd definitely recommend it to anyone looking to have a nice relaxed stay. Staff was great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
13th Aug 2016
9.1

nice, central hostel. Breakfast was good, the only negative aspect was that there was only one plug in our room

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Aug 2016
9.1

Really good. The staff were very helpful and kind

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jun 2016
10.0

Great hostel, great hosts. We had an issue with the booking but they managed to sort it out for us. Hostel has everything you need, at a great location, 5 minutes from main street. Thank you for having us!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.