Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Smile Society

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 1,923 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 1,923 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.2
Smile Society Located at 130/3-4 Silom Soi 6, Silom Road, Bangkok, Bangkok.
Smile Society
Thailand
Bangkok 10500 130/3-4 Silom Soi 6, Silom Road, Bangkok
95% 1923
13.7278231 100.5306247
Smile Society
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2016
10.0

Excellent!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2016
8.3

Clean hostel with a great staff. B makes the place happen!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2016
10.0

I really enjoyed my stay there. The staff and the owner are A1

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2016
10.0

I have been traveling all over southeast Asia for a few months and every time I come back to Bangkok I stay at smile society. It is the best hostel in Bangkok. The location is great, right next to a sky bar,night market,red light district,train station, and some of the best massage places in the city. It is easy to get here and back from the airport. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and the air con is great. The bathrooms and rooms are cleaned every day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Jul 2016
9.1

Smile society is interesting! A great price, great location to anywhere by BTS, quiet and social (in the sound proof hangout floor) hostel. Bathroom showers have some mildew but do the job. Rooms are spotless with strong AC. Breakfast is good western but not as cheap as street food. Make sure you push to get a key, there is no attendant from 9pm-8:30am, so no staff to bail you out if you get locked out. Otherwise, Bee the host is extremely helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jul 2016
9.4

Location is great for a solo traveller between ages 23 to 30 or sol, as it is not actually on Khaosan road which is really intense so it is a bit quiter but still close to public transport if you want to get anywhere. It is on silom road right next to patpong markets which is great and at night the street has an abundance of local street food. Staff are very helpful and friendly and it is very clean. Definately worth the price and I met alot of new friends who were happy to hang out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ecuador, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jul 2016
10.0

Very helpful staff! Very well located near a Skytrain and a Metro MRT station. Only they forgot to put paper the second day. But otherwise is very good service. The manager also personally took a taxi for us. Thailand people is very friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2016
8.6

Really great place to stay. The front desk service is really helpful when you're sorting out what to do/see plus they can arrange day tours for you to floating markets etc. The atmosphere is pretty chill so if you're after somewhere to drink and meet people probably not your spot. Only legitimate complaint would be the showers, lacklustre pressure but given that the place is awesome doesn't really detract from it overall

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jul 2016
10.0

Super clean hostel and lovely hostel! Close to the sky train so easy to get around! Can't beat it!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2016
10.0

I've traveled all over the world and have been in many many different accommodations this is easily without debate one of the nicest places I've ever stayed I would highly recommend to anyone

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.