Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Smile Society

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 2246 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 2246 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • sarahlindley
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th May 2017
10.0

Perfect stay! Lovely hosts full of great advice!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2017
10.0

Best time I've had so far was with the people who I met here. There is a reason why this hostel is ranked so high in Bangkok.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th May 2017
10.0

Honestly I have tried many hostels around the world this one was the most amazing and perfect one. Staff and cleanness was great. Also so quiet and have a lots of chatting area for travelers. The location also close to all main transportation. I really suggest this hostel to all travelers and those who want get good service for the money they paid. Thanks a lot for reading. Jamal Alkabi

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2017
9.4

The best part of our stay was the kindness and welcoming nature of the host and staff. They prepared a nice breakfast for us each morning and helped us book tours and plan walks through the city. Location was in a bit of a party area yet we felt very safe and the room was perfectly at night. I would recommed smile society to any traveler going to Bangkok.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th May 2017
9.7

Great hostel. Perfect location, with easy access to the bus/train station. Free breakfast is a bonus. Ms B is super helpful with ideas of where to visit in Bangkok and Thailand. Ideal place to start if you are a lone traveler like myself.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th May 2017
7.4

Very helpful staff! Location was good, 5 minute walk to the skytrain made it easy to get around. Was very close to the "red light district" and lots of bars if that's your kind of thing. Beds made a lot of noise if you were on a top bunk. Didn't find that it was a very social hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th May 2017
9.4

Amazing stay in the heart of the financial district! Lots of things to do and close to transit where you can metro everywhere! i would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th May 2017
10.0

My short stay here in a private room was amazing! Great price for a lovely room can't fault it. Right from the start the communication with staff was excellent! Fantastic location and super safe for a solo traveller, everything is on the door step. The staff could not be more helpful and willing, I was overcome with joy with their help from booking transport, printing off information and so on. 10/10 I'd recommend this hostel and hope to visit again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd May 2017
10.0

很棒的一家青旅,身处繁华地段,却尽享安静。很安全,要穿过大堂,公共区域才能到房间。这里不是party的青旅,如果想要安静的环境,这里就是了

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2017
9.7

Great value for price! Clean, nice cooked breakfast and great atmosphere. Also a spectacular host! Bee went above and beyond to ensure everyone had a lovely stay. Definitely recommend if you're after value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.