Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Smile Society

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 2,078 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 2,078 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.1
Smile Society Located at 130/3-4 Silom Soi 6, Silom Road, Bangkok, Bangkok.
Smile Society
Thailand
Bangkok 10500 130/3-4 Silom Soi 6, Silom Road, Bangkok
93% 2078
13.7278231 100.5306247
Smile Society
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • freeman_20032015
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
10th Jan 2017
10.0

Great hostel in a good location. The area is very lively and is right by the sky train making the city easy to explore. The staff at the hostel are very friendly and the place is super clean. Will definitely come back here when i visit Bangkok.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jan 2017
8.6

Smile society has free breakfast, a good location, and attentive staff. Wifi was spotty and could have used more suggestions on what to do in Bangkok.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jan 2017
10.0

Very peaceful, clean, the stuff is great. Its nice to have party and where to go to rest after. If youre gay, you have to stay in Silom.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jan 2017
10.0

Great place, lovely staff, brilliant location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jan 2017
10.0

Absolutely fantastic place, great staff with a decent free breakfast and great atmosphere. Also very fast and cheap laundry service. It's also in a good location, bit more laid back than kho San road and there's a great free casual dressed skybar opposite (cloud47). I couldn't recommend this place enough, will check it out again if I make it back to Bangkok.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Dec 2016
10.0

Great hostel with international standards.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Dec 2016
10.0

Great place and value for the location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Dec 2016
8.9

Lovely owner and awesome location. Good for a couple of days visit to Bangkok and more social and personal then a hotel. Was super impressed with how the owner took the time to talk to us about what there was to do in the city. She also packed us breakie for our eatly flight the last day.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Dec 2016
8.6

Good location by patpong night market, good common area too. Security is a bit relaxed, you can walk in without the key. Unfortunately, the hostel is run by two women and is severely understaffed. When I arrived, I could not find anyone to help me check in, so I went inside to find somebody and got screamed at by the woman for wearing my shoes inside the hostel; not an appropriate way to greet a guest. Then I missed a tour because nobody was at desk. Need more staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Dec 2016
8.9

Clean place. Very quiet and relaxing, not a very social environment but still good to meet people. The location was ok. Very close to the train station so it makes everything easier.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.