Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Smile Society

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 2165 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 2165 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Mar 2017
10.0

Super nice hostel. Very comfy beds, good AC, very clean and brilliant to meet other travellers. Excellent location (5 minutes to closest sky train and a short trip to the train station). Owner speaks good English and helps you with whatever question you have. It is possible to arrange transfers to whatever place you want in Thailand in this hostel at the cheapest prices. I'm definitely going back to this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Mar 2017
9.1

Overall a great place to stay. My one complaint is that reception was closed for extended and random periods of time, so it wasn't always easy to get questions answered. Would recommend overall.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Mar 2017
8.0

Mrs. Bee (?) seems a bit resolute, but once she begins to trust, you will have a good relationship during your stay. Facilities are good, but some things were broken. Just tell her and she'll be happy to help! I had some issues communicating with the other staff, as it seems they are refusing to talk with you in any way, even when you try it in Thai. Everything was clean, atmosphere is nice, you are next to the bars to go out. Would definitively stay again here :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Mar 2017
10.0

The staff is very very friendly, helpful and nice. I was traveling with a friend, she returned to Bangkok a few days later and stayed again at Smile Society. Good location and very clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Mar 2017
10.0

Absolutely amazing stay! Very comfortable and the staff is very helpful. Would love to stay there again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Mar 2017
9.7

Ms. Bee is the absolute best. She went above and beyond to make sure my stay was amazing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
28th Feb 2017
9.4

Mrs Bee is the definition of a perfect host. She's such a lovely person and makes your stay that little bit more special. I got to the hostel really early after a 18 hour journey, she got my room sorted as quickly as possible. We checked out early, she sorted out our transport to the airport and even came in work early to wave us off! The hostel itself is really clean, nice social area with the luxury of having a tv, small things when you've been travelling a while. I'll defiantly go back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Feb 2017
9.7

I found the Smile Society to be a great place to meet other travellers. Guests and staff alike are friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Feb 2017
10.0

Fantastic place to stay! Ms Bee, who runs the place, is such a wonderful, hard working woman. She was extremely helpful in setting up a visa run and all my travels to Chang Mai. The staff are great too, and always kept the place clean and tidy. The beds are also very comfortable. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Feb 2017
10.0

good location good service

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.