Hostelworld.com

Smile Society

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 2130 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 2130 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Feb 2017
9.1

quiet family run hostel, good location. 8 bed dorm is spacious but shared bathroom with 3 dorms. Common area with TV and computers, good place to socialise with other guests. Only negative is the desk hours, if you need assistance it's sometimes hard to get a hold of her.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Feb 2017
9.7

Ms. B, the hostess is amazing and goes above and beyond for her guests- go to her for the in-scoop on Bangkok! There are ladies scrubbing the place DAILY so it is Uber clean. If I was to be overly nitpicky I would say it's not the easiest place to make friends but overall I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Feb 2017
10.0

A wonderful hostel. The owner let me extend my stay twice and was very accommodating by letting me keep my room. Its not a "party hostel" and is in a great area of town (safe and close to the metro).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Feb 2017
9.4

Smile Society was one of the best hostels I have ever stayed at. The staff was extremely nice and helpful. Anything you needed help with or any recommendations on what to do or where to go in Bangkok, she was there with the perfect advice. The rooms were big and offered plenty of space to keep your bags and move around. The beds were very comfortable and the common area offered a great space to hang out and meet new people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Feb 2017
10.0

Very friendly and helpful receptionist! Made me feel like beeing at home the atmosphere is really nice! Loved to stay there and the chilling area is really comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Feb 2017
8.9

Air Conditioner didn't work in our first room, but the minute we asked they moved us to a better one. Great staff, great location (not a party place. Not koh SAN road.) We didn't want a party. But 30 minute bus/river ferry to koh San road and that area was easy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Feb 2017
10.0

This place is really good! The people who run it are so helpful and you can book taxis through them so they use the meter and don't overcharge you! We stayed for 3 nights and loved it. We booked a bus to Siem Reap through this hostel and it was really good! Everything is so organised and clean 👌

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Feb 2017
10.0

An overall great, clean, safe place to stay. The staff are friendly and helpful and provide advice for places to see and how to get there. The location of Smile Society is great. It is super connected to anywhere you want to go in Bangkok, while also being a nice remove from the most touristy areas. This is because it is located so close to both the MRT (underground subway) and BTS (aboveground skytrain), which are cheap public transit options that are easy to figure out. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Jan 2017
10.0

Bee, thank you for welcoming me and my friends to your hostel! Smile Society is a home away from home. The hostel itself is in a great location (night markets, food market, etc). The facilities are maintained so well from the bathroom, to your room, to the common area. The common area itself is also amazing with a comfy couch, games, and a dining table to bring back your food if you wanted to relax there. Also Bee is extremely helpful with what things to see and how to get there! Thank you Bee!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jan 2017
10.0

I stayed two nights at Smile Society in a Deluxe Double private room with private bathroom and absolutely loved it. The Innkeeper cum Owner is very welcoming and hospitable and makes you feel at home. They have good information on the whereabouts in Bangkok and do everything to assist their guests during their stay. I had a great, clean, and comfortable room with AC, mini fridge, satellite LED TV. The washroom had western seat, bidet & a separate hot water shower area. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.