Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Smile Society

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 2341 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 2341 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2017
10.0

To stay in Bangkok this hostel couldn't provide a better home. The city is crazy, but Bee (the owner) has provided the nicest escape from the madness possible. We arrived late on our first night, and got too drunk on another, but Bee was so nice and understanding about it. This is definitely not a party hostel, but I would strongly suggest it as a home from home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2017
8.6

Enjoyed the location because it was away from the extremely touristy area but still close to major sights. Allowed me to see a different area of the city. The staff is extremely helpful and welcoming. Facilities are basic, you get what you need.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Sep 2017
9.7

One of the cleanest, quietest hostels I have ever stayed at. A safe haven from the crazy city!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Sep 2017
9.4

Had a great stay here. Really friendly staff and huge lockers. Great location to get onto the metro. It's also close to the night market.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Sep 2017
8.9

Nice staff, a hostel with good security! Toilet and bathroom were clean. But the water pressure was a bit small,I had difficulties in washing my hair with that small water pressure. Recommended to you.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Sep 2017
8.0

The hostel is located in a pretty wealthy business neighbourhood of Bangkok. The popular street with gay bars and pubs is just 5 minutes walk away. Thumb up for: rooms are nice and clean with fairly large lockers; showers have hot water and complimentary shampoo; there is a breakfast served in the morning (non-self-served). Thumb down for: no atmosphere whatsoever; warnings everywhere (don't do this and that, you'll pay fine if...) which makes you feel you a dumb kid. It's a place to sleep well!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Sep 2017
9.4

The staff was very helpful and friendly at Smile Society! The facilities were very clean and they have a nice shared space for people to hang out, use their computers and watch TV. They are close to a good SkyTrain station which helps get you to different spaces.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Aug 2017
10.0

great place~I was here last year and had an amazing experience. Great location, close to tube station and many night markets, super friendly staffs and clean and tidy rooms. This year I came back to Bangkok and didn't hesitate at all about where to stay. Will stick to this place whenever I come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tia22054444
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Aug 2017
9.7

Great hostel! Very clean and staff are extremely helpful! The atmosphere of the place was lovely and we met some great people there. We will definitely be returning at the end of our trip

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Aug 2017
10.0

THIS PLACE IS SO GREAT! It was our last stop before heading back and honestly I'm so glad we got to stay here. The staff are all very friendly and nice and are willing to help! The beds are always clean and the bathrooms and showers are always so sparkling clean. It's near the night market which is super awesome and there is transportation nearby which makes your adventure in Thailand super easy. ♡♡♡♡ I would definitely recommend this place to anyone who's looking for a super nice hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×