Hostelworld.com

Smile Society

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 1,871 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 1,871 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.2
Smile Society Located at 130/3-4 Silom Soi 6, Silom Road, Bangkok, Bangkok.
Smile Society
Thailand
Bangkok 10500 130/3-4 Silom Soi 6, Silom Road, Bangkok
94% 1871
13.7278231 100.5306247
Smile Society
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2016
9.7

Really a lovely hostel. The location was really convinient; close to the BTS, Lumpini park, and of course everything on Silom road. The owner was so sweet and incredibly helpful. She let me store my bag for free when I went on a overnight trip. I've stayed in several hostels in Bangkok and this was by far my favorite.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th May 2016
10.0

Clean, safe, great staff , super helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2016
10.0

Had a great stay here. The receptionist was very helpful and gave us great advice to avoid the abundant tourist traps around. Place was clean, a/c worked great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th May 2016
10.0

This place was perfect - I felt totally welcome every time I got back when the woman running the place would smile and start laughing with me. It's a great spot right next to the night market, so there's tons of street food and bars around. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th May 2016
9.7

Great facilities all around. Wifi on every floor, clean, A/C pretty much all day, good laundry service (give them up to 24hrs). I should probably say that it's smack in the middle of the red light district, but it's also very centrally located. No shortage of Western food if you can't handle Thai food for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Great hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th May 2016
8.6

This place is good to stay if you fancy a quiet couple of nights in central Bangkok. No need to worry about security, key card entry to all the areas in the hostel. The social vibe was lacking, nobody really spoke to each other, although I didn't mind too much as it was the end of my trip. Location is at Silom, near the BTS line and about 15-20 mins taxi to Khao San if you fancy a night out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd May 2016
10.0

I thoroughly enjoyed staying at Smile Society. The two ladies that run the place are so helpful and friendly. Our flight arrived at 11 pm at night and check in ends at 8 pm. They stayed up and waited for us to arrive. On top of that, they bumped us up to a 4 person dorm room! When in Bangkok again, I will definitely be staying at Smile Society!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Apr 2016
10.0

A superb hostel, would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2016
10.0

Great location and very secure! I would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Apr 2016
9.1

Great place for a quiet stay but not particularly social. REALLY amazing staff, they take fantastic care of you and the place, but not somewhere to go to meet people. Clean, safe, and comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.