Hostelworld.com

Smile Society

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 1,894 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 1,894 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.2
Smile Society Located at 130/3-4 Silom Soi 6, Silom Road, Bangkok, Bangkok.
Smile Society
Thailand
Bangkok 10500 130/3-4 Silom Soi 6, Silom Road, Bangkok
94% 1894
13.7278231 100.5306247
Smile Society
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2016
10.0

Very good place to stay. Helpful and friendly staff who will go out of their way to make sure your time in Bangkok is great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lindsey_anne87
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jun 2016
10.0

Great location, very friendly and helpful staff. Very secure rooms and locked building. We had 1 man in our all female dorm but he was hilarious so we didn't mind!! But might have been good to be informed. Nice common area with sofas, TV, computers and coffee, tea and biscuits. Only disappointment was the tour we booked, which although the sights were great, felt very unorganised and uninformative. We were ferried from bus to bus without much explanation of what was going on.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2016
7.1

Good location. Key card access so felt secure. Didn't like the shared bathroom and not being able to wear shoes upstairs or in the shower.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
6th Jun 2016
10.0

Fantastic stay here. The staff really made our time in Bangkok special. Quiet place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jun 2016
9.4

Very clean, very well located. Hot water and air con. Daily housekeeping was a treat.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jun 2016
10.0

Stayed here for 6 nights and it was awesome. Super friendly staff, very clean and safe, great location also. Would recommend it everyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Jun 2016
8.9

Very clean, Super friendly front desk with a lot of great tips, very safe and clean, well Located. Not a party hostel but also not too quiet. Minutes to the sky train. Excellent spot to explore Bangkok.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th May 2016
9.7

Pros: Location - right on the transit line in the heart of Bangkok Staff - extremely friendly and helpful Atmosphere - nice and quiet, just how I like it! Cleanliness - the place was spotless 100% of the time Cons: Noise - the walls are thin, so outside noises can come in and loud guests are heard by everyone

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th May 2016
10.0

This is the best choice of hostel if you’re visiting Bangkok. My friends and I booked Smile Society for our first trip in the city and we had a very satisfying experience. The place's location at central made it easier for us to navigate through the city and get to our destinations. During our stay, we also met the hostel owner and we were amazed by her dedication and commitment to her business. Overall, we had a splendid experience. I recommend this place 100%.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2016
10.0

The location was perfect, everything one needs is in and around from metro to pubs to stores. The staff is very cordial, helpful and humble. More importantly the place is clean. I would definitely recommend Smile Society.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.