Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Smile Society

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 1,990 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 1,990 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.1
Smile Society Located at 130/3-4 Silom Soi 6, Silom Road, Bangkok, Bangkok.
Smile Society
Thailand
Bangkok 10500 130/3-4 Silom Soi 6, Silom Road, Bangkok
94% 1990
13.7278231 100.5306247
Smile Society
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Sep 2016
8.0

-Breakfast was too late in morning for me -One staff member was very nice, one wasn't -Common areas felt dark and cramped -My room was spacious and great -AC worked very well -Bottled water appeared in my room every day -They printed my boarding pass for me -Location was near some stuff, far from others; such is Bangkok -They will call you a cab to the airport

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Sep 2016
8.3

Nice hostel to stay for sightseeing and exploring the city! The staff was very friendly and helped us with maps and information about sightseeing, food, massage places....

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • PNCGARAKU
  • Colombia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Sep 2016
9.7

Bangkok may be an overwhelming city; but we found everything we needed to enjoy the city in this hostel! There is a lot of commerce in Silom and it is a short walk to Siam Sqyare, Lumpini Park and Sukhumvit. In the reception you get an inside-scoop of the city with the fastest/cheapest ways to get to the main tourist attractions and warnings about scams that tourists normally fall for. The facilities are better than other hostels we found through Thailand. The rooms and bathrooms were clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Sep 2016
9.4

Great helpful staff, extremely clean, comfy beds/rooms and a good location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Sep 2016
9.1

Staff were very helpful. Good hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Sep 2016
6.6

This hostel was nice, but pretty plain and somewhat underwhelming. It provided a clean place to stay, and the key card entry at multiple points made it feel very safe. The included breakfast was nice, although it would have been really nice to have access to drinking water 24/7. Each room had lockers, but no locks, and the beds came only with a fleece blanket. The location was okay - close to a couple of markets, bars, and malls on Silom Road, but 20 minutes (by taxi) from the main attractions.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • dxc_182042
  • Philippines, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2016
10.0

I was really content with my stay. It was very clean and the staff cleans it like 2x a day. They even fold the linens when you've left it for the day. And Bee was very helpful in directing and assisting me when i was lost while roaming around bangkok. I would book again when i come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Sep 2016
10.0

The lady who ran the hostel was so friendly and helpful. I'd highly recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Sep 2016
8.3

Staff were very friendly and gave good pointers on where to go. Also helped in booking our taxis and ensured that they were metered so we didn't get ripped off (because that's a thing in Bangkok). Beds were comfortable and clean and the rooms had AC. There were also big lockers so you could fit in your entire backpack if you wanted to.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Aug 2016
10.0

The hostel is excelent! Mostly the staff! The staff is kind, helpful and very simpatic! The room was very clean, as the whole hostel. The location is perfect! Close to two metro station. I recomend!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.