Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Smile Society

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 2288 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 2288 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
17th Jul 2017
9.7

Not sure if it qualifies as a complaint seeing as the city is so hot. AC was very welcome. Did get very cold in the night though. Otherwise - great hostel, great people, great staff. Thank you for the lovely stay!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • antonbernal
  • Philippines, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2017
8.9

Cozy little no frills hostel. Would highly recommend!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • caralynbignell6585
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jul 2017
10.0

Smile society is an amazing hostel. The location is perfect, the staff are friendly and the hostel is clean and welcoming.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2017
10.0

This place is fantastic! The staff were friendly and knowledgeable. This hostel is not as big as other hostels, but I appreciated the smaller size and low-key environment!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2017
8.9

This is a really chill hostel. You'll still meet other backpackers, but the vibe at the hostel is more relaxed. It's also not located close to party central, but that's easily accessible from here if that's what you're looking for. Staff are all really helpful and nice, plus very clean rooms and bathrooms. Perfect place to hang if you're just passing through Bangkok, or for a longer stay because nobody can survive staying on Khao San for too long! Overall great hostel. Would recommend for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2017
9.4

The owner is so very sweet and ensures that you have a good stay, both in the hostel and in Bangkok. She recommends places, gives directions, and wants you to come down to breakfast to enjoy what she prepares. The staff is friendly, the communal area is nice to use the internet, have a coffee, and meet people, and everything is great! Perfect place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2017
9.4

Really friendly woman at the reception desk who has so helpful and knowledgeable about what to do in Bangkok. Ideal location - 5 mins walk from Sky train. Private room with ensuite was spacious and clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2017
10.0

This was a fantastic hostel stay! I could not be happier with my room and the wonderful staff that kindly gave advice, directions around town, and a great attitude. For an incredibly reasonable price, I had a great experience!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jun 2017
9.7

I had a great time in Thailand mainly due to the fact that the owner helped me plan out my trip in Bangkok. I came in having no idea of what I wanted to do, but after I arrived, she helped me organize each of my days with sites and activities to do. I will definitely stay here again when I come back to Bangkok.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Jun 2017
9.7

Good and clean beds and very near to a bts and subway station. Could easily get to once place to another without much hassle

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.