Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Smile Society

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 2,036 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 2,036 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.1
Smile Society Located at 130/3-4 Silom Soi 6, Silom Road, Bangkok, Bangkok.
Smile Society
Thailand
Bangkok 10500 130/3-4 Silom Soi 6, Silom Road, Bangkok
93% 2036
13.7278231 100.5306247
Smile Society
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Dec 2016
10.0

Very lovely stay. Good location near the park and the staff there were very friendly. 20 mins taxi to Koh San Road. Plus free coffee and biscuits! Would recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
25th Nov 2016
8.0

The location is quite good as it's a 5 minute walk from the Sala Daeng BTS station. Also a nice street food market (Soi 20) close by as well as a miscellaneous street market one block down. The rooms are alright, the ensuite is fine. But for the price I had expected the rooms to be a bit spacier. The vibe was a bit weird to me. There's a common area where there were guests always just watching TV. The interior isn't exactly inviting.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Nov 2016
10.0

Wonderful stay here at smile society! Staff were extremely helpful and hostel was very clean and secure. Great location to the train line will take you to the main attractions easily, again staff very happy to direct you. Would defiantly stay again! Thanks smile society!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Nov 2016
9.7

Smile Society was a cute, hospitable hostel in a great location. The staff were very friendly/informative and the free breakfast was quite decent! I stayed in the 8 bed women's dorm. The room was expectedly very basic but the beds were comfortable and the bathrooms were nicer than expected. I didn't spend much down time at the hostel but there is a nice common room with games and beverages available for purchase. I was overall exceptionally satisfied with my stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Nov 2016
8.9

My overall stay was great! The location is perfect and the subway is down the street. You are surrounded by great restaurants. The receptionist was very helpful; educated me on their culture and even assisted me in how to get to certain places. The only downfall is going up 4 flight of stairs; it was exhausting. Also, breakfast is great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Nov 2016
10.0

Great stay! Would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Nov 2016
10.0

Extremely nice staff, Bee was very helpful with giving sightseeing advice for Bangkok. Westerners might take a while to get used to taking off shoes in Thailand, but all in all , a great experience in this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Nov 2016
9.4

- Excellent hostel manager who is wonderfully helpful and friendly. Was sad to leave and look forward to coming back one day. I wish the team at Smile Society all the best! - Very clean, tidy and well maintained. Simple youth hostel with basic facilities, more cosy and comfortable than funky and cutting edge. Nice homely feel. Tucked away like a private oasis, even though it's quite centrally located in Silom and Sala Daeng BTS station - Great value for money

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Nov 2016
7.1

The hostel is very clean and the lady at the front desk is very friendly and helpful. However, I find that this is not the typical youthful youth hostel with not much common space for us to interact with others. The triple room that we got was quite small. There's also a strange rule where you are not allow to take photos in the hostel. The best thing of this hostel is the location. You can get to good food, BTS station, night market, massage etc, everything within walking distance.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Nov 2016
10.0

My stay at smile society hostel was excellent. Peaceful environment and great location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.