Hostelworld.com

Smile Society

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1,845 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1,845 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1
Smile Society Located at 130/3-4 Silom Soi 6, Silom Road, Bangkok, Bangkok.
Smile Society
Thailand
Bangkok 10500 130/3-4 Silom Soi 6, Silom Road, Bangkok
93% 1845
13.7278231 100.5306247
Smile Society
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
26th Apr 2016
10.0

Smile Society was excellent. The lockers are sturdy and rooms are accessed by key-card. The location is perfect because it is right next to the BTS Skytrain and the business district. The staff was very helpful. They will assist you in where to eat and how to access Bangkok's various tourist attractions. Additionally they will you arrange a taxi to the airport upon departure if necessary. The hostel was very clean and it was easy to tell they took pride in this. Overall Smile Society was great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Apr 2016
10.0

Fantastic!!! Will return

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2016
10.0

A super cheap hostel in a great location for pretty much everything. Very clean and tidy, with a very homely feel. All the facilities were clean as a whistle, no complaints whatsoever. The staff were lovely, so helpful and accommodating, and went out of their way to make my stay easier and more pleasant.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2016
9.4

Great hostel. Good location, very friendly and helpful staff, very clean. Recommended.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2016
10.0

The staff were very sweet and helpful, with tips on where to go and when and calling taxis for us (to make sure the driver put the meter on). Then private room was well air conditioned and a good size. Good location right by the train, night markets and shopping malls

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Apr 2016
10.0

Loved the location! The staff were very very helpful with tips and suggestions.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2016
10.0

Very clean hostel with awesome staff that make your stay worth it. In a great location aswell, very close to most of the main sites in the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2016
8.6

In for 3 days - Songkran festival, epicentre of the festival - Silom Road, so it worked pretty well for me and my friend. However, it is 15 mins away from KhauSan Road & malls - However, tuk tuk are easy to find (one needs to know how to bargain with them). Hostel is pretty clean - they are very strict in this matter. Lady at the reception was very helpful, informative and sweet. Two negative points - little pricey & room was really small for a 8 bed, so we would hurt our heads/legs often ;)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Apr 2016
9.1

Very quiet hostel, makes it hard to meet others (especially since I had a dorm room on my own). The location is very good due to the nearby Skytrain and Metro stations. The owner is very helpful and speaks good English. However, she confidently gave me some wrong information about how to get to the Don Mueang airport, which almost lead to a small disaster.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2016
8.9

The hostel is a great stay in a wonderful location. Security is really good w huge lockers for everyone. My only complaint is the staff. The owner, while very friendly, is difficult to find. After 8 pm you have to buy a Sim card to call her to let you in. During the day, she is all over the place and difficult to locate. I had 3 instances where I waited at the front desk to find her or waited for 30 minutes to buy a beer because she padlocks the fridge. While this was frustrating, it was a good

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.