Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Smile Society

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 1,966 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 1,966 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.2
Smile Society Located at 130/3-4 Silom Soi 6, Silom Road, Bangkok, Bangkok.
Smile Society
Thailand
Bangkok 10500 130/3-4 Silom Soi 6, Silom Road, Bangkok
95% 1966
13.7278231 100.5306247
Smile Society
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
27th Aug 2016
10.0

Great hostel, they had such comfy beds. It has a great location near downtown and very nice place to stay in

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Aug 2016
10.0

I am not sure if it was because we had a private room but they cleaned the room changed the sheets and gave us fresh towels everyday. Extremely accommodating hostel. Decent location Overall great hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Aug 2016
10.0

Staff was helpful and they cleaned our room while we were away.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2016
10.0

This was the best hostels I've stayed at on my journey in Thailand. There was security on the doors with fobs, the manager makes you breakfast in the morning, calls you cabs for the airport, it was extremely clean, and the air conditioning was great. No complaints! Will stay here next time in Bangkok.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
19th Aug 2016
10.0

Brilliant hostel!! Great location, very close to the Sala Daeng Skytrain station and the Silom metro station. Wonderfully helpful staff with advice on everything to do in Banngkok and how to get there. Very clean, large dorm rooms and bathrooms. Great value for money. Cannot recommend enough!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2016
10.0

The women that work there are so helpful. They will give you directions anywhere you want to go and even take the time to help you budget so you know what prices should be to avoid getting swindled. They also will helpbarrange any tour or taxi! The place is very clean and in a great location. Would definitely recommend!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Aug 2016
9.7

Fantastic location. Highly recommend. Had a private suite with our own bathroom. Great breakfast included. Staff is very helpful in arranging activities and taxi!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2016
9.1

Great little hostel, located in a VERY lively and vibrant area of Bangkok.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2016
10.0

This hostel is located in a very good location, it is super clean, and the owner is very helpful. Totally recommend it if you are looking for a calm place to stay (it is not a party hostel).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2016
9.7

I had a great time staying at Smile Society. The staff was super helpful in helping me plan out my time in Bangkok. The hostel has a lovely common room space with a TV, some couches, dining area, and computer space. The location is pretty great; unfortunately close to the red-light district, but tucked away in an alley which makes it very quiet at night. The hostel was also spotless and the rooms were spacious.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.