Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Smile Taipei

  • Ln. 208, Sec.3 Chengde Rd., Datong Dist, details will be sent, Taipei, Taiwan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 429 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 429 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
Smile Taipei Located at Ln. 208, Sec.3 Chengde Rd., Datong Dist, details will be sent, Taipei.
Smile Taipei
Taiwan
Taipei 103 Ln. 208, Sec.3 Chengde Rd., Datong Dist, details will be sent
91% 429
25.0702597 121.5164380
Smile Taipei
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Aug 2016
8.3

A good hostel in a decent location in the city. Near a popular night market and close to the metro. Easy to get to from the airport. Facilities were mostly clean. Has a nice common area for chit chatting, otherwise it's a quiet hostel. The owner is very helpful and is willing to answer questions.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Aug 2016
8.6

Ray was super helpful, friendly and nice! Also the hostel had good vibes overall. Everything was ready and well described and we were satisfied with the hostel overall. The only one thing that I would change would be to make the instructions clearer on the washing and drying machine for non Chinese speakers. There were a lot of English directions all over the house, but I think we pressed a wrong button on the laundry which resulted in still wet clothes. Overall, though, highly recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jul 2016
4.0

It has an additional information sending to me right after I did the online booking. I had to cancel my reservation because that information email. Apparently, I have lost all my deposit. I suggest the information for the staying the hotel should be posting online before customer making reservation,as it impact customer making decision. All conditions should be disclosed to customers online before booking.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your suggestion. We will improve it.

  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Jul 2016
8.9

It is close to Taoyuan Airport. The owner is very friendly and the beds are clean. Though it would definitely be better if cold water dispenser is provide in the hot summer. Other than that, the owner is a really awesome guy. Thanks Ray!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2016
8.6

Staff were very friendly and accomodating. Good location and facilities. Could have been a bit cleaner and the kitchen area could be a bit more user friendly, but would definately stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
9.7

I've been there the second time and my stay was as great as expected. Thank you, Ray!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Jun 2016
10.0

Simply a stunning place because of the owner. He is very helpful and dedicated to show the beauty of Taipei. Has a good knowledge of the city and also hangs out with the people from the hostel, ensuring an amazing experience. I spent there 2 weeks overall, and it was one of the best places i've ever been. Thank you Ray!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Jun 2016
9.7

Stayed here for 6 nights and it was fantastic. There is cheap laundry machines on the top floor and plenty of showers, you never wait. There is also kitchen facilities for food/snacks. The lounge area is huge, so much space and the hostel is always spotless. The staff are fantastic, they know a lot about Taipei and will always answer questions. Stayed here for a full week and it was perfect!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
29th May 2016
9.1

The staff is really friendly and the hostel is only a 3 minute walk from the train station. The host was also very nice at giving us a map and recommendations for where to go during our stay at Taipei. The only downside of the hostel was that there was a live cockroach in the shower >

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
19th May 2016
9.4

Cozy place. Ray can give you any advice you need. Atmosphere is good. 1st choice when visiting Taipei again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.