Hostelworld.com

Smile Taipei

  • Ln. 208, Sec.3 Chengde Rd., Datong Dist, details will be sent, Taipei, Taiwan
Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 395 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 395 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
Smile Taipei Located at Ln. 208, Sec.3 Chengde Rd., Datong Dist, details will be sent, Taipei.
Smile Taipei
Taiwan
Taipei 103 Ln. 208, Sec.3 Chengde Rd., Datong Dist, details will be sent
91% 395
25.0702597 121.5164380
Smile Taipei
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th Feb 2016
8.3

Nice place and helpful staffyou can use the kitchen and laundry space. A small balcony to catch some light or have a cigarrete. Close to the metro and their email with their map and pics to find them is very useful

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Feb 2016
9.1

Ray, the owner is very easy to talk to and helpful. Overall there was a good atmosphere. The bed was comfortable, the people were great, there is lots of space and the location is convenient. I'd love to come back!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Feb 2016
10.0

We loved every minute!! Thank you so much. Chloe and Juliette.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
5th Feb 2016
9.7

No complains: clean place, helpful and nice hosts, nice space. They really make an efford to run a comfortable space and they make it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Jan 2016
10.0

Really appreciated Ray at Smile. I booked this room because of an expected change in my travel plans which would necessitate a stay in Taipei. In the end that change in travel plans didn't happen, however, Ray at Smile was great about reaching out to me before my arrival and making sure everything was in order. He was also understanding when I explained the situation. Hoping if the opportunity affords itself, that I will be to come to Taipei another time and stay at Smile.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Jan 2016
8.0

Only stayed one night but friendly staff and good value and comfort. Bit chilly in the room but I was provided with a blanket

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jan 2016
10.0

I really enjoyed my stay at this hostel! Ray is a great host, the rooms are wide open and clean, there's a clean kitchen, there are always nice people to have a chat with, and the beads are really really cozy. Right around the corner is the MRT and a brilliant baozi place. I surely will come back one day:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Jan 2016
10.0

The location and facilities were great- cheap and cheerful- and the staff member, Ray, was super helpful, even giving us a map of the local area, as well as talking us through the logistics of the place. Although we were out of the rooms a lot travelling, I always felt like I could ask Ray questions. The laundry facilities were cheap and straightforward, and it was a great place to stay! Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • torresjesse
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jan 2016
9.4

Ray is there and helpful. The location is easy to find from MRT and you have a small night market right near the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jan 2016
10.0

A fantastic place to stay. Ray makes it feel more like a homestay than anything else! He's an absolute mine of information and ideas for things to do while you're in Taipei. We had a blast!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.