X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Smile Taipei Reviews

Ln. 208, Sec.3 Chengde Rd., Datong Dist, details will be sent, Taipei, Taiwan

Reviews & Ratings Explained

95%

Rating
57 Total Reviews
  • 96%Value For Money
  • 93%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 99%Staff
  • 95%Atmosphere
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 93%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

The location is awesome!

  • 11th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

In 2.5 years of travelling around Asia and Australia this place is right up here. Great attention to detail (e.g each bed has hooks to hang towels and 2 plug points) plus Ray the owner is fantastic always smiling. Definitely recommended!

  • 9th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Very good location and staff Recommend for stay at this hostel

  • 5th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Everything great

  • 4th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Chile
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

We had an absolutely fantastic stay at Smile Taipei. Our host, Ray, was incredibly helpful and even took us out for some authentic Taiwanese cuisine off the beaten path. We felt well taken care of and comfortable the entire time. Ray even woke up at 4:30AM to give directions to our taxi driver on the way to the airport. It certainly would not have been the same trip without our phenomenal home base. Definitely would stay again!

  • 2nd Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

I had a really great stay at the Smile Taipei. It is a great place to discover the city of Taipei, it is clean and the beds are very comfortable. Also the host, Ray is very helpful and friendly: At our last day in Taiwan he showed us a really nice restaurant and even helped us to catch the right bus to the airport. I can only recommend the hostel and hope to revisit Ray and Taipei again someday. Greetings and all the best, Stefan from Germany


100%

Good location close to everything, metro station, bus station to airport, night market, comfortable park and big supermarket. I had wonderful stay in Smile Taipei!


94%

recommended , have a few great and relax days there.

  • 12th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • alexluk
  • Hong Kong
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Very clean and friendly atmosphere. The staff is friendly and accommodating. It's a little hard to find but worth looking out for.

  • 2nd Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Very very good hostel!! Ray borther is Very kindness~ So he is humorous :) The next to Taiwman trip i'll go to again!

  • 1st Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

this hostel is the best! Ray is so nice. so i had good memories with them. i recommend you. because of location, cleaning, facilities and Ray.

  • 31st Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

I have been in several top hostels in the world and this hostel deserves its recognition as one of them. The owners love in what they are doing and pay attention to every details. The facilities are exceptional. The staff was very helpful, attentive and very cute :D


100%

Excellent place, very close to MRT station and a really nice street with a small night market and lots of street food and family restaurants. Helpful owners, good and clean facilities, I really loved this hostel.


91%

It was really nice place! clean, cozy, well equipped, convenient location. Nothing to complain at all!! Only if it's easier to find out it would be perfect.

  • 31st Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Japan
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

It's a very friendly hostel. Although it's difficult to find the hostel, it has very comfortable bed, and the staff was friendly.

  • 31st Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Japan
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

Super comfortable bed! I mean it! Super comfortable!

  • 28th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

The best hostel I've ever seen! The atmosphere is great, every guests joins together and having party, and the host Ray is very nice guy, he helped me a lot and gave me so much suggestions! The distance from hostel and MRT station is only 5 mins, lots of restaurants are located nearby, as well as several mini stores. You will not regret to stay with them! I must come back to them when going to Taipei! A very nice hostel!!!!

  • 28th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

This was a great place to stay. The beds are incredibly comfy and the owner and his wife are friendly and helpful. It's also about 5 minutes walk from a subway station so it's great for exploring Taipei. Sometimes it can get kind of loud at night, but other than that it was great!


94%

this place was awesome, my first night here and there was a hotpot dinner... from there, i get to know many other people.. the owner Ray is a very helpful person, who will always help you in whatever ways he can and offers solutions.. we even went to pubs and have drinks and games with others.. i actually cancelled one of my reservation in another hostel and continue staying there, though i need to pay 1 night of accommodation for cancellation fees, it was worth it..


100%

One of the best hostels ever. High security, clean, good location, social common room, comfortable beds, good showers&sinks, free water/tea/coffee and best of all great staff. Ray is one of the nicest people ever and that's saying a lot compared to other hostel owners I've met. If you're staying in Taipei, you can not go wrong with this hostel, I stayed here twice and I still can not name one negative thing about it. Maybe add more & bigger toilets? That's about it, Thank you for everything Ray!


« first « Prev 1 2
(31 results)


View all Taipei Hostels

Please give us your feedback