Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Smile Taipei

  • Ln. 208, Sec.3 Chengde Rd., Datong Dist, details will be sent, Taipei, Taiwan

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 417 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 417 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.1
Smile Taipei Located at Ln. 208, Sec.3 Chengde Rd., Datong Dist, details will be sent, Taipei.
Smile Taipei
Taiwan
Taipei 103 Ln. 208, Sec.3 Chengde Rd., Datong Dist, details will be sent
93% 417
25.0702597 121.5164380
Smile Taipei
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
7th Jul 2016
8.6

Staff were very friendly and accomodating. Good location and facilities. Could have been a bit cleaner and the kitchen area could be a bit more user friendly, but would definately stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
9.7

I've been there the second time and my stay was as great as expected. Thank you, Ray!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Jun 2016
9.7

Stayed here for 6 nights and it was fantastic. There is cheap laundry machines on the top floor and plenty of showers, you never wait. There is also kitchen facilities for food/snacks. The lounge area is huge, so much space and the hostel is always spotless. The staff are fantastic, they know a lot about Taipei and will always answer questions. Stayed here for a full week and it was perfect!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
29th May 2016
9.1

The staff is really friendly and the hostel is only a 3 minute walk from the train station. The host was also very nice at giving us a map and recommendations for where to go during our stay at Taipei. The only downside of the hostel was that there was a live cockroach in the shower >

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2016
10.0

Had a really great at this hostel! The owner is really nice and so is the rest of the staff. The location is great also. Right near an MRT stop whenever you need to get anywhere and also near the airport bus stop so getting to and from the airport is no problem.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
6th May 2016
9.7

Super helpful staff and everyone staying there was very friendly. Many people stay there for long periods of time so that helps because then there are lots of people that know the area and can give you tips. We arrived very early in the morning and we're given a bed right away. This was much appreciated as we had just arrived from a flight from Canada!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th Feb 2016
8.3

Nice place and helpful staffyou can use the kitchen and laundry space. A small balcony to catch some light or have a cigarrete. Close to the metro and their email with their map and pics to find them is very useful

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Feb 2016
9.1

Ray, the owner is very easy to talk to and helpful. Overall there was a good atmosphere. The bed was comfortable, the people were great, there is lots of space and the location is convenient. I'd love to come back!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Feb 2016
10.0

We loved every minute!! Thank you so much. Chloe and Juliette.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
5th Feb 2016
9.7

No complains: clean place, helpful and nice hosts, nice space. They really make an efford to run a comfortable space and they make it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.