Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Smiths Cottage

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 86 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 86 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jan 2017
9.7

Stay here! I stayed at a relatively quiet period, so as there was no one around i hung out with the owners Pat and Keith mostly! Very nice people and will give you lots of recommendations on activities, though Pat did take me to the casino and I lost most of my money.... Very nice place - great pool.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th Jan 2017
9.4

A great hostel! Felt like home there and would go there again anytime :-) The hostel is located a bit outside of the city, but a shuttle is offered.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Nov 2016
9.7

Thank you for asking I loved the place and enjoyed myself. Regards Nonto

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jayz081390
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Nov 2016
10.0

Loved staying here, great family and they were so accomadating did so much for me. Drove me around town, cooked, and shared many laughs

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dooglemcd
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 58 reviews
27th Sep 2016
8.0

Nice enough stay in a residential home. In a residential area, short drive to town. Nice hosts. Pool looked good. Small dorm but spacious lounge. Internet was speed limited while we stayed. Breakfast and noise times also limited. Good enough for a night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Sep 2016
8.9

nice place very relaxing and the staffs are very friendly always here to help you , i recommend to everyone this lodge

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
15th Sep 2016
8.6

This place is a family run business and for a few days we did feel part of the family living in their home. Pat Keith and Gary were extremely friendly and helpful and ensured we had a great and calm stay. They had a fantastic Braai and pool area which would be great if the weather is good (we weren't so lucky). They also offered us lifts when the weather was bad and upgraded us to a cabin when the dorm became quite full which was really nice of them.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Sep 2016
8.3

A very clean and pleasant place to stay. You'll need a car, as there aren't any amenities in the neighborhood. The home owners were kind and extremely helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.