X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Smyle Inn Reviews

916, Gali Chandi Wali, Main Bazaar, Paharganj 110055, New Delhi, India

Reviews & Ratings Explained

81%

Rating
1359 Total Reviews
  • 86%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 84%Location
  • 85%Staff
  • 73%Atmosphere
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 78%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

57%

I tought was a nice hostel in a good location. The staff wasnt very helpfull at all and for delhi i think that was expensive considering the rest of the places were cheaper and very similar with nicer staff

  • 18th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Staff was very helpful and the rooms were great!


91%

The staff were very friendly, helpful and accommodating. Cheap laundry service, a good breakfast included and information about Delhi always available. Airport transfer and room good value for money. Great location, the hostel is set back off the main road but in a busy touristic area and is inbetween two metros making the city accessible.


89%

Very nice hostel with reasonable room rates in the Main Bazaar area. Rooms are simple but clean and the staff can give very useful travel advice, all without trying to send you somewhere they can earn a commission.

  • 2nd May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

location couldn't be better, right in the thick of the main bazaar. Airport pickup made the initial transition into daily very easy.

  • 1st May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Great place to stay for our first time in Delhi. Bit hard to find but we asked around and people were happy to show us the way. Comfortable bed, hot water, air con. Great staff very helpful. Would definitely recommend.


100%

Thanks for the great stay in Delhi, all the recommendations were spot on! Cheers

  • 25th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

Hostel was clean (we stayed in the newer rooms). Hotel staff was nice. The only issue was that the hostel's travel agent tried to upsell a personal car to Agra, when the train was a fraction of the price. We were lead to believe that the train was not running that day. We walked to the train station and found multiple trains running to Agra daily.


91%

I love everything about this hostel. Room is clean

  • 3rd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

As a traveller you need a place which is safe, tucked away from main area and provides all facilities like WiFi, Breakfast and help with travel arrangements. This place scored a perfect 10. I could book my onward train tickets and walk to the train station the next morning. The staff is good, the room was clean and the breakfast was amazing for the price paid. The area is crowded so it might take a day to get used to...but overall a good place to stay. Will return for sure.

  • 31st Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

The staff was incredibly helpful. They helped me with multiple arrangements including shipping a giant box home to the states. Central location which is great if you want to be in the action. Definitely reccomend for a short stay in Delhi. If you plan on staying longer in Delhi I would split your time between here and a hotel/hostel in south Delhi near hauz khas.

  • 21st Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I would highly recommend Smyle Inn. I was a Solo Female traveller and they made me feel welcome and safe from the moment I arrived. The location is central just off the main Bazaar great for shopping and eating. The staff are extremely hands on and can help you with everything you need. I would highly recommend booking your travels with Ali, he booked all my train tickets and gave great advice he really knows his stuff. Free Breakfast, free Wifi, hot showers what more can one ask for.


31%

Did not like this hotel at all. It was in a very noisy area, bathroom was dirty and TV didn't work. The only good point was the guy at reception helped us by booking our train tickets and any enquiries we had.

Owner Comment (Hide)
So sorry to learn you didn't like our area. While most of the guests love our area but there are always exceptions. For things that needed attention in the room, best would have been to talk to someone to get it sorted. We listen to our guests requests and complaints seriously. Had you spoken, we would have done something, but if you choose to remain quite and then post a negative review later on about it, it does not help anyone. For us to make your experience better we need to know. SO TELL US

100%

i am still there they have picked up their act in delhi since my first visit 15 years ago this inn has little too complain about marvellous staff good breakfast so clean and tidy and the rate for a deluxe room ....rediculously low sure it is in a busy area but isnt that what tourists want stories of it being unsafe are pretty far fetched ....try johannesburg or parts of buenos aires really if you dont like this place ....you are a bloody hard person to please

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest Thanks for your kind review of our place. You are one nice guy Sir and please don't let the world change that about you. It was a pleasure talking to you every now and then. Hope your visa to the next destination comes in time. All the best Harish

89%

Location perfect. I would stay there again.


83%

Stay here if you want to be close to the main train station. Not easy to find first time, so better arrange for one of their staff to pick u up. I arrived by air to Delhi so they sent me a taxi. Very friendly polite staff, Look out for Ali who will help u book train and flight tickets. The place is relatively clean, it was March no need for AC so cant comment on that. Very good breakfast. Liked mostly the computers in the public area. Would stay there again if i need to b in the main bazar area


91%

best hostel in Delhi, around 10m to the metro station by walk .and the room is clean ,comfortable ,with free breakfast ! Very good facility and service in Whole India


89%

Smyle is perfectly located near to new dehli station, but is hard to find the first time I recommended pick up. Staff are very helpful and friendly, breakfast was included and was good. We stayed here twice and the 2 rooms were clean and comfortable, a bit dark though, but expected in the alleys of Pahar Ganj!


57%

Airport pickup is a total scam. The dude is not waiting where it said he would. I ended up having to pay to use a phone to call, split the ride with another traveler, and the owner still made me pay full price even though it was a shared ride. Got the feeling the owner was just out to make as much money as he could off people. Our room had mosquito nest in the toilet and the fan was hanging from wires, bound to fall at any moment. There are much better options in delhi, don't be fooled

Owner Comment (Hide)
You came out late from inside the airport, driver had to leave after two hours of wait after paying double parking fee. When you came out and called, we tried to help you with another scheduled pickup. Paying USD8.50 will not help us become rich. We do our level best to help out but some don't appreciate. Fan hanging from wires is a big exaggeration. There are many options around but we are only ones giving best value for money, free breakfast and free wifi

91%

I really appreciated the help that we got from the staff when my boyfriend was sick - it was very kind of them to make him special food and then to hold our room without any hassle after we went to the hospital. The rooms were reasonably clean, and the close proximity to the train station was a huge perk.

  • 21st Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(49 results)


View all New Delhi Hostels

Please give us your feedback