Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Smyle Inn

  • 916, Gali Chandi Wali, Main Bazaar, Paharganj 110055, New Delhi, India

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 1,510 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 1,510 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.8
Smyle Inn Located at 916, Gali Chandi Wali, Main Bazaar, Paharganj 110055, New Delhi.
Smyle Inn
India
New Delhi 110055 916, Gali Chandi Wali, Main Bazaar, Paharganj 110055
81% 1510
28.6416311 77.2146928
Smyle Inn
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2016
8.3

The staff are very friendly and helpful. The room itself was small but perfectly adequate . It's down a dingey little alley but actually it's very safe and the shops and restaurants down the alley are great. Main bazaar road that the hostel off of is very busy and very touristy so expect to get hassled a lot by beggars, shop keepers and touts pretending to be your friend. Other than that little downside, great place and the tours they offer are a fair price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Aug 2016
9.7

Great stay. Friendly and helpful staff, Good breakfast, great location. Our private room was too small for 2 people, no place to put luggage or walk around the bed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2016
4.0

Unfortunate, since its good reviews. The man i spoke to when checking in, didnt explain anything, but asked me to follow him and moved me to the unique hotel international. The room there was really gross, dirt everywhere, cigarette buts on the floor, blood on the wall, bathroom wasnt cleaned. I said i wanted to stay at the smyle, like i had originally booked, but he said it wasnt possible, and insisted the room was very nice. Sucks because the smyle is probably great, bad way to deal with me

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
28th Jul 2016
7.1

This place was good for what it was, an inexpensive room with air conditioning in central Delhi. No frills, but the bed was comfy and the room was air conditioned so it was good enough for me.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • British Virgin Islands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Jul 2016
7.7

had a lovely stay at smile inn, staff are helpful and welcoming. would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2016
8.9

The communal area is only active during the breakfast time. Rest of the times, there is hardly anyone there as they are out sightseeing. WiFi is the best I got anywhere in India. Room size decent. Overall a good value for money proposition. Ali at the travel desk was a great guy who helped us a lot for our onward journey.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2016
8.6

I really enjoy my stay in at Smyle Inn. The staff was nice and the dorms were comfortable. However, the place is a bit odd just because it is in an ally. There are many nice people. But it can be hectic when you have to constantly declined the sellers for not buying their merchandise. It is my first time traveling. From many of the foreign travelers, they said it's nothing so everyone's experience is different. Oh and the breakfast was okay it wasn't that great but it's something.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Jul 2016
9.4

I had a great stay at Smyle Inn, the staff there were extremely helpful and I even had an upgrade from a dormitory to a single room!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2016
9.4

Very Happy with the stay. Staff is very nice and very friendly. They really helped me in a lot of ways. Overall I liked it and can recommend to everyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Jun 2016
6.6

Fairly shabby but perfectly OK rooms with A/C, private loo and shower. Passable wifi. Right in the middle of Paharganj which you will either love or hate for its character. Staff were (mostly) happy to help - Ali was useful for travel and food tips. Definitely worth renting a driver round Delhi for the day from them as it was an awesome way to see all the monuments in one swoop, and then get back into a lovely air conditioned car waiting for you after, about £7.50 between 3 of us!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.