Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Smyle Inn

  • 916, Gali Chandi Wali, Main Bazaar, Paharganj 110055, New Delhi, India

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 1,502 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 1,502 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.9
Smyle Inn Located at 916, Gali Chandi Wali, Main Bazaar, Paharganj 110055, New Delhi.
Smyle Inn
India
New Delhi 110055 916, Gali Chandi Wali, Main Bazaar, Paharganj 110055
81% 1502
28.6416311 77.2146928
Smyle Inn
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2016
8.9

The communal area is only active during the breakfast time. Rest of the times, there is hardly anyone there as they are out sightseeing. WiFi is the best I got anywhere in India. Room size decent. Overall a good value for money proposition. Ali at the travel desk was a great guy who helped us a lot for our onward journey.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2016
8.6

I really enjoy my stay in at Smyle Inn. The staff was nice and the dorms were comfortable. However, the place is a bit odd just because it is in an ally. There are many nice people. But it can be hectic when you have to constantly declined the sellers for not buying their merchandise. It is my first time traveling. From many of the foreign travelers, they said it's nothing so everyone's experience is different. Oh and the breakfast was okay it wasn't that great but it's something.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Jul 2016
9.4

I had a great stay at Smyle Inn, the staff there were extremely helpful and I even had an upgrade from a dormitory to a single room!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2016
9.4

Very Happy with the stay. Staff is very nice and very friendly. They really helped me in a lot of ways. Overall I liked it and can recommend to everyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Jun 2016
6.6

Fairly shabby but perfectly OK rooms with A/C, private loo and shower. Passable wifi. Right in the middle of Paharganj which you will either love or hate for its character. Staff were (mostly) happy to help - Ali was useful for travel and food tips. Definitely worth renting a driver round Delhi for the day from them as it was an awesome way to see all the monuments in one swoop, and then get back into a lovely air conditioned car waiting for you after, about £7.50 between 3 of us!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2016
8.6

The dorm is clean & has plenty of space, lockers big enough for a large day-pack, and all-but-one of the beds had its own working light, power-point and fan. It's separated from the bathroom area by frosted glass - looks great but at night the sleeping area is too light (tried to find the switch but none worked). It was very quiet, so didn't serve my purposes as I'd chosen a dorm to meet people. Private rooms in the area are much better value. Tourist services provided are good, staff friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jun 2016
9.4

My first visit to Delhi, the travel guide on 4th floor was really helpful even though I didn't book any of his tours. The room was small but well equipped for me, I was really pleased. I even had some ironing done at a very low price. Very central to main bazaar and railway station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Jun 2016
3.7

Our expectations were low but I did not expect it to be this awful. First the shuttle service they recommended for us had no a/c and it was dirty. It was an old car. Hiring a cab would have been better and more comfortable. It might have been cheaper as well. The location was indeed close to the railway station. But you have to keep an open mind here. It was located in a dingy alley. The room was basic but our AC did not work at all. We paid for an AC room. The bathroom wasn't tidy

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jun 2016
4.9

The hostel does not live up to the photos available when we booked, and I'm not sure how hostel is rated so highly. The aircon didn't work - it just blew out warm air. The staff were a bit pushy, making you visit their travel centre and weren't very pleased when we chose not to book anything with them. The area outside wasn't great either. The hostel is located down an alleyway lined with urinals, which made us as girls feel pretty uncomfortable, and the smell was horrible.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2016
9.7

Liked the staff attitude , they were very helpful.Good facilities and clean room ( little small) for the the money paid. Location is good as I could catch the early morning train to Agra from nearby station within 5 min walk.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.