Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Smyle Inn

  • 916, Gali Chandi Wali, Main Bazaar, Paharganj 110055, New Delhi, India

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 1,520 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 1,520 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.6
Smyle Inn Located at 916, Gali Chandi Wali, Main Bazaar, Paharganj 110055, New Delhi.
Smyle Inn
India
New Delhi 110055 916, Gali Chandi Wali, Main Bazaar, Paharganj 110055
79% 1520
28.6416311 77.2146928
Smyle Inn
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Sep 2016
6.9

The Hotel owner has his own agency and tries to trick you with overprices travel offers, as anyone in Delhi. I got an offer from him, and the same Driver + car offer for half price from someone else. Watch out. The room had TV but was not working It had AC but was not working Hot water for shower is optional.. :( At least the other guests where nice so there was a nice atmosphere

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2016
8.9

Above average experience. Can come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2016
10.0

I loved everything here. After staying in India for one month, I can tell you that this was the fastest and the most stable WiFi. Breakfast was also very nice. I met with few other people and went out for sightseeing together. Overall I would recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Sep 2016
5.1

The girls room was disgusting, the worst I've seen in my entire trip. No windows, air conditioner didn't work properly, humidity in the air, the toilet wasn't clean and the security system was easy to break. Honestly I didn't even tried to stay there. Found another place right by the corner and was so much better.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Sep 2016
7.7

The location is easy to reach independently from the airport by metro. But the access is throught really busy Main Bazaar street which was bit stressful for the first time India visitor like me. Eventhough the hotel is bit further away from the noice. Good breakfast on the roof top! There was no hot water. But it was really hot in September, it was refreshing :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
8.6

Room and facilities were good. I was in the mixed female dorm which despite being in the basement was actually very clean, had good ventilation & AC (nice escape from the heat outside). The staff were helpful but not very friendly. They organised my train tickets to Agra: but I had to ask for the cheaper trian option as he wanted me to go for the much more expensive individual car drive/tour - which felt like they were trying to get more money out of me (a reoccuring feeling in Delhi)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Aug 2016
8.3

Right close to the ND train station, staff really helpful with bookings and logistical questions. Nice travel office with plenty of guidebooks. Pretty calm despite the location in the middle of buzzy Paharganj. Room in new wing was perfectly adequate--spacious, okay cleanliness, good fan. AC never really worked, but I found it was unnecessary since the room stayed fairly cool. There are probably nicer places in S. Delhi, but the location here was ace.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2016
8.3

The staff are very friendly and helpful. The room itself was small but perfectly adequate . It's down a dingey little alley but actually it's very safe and the shops and restaurants down the alley are great. Main bazaar road that the hostel off of is very busy and very touristy so expect to get hassled a lot by beggars, shop keepers and touts pretending to be your friend. Other than that little downside, great place and the tours they offer are a fair price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Aug 2016
9.7

Great stay. Friendly and helpful staff, Good breakfast, great location. Our private room was too small for 2 people, no place to put luggage or walk around the bed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2016
4.0

Unfortunate, since its good reviews. The man i spoke to when checking in, didnt explain anything, but asked me to follow him and moved me to the unique hotel international. The room there was really gross, dirt everywhere, cigarette buts on the floor, blood on the wall, bathroom wasnt cleaned. I said i wanted to stay at the smyle, like i had originally booked, but he said it wasnt possible, and insisted the room was very nice. Sucks because the smyle is probably great, bad way to deal with me

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.