Hostelworld.com

Smyle Inn

  • 916, Gali Chandi Wali, Main Bazaar, Paharganj 110055, New Delhi, India
Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 1,484 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 1,484 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.5
Smyle Inn Located at 916, Gali Chandi Wali, Main Bazaar, Paharganj 110055, New Delhi.
Smyle Inn
India
New Delhi 110055 916, Gali Chandi Wali, Main Bazaar, Paharganj 110055
79% 1484
28.6416311 77.2146928
Smyle Inn
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
30th Apr 2016
9.1

Staff were very friendly. When we wanted to stay an extra night but they were fully booked they found us alternative accommodation and still let us have breakfast in their hostel. The taxi pick up from the airport was also hassle free and a fair price. Would stay there again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2016
9.4

I've stayed at Smyle Inn several times and have left luggage there on a few occasions. This place is super clean and I felt safe. Anil and the other staff are all very helpful and kind.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Apr 2016
10.0

Excellent hostal. The staff was so friendy and helpful. Well located if you set Delhi as your headquarters in India, because it is close to the train station and metro. The travel office at Smyle can make miracles, helping you with trains and other services. Great value for the price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Mar 2016
8.3

Reasonably priced and includes hot showers and breakfast. The travel agent in the hostel was very helpful with arranging a taxi for a day trip to the Taj Mahal. I highly recommend using their transport service to and from the airport. It takes about 45 minutes to drive from the airport and is reasonably priced.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2016
9.4

VERY safe and clean! if i come to back delhi, definitely staying here and recommending this place!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
5th Mar 2016
8.3

The hostel is in a great location just off main bazaar road, about a 10 minute walk from New Delhi Railway station. The hostel gives very good directions to find it. The rooms are a bit small & cramped but clean with good showers. The hostel offers other traveller services such as tours, train tickets etc. There are not a lot of nearby restaurants to eat at though. DON'T eat at the "Drunkard Cafe", we were ill for a weak after our meal there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • beedorf2926
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Mar 2016
8.6

A cheap and clean hotel in amongst the hustle of Delhi. Substantial breakfast on the roof. Helpful staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • craigpers9309
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 31 reviews
18th Feb 2016
8.3

This was my 2nd stay at the Smyle Inn and again a fairly pleasant one. Very clean, comfortable room, though fairly small, bathroom with hot water and the free breakfast is a nice bonus. Unfortunately it seems a perfectly quiet room in the hotel just doesn't exist but for Delhi it wasn't too bad (with my earplugs in, at least). Even so, if I have the misfortune of ever having to return to Delhi in the future this will always be my choice of accommodation.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Feb 2016
9.4

Harish was a great host and its brilliantly located in the heart of city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Feb 2016
9.7

Owner is amazingly helpful and informative and adds to the overall Delhi experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.