Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Snoozles Hostel Galway

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 3206 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 3206 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Mar 2017
8.9

Great hostel. The rooms were huge and very clean, however, the bathrooms were a little dirty. The breakfast was cereal and toast. The staff at the front were incredibly friendly and helpful. I’d stay here again just because of their customer service.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Mar 2017
8.6

A nice hostel. The beds in the 4 person female dorm were super squeaky and woke me up a lot if the person above me moved. The breakfast was only plain toast and cereal which was disappointing (they got rid of the alleged pancake maker). The wifi was really spotty. However, the staff was super friendly and the place was clean. Overall a pleasant stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Mar 2017
9.4

Great kitchen with tons of spices free to use, a nice common room, clean. Only thing is there was no hand soap in the bathroom? Also, only one security locker under the bunk. But the staff was very very helpful and friendly, and the location is ideal! Overall a great stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Mar 2017
9.7

Great location near the bus and train station. Short walk to shop street and the bay. Very quiet bedrooms with locking storage. Only has on suite bathrooms which can get tricky in the morning rush. Overall very nice place to stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Mar 2017
10.0

The common room was v buzzy and the accommodation was unreal. The staff were sound, especially Cillian and Jonathon. We all felt very comfortable staying there and all really enjoyed our time there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Feb 2017
9.1

Clean hostel in great location with friendly staff. The breakfast was good too... especially the pancake machine! It would be convenient though if they had a baggage storage room to put your bags in after checkout. Luckily, we only had small bags which were fine to carry but could imagine it would be annoying if you had large suitcases.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Feb 2017
9.4

one of the best place to stay over night, very clean and tidy environment. the staff are amazing and very easy to engage with and would be glad to help you out. the kitchen & living room is just fabulous and the breakfast in the morning is top notch. well a bit expensive but worth it, i'd say.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Feb 2017
9.7

The only complaint I have is that there are only 2 outlets in a room for 6 people. Other than that it was a fabulous experience! The staff was super helpful and extremely welcoming! I would definitely return!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest thank you kindly for your great review,i am glad to hear you had a fabulous experience here with us in Snoozles Hostel and that you found the staff extremely welcoming,i will ensure that all the staff get your amazing feedback.We will however take on board your feedback regarding the power outlets going forward.We thank you once again for your great review and hope to welcome you back in Snoozles Hostel in the near future. Kindest Regards, Christine Shine, General Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Feb 2017
8.3

The hostel is located right beside the new coach station, so perfect for GoBus and CityLink users. It is on the "outskirts" of the city as far as the main shopping and socialising goes but this means that there is no noise pollution from the street other than the odd car/bus horn. The staff are warm, welcoming and informative. The breakfast was pleasant but a few bits of fresh fruit would have been very welcome. There is space to leave luggage throughout the day.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest thank you kindly for your lovely feedback,i am glad to hear you found the hostel very clean and the faculties were to your satisfaction.I am also glad to hear you found the staff extremely helpful and friendly and i will ensure to pass on your great comments to them all.We look forward to welcoming you back here at Snoozles Hostel in the near future. Kindest Regards, Christine Shine, General Manager.

  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Feb 2017
10.0

Individual charging ports for each bed. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Place was very clean. They even serve pancakes for breakfast!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest thank you kindly for your lovely feedback,i am glad to hear you found the hostel very clean and the faculties were to your satisfaction.I am also glad to hear you found the staff extremely helpful and friendly and i will ensure to pass on your great comments to them all.We look forward to welcoming you back here at Snoozles Hostel in the near future. Kindest Regards, Christine Shine, General Manager.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.