Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Snoozles Hostel Galway

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 3,006 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 3,006 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9
Snoozles Hostel Galway Located at Forster Street, , Galway.
Snoozles Hostel Galway
Ireland
Galway Forster Street
92% 3006
53.2752223 -9.0453743
Snoozles Hostel Galway
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jul 2016
9.4

Really enjoyed our time at snoozles. Very good location, right beside the bus station and a lot quieter than the main streets but close enough to Eyre square for exploring the city. Staff were very helpful and the access to the car park was really handy. The free breakfast was a nice touch, quite basic but set you up for the day. Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2016
10.0

Great place, staff goes our of their way to be helpful and make things work with travel schedules, bags, etc. Very friendly, relaxwd atmosphere. I've stopped there every year for the past several and would recommend it to anyone, any age. Not just for the young crowd, but families and older travelers as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2016
8.6

Super helpful staff and extremely close to bus station

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2016
7.4

Location was subpar but the hostel lacked any real personality. I loved the other travelers and the front desk staff was FANTASTIC. I would happily stay here again, just a short 4 minute walk to Eyre Square but if you're looking for something with more character this isn't the place for you.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2016
6.9

The bathroom smelled so musty it permeated the whole room. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. I emailed the Hostel twice to claify our accommodation and never received a response. That did cause a misunderstanding.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Jul 2016
9.1

The staff was really nice and very obliging. The room was clean as well, the bed was a bit noisy 😂 The soap dispenser was empty but I could have asked for a new one (so my mistake) Breakfast was fine at all, you should go down early to have a quiet start into the day!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Jul 2016
9.7

I visited Ireland for 8 days and stayed in 3 hostels! Snoozles was by far the best!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2016
10.0

Absolutely LOVED this hostel. The staff were absolutely amazing and willing to help with anything!!! Always smiling and always asking how you are doing. The facilities are very nice and clean. The free breakfast in the morning is great! Also prime location - directly next to the coach station if you are coming in on a bus which makes it so easy to find. Very close to the city center and pubs/ clubs if you like going out! 10/10, would recommend to anyone and would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for an Amazing review, I am very glad that you guys had a wonderful time with us and I must say it was a delight to have you stay with us and thank you for making our day with your amazing review. Thank you for mentioning how great the staff is, as we always say that helping people is what we love to do, it is not a job to us but our passion. We very well located just a stone throw from all the great things Galway has to offer. Thank you so much for your lovely recommendation and we look forward to seeing you again and Hope you had a safe Journey back home.

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jul 2016
9.7

Comfy beds and great breakfast!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a wonderful review of your stay, I am glad you enjoyed our comfy beds and Thank you for mentioning how great the breakfast is as we have varieties that will get everyone set for the day. We hope to see you again soon!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
4th Jul 2016
7.1

Only 1 bathroom for a room of 12 people and no other bathrooms on that floor. If someone is in the bathroom you have to go to the ground floor and use the only 1 bathroom they have there. There is no air conditioning and the window only open a few inches. Way too hot to sleep here during the summer. Would not recommend a friend.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.