Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Snoozles Hostel Galway

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 3314 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 3314 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2017
8.3

First time in a hostel-- this seemed to be a nice one.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2017
10.0

Wish there was a later check out time even 11am would be ideal

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for your great review! We really appreciate getting any feedback regarding the hostel! We are happy to offer a late check out of 11.30am if requested at reception ;) (handy to know for next time!) Once again, thanks for the review and we hope to welcome you back soon! Kind Regards, Laoise Assistant Manager

  • VictorMSanchez
  • Mexico, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
15th Jun 2017
8.0

Good hostel , well located and friendly staff. A little expensive (mostly due to the season).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and feedback! We are delighted that you enjoyed the hostel, location and staff. As you mention, our rates are slightly higher in the summer months, due to seasonality however, our rates are comparable with other tourist in the area! :) Once again, thank you for your review and feedback and we hope to welcome you back soon! Kind Regards, Laoise Assistant Manager

  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2017
10.0

Clean, comfortable, friendly, central and great value. Stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your great review! We are so delighted you enjoyed your stay. Please come and stay with us again soon! :) Kind Regards, Laoise Assistant Manager

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2017
6.6

There were problems. Communicating via email, the dates were incorrect from Hostelworld.com. Snoozles staff person graciously cleared the hurdles. Upon arriving we discovered that there was room for 16 people but they had located a B&B for two of us the first night, moved half the students around the second night and had to put 2 more of us on the living room floor of the B&B the next. We had to pay extra for the 3 rooms at the B&B. Not pleased.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
3rd Jun 2017
10.0

Nice, clean rooms and friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for your fantastic review! We are so delighted you enjoyed the rooms and the staff here at Snoozles Hostel! We would love to welcome you back anytime! Kind Regards, Laoise Assistant Manager

3rd Jun 2017
10.0

Good clean hostel. The staff was friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for your great review! We are delighted to hear you found our staff so helpful and friendly and you enjoyed your stay! We hope to welcome you back to Snoozles Hostel in the near future! :) Kind Regards, Laoise Assistant Manager

  • Canada, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jun 2017
10.0

We had a wonderful stay at Snoozles! Very clean, friendly staff and a good breakfast to start us on our day!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you kindly for your fantastic review! It really makes our day to get such positive feedback of your stay! We hope to welcome you back to Snoozles Hostel very soon! Kindest Regards, Laoise

  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
2nd Jun 2017
8.3

fine hostel, good location

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and feedback! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay here at Snoozles Hostel and hope to welcome you back in the near future! Kind Regards, Laoise Assistant Manager

  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jun 2017
8.3

Room 106 smelled like urine and shower was kinda gross. Overall not bad and staff was really friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to leave your review. We appreciate getting your feedback regarding your stay. We are disappointed to hear that there were some issues. Sharing dormitory rooms with multiple guests can sometimes require an extra clean, but our staff are always happy to do so, if mentioned to them at reception! We are happy to hear that you found the staff so friendly, they are a great bunch! :) We hope you enjoyed the rest of your travels and would love to welcome you back any time! If you would like to discuss any issues further please feel free to contact us directly at info@snoozleshostelgalway.ie Kind Regards, Laoise Assistant Manager

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.