Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Snoozles Hostel Galway

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 3,156 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 3,156 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6
Snoozles Hostel Galway Located at Forster Street, , Galway.
Snoozles Hostel Galway
Ireland
Galway Forster Street
89% 3156
53.2752223 -9.0453743
Snoozles Hostel Galway
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
3rd Dec 2016
6.0

The staff was EXTREMELY nice, but it was a very noisy location especially on a weekend. There was a fight in our hall that wasn't addressed. Others staying were openly drinking in stairwell(blocking it) and were also very loud and uncomfortable to walk past. This was likely an unpleasant because of the people staying there at that particular time, but I still think it was noteworthy. Again very nice staff

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest thank you kindly for your great review, i will ensure to pass on your feedback to all the staff.We look forward to welcoming you back to Snoozles Hostel in the future. Kindest Regards, Christine Shine, General Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Nov 2016
10.0

Great location, friendly staff, would definitely stay again !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest thank you kindly for your great review, i will ensure to pass on your feedback to all the staff.We look forward to welcoming you back to Snoozles Hostel in the future. Kindest Regards, Christine Shine, General Manager

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Nov 2016
9.4

Fantastic Staff and great location!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest thank you kindly for your great review, i will ensure to pass on your feedback to all the staff.We look forward to welcoming you back to Snoozles Hostel in the furture. Kindest Regards, Christine Shine, General Manager

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Nov 2016
10.0

Nice modern vibe. Staff was sooo friendly and gave us great recommendations of where to get the best food. Bedding is hella comfortable - out like a light!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest,thank you so much for your amazing feedback regarding your stay here at Snoozles Hostel.The team will be delighted with such fantastic feedback.I am glad to hear you found our beds very comfortable and you had a great nights sleep. Kindest Regards, Christine Shine, General Manager.

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Nov 2016
6.9

Staff were helpful and happy to store my laptop behind the front desk, but there weren't enough luggage cages in the rooms. Some of the bunks were unable to be plugged in so lights/power outlets didn't work. I was also incorrectly booked for one night instead of two, so my access card stopped working and had to be reprogrammed. Breakfast was pretty good though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest thank you kindly for your feedback regarding your stay.I am sorry to hear some elements of your stay were not as smooth as you have liked.We have taken on board your valuable feedback and hope to see you back at Snoozles Hostel Galway in the near future.I will ensure to pass on to the team your kind review. Kindest Regards, Christine.

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Nov 2016
9.4

Stayed a single night here. Thought wrongly that this time of year the hostel may be quiet... how wrong... busy bustling place! Staff were second to none and are an asset to Snoozles (very very friendly and soooo helpful). Room was perfectly clean and although not the fault of Snoozles building works started a little early in the morning out the back. Bear in mind you are staying in a city and budget for car parking if you have a car with You. Have a cup of tea and avoid the "oorange juice"!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you Kindly for your amazing feedback regarding your stay.I am glad to hear you found the hostel a busy bustling place and that the staff were second to none i will ensure they get your amazing feedback.I also will take on board your feedback regarding the orange juice as breakfast is an area we are thriving to improve.We look forward to welcoming you back to Snoozles Hostel in the near Future. Kindest Regards, Christine Shine, General Manager.

9th Oct 2016
8.3

There was a slight mixup with our accommodations, but the staff was quick to fix the problem. The floor in the bathroom we had should be replaced. But everything else was great. Thank you

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest thank you kindly for your feedback,i am glad to hear that the reception staff were quick to sort out your slight mix up with your accommodation.I do however take on board your comments in relation to the bathroom floor so thank you for pointed that out to us.I will ensure to pass you kind comments on to the relevant staff.We hope to welcome you back to Snoozles Hostel in the near future. Kindest Regards, Christine Shine, General Manager

6th Oct 2016
8.6

The hostel was nice and the staff were really friendly. There didn't seem to be much going on in the common areas - at least not while we were there - and breakfast was nothing special, but if you're simply looking for a safe, clean place to bunk down for a few days, I would recommend it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest thank you kindly for you nice review,i am glad to hear you found the hostel clean and safe and i will pass your kind feedback to the team here at Snoozles.Thank you also for your feedback regarding breakfast this is an area we are thriving to improve.We look forward to welcoming you back at Snoozles Hostel in the near future. Kindest Regards, Christine Shine, General Manager.

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Oct 2016
10.0

The staff on the reception desk were incredible. I am due to move to Galway in a couple of weeks. When I told them that they instantly started offering advice, even suggesting how I could find accommodation etc. They made me feel so much more relaxed about the move and so welcome. Thank you

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest thank you Kindly for your amazing feedback,i will ensure to pass your great comments to all the team.I am glad to hear the reception staff exceeded your expectations in their customer care. Kindest Regards, Christine Shine, General Manager

  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Oct 2016
10.0

Great staff, great location!! We will be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest thank you for your kind review regarding your stay at Snoozles.I am delighted to hear you found the hostel a great place to stay and that the location and amenities were great also. .I will ensure to pass your kind comments on to all the team here at Snoozles. Kindest Regards, Christine Shine, General Manager

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.