Hostelworld.com

Snoozles Hostel Galway

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 2,852 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 2,852 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
Snoozles Hostel Galway Located at Forster Street, , Galway.
Snoozles Hostel Galway
Ireland
Galway Forster Street
93% 2852
53.2752223 -9.0453743
Snoozles Hostel Galway
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 65 reviews
28th Apr 2016
8.6

First stay at Snoozles. Excellent hostel. Lots of nice touches. Free herbs, oil and vinegar in the communal kitchen. An Irish recipe book. Letterbox in the lobby. Battery recycling box. The only thing I didn't like was a strongly worded message advising punters not to use booking engines as they are unnecessarily draining your travel funds. Yet there are "Hostelworld recommends" signs all over the place and if it wasn't for Hostelworld I wouldn't even have known about the place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2016
10.0

One of the best hostel in galwsy to live in. This was my second stay in this hostel and i still love it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Apr 2016
9.7

loved this hostel!!! right next door to the bus station, good breakfast(pancakes!)-but make sure to go early (before 9) before the crowd comes and there's no where to sit or you're standing in line to get food for more than ten minutes. stayed in a 4- Bed mixed room, clean room, comfortable linens and came with its own ensuite. just a little too expensive for a hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2016
10.0

I loved this place, close to everything, very friendly staff, I would definitely stay here time and again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Apr 2016
10.0

Excellent staff very friendly even at 6am. Room was clean and comfy, I would definitely stay again. Very well situated near the bus and train station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2016
9.7

A great place to stay to explore Galway. It is close to the bus and train stations and to the hub of the town centre. The staff are helpful and friendly and go out of their way to advice and offer help.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Apr 2016
8.6

Great location, well run and somewhere I would definitely recommend and return too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Apr 2016
9.7

So pleased we stayed at Snoozles, the place has a cool, relaxed and friendly vibe especially from the staff who were so helpful. I would definitely recommend this as a great place to stay in Galway city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Apr 2016
9.7

Nice staff. Excellent Location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guests, Thank you for taking the time to leave an amazing review, I am delighted you had a great stay with us, Thank you for mentioning how nice our staffs are, most importantly we are always eager to help with all our guests. I hope you had a great onward journey and we look forward to seeing you again!!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Apr 2016
10.0

All the people that work at the front desk were so friendly and extremely helpful with answering our questions. We only had to stay at snoozles one night but we liked it and would go back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guests, Thank you for taking the time to leave an amazing review, I am delighted you had a great stay with us, Thank you for mentioning how helpful our staffs are as we have a very good knowledge of the city and most importantly we are always eager to share this with all our guests. I hope you had a great onward journey and we look forward to seeing you again!!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.