X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Snoozles Hostel Galway Reviews

Forster Street, Galway, Ireland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

92%

Rating
2412 Total Reviews
  • 87%Value For Money
  • 94%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 97%Staff
  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 91%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

The staff was really helpful! Overall a great stay. Would recommend!


94%

We are a 35yr old Irish Couple, stayed in Snoozles because of it's proximity to the city. But got a great deal more, private room with en-suite, it was clean in all areas, friendly staff and tea and toast/cereal in the morning...what do people need? We parked in Q-Park around the corner for €5per night. BTW Galway never disappoints :)

  • 12th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

The staff was really nice and helpful. Our double bed private room was excellent, with a great balcony. Breakfast was basic but ok. The common areas were really well equipped and looked very nice. It is a huge hostel in a very good location. Would definetely stay again and recommend to others.


97%

We stayed in a family room which had everything we needed for our short one night stay. It was modern and decorated lovely we especially loved the gingham bed covers :) Way above normal hostel standards, we will definitely be staying again and recommending to family and friends.

  • 6th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

This hostel has a really nice feeling ! The staff is smily, lovely and always ready to help, they make the travellers feel at ease. They also recommend great things. As for the hostel in itself, the location is just perfect, it is really clean and nice, there is a big TV and other things so that if you stayed in the hostel you would never get bored. So far, it is probably the best hostel I have been into. The only thing missing is some sockets next to the bed and more showers in the ten bed room


86%

All is good but the hostel lost my socks after I using their laundry service


100%

This is a quiet and lovely hostel, which is located in the city centre and close to everything you would like to go. I definitely recommend it!


100%

Snoozles is a wonderful hostel! The facility is not aged at all, contemporary floors, furniture, TV, PCs, countertops, unlike other senior hostels that accept the fate of high traffic, years go by = that's how the place looks; which isn't wrong in any sense in the hostel world. Snoozles just does this part better and therefore, increases the value of your stay. The breakfast room in the morning very well done, standard fare yet served much more appealing in atmosphere and offering. I'll be back!

  • 16th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Perfect place! The staff is so amazing, all of them are nice and care about you! Close to city center and everything you need! Kitchen pretty nice ans functional! Rooms are cute, beds are comfy....go to Snoozles!!


100%

Great hostel, it's right beside the city centre less than 3 minute walk. The staff are really friendly, it's clean and the beds are comfy. We were in a large group with a variety of rooms and all were very nice.

  • 31st Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Not many people are able to tolerate groups of lads who want to constantly drink beer but the Snoozles staff welcomed us, advised us and were generally very lovely. A blonde receptionist (who we called Maxine though I'm sure this wasn't her name) was the pick of the bunch (sorry Renee!) and she couldn't have done more to make our stay part of a memorable weekend. Thanks once again, Dan 'Nipples' McTernan x

  • 30th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Male Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Among the best hostels I've stayed in: near Galway city centre, and yet very quiet. The room and bathroom were very clean, staff was incredibly nice and welcoming and the common areas were all you could ask for. I'll definitely go again!


94%

I loved how secure the hostel was and it was also very clean. I couldn't help but notice that there were not that many outlets for charging your phone.


80%

Rooms are small, 6 bed dorm was designed for 4 beds (according to the floor map on the back of the door). There was only 4 luggage cages in the room had to request 2 more which took up all the spare space in the room. Only 2 power points in the room. En suite was a good size. Rooms facing the road are very noisy. Avoid if you want to get any sleep.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thanks for your feedback. I’m sorry if you found your room small, all our room capacities have been officially approved, however sometimes other guests have lots of luggage incorrectly stored, and that can make the room feel small. Every room has at least two power points per bed. It is unfortunate you did not tell us your concerns at the time as perhaps we could have rectified them. Thanks again for your feedback; we will certainly use it to improve our facilities.

100%

Great hostel!!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, thank you for a great feedback – we are delighted we meet all your expectations and we hope you had a safe journey back home to Switzerland.

97%

Wonderful hostel, nearby but not on Eyre Square. Great staff and rooms, very clean.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, thank you for a nice review. We are delighted you had a great time and you found us clean and the staff great. We hope to see you again soon.

100%

Staff were fantastic, was nice to hear an Australian accent behind the counter too! Great time had in Galway.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your 5 star review. It was a pleasure to meet you and we hope Renee’s lovely Australian accent reminded you of home! Enjoy the rest of your travels!

100%

The staff are super nice, and clean place! It's the best hostel I've ever stayed!!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello and thank you for taking the time to leave a super nice review and feedback! A lovely review like yours always makes our day! We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

100%

One of the best hostels I've stayed at! Extremely friendly, helpful staff, great common areas and facilities, and in a great location in a quiet area but still close to everything. I highly recommend Snoozles!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello Kylie, thank you for leaving a lovely 5* review! It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and thank you for your recommendation! We hope to see you again soon.

91%

This place was so clean! The staff were very helpful and the rooms were even cleaned after each person left the hostel. It was mostly a young crowd there going to school but it was well worth paying a bit more. Last time we stayed at sleep zone which was also nice but this was far better. With a good size breakfast included, I will definetly be staying here again.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Amber, thank you for taking the time to leave a lovely review, it was great having you guys with us. We are delighted you found us very clean and that you enjoyed your breakfast, it will be our pleasure to have you stay with us again and we hope you had a safe onward journey!

« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5
(93 results)


View all Galway Hostels

Please give us your feedback