X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Snoozles Hostel Galway Reviews

Forster Street, Galway, Ireland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

87%

Rating
2636 Total Reviews
  • 81%Value For Money
  • 91%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 92%Staff
  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 84%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

The staff was extremely friendly and welcoming. If i had a suggestion to make though is to arrange dormitories for people who want to sleep and others for party people. I was in a 6 female room and some went to bed late and noisily. Which makes it hard to rest. Also, maybe arrange tiny individual lamps for each bed? So we don't have to leave the big lights on waiting for the girls to come... Otherwise, good staff :-)

  • 22nd Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Snoozles was great! The staff was so nice, and the room was great as well. The location was fantastic, right next to the coach park where all tours left from.


100%

Convenient to bus and train, on the edge of downtown action but not in the middle of the crowds, great staff, very affordable, excellent kitchen set-up. Great place to stay! Easy to book online and staff go out of their way to make things smoothe and easy. I'm a repeat customer, will keep coming back and pass it on to my friends.

  • 15th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


57%

This place needs more bathrooms. When your staying in 10 room dorm and only have one bathroom , it become an issue. The girl Amber at the desk was very friendly and helpful. They do let everyone drink and we had people come in to the room at 5Am, that was a bummer. Need to have a strict deadline especially considering there's 8 other people in the room. Breakfast was not breakfast and there was no fan or windows to open. Sleeping was awful.


86%

I thought It was a little expensive for being a hostel, but on the plus side was how clean the rooms are. Also it is very close to the train station, very easy walk, and close to the city center.


100%

This hostel was so clean, friendly and certainly great value for money. If I ever need a hostel in Galway again it will definitely be this one!

  • 12th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, Thanks for the brilliant review! We’re so glad that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope we see you again in the future!

91%

We enjoyed staying at the snoozles :) A table and some chairs would be nice for the Double Rooms

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, Thanks for the suggestion! We’re so happy you enjoyed staying with us. Hopefully we will see you back here again sometime.

91%

I really enjoyed my stay even though it was just for one night. The location is great (near both bus stations and train station, and a minute from Eyre Square). The staff were very friendly and helpful, and the building itself was very clean and colourful. A decent night's sleep despite being in the centre and breakfast was simple but nice. The only danger were in walking back at night was of being dragged into another pub by the music. :)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, Thanks so much for leaving such a great review! We’re Delighted that you had a wonderful stay. We are glad that you found our staff friendly and helpful, we’re happy you feel that they lived up to our high standards. We’re so glad that you found the room , clean and tidy. We would love to welcome you back again!

57%

Breakfast : the room is to small and no enough think to eat. The Windows of our room was broken and it was impossible to close it. So noise of the street in the room ! room 301

  • 10th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We provide rooms of varying size, depending on the type of dorm you are looking for. Those with more beds are larger,, as well as space for storage under the bed to maximize floor space. Thanks for giving us constructive criticism regarding the window - however, our rooms are checked thoroughly everyday and corrective measures are take as soon as we become aware of an issue such as this. Thanks again for leaving us a review.

89%

The hostel is in a wonderful position, 1 minute walking from bus station and tourist info point, 5 minutes from the pedestrian area of the city. It's clean and tidy and generally good. There are only a very few sockets in the dorm for so many people. In the showers you have no shelves where to put your things.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, Thanks so much for leaving such a generous review! We’re thrilled that you had a wonderful stay. Our friendly staff and convenient location are two areas that we receive a lot of praise for, we’re happy you feel that they lived up to our high standards. We’re so glad that you found the room , clean and tidy. We would love to welcome you back again!

100%

Great staff clean rooms right new all the good pubs.the best Galway has to offer

  • 8th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, Thanks for your generous review! We’re very glad that you thought our staff were great and that our rooms were clean. We’re happy that you feel we are the best Galway has to offer, as that is something we actively strive towards. We’d love you have you back here again!

80%

A very fine hostel. Staff is very fine, they smile and give to you every help you need. A pleasure to stay in.

  • 7th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your lovely review! We’re so glad that our staff contributed to your stay here in Galway. It’s great that you thought we were a pleasure to stay in - be sure to stay with us again!

94%

Veryice, and very clean. The peoples are very kind and hekpfull there. But, no locker in the room what is a bad point.

  • 4th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind words! We’re very happy that you that you found us clean and helpful. While we do not have lockable storage in each room, we do provide a cage for you to keep your things - this can be secured with your own padlock. For more valuable things, we provide free deposit boxes that you can unlock with a unique 4 digit code. Should you choose to stay with us again we would love for you to avail of these facilities. We hope to see you back here in future!

100%

My daughters and I had a wonderful stay. The staff was cheerful and extremely helpful and the location was great. Bus terminal was right next door and short walking distance to restaurants,pubs and shopping. Stayed in a quad room. It was comfortable, clean and quiet. I would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend it to anyone of any age.

  • 4th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, Thanks so much for leaving such a generous review! We’re thrilled that you and your daughters had a wonderful stay. Our friendly staff and convenient location are two areas that we receive a lot of praise for, we’re happy you feel that they lived up to our high standards. We’re so glad that you found the room comfortable, clean and quiet. We would love to welcome you back again!

86%

make sure you understand all the details of the parking situation! we had confusion between the actual cost of overnight parkin gin the near by garage, as well as when to get our ticket stamped. aside from that, nice little hostel.

  • 3rd Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review! Apologies for the parking confusion but in future (if you were to stay with us again) if you come to us before you park your car in a car park we would be happy to give you a map to the car park we have a deal with and clarify any questions you have about validating the ticket. Sorry for the confusion! We’re glad that you found us to be a nice hostel; we hope we can accommodate you again!

100%

Excellent hostel!! Great staff, facilities and location! The breakfast was also very good! The only thing was that our room didnt have any locker as shown in the pictures... besides that, everything was perfect! Will definitely stay in this hostel again!

  • 2nd Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your very kind review! We’re glad that you found our staff, facilities, location and breakfast up to the high standard that we are renowned for. With regards to the lockers, if the staff had been informed we would have made sure that you got a locker for your room as we always pride ourselves of the security we provide. We are so happy that you found your stay to be perfect, and we can’t wait to welcome you back!

60%

Kitchen closed too early. latterly thrown out at 21 30pm

  • 1st Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, Thanks for taking the time to give us feedback! Here at Snoozles, our kitchen closes at 11.00pm, our dining room closes at 12.00pm and our common room closes at 1.00am. Guests are welcome to avail of the kitchen facilities until 11.00pm - Nevertheless we hope that you enjoyed your time here in Galway, and that you will choose to stay with us again in future!

63%

The price is too high @bed €65.

  • 31st Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, Thank you for giving us feedback! Unfortunately we are extremely busy this week of the year due to the annual ‘Galway Races’ that attract people from all over the country, and all over the world! As a result, prices are considerably higher at this time. However, overall we are renowned for our great value. We hope that you choose to stay with Snoozles Hostel again!

54%

We stayed here for 3 nights 4 days for Galway races. Our room was not cleaned once in the three days and each morning just before 8 am the fire alarm went off in the building Waking everybody up. Really was not happy about this at all. I asked 2 different members of staff on seperate occasions about this and they were unhelpful about it.

  • 29th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We can assure you that all of our rooms are thoroughly cleaned daily, though if the room is occupied we are careful not to move around the personal possessions of the occupants - as a result it may seem as if the room has been untouched. We are extremely sorry for the inconvenience caused by the fire alarm - this was caused by misuse of the toaster. This issue has since been rectified. We hope that you enjoyed race week.

80%

Stayed during race week, secure, decent facilities, friendly staff. cant expect much more from a hostel

  • 28th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, Thank you for a great review, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and that we could make your race week memorable. We hope to see you again next year!

« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(67 results)


View all Galway Hostels

Please give us your feedback