Hostelworld.com

Snoozles Hostel Galway

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 2,903 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 2,903 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
Snoozles Hostel Galway Located at Forster Street, , Galway.
Snoozles Hostel Galway
Ireland
Galway Forster Street
92% 2903
53.2752223 -9.0453743
Snoozles Hostel Galway
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th May 2016
9.7

The place was amazing. Loved every minute. Very clean. The one comment I have is the breakfast room is a little cramped and it took 30 min to get pancakes from the machine. Other than that, fantastic place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th May 2016
7.7

Selected this hostel when plans changed and loved everything about it. Location to bus station, welcoming friendly staff. I'd definitely stay here again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2016
7.7

Won't be staying again. Photo showed double bed. Got bunk beds. False advertising.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2016
9.7

I like this hostel and would plan to stay the next time in this hostel again, if i go to galway. The room was big enough (4- beddorm for women) and the bathroom was clean. Me and my friends had a good time and lots of fun thanks to the staffs recommindations.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2016
9.7

The staff here are amazing, always willing to help out with whatever you need. Louise was such a sweetheart! The rooms are clean and the beds are comfy. The hostel is quite and secure and very inexpensive. Best hostel I've ever stayed in, would highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th May 2016
10.0

Great hostel, great staff, great kitchen, great breakfast

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th May 2016
9.7

Had a fantastic stay in Galway. Everyone was extremely friendly and the staff were personable and ready to help. We drove here by car and the parking was very close. Everything in walking distance. Would definitely stay here again. Thanks Snoozles!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th May 2016
9.1

Great location to city center. Room was clean, hot water in the showers. Breakfast included a pancake maker!! Staff was friendly and helpful. No parking directly onsite, but close by and hostel provides a voucher (7 euro for 24 hours).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th May 2016
7.1

The staff were incredibly helpful and nice, the facilities were excellent, except for the nonexistent security lockers or any other way to secure our bags. The beds were really low so we couldn't even fit our handbags under them, and the rooms were really small.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th May 2016
8.0

This hostel is the most convenient location for exploring Galway, but it has some drawbacks. The showers do not get hot, the Wifi is pretty bad, the atmosphere is not social, and the rooms do not provide enough individual lockers for the room. That said, the staff is incredible, and the location can't be beat. It's right next to the coach station where all the buses drop off and pick up, also a very short walk to the center of Galway. I'd stay here again, but lower my expectations slightly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.