Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Snoozles Hostel Galway

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 3,173 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 3,173 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
Snoozles Hostel Galway Located at Forster Street, , Galway.
Snoozles Hostel Galway
Ireland
Galway Forster Street
89% 3173
53.2752223 -9.0453743
Snoozles Hostel Galway
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jan 2017
8.0

I was happy with everything except the bedlinen. Although the beds were comfortable, the bedding was definitely not clean. The smell was horrific - smelled of spices and onions or something, definitely wasn't clean bedding. Other than that it was a nice hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest thank you kindly for your constructive review,i am sorry to hear of your experience regarding the bed linen on your stay here with us.This is indeed an isolated incident and i can assure you its not a regular occurrence. i will pass your feedback to the housekeeping team to investigate.However i am glad you were happy with the rest of your stay and found the beds comfortable. We look forward welcoming you back to Snoozles Hostel in the future. Kindest Regards, Christine Shine, General Manager Kindest Regards, Christine Shine, General Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Dec 2016
9.1

The green light is perfect in a dorm so if other people come in late, they can still kinda see. Also, very lovely staff!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Dec 2016
9.7

Last minute venture to galway. Only there for one night but well worth it. I will be returning again :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest thank you kindly for your lovely review,i am glad to hear you had a perfect city trip to Galway and that Snoozles Hostel helped you do that.We look forward welcoming you back in the near future. Kindest Regards, Christine Shine, General Manager.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
12th Dec 2016
9.4

Only problem I had was that there is one power points for a 6 bedroom door. Yes they had a power board to accommodate everyone but it was stuck behind a bed and was awkward to put your phone on charge after they had gone to sleep

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest thank you kindly for your lovely review,i will take on board your feedback as we here at Snoozles Hostel pride our self's on our customer care so all feedback is very important to us to improve where we can at all times. Kindest Regards, Christine Shine, General Manager.

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Dec 2016
10.0

Great location perfect for a weekend trip to the city center

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest thank you kindly for your lovely review,i am glad to hear you had a perfect city trip to Galway and that Snoozles Hostel helped you do that.We look forward welcoming you back in the near future. Kindest Regards, Christine Shine, General Manager.

  • penni888
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
5th Dec 2016
9.7

Great location - very reasonably priced

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Dec 2016
6.0

The staff was EXTREMELY nice, but it was a very noisy location especially on a weekend. There was a fight in our hall that wasn't addressed. Others staying were openly drinking in stairwell(blocking it) and were also very loud and uncomfortable to walk past. This was likely an unpleasant because of the people staying there at that particular time, but I still think it was noteworthy. Again very nice staff

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest thank you kindly for your great review, i will ensure to pass on your feedback to all the staff.We look forward to welcoming you back to Snoozles Hostel in the future. Kindest Regards, Christine Shine, General Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Nov 2016
10.0

Great location, friendly staff, would definitely stay again !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest thank you kindly for your great review, i will ensure to pass on your feedback to all the staff.We look forward to welcoming you back to Snoozles Hostel in the future. Kindest Regards, Christine Shine, General Manager

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Nov 2016
9.4

Fantastic Staff and great location!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest thank you kindly for your great review, i will ensure to pass on your feedback to all the staff.We look forward to welcoming you back to Snoozles Hostel in the furture. Kindest Regards, Christine Shine, General Manager

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Nov 2016
10.0

Nice modern vibe. Staff was sooo friendly and gave us great recommendations of where to get the best food. Bedding is hella comfortable - out like a light!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest,thank you so much for your amazing feedback regarding your stay here at Snoozles Hostel.The team will be delighted with such fantastic feedback.I am glad to hear you found our beds very comfortable and you had a great nights sleep. Kindest Regards, Christine Shine, General Manager.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.