Hostelworld.com

Snoozles Hostel Galway

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 3187 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 3187 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Feb 2017
8.3

The hostel is located right beside the new coach station, so perfect for GoBus and CityLink users. It is on the "outskirts" of the city as far as the main shopping and socialising goes but this means that there is no noise pollution from the street other than the odd car/bus horn. The staff are warm, welcoming and informative. The breakfast was pleasant but a few bits of fresh fruit would have been very welcome. There is space to leave luggage throughout the day.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest thank you kindly for your lovely feedback,i am glad to hear you found the hostel very clean and the faculties were to your satisfaction.I am also glad to hear you found the staff extremely helpful and friendly and i will ensure to pass on your great comments to them all.We look forward to welcoming you back here at Snoozles Hostel in the near future. Kindest Regards, Christine Shine, General Manager.

  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Feb 2017
10.0

Individual charging ports for each bed. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Place was very clean. They even serve pancakes for breakfast!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest thank you kindly for your lovely feedback,i am glad to hear you found the hostel very clean and the faculties were to your satisfaction.I am also glad to hear you found the staff extremely helpful and friendly and i will ensure to pass on your great comments to them all.We look forward to welcoming you back here at Snoozles Hostel in the near future. Kindest Regards, Christine Shine, General Manager.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2017
8.9

Snoozles is a great hostel. Very clean, modern, and in a great location. It could not be closer to the bus station and everything in Galway is within a fifteen minute walk. The staff is great, incredibly friendly and helpful. We did have an unfortunate experience with one person staying in our room, but when we made the staff member Michael aware of our situation he was nothing but helpful and moved us to a private room. He made our experience a great one. Definitely would recommend this hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest thank you kindly for your great feedback on your stay here in Snoozles Hostel.I am delighted that Michael made your negetive experience into a positive one and i will ensure he gets your great feedback.I am also happy you found all the local ammenities in walking distants and that you found all the staff helpful and friendly.I will ensure to pass on your comments.

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jan 2017
9.7

Very good, great fun in common room

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest thank you so much for your great review.We are so glad to hear you had great fun in the common area of the hostel.One of our aims is to bring people together to enjoy the social aspect of sharing a hostel.We look foward to welcoming you back to Snoozlesin the future.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jan 2017
10.0

Snoozles was great. The whole place is very clean. There was a fun common area, everything was clean and very safe. I would absolutely recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jan 2017
10.0

Great value for money - thanks !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jan 2017
10.0

Great hostel in a great location, perfect for staying in Galway. We had a minor problem with the lights in our room so they gave us another, no hassle.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jan 2017
8.0

I was happy with everything except the bedlinen. Although the beds were comfortable, the bedding was definitely not clean. The smell was horrific - smelled of spices and onions or something, definitely wasn't clean bedding. Other than that it was a nice hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest thank you kindly for your constructive review,i am sorry to hear of your experience regarding the bed linen on your stay here with us.This is indeed an isolated incident and i can assure you its not a regular occurrence. i will pass your feedback to the housekeeping team to investigate.However i am glad you were happy with the rest of your stay and found the beds comfortable. We look forward welcoming you back to Snoozles Hostel in the future. Kindest Regards, Christine Shine, General Manager Kindest Regards, Christine Shine, General Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Dec 2016
9.1

The green light is perfect in a dorm so if other people come in late, they can still kinda see. Also, very lovely staff!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Dec 2016
9.7

Last minute venture to galway. Only there for one night but well worth it. I will be returning again :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest thank you kindly for your lovely review,i am glad to hear you had a perfect city trip to Galway and that Snoozles Hostel helped you do that.We look forward welcoming you back in the near future. Kindest Regards, Christine Shine, General Manager.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.