Hostelworld.com

Snoozles Hostel Galway

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 2,955 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 2,955 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
Snoozles Hostel Galway Located at Forster Street, , Galway.
Snoozles Hostel Galway
Ireland
Galway Forster Street
92% 2955
53.2752223 -9.0453743
Snoozles Hostel Galway
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Jun 2016
8.6

Very modern and well located hostel! Parking can be a bit difficult if you're driving, but excellent location if you're hopping off the train or bus. Clean and great staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2016
9.7

This was a very clean, very nice hostel. I really liked that wifi was throughout the entire hostel. The breakfast was also the best I have ever had at a hostel, and it was FREE! You can't beat that! Also the staff was really friendly!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Jun 2016
9.1

I already stayed in 6 hostels in Galway, Im pretty sure the staff here is the best in the city. They are always smiling and willing to help.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2016
10.0

This is the best hostel that I have ever been to.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Jun 2016
8.9

Clean, comfortable, perfectly located (right next to the coach station), good showers. Our room was next to the road so with the windows open it's a bit noisy. Not enough plugs, and there was only 4 lockers for 6 beds. Not ideal for solo travelers like me, no real atmosphere so it's better for groups. Breakfast time ends WAY TOO EARLY (9:30, please change it to at least 10). Nice staff but it sometimes felt like you were annoying them with your questions. Overall good stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2016
10.0

For my first time every travelling alone, it simply could not have been better! With an exceptional facility and a brilliant staff, Snoozles is a must visit if you ever find yourself staying in Galway!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • australian_abroad420
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2016
10.0

Best hostel there is, plenty of crazy times to be had here, lovely staff and awesome atmosphere

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2016
8.0

The hostel was very nice and modern. Did not have much interaction with staff. It had more older visitors that my friends and I were not expecting with a hostel environment. It definitely needs more bathrooms (we just had one shower bathroom stall attached to 12 bed room). We felt very secure leaving our stuff since they have lockers below the beds. (Bring your own lock or you can purchase one there). Breakfast was simple but nice: toast, cereal, pancakes with juice, coffee, and tea.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
10th Jun 2016
9.1

I stayed 4female dorm room ensuit. The space of the room is big enough for 4 peoples. There is a table in the room and two chairs. It's really good and useful. after showing, I can sit down and do my beauty treatment. The kitchen and breakfast room is too small.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jun 2016
9.7

First ever time as a solo traveler and never felt more welcome! Staff was extremely helpful/kind and the atmosphere was great! Also for breakfast there's a pancake machine... Do I have to say any more??!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.