Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Snoozles Hostel Galway

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 3,112 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 3,112 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7
Snoozles Hostel Galway Located at Forster Street, , Galway.
Snoozles Hostel Galway
Ireland
Galway Forster Street
90% 3112
53.2752223 -9.0453743
Snoozles Hostel Galway
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Sep 2016
9.4

its a nice clean hostel. convenient location by the bus station. the rooms have very limited electrical outlets which makes charging phones tricky if there are lots of people in the room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for your great review! We are so glad to hear that you found the hostel clean and welcoming and that the location is a bonus! Thank you for your feedback, we are currently in the process of updating all the rooms with sockets etc for each bed so the next time you stay with us, there will be plenty of sockets for you to charge your phones :D

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2016
7.4

Didn't sleep at all! People coming and going through the door of our 10-bed room at all hours, as well as the bathroom door that required slamming shut to close it-pee on the floor. No air circulating in the 10-bed room- French elderly couple came 1am arguing between each other-drunk. Teenage girls carrying on in the hallway, in/out of rooms after midnight! The best part was breakfast and excellent staff!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate any feedback that our guests have about the hostel and will take them on board. I am very sorry to hear that you did not sleep well. We do our up-most to ensure all our guests enjoy their stay! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast and thank you for mentioning our great staff! Once again, I would like to thank you kindly for your feedback. Kind Regards, Laoise McCormack Assistant Manager

11th Sep 2016
9.7

The people staying there were amazing as well as the staff. All super friendly and helpful whether it was with a day tour or figuring out my last minute bus schedule. I would definitely return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for your fantastic review! We are so happy to hear that our staff accommodated you so well and really value your feedback! Hopefully you will return to stay with us in the future! :D

  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
9th Sep 2016
9.7

This is the best place to stay in Galway. All the staff members are amazing,very friendly and as you can see, while you're there, they like to do their jobs. It isn't really expensive,but a little bit pricy though. However you'll get a really nice and clean room,especially the 4 bed dorms are big and comfey. The hostel is in a really nice place,and you're able to walk to almost everything you propably wanna go to. I'd highly recommend it for everybody. Who is looking for a Hostel in Galway.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a fantastic review! We are delighted to get such positive feedback. Our staff are extremely happy to hear that you valued their customer service as we all thoroughly enjoy working in such a fun environment and do our best to ensure our guests have fun too! :D We are very grateful for your recommendation and hope to welcome you back to Snoozles in the future!

  • christian_brauchart6675
  • Austria, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Sep 2016
4.6

Book somewhere else! Dirty and smelly bathroom. A lot of noise from the street. Very unfriendly staff.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay here at Snoozles. We do our very up-most to ensure an all-round good experience for all our guests. We have taken your comments on board as we value all guest feedback. Please feel free to contact us directly, should you wish to discuss anything further!

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Aug 2016
9.4

My only complaint is check-in was supposed to be at 3:00pm and my room was not ready until after 4:00pm due to a staff meeting. I had to sit around and wait for them to be done. I found this very unprofessional as I paid to have my room ready for 3:00 as stated as the check-in time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are very sorry to hear about your delayed check-in. We value all feedback we get and will ensure this will be improved. We hope you will stay with us should you ever visit Galway again!

28th Aug 2016
9.7

Very well-kept facilities. Great kitchen and common room. The staff were all very welcoming, friendly, and helpful. I had a great experience here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for your fantastic review! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay here at Snoozles! The staff will be delighted to get such great feedback! We hope you will come and visit again in the future! :D

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Aug 2016
8.3

Snoozels was centrally located, without exposure to a lot of noise. It felt very safe and provided a clean comfortable atmosphere. I would absolutely recommend it for fellow travelers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you Kindly for your amazing feedback regarding your stay here in Snoozles Hostel.I am delighted to hear you found the staff.facilities and amenities of your stay amazing.The team will be delighted with such positive feedback.We look forward to seen you back at Snoozles very soon.Once again thank you for your valued review.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
24th Aug 2016
9.7

Staff here are amazing. Very helpful, and a nice local-town feel. Good breakfast, they even have pancakes! Common room is great with instruments and pool, and an awesome outdoor area to hang out and meet people. The rooms could be a little cramped at times but the staff alone made up for it. Great deals and discounts on activities, not to mention the location is phenomenal, and the coach station is literally metres away. I look forward to staying again! Thanks snoozels!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you Kindly for your amazing feedback regarding your stay here in Snoozles Hostel.I am delighted to hear you found the staff.facilities and amenities of your stay amazing.The team will be delighted with such positive feedback.We look forward to seen you back at Snoozles very soon.Once again thank you for your valued review. Kindest Regards, Christine Shine, General Manager

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Aug 2016
8.3

Everyone were kind and hospitable. Next door to the bus station and got a great discount on the car park. Close walk to everything, but away from the commotion. Breakfast was bad and not worth it --- There was no coffee, and it only ran til 9:30. The dorm was hot, therefore we had to leave the windows open to hear all the noise on the street. The door really wasn't big enough luggage should be in luggage room. Did not say we had to pay for towels or locks for luggage. Not enough power outlets.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest thank you for your valued feedback regarding your stay here at Snoozles.I am delighted to hear you found all the team kind and hospitable and i will be sure to pass on your feedback.I am disappointed to hear of your bad experience at breakfast and the heat in the and take all your comments on board.Thank you once again for your valued feedback. Kindest Regards, Christine Shine, General Manager.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.