Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Snoozles Hostel Galway

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 3410 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 3410 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Aug 2017
7.7

Nice common rooms and great wifi. Downside- no ventilation in bathroom or rooms

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
13th Aug 2017
7.4

Place was in a great location! Staff was not friendly or helpful at all, shower was flooded.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2017
9.4

In a 10 bed dorm was very warm and stuffy. Wouldnt stay in a 10 bed dorm again. Nice hostel overall, breakfast is good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Aug 2017
8.3

There were a ton of children there when I was there which was quite annoying in the common room/loud in the hallways. Not sure if this is the norm or if there was some sort of event on in the city. Otherwise was a good stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2017
9.7

This was a wonderful place to stay! Excellent location, and very clean! My only complaint is that the breakfast area is extremely crowded. The beds were comfortable and clean, and the staff were very friendly and helpful :). I would definitely recommend this hostel to everyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2017
5.7

I can see why this is could be a great hostel unfortunately our experience was not good. One of our beds was clearly an older mattress as you could feel the springs sticking into you whenever you were to lay down on it. None of the other beds in the room were like this. It made sleeping next to impossible. When we asked at the front desk about we were told that we were "only complaining" we asked on 3 separate occasions but nothing was ever done. The breakfast was a mess with no seating

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Aug 2017
10.0

wonderful hostel, breakfast was nice, wish we could have spent more time here. Was a perfect, cheap place to stay in Galway

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2017
7.4

We arrived at half 1 and did a pre check in and were told that we could come back at 3 in the afternoon to get our room key! We arrived back at 10 past 3. We were told our room would be ready in 15 mins. At 3.45 I went up and asked what the story was the girl said she'd check she never came back. Then at 4 o o'clock we checked again the guy went and checked finally at 4.15 we were let i to our room despite other guests given priority. Stayed here before no problem but very disappointed by this!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2017
9.7

The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. I am an older (53 year old) traveler, and I still felt welcome here. The common areas and rooms were very clean: the bathroom could have been more so. The breakfast was great: offee choices, teas, juices, cereal, toast, bagels, fruit, yoghurt. And the location, next to the bus station and about 2 blocks from the train can't be beat.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jul 2017
10.0

Quite simply - a great place. Would stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.