Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Snoozles Hostel Galway

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 3,078 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 3,078 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
Snoozles Hostel Galway Located at Forster Street, , Galway.
Snoozles Hostel Galway
Ireland
Galway Forster Street
91% 3078
53.2752223 -9.0453743
Snoozles Hostel Galway
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Aug 2016
9.7

Staff here are amazing. Very helpful, and a nice local-town feel. Good breakfast, they even have pancakes! Common room is great with instruments and pool, and an awesome outdoor area to hang out and meet people. The rooms could be a little cramped at times but the staff alone made up for it. Great deals and discounts on activities, not to mention the location is phenomenal, and the coach station is literally metres away. I look forward to staying again! Thanks snoozels!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Aug 2016
8.3

Everyone were kind and hospitable. Next door to the bus station and got a great discount on the car park. Close walk to everything, but away from the commotion. Breakfast was bad and not worth it --- There was no coffee, and it only ran til 9:30. The dorm was hot, therefore we had to leave the windows open to hear all the noise on the street. The door really wasn't big enough luggage should be in luggage room. Did not say we had to pay for towels or locks for luggage. Not enough power outlets.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
20th Aug 2016
10.0

Awesome hostel/ awesome city!! Literally next door to coach station, staff where amazing, only thing is that there are only 2 luggage cages for a room of 4 people but I asked for another and they gave me one so just do the same if u find u r without. Will definitely be back !!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Aug 2016
9.7

Excellent hostel ! Breakfast good, with pancakes Very good common room, with a lot of sofas, music instruments, pool... Good rooms too

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Aug 2016
8.6

Staff were very friendly and helpful with any questions I had throughout my stay. The location was perfect for me as I took a bus from Dublin that dropped me off right behind the hostel. The only issue was our shower would overflow in to the rest of the bathroom resulting in a lake in the rest of the bathroom.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
10.0

I stayed here with my sister on a 4-bed female dorm. When we arrived the girls at the front desk were super friendly and inmediately helped us plan our day. The room wasn't ready yet so they held our luggage in their office at no charge :). The hostel is perfectly located right next to the city center and walking distance from the old town and restaurants. The rooms were majorly cute; very girly and incredibly clean with a nice bathrooom right in the bedroom. We'll definately recoomend :).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank your kind review about the hostel and Galway City its self.I am glad your visit to Ireland was a fun and enjoyable one, and we here at Snoozles Hostel made your trip a bit easier and more comfortable for you.Galway City is indeed a beautiful part Ireland which has many great historical features along with its culture and people which makes it a remarkable place to visit.I will ensure to pass on your kind feedback to all the team.Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back to Galway and Snoozles in the future. Kindest Regards, Christine Shine, General Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2016
7.7

Clean, though the shower is badly designed and leaks all over the bathroom floor and the caulking is mouldy. More shelving and hooks in the bathroom would have been helpful. The front desk staff were mostly very friendly and helpful. The kitchen staff not so much.... We had a room on the third floor overlooking the patio/courtyard and it was noisy with people partying out there till very late. Breakfast was okay but bring your own protein! The location is great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Aug 2016
9.7

Great place to stay in Galway. Very friendly and helpful staff, and it's kept clean. Nice common areas too. The only thing that would make it better would be more lockers/storage in rooms. Otherwise it was great and having ensure bathrooms was a plus!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2016
9.7

Snoozles is the cleanest hostel we stayed in our entire trip. We had a nice private room with its own shower and balcony. The breakfast was great and the kitchen good for cooking. The location is just a short walk over to Eyre Square, the Latin Quarter and all the nightlife without being in the middle of it, which I liked. Would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
14th Aug 2016
8.3

This is a big hostel... so lots of people here. Rooms are OK but the common space is a bit small for breakfast. You have to queue at breakfast in the morning (mostly for toast and pancakes). They have a deal with a carpark nearby: 7€/day (instead of 10-20€). Ask when you arrive.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.