Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

SnowBunnys

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 154 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 154 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.9
SnowBunnys Located at Bichlstrasse 30, A-6370, Kitzbuhel.
SnowBunnys
Austria
Kitzbuhel Bichlstrasse 30, A-6370
89% 154
47.4441980 12.3939299
SnowBunnys
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
3rd Jan 2017
9.7

Does not have all the amenities of super nice hostels, but a fantastic stay. Feels very homey. Owners are very personable and can give good recommendations around town. Also, perfect location right by one of the main ski lifts.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2016
8.0

Staying here was good. The place was clean except the boots storage/laundry room. Staff are kind of friendly to you but you often hear them shouting at each other. I know I got up earlier that most on the 1st of January but breakfast fridge was still locked at 8 am. Bed sheets were really old. Other than that everything was OK. The price is a lot more than I usually pay for a hostel but it's Kitzbuhel on holidays.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Dec 2016
9.1

If you're looking for a cozy place to stay or when you're looking for some good company this is the perfect place to stay during your wintersport holiday. Good facilities, friendly staff and an excellent location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Sep 2016
9.1

Great place to stay. Owner was a great lad. Put on a free BBQ for the whole hostel just because. Common area was average but the atmosphere was always fun. Would recommend 😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
26th Aug 2016
6.6

Clean and comfortable beds, great location, and good breakfast! However biggest let down was the tension i felt between staff members which made it an atmospherically uncomfortable place to stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Aug 2016
9.1

Great hostel that actually felt like a hostel rather than an hotel. The only negative thing that I can think is the lack of lockers in the room but despite this I never felt that my belongings were at risk. I'd definitely stay here again if I return to Kitzbuehel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2016
9.4

We had a pleasant stay I must say. The location is awesome, in the town centre itself. Dave the boss is such an adorable Kiwis and treated us just like his own family. Or staffs? :-) The best thing is we had our own balcony facing the main road which we hung out most of the time after having our breakfast and dinner. Recomended to all backpackers who plans to spend their time in Kitzbuhel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st Jul 2016
10.0

Great place, great owner, great big cats and bunnies... also some afro-hens and lots of ducks. Nuff said.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st Jul 2016
6.9

As a single female traveler, I must say I didn't feel that safe. Especially since the hostel wasn't that full and most of its guests at the time were male. Besides that, the location is amazing and the baby ducks are cute. A bonus, free breakfast that is more than just toast!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.