X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Snuffel Backpacker Hostel Reviews

Ezelstraat 47-49, Bruges, Belgium

Reviews & Ratings Explained

79%

Rating
4802 Total Reviews
  • 78%Value For Money
  • 79%Security
  • 85%Location
  • 86%Staff
  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 71%Cleanliness
  • 69%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

My family and I stayed for three nights at the beginning of December and we enjoyed the perfect location, nice staff and quite ok breakfast as well as outstanding location. Overall very good stay. If any minus, showers are far from the rooms and you have to cross the bar to go.


100%

Stuff are good


86%

My only concern is there's only one power socket in the room for 6 people.

  • 5th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Good location in old town, few steps to the main square. Rooms are cramped but clean. Thers's pub in hostel on ground floor so you can drink beer in slippers :) many, many kinds of beer. Hostel is cozy, shower room is a crazy place- you have to go by pub and garden if you want take a shower. Staff? Exellent! The are nice and friendly, They make this place! If I will be in Brugge next time I will choose the some place.

  • 29th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


60%

the room was full and had a terrible bad smell so complained about it!! bathroom useless and not enough for the number of guests.. so when we get up after 8 00 am you will need to wait a lot for your turn in bathroom!! Not good. Breakfast nothing too much, pretty basic and no fruit but eatable, as coffee and juice was reasonable on basic standarts


86%

The hostel pub is great and full with locals, i found it fun to mix with them. The showers are not really comfortable and far from the rooms.. and altough you dont hear noise from the pub, you can hear everything that happens in your floor..

  • 20th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

One of the best places to stay in the world! :)

  • 15th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

We three had a great stay for a single night here! The staff were very friendly and easy to talk to, and gave good advice for weekend tourists.

  • 14th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Mel13
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Didnt like the bathrooms located back in the yard, the worst there was just one plug in the room. The staff were nice and you can walk to the main tourist places.


74%

Was nice, the bar usually had a nice atmosphere. Some of the locals did get a bit weird though, but I think that was just the guy. Otherwise it was a very nice stay, apart from the odd shower placements?

  • 4th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Nice and cosy, but the only problem I had was having to walk through the bar, then the kitchen,then the bar courtyard up the stairs to the shower.


100%

Definitely worth recommending. If you are looking for a cheap, nice, close to the center, clean place with outstanding service, friendly staff, happy hour drinks :-) this is the place. They have also a bicycle rental service which is great if you plan a day trip to the seaside. We had really good time. 5 out of 5.

  • 1st Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


69%

Showers were cold. Bed was double booked, so came home in the evening to find someone sleeping in the bed I was allocated


69%

Good location, nice kitchen, pub inside de hostel with a great price for beers buuut bed bugs :(


83%

Rooms are decent, I don't there there were lock boxes though for your stuff but I can't rememeber. Awesome place to stay though when in Brugge. Kitchen is decent though no oven, and you have to eat in te bar which is weird, but everyone has to so its okay, showers are super weird, flash dance metal chain style. Wasn't the best hostel but I'd stay there again for the location and the environment. Also had many board games you could play with friends! Happy hour 1€ beers was pretty awesome too.


83%

The shower was to far from the room. And you need to pull all the time to get water , small kitchen for evrebody , breakfast cool! And people also very frienlly :)


94%

The bar is a nice mix of locals and tourists and good beer. Happy hour a plus. Good location. Nice staff. As mentioned the showers are inconvenient but it's not the end of the world. The 6 bed female dorm is above the bar so it's pretty loud late at night. Overall good place.


86%

Friendly, with breakfast!!!

  • 18th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

We really enjoyed our stay at the Snuffel! We felt very welcome,. There was a warm and kind atmosphere. The facilities were clean and the dorms way more comfortable than they seem at the first look :)

  • 13th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Good internet signal, good bar offers and a nice and good looking receptionist haha... the fact is that it is a nice place to stay.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6
(104 results)


View all Bruges Hostels

Please give us your feedback